G.O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Environment and Conservation

DIVISION: Air Pollution Control

SUBJECT: Annual Emission Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-201-101 et seq.
EFFECTIVE DATES: April 8, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: It is estimated that this revision will result in increased state

revenues of approximately $1.2 million. The agency
reports that the increase in fees is necessary because
insufficient funds were collected to fund the program for
2011-2012, and the fund balance was reduced by $1.1
million. Expenditures are predicted to increase by
approximately $100,000 for the 2012-2013 fiscal year.

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rule increases the annual emission fees for major
(Title V) sources of pollution. The increase is $1 per annual
ton of emissions for sources that are not electric utility
generating units (EGUs) and $17 per annual ton of
emissions for EGU sources.




Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No ietters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

Comments received from Wayne K. Scharber, Executive Vice-President for Environmental Affairs, Tennessee
Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Comment: The Chamber supports a fee level that is predicated on a tonnage fee and a base charge for
minimum fees of no greater than necessary to fund the projected/authorized expenditures for
Fiscal Year 2012-2013.

Response: The Division appreciates the Chamber’s support and cooperation in the fee process. The
projected fees are estimated to provide only sufficient funds to operate the Title V permit program
for fiscal year 2012-2013.

Comment: Likewise, in the funding needs analysis, we remain concerned about the growth of administrative
overhead costs and the allocation charged to the Title V program as it continues to increase and
we do desire that the administrative overhead areas should be reviewed thoroughly and not be
increasing simply because the program expenditures may be increasing.

Response: The Department has met with members of the Chamber to discuss this concern and will continue
to evaluate the comments received.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.

§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), ail agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

This rulemaking amendment to subparagraph (d) of paragraph (9) of rule 1200-03-26-.02 Construction and
Annual Emission Fees is federally mandated and, hence, exempt from the provisions of the Regulatory Flexibility
Act of 2007, Acts 2007, § 6 of Public Chapter 464. The rule subject to this amendment is part of the requirements
of § 502(b)(3)(A) of the Federal Clean Air Act which is the source of the requirement for Tennessee to collect “an
annual fee, or the equivalent over some other period, sufficient to cover all reasonable (direct and indirect) costs
required to develop and administer the permit program requirements of this title”.

8S-7039 (October 2011) 3 RDA 1693



Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department anticipates that this amended rule will not have a financial impact on local governments.

8S-7039 (October 2011) 4 RDA 1693
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Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a result of a rulemaking hearing. T.C.A. § 4-5-205

Agency/Board/Commission: | Environment & Conservation

~Contact Person: _Lacey J. Hardin

Address: 9" Floor L & C Annex

401 Church Street
Nashville, Tennessee
Zip:  37243-1531

Division: = Air Pollution Control

‘Phone:  (615) 532-0554

Email: | Lacey.Hardin@tn.qov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
_X_ Amendment
_ New
___ Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

“Chapter Number | Chapter Title

| 1200-03-26 Administrative Fees Schedule

'Rule Number Rule Title

" 1200-03-26-.02 Construction and Annual Emission Fees
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(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to http://state.tn.us/sos/rules/1360/1360.htm)

Amendments

Chapter 1200-03-26
Administrative Fees Schedule

Subparagraph (d) of paragraph (9) of Rule 1200-03-26-.02 Construction and Annual Emission Fees is amended

by deleting subparagraph (d) in its entirety and replacing it with the following so that, as amended, subparagraph
(d) shall read as follows:

(d) The rate at which major source actual-based annual emission fees are assessed for non-EGU
sources shall be $38.00 $40.00 per ton for-the annual-ascounting—perod-July—+—2041through
June 202042 The and the rate at which major source allowable-based annual emission fees are
assessed for non-EGU sources shall be $28-50 $29.50 per ton fer-the-annual-acceunting-pered

- . Notwithstanding any calculation of an annual fee using these
rates, the annual fee that each major source is to pay shall not be less than $7,500 jorthe-arhual
i - - - The rate at which major source
actual-based annual emission fees are assessed for EGU sources shall be $56.00 per ton and
the rate at which maijor source allowable-based annual emission fees are assessed for EGU
sources shall be $45.50 per ton. These annual emission fee rates remain in effect until the
effective date of an amendment to this subparagraph. Any revision to these rates ard-—ihe
minimum—fee must result in the collection of sufficient fees to fund the activities identified in
subparagraph (1)(c) of this rule. These anpual fee rates and-the-minimum-fee shall be supported
by the Division's annual workload analysis that is approved by the Board. For purposes of this
subparagraph. an electric utility generating unit (EGU) means any steam electric generating unit
or stationary combustion turbine that is constructed for the purpose of supplving more than one-
third of its potential electric output capacity and more than 25 MW net-electrical output o any
utility power distribution system for sale. Also, any sieam supplied to a steam distribufion system
for the purpose of providing steam to a steam electric generator that would produce electrical
enerqy for sale is considered in determining the electrical energy output capacity of the affected
EGU.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-201-101 et seq., and 4-5-201 et seq.

SS-7039 (October 2011) RDA 1693



* |f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature (if required)

v

J. Ronald Bailey

Elaine Boyd |

Brian Christman

Karen Cisler L

Wayne T. Davis - Ww‘m"( q&ﬂ”‘“

v
Stephen Gosseit [/ %ﬁ,/’
]

Tommy Green

Shawn A. Hawkins

Helen Hennon

Richard Holland

Larry Waters

v
v
v
John Roberts (/
v

Jimmy West /})ﬂ/ﬂ'ﬂ ,2 %/46""

/ QL (otbor,

Alicia Wilson

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Air Pollution Control Board on 12/12/2012, and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.
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| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 10/18/12

Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates). 12/10/12
i, Date: Qﬁd . 13 L 2ol
N AAMH g ‘e, /
O

§}\,° ----- .3%",1 Signature: ﬁ d@éﬂ/wm/
= € s P = = ] Fdj 4
= e = Name of Officer: _Barry RZ/Stephens
S G v (2

- = Title of Officer: _Technical Secretary

%, Qg &

Hina ~ Subscribed and sworn to before me on: ;@—W / 3'/ 2ol2

Notary Public Signature: %%% /ci,u.zé/'{

My commission expires on: WZA}(;L C;{, 20! 3

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
( W..Z

R Rot‘ért E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter
[-8~3

Date
Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: 6‘ r 0% ( B

Effective on: 04'./ O(G/I ]%’ a

e
4 Tre Hargett
b Secretary of State

Rm26c22.doc 8
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Office of Policy, Planning and Assessment

DIVISION: Health Statistics

SUBJECT: Reporting of Claims Data

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-1-119
EFFECTIVE DATES: June 30, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rulemaking amends the rule relative to reporting of

claims data by ambulatory surgical treatment centers to
include reporting by outpatient diagnostic centers in
accordance with Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-

1-119.



Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.

§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

This proposed ruie does not affect small businesses.

SS-7038 (September 2011) 10 RDA 1693



Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This rule will have no impact on local governments.

$5-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693

11



| Department of State For Department of State Use Only
! Division of Publications

| 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: 1, / '-;10 ,/3
Nashville, TN 37243
. Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): ,
| Fax: 615-741-5133 () _,(7)@7
| Email: register.information@tn.qov i - o/
registet File Date: [./2" ;_//_;?
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Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

Proposed rules are submitted pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-207 in lieu of a rulemaking hearing. It is the intent of the Agency to
promulgate these rules without a rulemaking hearing unless a petition requesting such hearing is filed within sixty (60) days of the first day of
the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State. To be effective, the petition must be filed with the Agency
and be signed by twenty-five (25) persons who will be affected by the amendments, or submitted by a municipality which will be affected by
the amendments, or an association of twenty-five (25) or more members, or any standing committee of the General Assembly. The agency

shall forward such petition to the Secretary of State.

f"__Agencnyoard{Commission:_ Office O_f___F_’E)_I_icy, Planning and Assessment _ - B
| Division: | Health Statistics : S

I_ Contact Person: | Teresa Hendricks

' Address: | 425 5th Avenue North, Nashville TN
_ Zip: | 37243 . N -

: ~ Phone: | 615-741-1954 _

| ~ Email: | Teresa Hendricks@tn.gov.

Revision Type (check all that apply):
Amendment

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

| Chapter Number | Chapter Title B
1200-07-04 | Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center Data System ] |
Rule Number " Rule Title
1200-07-04-.01 _ Definitions _
1200-07-04-.02 Purpose |
1200-07-04-.03 Reporting Requirements —
1200-07-04-.04 Required Data Elements B _ b
1200-07-04-.05 Submission Schedule

1200-07-04-.06 | Penalty Assessment ) ] - )
1200-07-04-.07 Vendor Requirements _
1200-07-04-.08 Processing and Verification - o o

1200-07-04-09  Data Availability B ]
1200-07-04-.10 Confidential Information |
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RULES
OF
TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
BUREAU OF HEALTH INFORMATICS
OFFICE OF HEALTH STATISTICS

CHAPTER 1200-7-4

1200-7-4-01—Definitions 1200-7-4-06-— - —Penalty-Assessment

é&—“EFreF”—iﬁ—éeﬁned—a&ela{a—H}a{—a#e—i%emﬂe&e—&MHeamsis%em—wi%h—%hewspeeiﬁe&ﬁens—hHheﬁMﬂle&ww

Surgical Treatment Center-Data-Sysiem Procedural Manuak

(6)—“Final-Joint-Annual-Reportis-defined-as-the-most-recent-toint-An nual-Report-filed-by-an-Awmbulatery
&mW@%ﬂ%@&ﬁ&%&Hine&—%ﬂW&%ﬁ—m@d—mm

ywng—&hme—magneﬂs—nﬁmmg—wa%%m—&emem-bemme—omtIw—%yac—a%—healﬁe—af—ﬂwpm—am%
excludingpersons-receiving-maernity-eare-irvelving-tabor-and-delivery-
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4
DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.01, continued)
(93— “Processed-Patiis—defined-as-data—that-have-been-analyzed—by—the Department’s—designated—data
vendor{s-and—errors—inconsistencies—and/or—incomplete-elements—in-the-data—set——any—have-been
identified

H0)—“Publie” shal-be-defined-as-anyone-other-than-the FhA-and-the-Department-oF-Health:

U-H—“FHA" shall-be defined-as-the-administeative-offices-and-staff of the-+

2)—Verified-Data”is-defined-as-data-that-have-been—processed-bythe-Department—ofHealth-afterthe
health-facilities-have had-the-oppertunity-to-sugsest-corrections—and/or-deletons:and-all-appropriate
evisions-have-beentnade o databy the Denartmentof Health-

drs%wﬁepem%%qw%ﬁmwamwﬁhm%w

W&T%Mmmaiﬁ—tlwﬂr*idwmam%w
We%e@ep&%&%i%&%—%&ﬁw—ww#e&&wﬂ%&ewm
resulations-established-by-the-Compissioner:

Q}Mﬁlﬁ%@%peﬂmg—ﬁw—mqiiiwd—d&m—elWﬂéﬁa&ﬁa&é&rﬁs—fememplﬂems—me—deﬁm&é—by
he Pebg Mont 11 e_Ambulatory HEoEa eatmen enterProcedural Manual

M&—EﬁshM@ﬁh&H—b&—F&pﬂﬂ&i%—%h@-m&s—ﬁWaied—w%&h—pm%sshﬁef—ﬂ%e—dam—bﬁ%hewaﬁm@ved
senders,

é-}-—Eaeh—ASQEC—shaH-rewl—me&%im&dam—a&-iea&kqtm&eﬁﬁa-i}sﬂm}mwwendm%—aaseﬁmmm

(6)——EachASTCshal-designate-one-statf-memberto-be-respons ibleforreporting-the-claims-data-and-shall
ﬂﬂ&ﬂ)%he—Depmil-nem—M—H&-aﬁmﬂwd—veﬂém;eliﬁw—mdiw&aaiiwmme.—mle.—wem—add%eﬁs.—wwk

el -68—1—1H9—Administrative-History:—Original-rulefiled-Janveary—27
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4
DATA SYSTEM

(1) The—Tennessee—Department—of—Health—Office—of—Health—Statisties—(FDH-HS)—will—oversee—the
development-olthe-Ambulatory-Surgical-Treatinent-Center-Data-System(AST Cy-Procedural-Manual
lel—v.LHJ—l-m—lhe—vaﬁabJres 1{a—be+eﬁmwd—theﬂ—deﬁm-l [)Emﬁb—dﬁd—mperﬂ |}g~ﬁwﬁadl—dﬂd—eﬂ%n—m4m1n&t+ﬂﬂ

Mw@#ﬂ%mm—mwh&@mm&mw—dwm+hw—m—ne&mw@epmmﬂw
m#r#y—reammu—em-lt|e+BHH—wwm4hes&+ew&mm—bswme—eﬂeeHw—m4mné+ed~&nd—e+ghty
180} days{folowing the-date-ofnetifieation—At-that-t ime—fatureto-meet-the-amended-requirements-is
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4
DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.04, continued)

(H—All-data-submitted-to-the-approved-vendor-by the ASTCs-must-be-in-a-format-and-medivm-approved-by

(2)—Submission—of-required-data—by—the ASTCs—to—their-approved—vendershall-adhere—to-the following
quarterly-schedule:
= T SubmissionDue L
(523 January——Mareh-3-1 May-30
Q2 Aprilkl—Jure-30 Angnst29

Y

5 204 apd 68 1110
Fava G—O0——142%

v 37

{—1—}—Beg'ﬂ+|+hag—w-it}1%&3%&-1&—%—914&%94&1%%%)94.—the—Deﬁm%—nen-l~0f-—Hea4H+~Miiwaﬁﬁe%eiuii
peﬂaJﬁJ—aliﬁve—ee{ﬂ&{Mé%—pw—reu*‘d—per—dW@i-&ii%@ﬁd%m@ﬁm%é&%&ﬁ%ﬂm%
elelrinqﬂam—iil‘—m&appmwed—wnd{ﬂ'—dees-MHeee'}miw%ka—&#my{(%#ay&&ﬁe&%he—e&d—e%e-quaﬂeﬁ
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4
DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.06, continued)

@)—H-thevendor—receives—theroport-in—ncompleteform—the-Commissioner—shal-notify-the-ASTC-and
providefifteen-(15)-additional-daysfor-the ASTHCto-correet-the-error—prior-to-the-imposition-of-any

(3)—For-ASTCs notsubmitting-any-diseharge reports-by-the-submission-deadline—the-number-of-quarterly
é%%#%%pﬂ%ééﬂﬁﬂﬂ%H@ﬂ%+%Hbﬂ+ﬁ—p&—%ﬁlWi%ﬁ—%HmﬁﬁHﬂwmw
number—of—total-discharges—er—admissions—reported—in—SecheduleD-Availability—and Utilization—of
éyew%ea—m4iamwl—€m+a}wmw%ﬂbﬁlﬂwmgieﬁ4W%Mﬁ

— The-Pepartment-will-alow-a-5%-errorrate-on-data-submitted for-discharges-oceurring-before-January--
2006—For-discharses-occurring—on-or-aflerJanuary——2006—the-acceptable-errerrate-will-be-2%-
Records—thatfall-within-the-aceeptable-error-—rate-willnet-be-subjeet-to-any-penalties—Facilitiesthat
excesd-the-aceeptable—errorrate-will-be-penalized-based-on-total-errors-(not-on-errors—minus3%-oF

ines 2%

(5)— The Commissioner—shall-send-netice-of-an—approximate—daily—assessment-of-the-civil-penalty—to—the
delinguent—ASTC—The-assessment—will-estimate—the—approximate—penalty—per—day—based—en—the
estimated-number-of discharge reperts—The-assessment-will-state-that-penalties-will-beginto-acerue-on
the-due-date-and-will-acerue-until-the-delinguent-discharge reports-are-received-or-the- maximum-penaity
is-reached—The-maxinum-civil-penaltyfor-a-delinguent-report-is-ten-deHars(310)-for-each-discharge
iy

MMGW%MWW%%WMWHWM%M
GW%—@WW%WHMHE&%&H%&H—HM&—W@H%

Q)—M&Pﬂ%&n@%&mﬂmﬂ%ﬂw@mmmw—e&#meﬂfw%ﬂ%um
frame—for-requesting-4a -conference-has-expired—the Department-may-proceed-to-coHectthe-penalty-by
WWWWM{WMWMW
%Mm%rmhmmulm%)mﬂ%mﬂmm%
of the billthe Departmentinay-stitute-litigation:

5) =
WWWW&W&WGHWH&%WW
notification—of-the assessment—The-proceedings-before-the-Commissioner—nvolving-penalty-waivers
are-notsubjectto-the Uniform - Administative-Procedures-Aet:
Asthoritpe—-CA—$$ 4520245204 —and-68——1-1Y- Administrative—Historyi—Origtaal-rile-filed-Jeannary—27

(H—An-—appheant— Wﬂ%ﬁmve%%d&(ﬁ%m@%%ﬁmﬁ%
appraHenWhe—DeWmeM-Heﬂh—@%e—M—HealmMMDaﬁmme-m—\w-l-l—dﬁpmve—d
maximum-of three-vendors:

(2)—The format-for-reporting-the-reguired- _codes-and-the-standardsfor-completeness-and-quality-are-defined
by—the—Department—in-the-ASTE—Procedural Manual—Each—record-must—inelude—thetHD—mumber

approved—by—the—Department—for—the—reporting—AS’ TC—and—all—ceneratedfields—speeified—by—the
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4
DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.07, continued)

Department-in-the-ASTCRrocedural-Manual—Ad-records-submitted-to-the-Department-must-be-n-an

(4—The-applicant-must-demonsirate-that-H-is-capable-oFexamining-the-patient-data-f-receivesfor-aceuracys
informing the- ASTC-submitting-the-patient-data-o[-all-potential-errors-inthe data-which-are-discovered
as-arest-of the-examination-of-aceuraey—and-correcting-the-patiept-data-as-directed-by-the-ASTC

parm*:—wrﬂ—be—m—eamﬁhaﬂée—wﬁl 4+PMA—melﬁdﬂmaopem%m—&ﬁd—bmnd+ﬂaHeﬂ—m+h—SEﬁe—p&waey
officials-and-othercompliance-officers-required-by-HHPAA-and-its-regulations—The-apphcant-will-sigh
any—decuments—that—are—reasonably—necessary—to—keep—beoth—parties—in—comphance—with—HIPAA.
including-butnet-ltimited-to business-associate-agreements:

MWMW&@HWHIEHM%WMW

GE—}—DisehMge—éa%a—eansidW%lLiSﬁubﬁ&H@%@ﬁéﬂﬂHuH&pﬂWﬂlﬁéﬂ%%&ﬂ%%%
the-errorsare-corrected-within-fifteen{5)-days-after the ASTCreceivesnotification-olexisting-errovs:

(3)—FEach-approved-vender-shall-report-quarterlyto-theDPepartment-the+ :
utilizing-its—services—An-update-to—the-ori &Hﬁrl—mﬁmi—w—npdme—me—%ams—e#—taeﬂﬂm t«}m—ia#ed—m
wﬁeﬂ—ﬂ}aluw%éehmrueﬂwﬁpemnﬂ—ﬁ—ﬂﬁmxmded—u%&wpldeeHﬁi—H&e—shdH—b‘.—mewded—tﬂ
Mepmmem—waan&e&wd%&&—&mﬁwdm—%&M1theﬁMHthemW

(4)—Each-approved-vendor-shall-report-all-data-received-each-quarter—including-additions-and-correetions:
19~the—lae1;afumm~m—me—ﬂmﬂ eﬂe—hunmﬂfkmd—mn%%éaﬁnrieuammeﬂas&eﬁh&q&ami

d—d%l-&}@}‘l —en—whe&hm—-ﬂw—q&&ﬂe; Iy—%ﬂﬂmnﬂhmﬂd—he—éaﬂyem—Mw—M@—mmpl&m—m
correction—of—the—data—or—i{—thatfacilt s-data—should-be-held—for—inclusion—in-the-next—quarterly

(53— After-all data-have been-computerized-edited—updated—and-determined-to-be-the-final-corrected-set-by
lhe—Depmmem.—eac—iz%éfiélﬁ@sIamw-iwmﬂwmm?—mmmhvmwww
facility-priorto-the-data-being-released-to-the-publie—i-they-se-desire:
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4
DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

(6)—The-Ambulatory-Sursical Treatment-Centershall-notify-Health-Statistics-in-writing-ef-ary-errors-in-the
dﬁﬂ—h&t—#ﬂhd—ﬁ*ﬁ#&tﬁ%ﬂﬁﬂh&%&ﬁ(Hkﬁ&ﬂﬂwmaum%m#ﬁg—wl Fﬂﬁi—dw&d—mﬁb{—b&—ﬁf—ﬁ-v-}ded

AuﬂmHiﬁw.'—-?-'.-%MMMJM%HM&#ve#é&mw:—ék#gﬁmd—ﬂf&%ed—m”um{p—é‘%

1200-7-4-09—DATAAVAHABHATY-:

EO——Waithin-thirty-(36)- Mﬂ%&ﬁm%&bﬂeﬂ%ﬂh@dﬂmk%ﬁﬂﬂ%ﬂmm
Mmm%ﬂMde%lmMeme%espmﬁHMnW

(—TFhe-data-fle-wil be-made-available for-release-and-purchase:-however—the-personal-identifiers-on-the
patient-records-will-be-removed-to-protect-the-confidentia Hty-ofthe-patients:
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" AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4

DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

Chapter 1200-07-04

Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center Data System and Outpatient Diagnostic Center Data System

1200-07-04-.01

Definitions

1200-07-04-.02

Purpose

1200-07-04-.03

Reporting Reguirements

1200-07-04-.04

Required Data Elements

1200-07-04-.05 Submission Schedule

1200-07-04-.06 Vendor Reguirements

1200-07-04-.07 Processing and Verification

1200-07-04-.08 Penalty Assessment

1200-07-04-.09 Data Availability

1200-07-04-.10 Confidential Information

1200-07-04-.01

Definitions

"Ambulatory Surgical Treatment Center" shall have the same definition as contained in

T.CA §68-11-201.

"ASTC" is the acronym for ambulatory surgical treatment center.

“Claim” shall mean a charge or bill for services rendered, billed to the patient, to another

(4)

private individual, or to a third party payer, public or private.

"Claims Data" shall mean all data elements collected for all patients for whom an ASTC or

(5)

ODC provides services that are entered on any claim form prepared by the ASTC or oDC
and shall always include those required data elements identified in the subparagraphs
listed in rule 1200-07-04-.04, paragraphs (1) and (2).

"CMS-1500" shall mean the claim form “Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services 1500"

(6)

or its successor form.

“Commissioner’ shall mean the commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Health.

"Data Element’ shall mean any individual piece of information collected from a patient by

an ASTC or ODC during the process of providing services to that patient for which the
ASTC or ODC will file a claim.

"Department” shall mean the Tennessee Department of Health.

"Error" shall mean data that are incomplete or inconsistent with the specifications in the

(10)

ASTC Data System Procedural Manual, the ODC Data System Procedural Manual, or
these rules.

“Einal Joint Annual Report” shall mean the most recent Joint Annual Report filed by an

ASTC or ODC where the data contained in the report have been edited. gueried, and
updated when appropriate, by the Department.

"JAR" is the acronym for Joint Annual Report.

“ODC” is the acronym for outpatient diagnostic center.

20

April, 2005 (Revised)



AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4

DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

(13)

"Qutpatient Diagnostiic Center” shall have the same definition as contained in T.C.A. §68-

{14)

11-201.

"Personal ldentifiers" shall be defined to include all the identifiers contained in 45 C.F.R. §

(15)

164.514 (b) or (e).

"Processed Data" shall mean data that have been analyzed by the Department or the

Department's designated data vendor(s) and errors, inconsistencies, and/or incomplete
elements in the data set. if any, have been identified.

“Public” shall mean anvone other than the Tennessee Department of Health, its vendors.

and its contracted agencies.

"Record Level Data” shall mean a set of data that is specific to individual patient claims.

"State” shall mean the government of the State of Tennessee including all its agencies.

"UB-04" shall mean the CMS Form 1450, [a.k.a. "the Uniform Hospital Billing Form"], or

(20)

its successor forms as established by the National Uniform Billing Committee and the
State Uniform Billing Implementation Committee.

“endor" shall mean a third party entity, approved by the Department, through whom an

ASTC or ODC submits its claims data for the purpose of compilation and editing

according to these rules and the instructions of the Department.

"“erlfied Data" shall mean data that have been processed by the Department after the

ASTCs or ODCs have had the opportunity to suggest corrections and/or deletions, and all

appropriate revisions have been made to the data and approved by the Department.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.02 Purpose

(1)

The reporting of ambulatory surgical and outpatient diagnostic data will provide two

statewide databases and permit assessment of variations in utilization, practice
parameters, access to care, and charges.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.03 Reporting Requirements

(1)

Each ASTC and ODC shall contract with one of the approved vendors and shall report

through its vendor all its claims data. Claims data for all free or charity services provided
by any ASTC or ODC that otherwise submits claims for reimbursement shall aiso be

reported to the vendor.

No claim reporting is required for any of the following:

(a) From a licensed ASTC or ODC that provides only free care and never bills for any
Services.
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4

DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-,08, continued)

(b) Regarding any procedures already reported by an ASTC or ODC to the
Department under T.C.A. § 68-3-505 or services ancillary thereto such_as
counseling, testing, or follow-up.

The Department will prepare the ASTC and ODC Data System-Procedural Manuals that

will list the variables to be reported, their descriptions and reporting format, and other
information associated with data submission. The Department shall issue revisions to the
Procedural Manuals when the Commissioner deems it necessary. The Department will
notify each ASTC, ODC, and vendor of all revisions. These revisions become effective
one hundred and eighty (180) days following the date of notification. At that time, failure to
meet the amended requirements is subject to the penalties as prescribed by T.C.A._§68-
1-118.

Each ASTC or ODC shall report all data elements using the actual values used for billing

by the ASTC or the ODC. No data elements shall be encrypted or otherwise altered. This
rule shall not be interpreted to prevent encryption of entire files for security in transmission
to parties having the appropriate decryption software.

Each ASTC and ODC shall be responsible for submitting its data to the approved vendor

in a format and medium approved by the State.

Each ASTC and ODC shall be responsible for the costs associated with the processing of

the data by the approved vendors.

Each ASTC and ODC shall report in a_format using the data elements which correspond

with the claim form used by the ASTC or ODC for billing. If an ASTC or ODC submits
claims using both the CMS-1500 and UB-04 forms, the claims data shall be submitted in
separate data sets for each form.

Each ASTC and ODC shall report the claims data at least guarterly, pursuant to_rule

1200-07-04-.05. to its approved vendor with a separate data set for each facility location

Each ASTC and ODC shall designate one staff member to be responsible for reporting

the claims data and shall notify the Department and its approved vendor of the name, title,
work address. work telephone number, and e-mail_address of the designated staff

member,

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.04 Required Data Elements

(0

CMS-1500 Claims Forms

(a) Each ASTC and ODC must report to the Department all the following data
elements for each and every claim based on the CMS-1500 form:

1. Patient’s Birth Date

2. Patient's Sex

3. Patient’'s Address (State)

4. Patient’'s Address (Zip Code)
22
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER

DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

5. Dates of Service (Through Date)

6. Diagnosis or Nature of lliness or Injury
7. Total Charge

8. Patient’'s Social Security Number

9. Patient's Race/Ethnicity

CHAPTER 1200-7-4

(b) Each ASTC and ODC must report to the Department all CMS-1500 data

elements listed in the relevant ASTC or ODC Procedural Manual whenever the

data element is collected by the ASTC or ODC and/or used for billing.

(2) UB-04 Claims Forms

(a) Each ASTC and ODC must report to the Department all the following data

elements for each and every claim based on the UB-04 form:

1

Statement Covers Period

2. Patient’'s Address (State)

3. Patient's Address (Zip Code)

4. Patient’s Date of Birth

5. Patient's Sex

6. Revenue Codes

7 Total Charges (By Revenue Code Category)
8. Principal Diagnosis Code

O Patient's Social Security Number

10. Patient's Race/Ethnicity

(b) Each ASTC and ODC must report to the Department all UB-04 data elements

listed in the relevant ASTC or ODC Procedural Manual whenever the data

element is collected by the ASTC or ODC and/or used for billing.

(3) Each ASTC and ODC shall report to the Department all data elements that it collected

from patients and which it reported by making an entry in any or all of the data element

spaces contained on any form other than the CMS-1500 or UB-04 on which it submits a

claim. However, the data elements identified in paragraphs (1)(a) and (2)(a) above that

must be collected. entered and reported to the Department by the ASTC or ODC for the

identified claim form shall also be reported to the Department when any other claim form

is used.

(4) Data elements collected by the ASTC or ODC that are not specifically identified in either

paragraphs (1) through (3) of this rule or in the procedural manual shall not be reported to

the vendor or the Department.

April, 2005 (Revised)
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4

DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.05 Submission Schedule

(1) Each ASTC or ODC shall submit all required claims to its approved vendor according to

the following guarterly schedule:

Quarter Time Span Submission Due Date
Q1 January 1 — March 31 May 30

Q2 April 1 — June 30 August 29

Q3 July 1 — September 30 November 29

Q4 October 1 — December 31 March 1

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.06 Vendor Requirements

(1) An applicant desiring to be approved as a statewide data processing vendor shall make

written application to the Department. To be selected as a statewide vendor by the

Department the applicant must demonstrate the ability to do all of the following:

(a)

Process the claims data as specified by the Department using the codes and the

(b)

standards for completeness and guality specified by the Department.

Include in each claims data record the ID number approved by the Department

(c)

for the reporting ASTC or ODC and all vendor-generated fields specified by the
Department.

Examine the claims data it receives for accuracy. inform the ASTC or ODC

submitting the data of all potential errors in the data which are discovered as a
result of the examination of accuracy, and correct the data as directed by the
ASTC, the ODC, and/or the Department.

Submit the claims data to the Department in_an electronic or magnetic medium or

process approved by the Department.

Report to the Department each ASTC or ODC that has either failed to submit

claims data or is tardy in doing so.

Affirm that it is familiar with the requirements of the Health Insurance Portability

April, 2005 (Revised)

and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) and its accompanying requlations, and
will comply with all applicable and current HIPAA requirements in the course of
doing business with the State. The applicant shall affirm that it will cooperate with
the State in the course of its performance so that both parties will be in
compliance with HIPAA, including cooperation and coordination with State privacy
officials and other compliance officers required by HIPAA and its regulations. The
applicant will sign_any documents that are reasonably necessary to keep both
parties in compliance with HIPAA, including, but not limited to, business associate

agreements.
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DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

(2)

If any approved vendor fails to carry out its requirements as specified in_the rules of the

Tennessee Department of Health, the Department may remove its approval as a
statewide data processing vendor.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.07 Processing and Verification

(1)

Each vendor must review all claims data submitted for completeness and accuracy. If

(2)

errors, inconsistencies or incomplete elemenis are identified by the vendor, the vendor
must report the errors to the ASTC or ODC in writing.

Upon receiving written notification of errors, the ASTC or ODC shall investigate the

problem and shall supply correct information to the vendor within fifteen (15) days from
notification.

Each approved vendor must report guarterly to the Department the reporting status of all

(4)

ASTCs or ODCs utilizing its services, The status of facilities that failed to report, that
were delinguent in reporting, or that exceeded the acceptable error rate shall be provided
to the Department quarterly and then updated at the initiative of the vendor or upon
reguest of the Department. Each vendor shall maintain and report to the Department any
information the Department deems necessary for penalty assessment.

Each approved vendor must report all data received each guarter, including additions and

corrections, to the Department no more than sixty (60) days following the submission due
date specified in rule 1200-07-04-.05.

Each ASTC and ODC shall be given a ten (10) day period to review the guarterly data set

relating to their facility after the guarterly data have been computerized, edited, updated,
and determined to be the final corrected set by the Department. Upon the expiration of
the ten (10) day period, absent receipt of corrections and/or revisions from an ASTC or
ODC. the quarterly data is_considered verified. If corrections and/or revisions are
received by the Department within the ten day period, the guarterly data is considered
verified only after the Department has made any corrections and/or revisions it considers

appropriate.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.08 Penalty Assessment

{1)

The Department will assess the civil penalties authorized by T.C.A. § 68-1-119(b) each

day claims data are reported later than the submission due date identified in rule 1200-07-
04-.05 or not reported at all up to the statutory maximum for each claim record.

Any ASTC or ODC not submitting any claims data by the submission deadline will have

the number of quarterly unreported claims records calculated, for purposes of civil penalty
assessment, by dividing by four (4). the number of total discharges or admissions
reported on Schedule D (Availability and Utilization of Services) of the most current final
JAR of the ASTC or ODC on file with the Department for that facility.

An ASTC or ODC not submitting any claims data by the submission deadline will begin

accruing penalties the day immediately following the submission deadline and ending the
day when the actual claims data are received by the vendor or the maximum penalty is
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AMBULATORY SURGICAL TREATMENT CENTER CHAPTER 1200-7-4

DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

reached.

The Department will report the rate of error it identifies to the ASTC or ODC in writing.

The acceptable error rate will be two percent (2%). Records that fall within the acceptable
error rate will not be subject to penalties. ASTCs or ODCs that exceed the acceptable
error rate will be penalized based on total errors.

An ASTC or ODC that does not timely submit corrected claims records will accrue

(6)

delinguent penalties starting the sixteenth (16") day after error notification and ending the
day when the actual corrected claims data are received by the Department or the
maximum penalty is reached.

Upon receipt of the notice of civil penalty assessment the ASTC or ODC has the right to

an informal conference with the Commissioner or a_ formal hearing to contest the
assessment.

(a) Informal conferences are governed by T.C.A. § 68-1-119(b) and (c).

(b) A request for a formal hearing must be made in writing and received by the
Department within thirty (30) days of the receipt of the notice of assessment or, if
an informal conference pursuant to subparagraph (a) was requested, within thirty
(30) days of the receipt of the written disposition of the informal conference.
Proceedings involving formal contests of civil penalties are subject to the
contested case provisions of the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act.

(c) Civil penalties for any ASTC or ODC that continues to violate the law during the
pendency of the informal conference will continue to accrue until either the
violation ends or the maximum civil penalty is reached.

(d) Waiver of penalties is governed by T.C.A. § 68-1-119(c). However, the ASTC or

ODC must make a reguest for the waiver in its request for an informal conference
pursuant to subparagraph (a) or in its request for a formal hearing pursuant to

subparagraph (b).

Unless a request for a formal hearing pursuant to subparagraph (6)(b) is timely received,

the civil penalties become final and collectable either on the date that the time for
requesting an informal conference has expired without a request being filed, or on the
date on which the written final disposition of the informal conference Is received.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.09 Data Availability

(1)

If the Commissioner determines that the quality or completeness of the information is not

(2)

acceptable. he or she has the authority to delay release of any particular data elemeni(s).

The Department may create reports for public release using any available processed and

verified data. It may also provide custom reports, as requested by the public, using any
avallable processed and verified data. Facility specific data reports will not be released to
the public based on less than four (4} consecutive quarters of data.

The State, its agents and the vendors may receive reports of any record necessary,

together with any needed patient identifiers, to carry out their contractual duties. This
includes any organization contracted with to provide editing, quality control, database
management services, or research for the State. or to provide keying of paper claims
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DATA SYSTEM

(Rule 1200-7-4-.08, continued)

forms for the vendors. Any such contractual agent must agree in writing to establish and
maintain appropriate controls to protect the confidentiality of the data and must agree to
return or destroy any data or records at the termination of the contract.

The Department will make record level data files available for public release and

purchase under the following conditions. The fee for a guarter of data for each data
system will be two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00). The fee for a subset of a quarter of
data for each data system will be two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00) The Department
maintains a proprietary interest in all record level data it sells or distributes and such data
are made available solely for use by the purchaser and may not be given or sold to

another entity.

Authority: T.C.A. 8§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.

1200-07-04-.10 Confidential Information

(1)

All information reported to the Commissioner under this part is confidential until

(2)

processed and verified by the Department.

The Commissioner may use or authorize use of this data, including the personal

identifiers, for purposes that are necessary to provide for or protect the health of the
population and as permitted by law. |In no event may personal identifiers be released to

the public.

Information regarding the name of an _employer will not be released to the public.

Information about any employer may be released to the employer identified in the data
record. A facility may receive information regarding the name of an emplover for its claims

only.

The data may be released pursuant to the provisions of 45 C.F. R. § 164.514 (b) or (e).

However. any data released fo the public, in addition to those items required by law {o be
deleted, will also not contain any of the following:

(a) Any patient’'s address city;

{b) An insured’s address city;

(c) The month and day of all dates;

(d) Any numbers after the first three numbers of all zip codes for areas having a

population under 20,000:;

(e) Any numbers after the first five numbers of all zip codes for areas having a
population 20,000 or more;

() The year of birth and the actual age of any person over eighty nine (89) years of
age; and
(al Information that reasonably could be expected to reveal the identity of a patient,

including those items contained in 45 C.F.R. § 164.514 (a) and (b)(2)(i).

Any agency of the State of Tennessee seeking confidential ASTC or ODC claims data or

reports containing such confidential information, must agree in writing to follow all
confidentiality restrictions of the Department concerning use of this data. The agency

must also adree in writing to release no record level information to any other entity, and
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shall forward all such requests for record level information to the Department.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-1-103 and 68-1-119.
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* |f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(If required)

N/A

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
Commissioner of Health ono#fee/ 20 2 (date as mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the provisions of
T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for proposed rules
being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the proposed rules as
being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days of the first day of the month
subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.
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All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5. ﬁg{

Robert EY Cooper, Jr.

Attorney General and Reporter
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G.O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: University of Tennessee

DIVISION: University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

SUBJECT: Library Fines

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-9-209

EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rules modifies the amounts of library fines for lost or
overdue items at the University of Tennessee at
Chattanooga.

For lost or billed items, borrowers will be assessed a flat
replacement fee of $100.00 plus a nonrefundable
processing fee of $5.00 for each item. Upon request, in
lieu of the flat replacement fee, the borrower will be
allowed to either pay the library the amount of the market
cost to replace the item or to provide the library with a
replacement item acceptable to the library.

Hourly reserve items and library equipment are subject to

overdue fines of $5.00 per hour, up to a limit of $15.00 for
each item.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule

affects small businesses.

(If applicable, insert Regulatory Flexibility Addendum here)

SS-7038 (July 2010) RDA 1693
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impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc] 070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The University of Tennessee anticipates that this rule change will have minimal to no impact on local
governments.

$S-7038 (July 2010) RDA 1693
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RULES
OF
THE UNIVERSITY OF TENNESSEE AT CHATTANOOGA

CHAPTER 1720-2-7
LIBRARY FINES

TABLE OF CONTENTS
1720-2-7-.01 Library Fines 1720-2-7-.03 Repealed
1720-2-7-.02 Repealed
1720-2-7-.01  LIBRARY FINES.
(N There are no fines for overdue items borrowed from the library’s regular book or

~ audiovisual collections For lostor bilied items, however, borrowers are assessed a flat
replacement fee of $100.00 the currentcost of replacement for-each-tem-plus a
nonrefundable processing fee of $45.00 for each bookitem. Upon request by a borrower,
in lieu of the flat replacement fee, the borrower will be allowed to either pay the library the
amount of the market cost to replace the item or provide the library with a replacement
item acceptable to the library.

(2) Hourly reserve items and library equipment are subject to ar-overdue fines of $5.0025
cents-per hour, up to a limit of $15.00 for each item. Daily reserve items are subject to an
overdue fine of $1.00 per hour, up to a limit of $15.00 for each item.
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(34) If fines for overdue books and charges for lost books are not paid as required, the
borrowers will be blocked from use of the library and not permitted by the business office
and registrar (on this or other campuses of the University) either to register or to receive
course credits and transcripts until the outstanding obligations are fully cleared.

Authority: Public Acts of Tennessee, 1839-1840, Chapter 98, Section 5 and Public Acts of Tennessee,
1807, Chapter 64. Administrative History: Original rule filed September 15, 1976: effective October 15,
1976. Amendment filed August 31, 1982; effective November 15, 1982. Repealed by Public Chapter 575;
effective July 1, 1986. New rule filed May 27, 1986; effective August 12, 1986. Amendment filed
November 13, 1987; effective February 28, 1988: Amendment filed November 17, 2008; effective March

30, 2009.

1720-2-7-.02 REPEALED.

Authority: Public Acts of Tennessee, 1839-1840, Chapter 98, Section 5 and Public Acts of Tennessee,
1807, Chapter 64. Administrative History: Original rule filed September 15, 1976; effective October 15,

1976. Amendment filed August 22, 1980; effective December 1, 1980. Amendment filed August 31,
1982: effective November 15, 1982. Repealed by Public Chapter 575; effective July 1, 1986.

1720-2-7-.03 REPEALED.

Authority: Public Acts of Tennessee, 1839-1840, Chapter 98, Section 5 and Public Acts of Tennessee,
1807, Chapter 64. Administrative History: Original rule filed September 15, 1976; effective October 15,

March, 2009 (Revised)
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1976. Amendment filed August 22, 1980; effective December 1, 1980. Amendment filed August 31,
1982: effective November 15, 1982. Repealed by Public Chapter 575; effective July 1, 1986.

March, 2009 (Revised)
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* |f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye | No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Governor Bill Haslam X

Commissioner Julius Johnson X

Commissioner Kevin Huffman X

Dr. Joe DiPietro X

Dr. Richard D. Rhoda Non-voting

Charles C. Anderson, Jr. X

Ann Hott Blackburn X

George E. Cates X

Sprueli Driver, Jr. X

J. Brian Ferguson X

Teresa K. Fowler X

John N. Foy X

Crawford Gallimore X

Vicky B. Gregg X

Monice Moore Hagler X

Douglas A. Horne X

Raja J. Jubran X

James L. Murphy, Il X

Karl A. Schledwitz X

Shalin N. Shah Non-voting

Don Stansberry X

Dr. Victoria S. Steinberg Non-voting

Betty Ann Tanner X

Charles E. Wharton X

Tommy G. Whittaker X

Dr. Janet M. Wilbert X

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
University of Tennessee Board of Trustees on November 9, 2012, and is in compliance with the provisions of
T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for proposed rules
being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the proposed rules as
being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days of the first day of the month
subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date: //3 / /13
Signature: /W
2 )

Name of Officer: Matthew Scoggins

SS-7038 (July 2010) RDA 1693
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Assistant General Counsel

Title of Officer:

[-3-15

Subscribed and sworn to before me on: aN- o .
- “ﬂ.‘_. ey N L Y
ity R fs ~: 5 =2
[ TN € [
A o =

Notary Public Signature:
I—ar]'{é "‘ l- '\JHI.WT.\I‘.:_';\I."; . -:

My commission expires on:

by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined
he provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to t

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

Robett E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter

[~ 2P-(3
Date

Department of State Use Only
Filed with the Department of State on: 2/ 7’ / /3
+/21/13

gt
Tre Hargett

Secretary of State

Effective on:

RDA 1693
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Statewide Admission Review Committee

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Sections 33-5-301 through
33-5-304

EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rulemaking repeals rules concerning Voluntary

Admissions to Developmental Centers and replaces them
with new rules encompassing a single Statewide
Admission Review Committee to reflect the Department's
current organization, structure, and resources.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A

§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(If applicable, insert Regulatory Flexibility Addendum here)

This rule should have no effect on small businesses since it is only intended to deal with internal processes of the
Department of Inteliectual and Developmental Disabilities.

SS-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state. tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

(Insert statement here)

This Rule should have no impact on local governments,

SS-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693
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(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to http://state.tn.us/sos/rules/1360/1360.htm)

New Rules

0465-01-01
Statewide Admission Review Committee Rules

0465-01-01-.01 Purpose.

The purpose of these rules is to amend the former rules pertaining to Voluntary Admissions to Development
Centers and establish new rules in light of the Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities current

organization, structure and resources.

0465-01-01-.02 Definitions.

(1)
(2)

(3)

4

(5)

(6)

7)

(8)

“Department” means the Tennessee Department of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities;

“Regular Voluntary Admission” means an admission authorized by the statewide admission review
committee for a specified period of time;

“Statewide Admission Review Committee” means a committee established by the Tennessee Department
of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities in accordance with T.C.A. § 33-5-301 et seq., appointed by
the Commissioner of the Department, to review, consider and, when appropriate, approve admissions to
the Department’s developmental center(s);

“Short-term training admission” means an admission authorized by a written agreement between a
developmental center and an applicant that the center provide services and supports for a person with
intellectual or developmental disability to learn how to perform a certain function or functions for a
specified period of time, not exceeding six (6) months, at the end of which the center will discharge the
person with intellectual or developmental disability to the care, custody, and control of the applicant.

“Respite Admission” means an admission for up to forty-five (45) days authorized solely for the purpose
of providing a respite for the person having responsibility for the care, custody, and control of a person

with intellectual or developmental disability;

“Emergency respite admission” means an admission for up to forty-five (45) days authorized due to an
emergency situation that results in the temporary inability of the person who has the care, custody, and
control of a person with intellectual or developmental disability to provide proper care, custody, and

control;

“ICF/ID"” means an Intermediate Care Facility for persons with Intellectual Disabilities which is operated
by the Department;

“Class member” means an individual meeting the requirements of the definition of the class in one of the
following: People First vs. Clover Bottom Developmental Center or United States of America vs. State of
Tennessee, et al (Arlington Developmental Center);

Authority: T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq.; T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636. Administrative History:

0465-01-01-.03 Statewide Admission Review Committee.

SS-7038 (September 2011)
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(1) The purpose of the Statewide Admission Review Committee (“Committee”) is to consider and approve or
disapprove applications for voluntary admission to the centers operated by the Department including the

Harold Jordan Center.

(2) The Committee shall maintain at all times as its highest priority the best interest of the person with
intellectual or developmental disabilities who is applying for admission. The Committee is expected to
exercise it's powers and duties with the goal of matching the best available services and supports to the
nheeds of the applicant consistent with departmental resources and funding.

(3) The voting membership of the Committee shall consist of the persons in the following Departmental
positions:

(a) Health Services Director (who will serve as chairperson of the Board)
(b) Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations

() The Regional Director or designee from the referring grand region
(d) Director of Person Centered Practices

4) The Chief Officer (or appointed designee) of the center to which an admission is proposed shall serve as
a non-voting member.

(5) The voting membership of the Committee shall also include the following individuals who are Tennessee
residents and not employed by the department:

(a) an Independent Support Coordinator (ISC) for persons with intellectual or developmental
disabilities;

(b) a person who is employed by The ARC of Tennessee as an advocate for persons with intellectual
or developmental disabilities; and

(c) a person who is a parent, child or sibling of a person with intellectual or developmental
disabilities currently receiving services and supports from the State of Tennessee.

(d) Two member(s) from the community, service providers and/or other individuals interested in and
supportive of the persons with disabilities.

(6) The non-departmental members of the Committee shall serve for a term of three (3) year(s).

(7) The Committee shall meet as often as necessary to carry out its functions. Members may participate by
telephonic or video conferencing. There is no minimum advance notice requirement for a meeting;

however, notice shall be given as soon as practicable.
(8) A quorum for a meeting shall consist of a majority of voting members.

(9) Decisions by the Board shall be subject to review by the Department in accordance with T.C.A. § 33-5-
304.

Authority: T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq.; T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636. Administrative History:
Original rule filed Octoberl7, 1978; effective December 1, 1978. Amendment by Public Chapter 969; effective

July 1, 1984. Amendment filed July 11, 1984; effective August 10, 1984.

0465-01-01-.04 Voluntary Admissions.

(1) To be eligible for regular voluntary admission to a center, a person must be a resident of the State of
Tennessee with intellectual or developmental disabilities who applies for voluntary admission and does

SS-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693
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(2)

(3)

not lack capacity to apply under T.C.A. § 33-3-218, or an adult whose conservator or legal representative
applies for voluntary admission.

Consistent with T.C.A. § 33-1-204, there is no right or entitlement to admission to a departmental facility
of a person with intellectual or developmental disabilities. If suitable accommodations are not available,
there is a less restrictive alternative available, or admission is not otherwise appropriate for an individual,
alternative services should be considered by the applicant. The Department will develop admission
criteria and specify what types of services are offered at such facility.

Applications.

(a) An application or request for voluntary admission shall be submitted to the center or to the
appropriate Regional Director on behalf of the applicant. A complete package of information
conforming to the criteria specified by the. Committee shall accompany the application. The
information submitted shall include, but is not limited to, the reason for the referral and the
specific needs that can be met in the facility for which admission is sought.

(b) Upon receipt of an application, the Department shall undertake an evaluation of the applicant to
assess the person’s need for services and supports. In making this assessment, the Department
shall also consider the least restrictive alternatives available to provide appropriate services and
supports and whether suitable accommodations are available at the Department’s facilities based

upon the above criteria.

(© The application and the Department’s findings, reports and recommendations shall be forwarded
to the Director of Person Centered Practices, and if complete, it shall be reviewed by the Health
Services Director, who shall determine when and whether to convene a Statewide Admission

Review Committee meeting.

Authority: T.C.A. § 33-1-204; T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq., T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636.
Administrative History: Original rule filed October17, 1978; effective December 1, 1978. Amendment by Public
Chapter 969; effective July 1, 1984. Amendment filed July 11, 1984; effective August 10, 1984.

0465-01-01-.05 Emergency Respite Admissions.

(1)

()

(3)

(4)

In an emergency when time does not permit consideration by the Statewide Admissions Review
Committee, suitable accommodations are available, and all other feasible solutions have been considered,
the Health Services Director and the Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations may, in their
discretion, authorize an admission to a Department facility not to exceed forty-five (45) calendar days.

To initiate a request for an emergency respite admission, the Regional Director shall contact the Health
Services Director and the Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations and furnish appropriate
information as requested by them to support an Emergency Respite Admission. .

The Statewide Admission Review Committee shall informally review a person’s emergency respite
admission within seven (7) days after the person is admitted. If this review is not done, then a calied
meeting shall be held by the Committee to review the propriety of the admission as in the case of regular
voluntary admissions and shall make its decision within twenty-five (25) days after admission as to
whether it should be continued, modified or terminated.

If an extension of the admission beyond forty-five (45) days is sought, the Health Services Director shall
convene a meeting of the Statewide Admission Review Committee to review the admission. Provided
that in no event shall any admission under this section exceed two hundred twenty-five (225) days within

a twelve-month period from the first day of an emergency respite admission.

T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq.; T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636. Administrative History:

$S-7038 (September 2011)
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0465-01-01-06 Short-Term Training Admissions.

(1)

(2)

In an emergency when time does not permit consideration by the Statewide Admissions Review
Committee, suitable accommodations are available, and all other feasible solutions have been considered,
the Health Services Director and the Deputy Commissioner of Program Operations may, in their
discretion, authorize an admission to a Department facility not to exceed six (6) months.

The purpose of an admission under this section is for training in specific skills needed for integration of
the individual admitted into the community.

T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq.; T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636. Administrative History:

0465-01-01-.07 Other Provisions.

(1)

(2)

(3)

In all admissions except short-term training and emergency respite admissions, the Statewide Admission
Review Committee shall determine in which region of the State and in which facility the person’s need
can best be served consistent with the resources of the Department and the availability of services.

A respite admission, emergency respite admission, short-term training admission, or combination of such
admissions shall not be used to circumvent appearance before the Committee when regular voluntary

admission is actually sought or appropriate.

Consistent with T.C.A. § 33-1-204, there is no right or entitlement of a person with intellectual or
developmental disabilities to any category of admission, as defined or referred to in these Rules, to any

departmental facility.

Authority: T.C.A. § 33-1-204; T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq,; T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636.
Administrative History:

Repeals

Chapter 0940-04-01 Voluntary Admissions to Developmental Centers is repealed in its entirety.

Authority: T.C.A. § 33-5-301, et seq.; T.C.A. § 4-3-2708; Public Acts of 2012, Chapter No. 636. Administrative
History: Original rule filed October 17, 1978; effective December 1, 1978. Amendment by Public Chapter 969;
effective July 1, 1984. Amendment filed July 11, 1984; effective August 10, 1984.
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* |f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows

Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Board Member Aye No

N/A

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
(board/commission/other authority) on 12/19/2012 (date as mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the
provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the
proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days of the first day of

the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rules with the Secretary of State.

Date: /Yg) ( lq h& ;
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- )
“, "“""'\’:c-’g\\e Subscribed and sworn to before mm N &? ) Cgs) Q/) N
Notary Public Signature: /NN {

%01, CAVIDSON (¥
C O

My commission expires on: m&’)\\\&) ; @D! ( Z

~—/

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5
4/
/ \g (B

‘Robert E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter

25 ~(3

Date

Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on; 3} / / ) /3

Effective on: 7/ 9\4//3

/ Tre Hargett

Secretary of State
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G.O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Environment and Conservation

DIVISION: Radiological Health

SUBJECT: Licensing and Registration Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-202-101 et seq.

EFFECTIVE DATES: May 14, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: The agency has provided the following fiscal impact
information:

The annual projected revenue increase is approximately
$1,288,000 for all facilities affected by these amendments.
The Division of Radiological Health (DRH) has not raised
fees since 2001. Every effort has been made to reduce
cost before seeking the fee increase. The State General
Fund dollars that DRH receives are not adequate to
support the services that the Division is obligated to
provide by law. Also, several years ago, the Nuclear
Regulatory Commission (the NRC) decided to abolish an
environmental monitoring contract between the NRC and
state agencies. This contract had previously reimbursed
the Division for routine environmental monitoring around
the TVA nuclear power plants and Nuclear Fuel Services in
Erwin, Tennessee. Therefore, the Division had to come up
with ways to cover the costs of this program, such as
cutting back on other routine sampling relative to
radioactive material licensee sites not related to the
original NRC contract.

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

This rulemaking affects Chapter 0400-20-10. Its various additions and modifications will
incorporate:

(1) Increasing existing fees listed in Rules 0400-20-10-24 titled REGISTRATION and 0400-20-
10-.31 titled FEES FOR LICENSES.
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(2) Adding a fee for a staff member of a registered facility who performs inspection services or
who assembles, installs, or services equipment only for that registrant.

(3) Adding a fee category for persons operating facilities for the fabrication of nuclear fuel and
for persons engaged in the business of producing electricity by utilizing nuclear energy.

(4) Adding Rule 0400-20-10-.34 to establish a one time supplemental fee assessment for
calendar year 2013. Adequate funds are required to facilitate the proper administration of The
Radiological Health Service Act and The Medical Radiation Inspection Safety Act. Failure to
properly administer these acts threatens the health and safety of the citizens of the state.
Operating revenue for the administration of these acts is collected on a calendar year basis.
Projected revenue needs of the Division in 2013 cannot be met by current registration and
licensing fees. Since a rulemaking to increase 2013 fees could not be completed prior to the first
assessment date, January 1, 2013, it was necessary to add this new rule to collect a
supplemental fee for calendar year 2013 only.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not

acceptable.

Comment: Wording for 0400-20-10-.31(20) does not clearly state the type of facilities included in this fee
category.

Response. The Department agrees. Wording for 0400-20-10-.31(20) will be changed to:

(20) CATEGORY - -—- Actual cost of program
NUCLEAR POWER PLANTS AND OTHER FUEL FACILITIES

The Department may set and collect an annual fee from
persons engaged in the business of producing electricity by
utilizing nuclear energy and persons operating facilities for the
fabrication of nuclear fuel. The amount of fees collected may
not exceed the actual expenses that arise from emergency
planning and implementation and environmental surveillance

activities.
Comment: Wording for 0400-20-10-.34(2)(b) does not clearly state the type of facilities included in this fee
category.
Response: The Department agrees. The wording will be changed to:
Category Nuclear Power Plants and Other Fuel Facilities Actual expenses that arise

from emergency planning
and implementation and
environmental surveillance
activities

Comment: 0400-20-10-.34(2)(a) class Il equipment should be $86.00 per tube.

Response: The Department agrees.

Comment: 0400-20-10-.34(2)(b) category 1 should be $125 instead of $75 and category 12 should be
$75,000 instead of $125,000. ,

Response: The Department agrees.

Comment: Rule 0400-20-10-.34 proposes supplemental fees for 2013 to x-ray registrants and license

holders. The fees per tube should be adjusted to just 18% of the total for x-ray registrants who
meet the requirements for reduced fees as outlined in 0400-20-10-.24(3)(d).

Response: Subparagraph (3)(d) of Rule 0400-20-1 0-.24 will apply to the comparable fees of Rule 0400-20-
10-.34 for qualified registrants.

Comment: Would the fees associated with staff inspectors/installers/assemblers be per person or per
facility? We would like the Division to consider allowing institutions to pay one fee per institution.
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Response:

Comment:

Response:

Comment:

Response:

Comment:

Response:

Comment:

Response:

Comment:

Currently, the fees associated with inspections will be one per person and the fees associated
with assembly/installation/servicing will be one per registered entity.

Please also consider making changes to 0400-20-1 0-.27(5)(f). We recognize that this rule has
been recently amended. However, we feel the Division’s policy regarding penalties and fees for
registrants who miss the inspection deadline for an x-ray tube is much more punitive to multi-tube
registrants as opposed to single tube registrants in the State. If a single tube registrant misses the
inspection deadline, the regulations describe that the 18% discount will not be applicable for that
registrant. For multi-tube registrants, we lose the 18% discount for all tubes. Currently, the
process allows us to submit a form al appeal to the Division to request that the discount be applied
to all other tubes. The appeal process is timely; meanwhile, penalties and fees are compounding
on all the tubes possessed by the registrant. The penalties for this rule violation associated with
a registrant like the University of Tennessee that possesses approximately 50 tubes is far greater
than a veterinary practice with one x-ray tube. We both violated the same rule; however, the
disciplinary actions for the multi-tube registrant are much more detrimental. We fully understand
and respect the Division’s prerogative o assess swift penalties for this rule violation. Our request
is if a tube is inspected late, the 18% discount would still automatically apply to all other tubes
possessed by the registrant if their Inspections are satisfactory to the Division. We also request
that the penalties and fees be described to the registrant in the regulations if the inspection does
not meet the Division’s terms. We understand the Division’s need for economic deterrent from
future violations. But the civil and criminal penalties described in T.C.A. 68-202-212 are not clear
for this situation. Rules similar to those described under T.C.A. 68-202-506(c) for registration
violations would be helpful to limit the number of days between the notification of violation and the

settlement.

These comments suggest modifications to rules that are beyond the scope of these amendments.
The Department will consider these suggestions for a future rulemaking.

Paragraphs (6-20) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 address fees for licenses, into different categories -
both general licenses and then tiered specific licenses. Currently, license fees for general
licenses are not assessed for certain institutions possessing a specific license. Your rules do not
state any differentiation from current practice, but can you provide assurance that this will still be

the case?

Currently, the Division will not be assessing a general license fee for certain institutions that
possess a specific license.

Will general license fees be assessed in the same manner as x-ray fees, whereby institutions will
be assessed the fee for each registered usage of a general license subject to leak testing or will
institutions be assessed one fee for use of any combination of General Licenses?

Institutions will be assessed one fee for use of any combination of General Licenses.

The proposed change to paragraph 0400-20-10-.24(3) eliminates the exemption for registered
inspectors and registered assem blers/installers/servicers who are also employees of the
registrant for who they are providing the inspection or assembly/installation work therefore
subparagraph 0400-20-10-.24(3)(f) should be deleted.

The Department agrees and will delete subparagraph 0400-20-10-.24(3)(f) and amend 0400-20-
10-.24(3)(b) and (c) to delete references to 0400-20-10-.24(3)(f). References to 0400-20-10-
.24(3)(f) in 0400-20-10-.34(2)(a) will also be deleted.

The proposed new rule 0400-20-10-.34 establishes one-time supplemental fees for calendar year
2013. While the urgent need for additional financial support for the Division to maintain
operations is apparent, this approach is impractical in that it creates a new section of regulations
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Response:

Comment:

Response:

that will only apply for a few months but will linger on in the regulations for far longer, creating
confusion and thereby increasing the administrative workload of both the regulated community
and the Division. Also, the regulated community will already face considerable difficulty in
absorbing the unbudgeted increase in operating expenses represented by these rule changes.
Adding these additional one-time fees will make that task more difficult, again diverting time and
resources away from the business of maintaining safety and compliance.

The Division of Radiological Health (DRH) has not raised fees since 2001. Every effort has been
made to reduce cost before seeking the fee increase. The State General Fund dollars that DRH

receives are not adequate to support the services that the Division is obligated to provide by law.
DRH must add the supplemental fees in order to maintain these services.

While the need for these fee increases to maintain the Division’s operations is apparent, it must
also be acknowledged that societally, these higher fees will increase the costs of health care, and
thereby reduce access to health care for uninsured, underinsured, and other members of our
community who are facing financial hardships.

The Division of Radiological Health (DRH) has not raised fees since 2001. Every effort has been
made to reduce cost before seeking the fee increase. The State General Fund dollars that DRH
receives are not adequate to support the services that the Division is obligated to provide by law.
DRH must increase fees in order to maintain these services.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule

affects small businesses.

(1)

()

(3)

(4)

(5)

(6)

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule.

The amended rules will affect small businesses with possession of radioactive material, x-ray equipment,
and persons that inspect/assemble/install/service x-ray equipment. The estimated number of small
businesses included under these rules is approximately 5,400 facilities.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.

There are no projected additional reporting, recordkeeping or administrative costs as a result of the
amendments to the current fee categories. A new fee category has been proposed for programs related
to nuclear fuel fabrication and for persons engaged in the business of producing electricity by utilizing
nuclear energy. There will be minimal reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs as a result
of this fee category.

A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers.

The annual projected revenue increase is approximately $1,288,000 for all facilities affected by these
amendments. The probable effect on small businesses is an increase of approximately $325,000 which
will be divided among approximately 5,400 facilities. For most small businesses, this rule will increase the
annual fee amount by $20 to $250 per tube for x-ray registrants or per calegory for radioactive material
licensees.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means
might be less burdensome to small business.

The Department is unaware of alternatives to the proposed rules. The Division has done many things to
be fiscally responsible and save money. There are expenses the Division has no control over such as
increases in salaries and benefits, rent, the cost of state and leased cars, equipment needed to perform
our job duties (e.g., survey instruments, PPE, sample containers, X-ray film). Costs associated with these
items have increased since the last time fees were increased, 12 years ago.

A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts.

This fee increase will make the State of Tennessee's fees comparable 1O other states that have
agreement state programs. DRH fees are much lower than the NRC’s fees. If the Division does not get
this additional revenue, we will not be able 1o continue this level of oversight and run a significant risk of
losing our radiation regulatory program back to the federal government. Since the federal agency's (the
NRC) fees are much higher, Tennessee’s businesses would be im pacted by the increase in fees.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

Exemption from regulatory requirements could compromise the Department’s oversight ability to protect
public health and the environment at these facilities.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http:/state.tn.us/sos/acts/1 06/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department anticipates that these amended rules will have a financial impact on local governments.
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Chapter 0400-20-10
Licensing and Registration

Amendments

Subparagraph (a) of paragraph (3) of Rule 0400-20-10-.24 Registration is amended by deleting the subparagraph
and substituting the following so that, as amended, subparagraph (a) shall read as follows:

(a) Radiation Machines
CLASS |
Dental Radiation Machines: $65.00 $85.00 per tube

All diagnostic equipment used exclusively for dental
diagnostic procedures.

CLASS I

Priority Two Medical Radiation Machines: $450.00 $195.00 per tube

All medical diagnostic x-ray equipment, not in Class I, used
exclusively for medical or veterinary diagnostic procedures.

CLASS Il

Priority One Medical Radiation Machines: $200.-00 $286.00 per tube
All diagnostic x-ray equipment used in radiologists’ offices,

orthopedic surgeon'’s offices or hospitals exclusively for

medical diagnostic procedures.

CLASS IV

Therapy Medical Radiation Machines: $300.00 $390.00 per tube

All x-ray equipment with energies less than 0.9 MeV used for
the purpose of medical or veterinary radiation therapy.

CLASS V
Priority Two Industrial and Educational Radiation Machines: $600.-00 $780.0C per tube

Closed-beam analytical radiation machines, gauges or
industrial radiation machines used in shielded room or cabinet

radiography.
CLASS VI
Priority One Industrial and Educational Radiation Machines: $900-00 $1.170.00 per tube

All x-ray machines used for industrial radiography and all
open-beam analytical x-ray machines and all radiation
machines not specifically inciuded in Class I, I, HlI, 1V, V, VIi.

CLASS VI
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Accelerators. £2.000-00 $2.600.00 annual
fee, plus an initial fee of

$375.00 per |
All devices defined as accelerators as per “State Regulations maximum nominal rated
for Protection Against Radiation.” MeV for initial certified

registration review (initial
review fee not to exceed
$150,000.00)

Subparagraph (b) of paragraph (3) of Rule 0400-20-10-.24 Registration is amended by deleting the subparagraph
and substituting the following so that, as amended, subparagraph (b) shall read as follows:

(b) JppmwmwmngﬂaesemWnnsmﬂammaememg—%ep{-as $600-00 $850.00
WW“HMG@H% A person providing
inspection services as permitted by paragraph (4) of Rule 0400-20-10-.27
shall pay an annual registration fee of eight hundred fifty dollars.

Subparagraph (c) of paragraph (3) of Rule 0400-20-10-.24 Registration is amended by deleting the subparagraph
and substituting the following so that, as amended, subparagraph (c) shall read as follows:

(c) A person providing assembly/installation/servicing-except-a¢ © $800-00 $850.00
provided-by-subparagraph-3) 0-24- shall pay
an annual registration fee of sh elght hundred fitty dollars.

Subparagraph (f) of paragraph (3) of Rule 0400-20-10-.24 Registration is amended by deleting it in its entirety.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-202-201 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

Paragraph (6) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$150.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$350.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (6) shall read as follows:

(6) CATEGORY GL $450-00 $350.00

Any person possessing radioactive material, under the terms of any
general license issued these regulations, in a form or device on which a
test for leakage of radioactive material is required.

Paragraph (7) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting "$300.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$425.00” so that, as amended, paragraph (7) shall read as follows:

(7) CATEGORY 1 $300-00 $425.00

A specific license for source material used exclusively for shielding
radiation.

Paragraph (8) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$600.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$850.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (8) shall read as follows:

(8) CATEGORY 2 $600-00 $850.00

(a) Reserved.
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(b) The application, use or possession of radioactive material as
chromatography sources or gauges not requiring assignment to another
category.

(c) The application, use or possession of radioactive material for in vitro use
only, total quantity not to exceed 200 microcuries.

(d) Any person who packages or containerizes, loads transport vehicles or
ships radioactive materials to a licensed disposal/processing facility in
Tennessee. In addition to application and annual maintenance fees,
there is also a levied fee of two cents per pound ($0.02/Ib) on all items
contaminated or potentially contaminated with radioactive material or on
low-level radioactive waste received at a processing, storage, disposal or
refurbishing facility in Tennessee.

Not withstanding the requirements of this paragraph and Rule 0400-20-
10-.32, licensees with multiple sites within the state will be levied only
one fee if items are moved directly from one site to another.

The operator of the disposal/processing facility shall collect the fee of two
cents per pound ($0.02/Ib). For each calendar month, he shali remit the
total of fees collected for the month to the Division of Radiological Health
by the 25" day of the following month.

(e) The application, use or possession of radioactive material for the
calibration for hire of radiation detection, monitoring and measuring
instruments.

(f) The performance for hire of leak tests on sealed sources of radioactive
material.

Paragraph (9) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$900.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$1170.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (9) shall read as follows:

(9) CATEGORY 3 $000-00 $1,170.00

(a) The application, use or possession of radioactive material, unless
specific to a higher numbered category, by an academic institution, but
does not include licenses authorizing all radioisotopes with atomic
number 3 through 83.

(b) The possession and use of radioactive material for civil defense
activities.
(©) The application, use or possession of radioactive material by a medical,

institution or physicians for use in radiopharmaceuticals for the diagnosis
or therapy of humans.

(d) Reserved.

(e) Reserved.
(f) Reserved.
(9) The application, use or possession of radioactive material for

demonstration or training purposes.

(h) The application, use of possession of radioactive material for in vitro use
only, total quantity exceeding 200 microcuries.
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(i) The use of sealed sources for soil and/or construction materials testing
at temporary job-sites by licensees with licensed authorization for no

more than two (2) devices.

)] The use of radioactive material as chromatography sources at temporary
job-sites by licensees with licensed authorization for no more than two
(2) devices.

(k) The use of gauging and measuring devices at temporary ‘job-sites by

licensees with licensed authorization for no more than two (2) devices.

Paragraph (10) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$1500.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$1950.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (10) shall read as follows:

(10) CATEGORY 4 : $1-500-00 $1,950.00
(a) The application, use or possession of radioactive material by a medical
institution or physicians for interstitial, intracavitary or superficial
treatment of humans using sealed sources, seeds or wires.

(b) The application, use or possession of radioactive material in sealed
sources for irradiation of materials in which the source is not removed
from its shield (self-contained irradiators).

(c) The application, use of possession of radioactive material for analytical
testing purposes.

Paragraph (11) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$2100.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$2730.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (11) shall read as follows:

(11)  CATEGORY 5 $2400-00 $2,730.00

(@) The use of radioactive material in research and development,
manufacturing, testing, processing and assembling of products. This
group includes the use of source material in the manufacture of items
such as mantles, alloys, gases, liquids, metals, ceramics, glass or
photographic products.

(b) The use of radioactive material in a process that incorporates that
material into a product in exempt concentrations.

(c) The possession and use of radioactive material in curie guantities in a
number of sources in gauges and gauging applications that require
frequent changes and therefore frequent review of the program to ensure
that the hazard potential does not exceed the scope of the radiation

safety program.

(d) The use of a single radioactive material in the fabrication of sealed
sources or ampoules.

(e) The receipt of prepackaged radioactive material waste from other
persons by a nuclear waste handler for storage for less than three (3)
months before, transfer only to persons licensed to receive or dispose of
the material.

() The use of sealed sources for soil and/or construction materials testing
at temporary job-sites by licensees with licensed authorization for more
than two (2) devices.

SS-7039 (October 2011) 58 RDA 1693



(9) The use of radioactive material as chromatography sources at temporary
job-sites by licensees with licensed authorization for more than two (2)

devices.

(h) The use of gauging and measuring devices at temporary job-sites by
licensees with licensed authorization for more than two (2) devices.

(1) The application, use or possession of radioactive material by a medical
institution or physicians for the treatment of humans with sealed sources
contained in teletherapy devices.

) The application, use of possession of radioactive material by a
veterinarian for the treatment of animais using sealed sources, seeds or
wires.

Paragraph (12) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$6,000.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$7,800.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (12) shall read as follows:

(12) CATEGORY 6 $6.000-00 $7.800.00

(a) The application, use or possession of radioactive material including
source and/or special nuclear material in unsealed form in less than
multi-curie quantities for use in the fabrication of sealed sources without
regard to amount of contained radioactivity.

(b) The manufacture of devices and/or sources that require in—depth review
before approval by the Division. Each device and/or source reviewed
shall be subject to this fee.

(c) The preparation, use or distribution of radiopharmaceuticals to locations
other than the licensee's address for use in medical diagnosis or therapy.

(d) The use of radiography (the examination of the structure of materials by
nondestructive methods using radioactive material) on the licensee's
premises in a permanent shielded facility or temporary job-sites.

(e) The possession and use of radioactive material by academic and
medical institutions under a license authorizing all radioisotopes with
atomic numbers 3 through 83.

(f) Reserved.

(9) The application of radioactive material to soil, water, air, plants and
animals, if the application involves an actual or potential release in or to
unrestricted areas.

(h) The possession, use and distribution of radioactive material at one or
more satellite facilities, or the possession and use of radioactive material
at one or more satellite facilities, by medical institutions.

) The application, use or possession of radioactive material by a medical
institution or physicians for research using humans and/or animals. -

Paragraph (13) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$4,000.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$5,200.00” so that, as amended, paragraph (13) shall read as follows:

(13) CATEGORY 7 $4.000-00 $5,200.00
(a) Reserved.

(b) Reserved.

$S-7039 (October 2011) 59 RDA 1693



(c) The application, use or possession of radioactive material for well
logging, well surveys or tracer studies.

Paragraph (14) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$11,250.00" from the
paragraph and replacing it with “$14,625.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (14) shall read as follows:

(14)  CATEGORY 8 $49-250-00 $14,625.00
(a) The receipt of radioactive material waste from other persons by a nuclear

waste handler, for the purpose of packaging or repackaging the material
prior to transfer only to persons licensed to receive or dispose of the

material.

(b) The commercial collection, laundering or dry cleaning of wearing apparel
that is contaminated with radioactive material.

Paragraph (15) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$15,000.00" from the
paragraph and replacing it with “$19,500.00” so that, as amended, paragraph (15) shail read as follows:

145.000-00 $19,500.00

a5

(15)  CATEGORY 9
(a) The possession of radioactive material or equipment contaminated or

potentially contaminated with radioactive material as a result of
operations involving the recovery of an element, compound or mixture
from ores not subject to licensure because of the radioactive material

content of the ore.

(b) Facilities that possess radioactive material as a result of operations (not
directly involving radioactive decontamination activities) involving
recovery of materials or other manufacturing processes (not directly
manufacturing radioactive items or products).

Paragraph (16) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting "$22,500.00 from the
paragraph and replacing it with “$27,000.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (16) shall read as follows:

(16) CATEGORY 10 $22.500-00 $27,000.00

(a) Facilities storing radioactive material, contaminated equipment and/or
potentially contaminated equipment for transfer to authorized recipients
as a service to the nuclear industry.

(b) Possession and refurbishment of contaminated equipment and/or
potentially contaminated equipment that has been used at nuclear power
plants.

Paragraph (17) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$30,000.00" from the
paragraph and replacing it with “$36,000.00” so that, as amended, paragraph (17) shall read as follows:

(17)  CATEGORY 11 $30.000-00 $36,000.00
(a) The collection, transfer, sorting and/or brokerage of radioactive material
as sealed source, residue, product or as material in or on equipment;
and/or

The decontamination of products and/or equipment containing
radioactive material and/or contaminated with radioactive material;

and/or
The possession, storage and incineration of radioactive material or items
contaminated with radioactive materials.
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(b) On site possession and storage of radioactive material and/or equipment
contaminated with radioactive material as a result of operations involving
the recovery of an element, compound or mixture from ores subject to
licensure because of the radioactive material content of the ore or
concentration of the radioactive material during the processing of the ore.

(c) Facilities involved in the manufacture of product lines containing
radioactive material in the manufactured product.

(d) Possession of radioactive material for processing. This material may
exist in ores, concentrates, compounds or metals. :

(e) The possession of multi—curie quantities of unsealed radioactive material
either as waste or for further processing and/or conversion into specific
marketable products.

4} Operations involving the fabrication of sealed sources oOr manufacture of
compounds for distribution to other specific or general licensees.

(9) The possession and use of radioactive material in a sealed source for
irradiation of materials in which the source is exposed for irradiation
purposes (non self-contained irradiators).

Paragraph (18) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$375,000.00" from the
paragraph and replacing it with “$450,000.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (18) shall read as follows:

(18)  CATEGORY 12 $375.000-00 $450,000.00

(a) The application for and/or operation of a low—-level radioactive waste
disposal facility.

(b) The maximum length of reviewing time (the period of time when there
are no outstanding unanswered questions) after receipt of a new
application and the appropriate fee for a Category 12 specific license and
the issuance of a license is 80 months.

Paragraph (19) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by deleting “$150.00" from the paragraph
and replacing it with “$200.00" so that, as amended, paragraph (19) shall read as follows:

(19) CATEGORY 13 At least
$450-00 $200.00 not

greater than
$375,000.00
The application, use or possession of radioactive material for uses or
procedures not specifically included in any other category.

The fee shall be determined on a case-by-case basis.

The determination shall be based on an analysis of the hazard, the
scope of the difficulty encountered in the review process and the
specifics of the activity pursuant to the categories established above I
paragraphs (6) through (18) of this rule

Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for Licenses is amended by adding paragraph (20) so that, as amended, paragraph
(20) shall read as follows:

(20) _CATEGORY NUCLEAR POWER PLANTS AND OTHER FUEL FACILITIES —----- Actual cost of program
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The Department may set and collect_an annual fee from __persons
engaged in_the business of producing electricity by utilizing nuclear
energy and persons operating facilities for the fabrication of nuciear fuel
The amount of fees collected may not exceed the actual expenses that
arnise from emergency planning and implementation _and environmental
surveillance activities.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-202-201 et seq. and 4-5-201 ef seq.

Chapter 0400-20-10
Licensing and Registration

New Rules

Chapter 0400-20-10 Licensing and Registration is amended by adding 0400-20-10-.34 that shall have the title
Supplemental Fees for the Calendar year 2013 and contains the following:

0400-20-10-.34 Supplemental Fees for Calendar Year 2013

(1) Purpose
Adequate funds are required fo facilitate the proper administration of The Radiological Health Service Act
and The Medical Radiation Inspection Safety Act. Failure to properly administer these acts threatens the
health and safety of the citizens of the state. Operating revenue for the administration of these acts is
collected on a calendar year basis. Projected revenue needs of the Division in 2013 cannot be met b
current registration and licensing fees. Rulemaking to increase 2013 fees cannot be completed prior ¢
the first assessment date, January 1. 2013. Therefore, one time supplemental fees are hereby
astablished to provide the Division with additional revenue during Calendar Year 2013. Division invoices
will establish due dates for payment of these supplemental fees.
(2) Supplemental Fees Schedules
(al in addition 1o the fees established in paragraph (3) of Ruie 0400-20-10-.24 Registration, persons
subject to registration anylime during Calendar Year 2013 shall pay a supplemental fee o be
determined according o Schedule | of this paragraph:
SCHEDULE |
Class | Equipment $20.00 per tube
Class Il Equipment $45.00 per ube
Class I Equipment $86.00 per tube
Class 1V Equipment $90.00 per tube
Class V Equipment $180.00 per tupe
Class VI Equipment $270.00 per tube
Class VIl Equipment $600.00 per tube
A person providing inspection services under paragraph (4) $250.00
of Rule 0400-20-10-.27
A person providing assembly/installation/servicing $250.00
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(b} in addition 1o the fees established in paragraphs (6) through (19) of Rule 0400-20-10-.31 Fees for
Licenses, persons subject 1o iicensure _anytime during Calendar Year 2013 shall pay @
supplemental fee to be determined according to Schedule Il of this paragraph.

$S-7039 (October 2011)

SCHEDULE It
Category GL $200.00
Cateqgory 1 $125.00
Category 2 $250.00
Category 3 $270.00
Category 4 $450.00
Category & $630.00
Category 6 $1,800.00
Category 7 $1,200.00
Category 8 $3,375.00
Category 9 $4.500.00
Category 10 $4.500.00
Category 11 $6,000.00
Category 12 $75,000.00

Category 13

At least $50.00 and not greater than $125.000.00

Category Nuclear Power Plants and Other Fuel Facilities

The Category 13 supplemental fee shall be determined
on a case-by-case basis. The determination_shall be
based on an_analysis of the hazard, the scope of the
difficulty encountered in_the review process and_the
specifics _of _the activity, following the categories
established n paragraphs (6) through (19) of Rule 0400-
20-10-.31.

Actual expenses that arise

from emergency planning

and implementation and
environmental surveillance

activities

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-202-201 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.
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G.O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Environment and Conservation

DIVISION: Water Resources

SUBJECT: Rock Harvesting

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Sections 69-3-143 through
69-3-147

EFFECTIVE DATES: May 16, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

These rules were developed to implement Public Chapter 341 of 2011 which added § 69-3-143
through § 69-3- 147 to the Tennessee Water Quality Control Act of 1977. Points addressed in
the rules, consistent with the new law, require rock harvesting operators to:

(1) Obtain coverage under Sector J of the Industrial Stormwater general permit or, in some
cases, obtain an individual NPDES permit;

(2) Provide proof of their legal right to harvest minerals on the area(s) involved;

(3) Provide proof of general liability insurance;

(4) Provide proof of Workers' Compensation insurance;

(5) Provide proof of registration with the Tennessee Department of Revenue; and

(6) In cases where the surface and mineral rights are severed, provide notice to the surface
owner of the intent to harvest minerals and provide a copy of the approved permit.

The rules outline standards for other elements of the new law, e.g., maps, grading, revegetation,

and reclamation success. Also addressed are standards for sediment and erosion control
measures to be utilized during and after rock harvesting activities.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses 1o comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses Lo public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include

it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

There were no comments received during the public comment period.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shalll conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule

affects small businesses.

(1

(2)

(6)

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule.

On average, 15 new applications for rock harvesting are received per year depending on economic
conditions. The rules are not retroactive to existing operations.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.

Public Chapter 341 of 2011 imposed new application requirements including proof of right to enter
harvesting area, general liability insurance, Workers' Compensation Insurance (if applicable) and
registration with the TN Dept. of Revenue. In addition, notification to the surface owner (if surface and
mineral rights are severed), new mapping standards and a reclamation plan are required by the new law
and these regulations. Most operators fill out application forms themselves so any additional costs should

be negligible.
A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers.

The probable effect on businesses will amount to the small amount of time required to assemble the
additional information required by the underlying law. There should be no effect on consumers.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means

might be less burdensome to small business.

None.
A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts.

Most other states considerer rock harvesting to be mining and require @ mining permit along with varying
fees. Almost all rock harvesting sites in Tennessee are eligible for coverage under a Sector J, Industrial
Stormwater permit which requires no fee. A few sites require an individual NPDES permit which does
require a fee. Overall, these rules are somewhat less stringent than other states.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

The underlying statue for these rules was passed in order to ensure that all rock harvesting operations
meet the same criteria required of all businesses. Exemption of any businesses would nullify this goal.
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impact on Local Governments
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be prom ulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/1 06/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department does not anticipate any impact on local governments.
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| 0400-40-18 " Rock Harvesting _ _ - -
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| 0400-40-18-.01 Purpose

0400-40-18-.02 | Application or Notice of Intent
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(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to hitp:/state.tn.us/sos/rutes/1360/1360.htm)

New Rules

0400-40-18
Rock Harvesting

Table of Contents

0400-40-18-.01 Purpose
0400-40-18-.02 Application or Notice of Intent
0400-40-18-.03 Requirements for Sediment and Erosion Control During and After Harvesting

0400-40-18-.01 Purpose

The purpose of these regulations is to implement T.C.A. §§ 69-3-143 through 69-3-147 which govern rock
harvesting operations as defined in T.C.A. §§ 69-3-144 (1) through (3).

0400-40-18-.02 Application or Notice of Intent

W) Operators shall submit a Notice of Intent for coverage under Sector J of the Tennessee Storm Water
Multi-Sector General Permit for Industrial Activities unless the division informs them that an individual
NPDES permit is required. The reasons for requiring an individual permit include the following:

(@) There will be stone processing operation(s) on the site;
(b) There will be a discharge of any waste water other than storm water from the site;
(c) There will be a discharge to Exceptional Tennessee Waters;
(d) The receiving stream is listed as impaired for the poliutant(s) to be discharged from the site; or
(e) The division determines that an individual permit is required in order to adequately protect water
quality in the receiving stream(s).
(2) An original and two copies of all application forms and notices of intent and supporting materials shall be
submitted.
(3) Written proof of general liability insurance coverage shall be submitted by the operator along with the
permit application or notice of intent.
(a) Liability coverage shall be in an amount no less than one million dollars ($1,000,000).
(b) Insurance coverage shall remain in effect for the life of the rock harvesting operation.

(c) The policy shall provide that the insurer will notify the department at least thirty (30) days prior to
the effectiveness of any cancellation of coverage by the insurer.

(d) The operator shall notify the department of any change in insurance coverage during the life of
the rock harvesting operation and provide a copy of any new policy after the initial one no later
than one week after it becomes effective.

(4) Written proof of Workers’ Compensation insurance coverage, if applicable, shall be submitted by the
operator along with the permit application or notice of intent.

(5) Written proof of registration with the Tennessee Department of Revenue for all operators and any
subcontractors shall be submitted with the permit application or notice of intent.

(6) Evidence of the operator’s legal right to harvest minerals on the land covered by the permit application or
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notice of intent, in the form of a properly executed deed, lease, or other appropriate document, shall be
submitted with the permit application or notice of intent.

(7) It the surface and mineral rights of any portion of the land covered by the permit application or notice of
intent have been severed, the operator shall:

(a) Notify the surface owner, by certified mail, return receipt required, of the intent to begin rock
harvesting operations, at least thirty (30) days prior to beginning such operations including a copy
of the permit or notice of coverage from the department;

(b) Prior to beginning rock harvesting operations, forward copies of all records relating to the
notification required by subparagraph (a) of this paragraph to the department; and

(c) Bear all costs pertaining to the notification and transmission of documents required by
subparagraphs (a) and (b) of this paragraph.

(8) A general location map taken from a USGS 7 % minute quadrangle map that shows the location of the
mining area(s) and haul road(s) and which includes the name of the operation and the name and number
of the guadrangle shall be submitted with the application or notice of intent.

(9) A site/operations map at a scale of 1" = 500", or larger as needed to provide sufficient detail and avoid a
cluttered look, shall be submitted with the application or notice of intent. The site/operations map shall

include, at a minimum:

(a) A title block which contains:
1. The name of the operator;
2. The name of the owner of the surface rights and the name of the owner of the mineral
rights;
3. The county(s) in which the operation is located;
4. The total number of acres to be disturbed by mining operations and haul roads; and,
5. The date the map was prepared along with a certification of its accuracy by the preparer.
(b) The body of the site/operations map shall show:
1. The proposed permit boundary, including haul roads, marked in red;
2. The location and type of alil water treatment structures, including Best Management
Practices;
3. The location and name(s) of all stream(s) receiving drainage from the operation;
4, The location and names of all property owners within 500 feet of the permit boundary;
53 The location of any onsite structures (i.e. buildings, scales, processing equipment,

stockpiles, storage areas, etc.);

6. The location of significant features such as cemeteries, public roads, railroad tracks, oil
and gas wells, surface mines, underground mines, transmission lines, pipelines or utility
lines within 500 feet of the permit boundary;

7. The location of initial cuts or excavation and the subsequent cut sequence and direction
of mining; and

8. The location(s) where topsoil and/or other materials suitable for revegetation will be
stockpiled.
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(10) A reclamation plan shall be submitted with the application or notice of intent. The plan shall include, at a
minimum:

(a)

(b)

(c)

A description of the manner in which topsoil, and/or other material(s) suitable for revegetation, will
be segregated,

A description of backfilling and grading operations to be carried out concurrently with mining
excavation that addresses whether there will be sufficient overburden to return the land to its
original conformation after mining; and if the land will not be returned to its original conformation,
a reclamation plan map shall be submitted that depicts:

1. The altered land conformation and drainage patterns that will exist after mining;

2. The location of any permanent impoundment(s) proposed to remain when mining is
complete; and

3. The location of any roads to remain after mining, including information regarding the
surfacing and drainage controls used to maintain road stability.

A revegetation plan which specifies:

1. The types and amounts of seed, fertilizer, lime and mulch that will be applied per acre,
foliowing the recommendations of the Tennessee Erosion and Sediment Control
Handbook;

2. The type(s) and spacing of trees to be planted; and

38 It the surface and mineral rights on any portion of the land covered by the permit

application or notice of intent have been severed, a notarized letter confirming the
concurrence of the surface owner as to the size and location of any impoundment(s) or
roads to remain after mining and whether or not trees are 10 be planted must be

submitted.

0400-40-18-.03 Requirements for Sediment and Erosion Control During and After Harvesting

(1) During Harvesting

(a)

(b)

(d)

(e)

()
(9)

Rock harvesting operations shall use best management practices following the recommendations
of the Tennessee Erosion and Sediment Control Handbook to prevent erosion and control

sediment.

Operators shall select, design and install erosion prevention and sediment control measures to
prevent discharges to waters of the state that would violate water quality standards or cause
pollution.

Approved sediment and erosion control measures must be in place prior to beginning rock
harvesting operations.

Approved sediment and erosion control measures must be maintained throughout the life of the
harvesting operation until reclamation has been approved as being successful by the division.

Operators shall operate and maintain harvesting sites so that there are no discharges of oil or
other waste to waters of the state.

Operators shall comply with all provisions of permits.

Operators shall modify practices or control measures, as directed and/or approved by the
division, to control discharges.
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(2) Reclamation

(a) The purpose of reclamation is to stabilize the site so that there will not be discharges of sediment
or other waste into waters of the state.

(b) Grading shall be conducted so as to return the affected area as closely as possible to its pre-
harvesting conformation, considering the amount of available overburden, drainage control, post-
harvesting land use and other factors.

(c) Revegetation shall be deemed acceptable when an eighty percent (80%) groundcover of self-
sustaining vegetation, with no bare areas exceeding one fourth (1/4) of an acre, has been

established for two (2) growing seasons. |f frees are planted, there shall be six hundred (600)
surviving stems per acre after two (2) growing seasons.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 69-3-101 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.
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* i a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

James W. Cameron lll | X
Jill E. Davis X
| Mayor Kevin Davis X

Derek Gernt

x| X

John Guoynes

C. Monty Halcomb X

Chuck Head

Charlie R. Johnson
Judy Manners
John McClurkan
Frank McGinley

x| XX x[x

D. Anthony Robinson

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Tennessee Board of Water Quality, Oil and Gas on 01/15/2013, and is in compliance with the provisions of
T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 01/20/12

Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates). 03/20/12

W, Date: January 15, 2013 .

1

ot

R L = C .I*"‘I —
E el % Signature: WS W (_ﬁ""*\/\J—"\ B~

- L] 5 L]

$0. 0255{;?. < T Name of Officer: Wames W. Cameron |l
Do genel iE

1 ﬂg\}g&o SE: Title of Officer: _Chairman

)
,}J-ﬂ, SRR * -\\’%‘
"r,/f?\?ﬂi*l COY,: Subscribed and sworn to before me on: M |S R0 3

AT E PR ICE ] F =
Notary Public Signature: W {g/t A

My commission expires on: ja/Li 2| ) =0 !Co

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
KL

’ Rob\gft E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter
2-(3-3

Date
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Emergency Communications Board

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Dispatcher Training

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 7-86-205
EFFECTIVE DATES: May 2, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal. The agency reports that the additional training

required by the rules is offered at no cost by the National
Center for Missing and Exploited Children.

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: These rules add five hours of course of study requirements
and two hours of continuing education involving missing or

exploited children for dispatchers.

76



Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not

acceptable.

There were no public comments or written comments submitted to the Board in regards to the proposed rules at
the Rulemaking Hearing, conducted on March 22, 2012.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.

§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(If applicable, insert Regulatory Flexibility Addendum here)

Economic Impact Statement:
1. Types and estimated number of small businesses directly affected:

Small businesses will not be affected by the proposed rules.

2. Projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs:

There are no additional projected reporting, recordkeeping, or other administrative costs associated with these
proposed rules.

3. Probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers:

There will be no probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers as a result of these proposed
rules.

4. Less burdensome, intrusive, or costly alternative methods:
There is no known less burdensome, intrusive or costly alternative methods.

Bl Comparison with federal and state counterparts:

The rules appear to comport with other similar state rules, with the exception of the additional training hours
required for missing or exploited children. There is no basis for comparison to federal rules or statutes.

6. Effect of possible exemption of small businesses:

There will be no exemptions created by these rules.
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impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rules will impact local governments that employ emergency call takers or public safety dispatchers,
in that the proposed rules add an additional 5 hours of minimum course of study requirements and 2 hours of
continuing education involving missing or exploited children. This additional training is offered at no cost from the

National Center for Missing and Exploited Children.
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0780-06-02-.02 Definitions -

| 0780-06-02-.03

Minimum Training Requirements
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Rules
Of
Department of Commerce and Insurance
Emergency Communications Board

Chapter 0780-06-02
Dispatcher Training Regulations

Table of Contents

0780-06-02-.01  Purpose 0780-06-02-.05 Minimum Supervised On-the-
0780-06-02-.02  Definitions Job Training Requirements
0780-06-02-.03  Minimum Training Requirements 0780-06-02-.06  Waiver

0780-06-02-.04  Minimum Course of Study Requirements

0780-06-02-.01 Purpose.

The purpose of this chapter is to establish minimum requirements for the training of and course of study for each
emergency call taker or public safety dispatcher who receives an initial or transferred 911 call from the public in
Tennessee. Nothing in these regulations should be construed to limit or restrict any additional training that an
agency may elect to provide. Existing public and private training programs are encouraged to establish new
curricula and modify existing programs to incorporate these minimum reguirements. Such programs are urged to
develop meaningful methods for measuring the knowledge, skill and ability gained through their training programs

and to offer continuing education programs.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 7-86-205 and 7-86-306(a)(1). Administrative History: Original rule filed October 11, 2005;
effective December 25, 2005.

0780-06-02-.02 Definitions.
In this chapter, unless the context requires otherwise, the definitions in T.C.A. § 7-86-103 shall apply.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 7-86-103, 7-86-205, and 7-86-306(a)(1). Administrative History: Original rule filed October 11,
2005; effective December 25, 2005.

0780-06-02-.03 Minimum Training Requirements.

(1) Each 911 or public safety dispatcher who receives an initial or transferred 911 call from the public in
Tennessee shall be subject to the following minimum training requirements.

(a) No less than forty (40) hours of supervised on-the-job training; and

(b)  No less than-forty-{40) forty five (45) hours of public safety communications coursework which is
administered or sponsored by an academy, agency, or post-secondary educational institution that:

1. Is capable of supporting a public safety communication student with practical experience on a
communication console either through liaison with a Public Safety Communication Center or a
fully functional communication console simulator; and

2 Maintains an accurate, comprehensive record system for all phases of the program which shall
be available for inspection and shall include the following:

(i) Attendance records;

$8-7039 (October 2011) 81 RDA 1693



Dispatcher Training Regulations Chapter 0780-06-02
(Rule 0780-06-02-.03, continued)

(i) Course outlines; and
(i) Lesson plans.
(c) Continuing education of no less than eight(8) ten (10) additional hours of public safety

communications coursework every two (2) years after completion of the initial training. Two (2) hours must be
related to 911 calls involving missing or exploited children.

(2)  Allemergency call takers or public safety dispatchers subject to T.C.A. § 7-86-205 employed after July 1,
2006 shall have six (6) months from the date of their employment to comply with the provisions of this rule.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 7-86-205 and 7-86-306(a)(1). Administrative History: Original rule filed October 11, 2005;
effective December 25, 2005.
0780-06-02-.04 Minimum Course of Study Requirements.

(1) The minimum course of study requirements for each 911 or public safety dispatcher who receives an initial
or transferred 911 call from the public in Tennessee shall include course work of:

(@)  No less than four (4) hours in the roles and responsibilities of 911 or public safety dispatchers,
including but not limited to the following subjects:

1. The mission, ethics, and values of emergency communications providers;

2. Professionalism: telecommunicators as part of a public safety team,

3. Basic policies and procedures for telecommunicators and their organizations;
4. Overview of communities and agencies served;

5. Rules and regulations governing emergency communications;

6. Service area geography;

7. Emergency communications disaster plans;

8. Risk management;

9. CPR;

10. News/media relations;

11. Responder safety.

(b)  No less than two (2) hours in legal concepts and principles, including but not limited to liability,
applicable to the operation of:

1. Law enforcement agencies;

2. Fire/rescue agencies;
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Dispatcher Training Regulations Chapter 0780-06-02
(Rule 0780-06-02-.04, continued)

3. Emergency medical services ("EMS") agencies;
4. Public safety communications agencies.

(c)  No less than five (5) hours in interpersonal communication skills, including but not limited to the
following areas:

1, Communication techniques and information processing, such as listening, hearing, diction,
empathy, perception, and intuitiveness;

2. Customer service, including but not limited to discrimination and harassment issues;

3. Diversity issues relating to effective emergency communications, including but not limited to race,
nationality, age, speech/hearing impairment, non-English speaking callers, and demographics.

(d)  No less than four (4) hours in emergency communications technology, including but not limited to the
following areas:

1. Operation of telephones, including but not limited to wireline, portable, wireless (including cellular
and personal communication service (‘PCS")), and text telephones for the speech/hearing

impaired;
2. Basic and Enhanced 911,
3. Automatic Location Identification (“ALI") and Automatic Number Identification (“ANI");
4. Call tracing and records retrieval procedures;
5. Computerized mapping;
6. Logging recorders;
7. Computer aided dispatch (‘CAD”) systems;
8. Wireless, Phase | and II;
9. Voice Over Internet Protocol.

(e) No less than eleven (11) hours in communication techniques and call processing, including but not
limited to the following areas:

1.  Public relations;

2. Call receipt;

3. Interviewing;

4. Controlling the call;

5. Managing high risk/difficult calls, including but not limited to domestic violence,
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Dispatcher Training Regulations Chapter 0780-06-02
(Rule 0780-06-02-.04, continued)

6.

10.

Managing differing call categories, including law enforcement, fire/rescue, EMS, HAZMAT, or acts
of terrorism;

Managing-differing call types and events, including in-progress, just-occurred, late, events
requiring specific instructions, notifications;

The importance of obtaining proper information, including location, nature, injuries, weapons,
chemicals, etc.;

Telematics;

Homeland Security issues, including but not limited to:

(i) Protocols and procedures (for example, call profiling, as in when to notify the FBI);
(i) NIMS (“National Incident Management System”), if applicable; and

(i) NORAD (“North American Aerospace Defense”) call procedures and protocols (dealing with
emergency calls from aircraft).

(f)  No less than twelve (12) hours in radio communications and dispatch techniques, including but not
limited to the following areas:

1. Procedures and protocols;

2. Radio discipline;

3. Rules of the Federal Communications Commission (‘FCC”) related to radios;
4. Radio coverage,

5. Consoles;

6. Responder safety.

(@) No less than two (2) hours in stress management, including but not limited to the following areas:

1. Causes;
2. Strategies for dealing with stress;
3. Peer support;

4. Critical incident stress debriefing.

(h) No less than five (5) hours in 911 calls involving missing or exploited children.

(2) Course work shall include practical exercises duplicating communication center practices in which the
student performs the subject matter being taught.

(3)

Course work shall include testing.
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Dispatcher Training Regulations Chapter 0780-06-02

(Rule 0780-06-02-.04, continued)

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 7-86-205 and 7-86-306(a)(1). Administrative History: Original rule filed October 11, 2005;
effective December 25, 2005.

0780-06-02-.05 Minimum Supervised On-The-Job Training Requirements.

(1) The minimum on-the-job training/course of study requirements for each 911 or public safety dispatcher who
receives an initial or transferred 911 call from the public in Tennessee shall include a period of supervised
instruction of no less than forty (40) hours related to the following:

(a) Agency/department policies and procedures (including a written handbook containing such policies
and procedures);

(b) Agency/department geographical area;

(c) Agency/department telephone-system and equipment operations;
(d) Structure of local government and agencies being served;

(e) Local ordinances and requirements;

(f) Governmental and private resources;

(g) National Crime Information Center data and records, if applicable.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 7-86-205 and 7-86-306(a)(1). Administrative History: Original rule filed October 11, 2005;
effective December 25, 2005.

0780-06-02-.06 Waiver.

In the event of a natural or manmade disaster which renders local emergency communications unable to remain
operational without the assistance of individuals who have not completed the requirements included herein, said

requirements are waived.

Authority; T.C.A. §§ 7-86-205 and 7-86-306(a)(1). Administrative History: Original rule filed October 11, 2005;
effective December 25, 2005.
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*|f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Mark Archer
Barbara Blanton
Hal Buttram X
Robert T. Lee
Ike Lowry
Randy Porter
Freddie Rich
Steve Smith
James Sneed

x>

XX x| X)X

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board (board/commission/ other authority) on 08/30/2012 ,and is

in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:
Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 01/24/2012

Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates). 03/22/2012

Date: 11/19/2012 __

\\\“""‘gu Signature: Mv//&%dﬁ

P.D f/, ’/
Name of Officer: Lyrin Questell

\\
\\ C:,% ...tla.. {{ ”
Q" STATE ™% Z
= Title of Officer: Executive Director

. NOTARY #p =
“% PUBLIC F&S
’ C gscnbed and sworn to before me on:

2 ennaeuss®
fq Sanu®
; SON Notary Public Signature:

'“mm\\‘ N =
My commission expires on: QM \& Q_O\U(

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions the Admlnlstratlve Procedures
Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

‘ Rob,drtE Cooper, Jr.
torney General and Reporter
-5

Date

Filed with the Department of State on: / // 3

Effective on: Q/ /;‘ 31 Al

e Mg

Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: State Board of Education

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Qualifications for Criminal Justice Teachers

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-1-302
EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: These rules adjust the qualifications for trade and industrial

education teachers to accommodate a need for a larger
pool of qualified applicants to work as criminal justice
teachers.

These rules make changes in the requirements set out in
Rule 0520-02-04-.13(2)(ii) to provide for alternate
pathways to the existing options for prospective teachers
who hold a bachelor's degree or master's degree in
criminal justice as those degrees relate to the requisite
work experience.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum o
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior (o initialing the rule making process as described in T.C.A. § 4-5-

202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed tule or rule affects small
businesses.

Not Applicable.

§8-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple declarative sentence,
without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether the rule or regulation may have a
projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070 (http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc] 070.pdh)
of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This will have no impact on local governments,

$S-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693
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Department of State
Division of Publications

Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2650

Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower

For Department of State Use Only

Sequence Number: f)‘.?_*[)% -] 3
Rule ID(s): {57 ) - S/L?1:) r

“-.J

Fax: ?15-741-5|3f3 File Date: ,,'JJ o
Email: register.information@tn.goy o Sa T
Cffective Date: 7 / a’-d} / 6_

Proposed rules are submitted pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202. 4-5-207 in lien of a rulemaking hearing. 1t is the
intent of the Agency to promulgaie these rules without « rulemaking hearing unless a pefition recuesting such
hearing is filed within sixty (60) days of the first day of the month subsequent 1o the filing of the proposed rule with
the Secretary of State. To be effective. the petition must be filed with the Agency and be signed by twenfy-five (25)
persons who will be affected by the amendments, or submitted by a numicipality which will be affected by the
amendments, or an association of heenty-five (25) or more members, or any standing commitiee of the General
Assembly. The agency shall forward such petition to the Secretary of State.

Agency/Board/Commission:

“State Board of Education

Division:
| ContactPerson: | Dannelle F. Walker
Address: | 9" Floor, 710 James Robettson Parkway, Andrew Johnson Tower, Nashville,
: TN
Zip: | 37243
- - Phone: | 615-253-5707
e Email: | Dannelle. Walker@tn.gov - ]

Revision Type (check all that apply):

X  Amendment
New
Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number

Chapter Tille
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0520-01-02-.03

Employment Standards

Chapter Number

Chapter Title pa——

0520-02-04

Licensure

Rule Number

Rule Title

0520-02-04-.13

Requirements for Occupationa) Education License
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Rules
of
The State Board of Education

Chapter 0520-01-02
Administrative Rules and Regulations

(9) Career and Technical Education.

(a) A teacher of agricultural education shall hold a valid Tennessee teacher license with appropriate
endorsement and shall have appropriate work experience.

(b) A teacher of marketing education shall hold a valid Tennessee teacher license with appropriate
endorsement and shall have two (2) years of appropriate experience in marketing education.

(c) A teacher of health science education shall have completed three (3) years of successful employinent
experience as a registered nurse or in an allied health occupation within the seven (7) years prior to

initial employment as a teacher.

(d) A teacher of rade and industrial education shall be a high school graduate ot the equivalent, as
determined by the General Education Development (GED) test. The teacher shall have a minimum of
five (5) years of appropriate and current work experience in the field for which application is made. A
combination of career and technical education at the postsecondary level from a state technical
institute, Tennessee Technology Center, or other accredited public or private institution may also be
evaluated. The amount of credit awarded for postsecondary related education shail not exceed two (2)
years with the exception of criminal justice in which case a bachelor's degree in criminal justice may
count for four (4) vears of paid or unpaid work experience ora master's degree or higher may be

substituted for five (5) years of paid or unpaid work experience.-A-teaahamE#ade-uﬂd-iﬂdumial
edueaéieanhemWemimMm&mmﬁmébﬂh&GmmweMH

Deve!apmeai{GEDHeH#hHmehwshaMmmhﬁmuﬂwﬁﬁW@}yamﬁaﬁpmpmmm
wmevMenM&ﬁM%eMpﬁm%mmmmbMaﬁmmw
ieelmieai-edueaﬁen-at—th&pBsmaeendawevakﬁem{fmmﬁmmnuw.%nnmee%émm%
&Hle&emﬂameaad#ed-pubﬁeer«pﬁmiﬂamuﬁen-mayhnlsebwaiuated#he-mml—eﬁefedi;
awarded-for-postsecondary-related-education-shall not-exeeed-two-(2)-yoars:

Chapter 0520-02-04
Licensure

0520-02-04-,13 Requirements for Occupational Education License.
(1) Apprentice Occupational Education License.
(a) Issuance of License.

2. Trade and Industty.

® Effective September 1, 2002, trade and industry teachers shall hold and maintain a
current industry certification, where available, in the specific endorsement area for which
they are licensed. This Industry Certification may be acquired prior to Apprentice license,
but must be presented at the time the teacher advances from Apprentice to Professional

Occupational License.
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(i)

Endorsements in Trade and Indus(rial Educalion can be abtained through one of five (5)
different pathways using work experience, industry certification and postsecondary
training, The five (5) possible palhways areEndorsements-in-TFrade-and-Industrial
Education-can-be-obtained-through-one-of-fourdifferent-pathways-using-work-experience;
inéus&yeeﬂiﬁeaﬁe&m@eﬁaeeeudm&&ainingrﬂw—fmlr—pessib%e—paﬂwaysﬁa:

(1)) Credentialed (certificate or diploma) postsecondary training in the endorsed
area. or associate degree, or industry certification may substitute for two
vears of work experience. In addition, applicant must also have at least three (3)
vears of work experience in the endorsed area in the last eight (8) years for a
total of five (5) years: orCredentialed-{oertificate-or-diploma)pest-secondary
WHW@MWGMM%wHMﬂmMEMmmw
MMWWMWQW@HMWWHGMWW
have-atleast-three-(3) vears-ofwork-experionce-in-the-endorsed-area-in-the-Jast
eight(8)years for-atotal-of-five (5)-years;-or

(I1) A combination of an associate degree related to the endorsed area and industry
certification may be substituted for four (4) years of work expetience. In
addition, applicant must have at least one (1) year of work experience in the
endorsed area in the Iast eight years (8) for a total of five (5) years: or
combination-of-an-asseeiate-degree-related-to-the-endorsed-area-and-industry
addition;-applicantnusthave-at-least-one-(1)-year-of work-experience-ii-the
endorsed areaii-the-lasteightyears{8)-fora-total-of five{5) years;-of

am A bachelor’s degree or higher degree in the endorsed area may be substituted for

our (4) vears of work experience. 1n addition, applicant must also have at least

one (1) vear of work experience in the endorsed area—paid or unpaid in the

field of criminal justice—in the last eight (8) years for a total of five (5) yeats:
orA-bachelor's-degree-or-higher-degree-in-the-endorsed-area-may-be-substituted
for-four-(4)-years-of-work-experience—in-addition;applicant-nust-also-have-at
least-one-(})-yearof work-experience-in-the-ondorsed-area-in-the-last eight(8)

(IV)  Five (5) vears of full-time work experience accrued in th pation a0

e occupational area of
endorsement within the last eight (8) years.Five-(5)-yeavs-of full-thue-work
aﬁmmmeemmmsmdemmmimmgm
(8)-years:

t
HAI(V) A master’s degree or higher in criminal justice may be substituted for the five
(5) years of work experience in criminal justice,
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

No Abstain Absent Signature

Board Member
(if required) |

>
<
(4

Ayers
Edwards
Justice
Pearre
Roberts
Rogers
Rolston
Sloyan
Wright
Student Member X

PP D[R] [

I certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the TN State Board of Education on _7/27/12 , and is in compliance with the provisions
of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to
treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days
of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

v g

\\‘\\,\\’\ C Oop Py

% > o
\é "'."‘..-'::(:S)”

:-'?\ STATE "".i Signature: £

E TENSE.SSEE :; Name of Officer: '

-;:::, @(/ ;\:{1 ;ﬁé’ ,a‘f‘ .5; Title of Officer: _Executive Director
n"”,-./zf". Sraet -6\5{:_‘\-?

.,,:‘:’ir R U~ Subscribed and sworn to before me
i on: DCQQ,Q,,Q_A__ ] ; QD | L
Notary Public Signature: ﬁ _u_ﬂ'_Q\_ Q_sz@.m/\

My commission expires on: %-:‘\/M/u A o-le , 20|l
<

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions. of the Administrative

/“ )-2/7
& ’

Attorney General and Reporter
(~28(3

Date

SS-7038 (September 2011) RDA 1693
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Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: &/ L / /3
Effective on: 7'/.91'-/1? / / _3

) Tre Hargett

Secretary of State
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DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

State Board of Education

Date for Determining Eligibility to Enroll in Kindergarten
Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-6-201

July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

Minimal

Pursuant to Public Chapter 991 of 2012, the date for
determining when a child residing in Tennessee is eligible
to enroll in kindergarten has changed.

The previous statute required a child to be at least five
years of age on or before September 30th. The new
statute requires a child to be at least five years of age on
or before August 31st for the 2013-2014 school year and
at least five years of age on or before August 15th for all

subsequent school years.

This rule reflects this change to comply with the public
chapter and statutory law.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404. prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A. § 4-5-

202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small
businesses.

Not Applicable.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §& 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple declarative sentence,
without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether the rule or regulation may have a
projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070 (hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/ 106/pub/pe 1 070.pdf)

of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This will have no impact on local governments.
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Rules
of
The State Board of Education

Chapter 0520-01-03
Minimum Requirements for the Approval of Public Schools

(10) Admission and Enrollment of Students.

fa—During the 2013- 2014 school year, a child entering kinderparien shall be no less than five years of age on
or before Aucust 3 1. For all vears thereafter, a child entering kindergarten shall be no less than five years of
age on or before Ausust | 5. However, a child does nol have to enroll in school at five vears of age. but
enrollment must oceur no later than the beeinning. of the academic year following the child's sixth
h_iJ;L,I,_g,g,l,ggy_,_:ﬁreinuwmmﬁmm;gmmw}%mwlw;wmw%we&m|-nhel%{4~.
However—a-child-doesnolhave-to-earol-ti-schoolatfive years-ofage-but-enrollmentinustocour-no-later

i) Any transfer student applying for admission who was legally enrolled in an approved kindergarten
in another state and who will be five years of age no later than December 31 of the current school year,

shall be enrolled.

)b)____ A child must attend school until his/her 18th birthday unless:
1. " He or she has received a diploma or other certificate of completion of high school;
21 He or she is enrolled in a course of instruction leading to a GED; or
gh He or she is enrolled in a home school and has reached their 17th birthday.
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary. the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member

Ayc

No

Abstain

Absent

Signature
(if required)

Ayers

Edwards

BB

Justice

Pearre

Roberts

Rogers

Rolston
'_

Sloyan

Wright

e A P e B

Student Member

X

I certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted

by the TN State Board of Education on _7/27/12

, and is in compliance with the provisions

of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the Jocations described, he is to
treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days
of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the propesed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date:

Signature:

Name of Ofticer:
Title of Ofticer:

October 1. 2012

Executive Director

NOTARY

Subscribed and sworn to before me

on D Hebigs 1, 201

g“:'lnuu“‘

Notary Public Signature: M\, Qﬁ&@.ﬂ/w

\
My commission expires on: gm ke, 20V
N d '

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessce and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative
Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated. Title 4. Chapter 5.

SS-7038 (September 2011)
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Attorney General and Reporter

Date

RDA 1683



Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: .;2 /{/t‘ // '%
Effective on: 7/‘,2_5"} {/ J

Tre Hargett

Sec.etary of State

RDA 1693

S$S-7038 (September 2011) 101



G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: State Board of Education

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Commercial Advertising on School Buses
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-6-2109
EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: Public Chapter 665 of 2012 removed the limitation on

commercial advertising on school buses that required such
advertising to "be composed of lettering on a background
color." The statute now allows pictures and logos to be
used in such advertising.

This rulemaking conforms the rules with the recent
statutory change.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A. § 4-5-

202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small

businesses.

Not Applicable.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple declarative sentence,
without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether the rule or regulation may have a
projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070 ( hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf)

of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This will have no impact on local governments.

$S-7038 (September 2011) 104 RDA 1693



Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: /39»-//0"/3
Nashville, TN 37243 .
Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule 1D(s): 5 477 _
Fax: 615-741-5133 rile Dae: X/l 7
Email: register.information@tn.gov )

Effective Date: 7 L;LC’,' //‘;

Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

Proposed rules are submitted pursuant 1o T.C.A. g§ 4-5-202, 4-5-207 in liew of a rulemdking hearing. It is the intent of the
Agency to promulgate these rules without a rulemaking hearing unless « petition requesting such hearing is filed within
sixty (60) days of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State. To be
effective, the petition must be filed with the Agency and be signed by twenty-five (25) persons who will be affected by the
amendments. or submitted by a municipality which will be affected by the amendments, or an association of twenty-five (25)
oF more members, or any standing committee of the General Assembly. The agency shall forward such petition to the

Secretary of State.

Agency/Board/Commission: | State Board of Education

' Division:
Contact Person: | Dannelle F. Walker

Address: | 9" Floor, 710 James Robertson Parkway, Andrew Johnson Tower, Nashville, TN

Zip: | 37243 |

Phone: | 615-253-5707 N

Email: | Dannelle. Walker@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
_X Amendment
_ New
__ Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional tables
to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number Chapter Title

0520-01-05 _ Pupil Transportation
Rule Number Rule Title
0520-01-05-.03 Commercial Advertising on School Buses

Chapter Number Chapter Title

Rule Number Rule Title

105




Rules
of
The State Board of Education

Chapter 0520-01-05
Pupil Transportation

0520-01-05-.03 Commercial Advertising on School Buses.
(1) Commercial advertising may be displayed on school buses as follows:

(a) The local board of education shall adopt a policy to regulate commercial advertising on school buses. Such
policy shall address the following minimum standards:

1. Cost of the commercial advertising.
2, Designation of the individual(s) with the authority to sell and approve commercial advertising.
3. Definition of appropriate commercial advertising.
4. Specification of how the advertising will be attached, if not painted on the school bus.
S. Issues relating to contracts with independent contractors.
(i) All contracts for commercial advertising must comply with board policy.
(ii) Contracts with independent bus owners must indicate how the revenue from the

commercial advertising will be allocated.

(b) Commercial advertising shall be permitted only on the rear quarter panels of the school bus; no more than
two (2) advertisements per rear quarter panel shall be permitted.

(¢) The size of commercial advertising per quarter panel shall not exceed sixteen (16”) inches in height and
sixty (60”) inches in length, including any border or framing. .

t

fe)(d) No commercial advertising of tobacco or alcohol products shall be permitted. Political campaign
advertising shall be expressly prohibited.

(e) Commercial advertising shall not cover any structural or sheet metal damage or alteration.

(g-)(ﬂ,____No-commercial advertising of food items that pursuant to T.C.A. § 49-6-2307 cannot be sold or
offered for sale to pupils
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member | Aye No

Absent Signature

(if required)

Abstain

Ayers

Edwards

Justice

Pearre

Roberts

Rogers

Rolston

Sloyan
Wright
Student Member

HRUXL [ER] [ ]

X

I certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the TN State Board of Education on _ 7/27/12 , and is in compliance with the provisions
of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to
treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days
of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date: Octopey 1,2012
L1un0e0gg ) & -
K\ "0y, Signature: Qjﬂ TN
oOFER, T, 7 '
o & o0, "o‘. Name of Officer: Dir. Gmg/Nixon/
e L L2 : R
MO c,"v{‘" = Title of Officer: Executive Director
s iEE
P ANE VI
f\»‘ \O > - )
o :x‘ﬁ’b o é} 5 Subscribed and sworn to before me
........... 2O on: _Odrben ) O

ITTTTTIA

Notary Public Signature: “@_D&?/\, C LS RN
!

My commission expires on: grm_ﬁ 2l FOlb
N q !

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative
Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

(o /

" Rdbert E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter

/(- 25-13

Date
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107

$S5-7038 (September 2011)



Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: J\J s } / 7,

Effective on: 7] /9\4’ }/3

o,

Tre Hargett
Secretary of State

SS-7038 (September 2011) 108 RDA 1693



G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: State Board of Education

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Special Education Diplomas

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-6-6005
EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: Public Chapter 772 of 2012 directs that a special education

diploma shall be awarded to students who have
satisfactorily completed an individualized education
program and who have satisfactory records of attendance
and conduct, but have not met the proficiency
requirements of Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-
6-6001.

The agency reports that implementation of this law
requires the State Board of Education to amend the rules
to change the name of the document awarded from an IEP
Certificate to a Special Education Diploma.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A. § 4-5-

202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small
businesses.

Not Applicable.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple declqrativc sentence,
without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether the rule or regulation may have a
projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070 (http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pe1070.pdf)

of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This will have no impact on local governments.
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Rules
of
The State Board of Education

Chapter 0520-01-03
Minimum Requirements for the Approval of Public Schools

(2) Graduation Requirements - Effective with the ninth (9th) grade class of 2009-2010 and thereafter.

(a) High School Diploma and Special Education Diploma.

1.

The high school diploma will be awarded to students who (1) earn the specified twenty-two (22)
units of credit, and (2) have satisfactory records of attendance and conduct.

A special education diploma may be awarded at the end of their fourth vear of high

school to students with disabilities who have (1) not met the requirements for a high
school diploma, (2) have satisfactorily completed an individualized education program,
and (3) have satisfactory records of attendance and conduct. Students who obtain the
special education diploma may continue to work towards the ‘high school diploma
through the end of the school year in which they turn twenty-two (22) vears old.
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member | Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Ayers
Edwards
Justice
Pearre
Roberts
Rogers
Rolston
Sloyan
Wright
Student Member X

PR | [

I certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the TN State Board of Education on _7/27/12 , and is in compliance with the provisions
of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to
treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days
of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date: October1,2012 4 .. 7

\‘““lﬂllll‘u,h' ‘
s _sap Mefor—

% % X
?ﬁ{é{q 3 %2 Name of Officer: Dr. Gary &lexon
I - : :
'3":"'§:P‘Q‘:{C, ir 3 Title of Officer: Executive Director
7 % o\ =
. . 1L ) ,."O 3 .
o =-°"‘°"00¢“ Subscribed and sworn to before me
“,, ({-‘"Vi N E?“m“‘ on: D &L—QJ\ | D—D Q\
y J

Notary Public Signature: ﬂpﬂr\, Q e DA

\
My commission expires on: %ﬁ%&&ﬁ_@_@ VO | e
St

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative

Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

£ Robert E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter

(- 2813

Date
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: State Board of Education

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Qualifications for Health Science Teachers
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 49-1-302
EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimai

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: These rules adjust the qualifications of health science

teachers to accommodate a need for a larger pool of
qualified applicants to teach in the field of health science

education.

Currently, teachers of health science education are
required to have completed three years of successful
employment experience in a related health occupation
within the seven years prior to initial employment as a
teacher. The revisions change this requirement to be one
year of employment, obtained through either full-time or
part-time status, within the past five years prior to teaching.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404. prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A. § 4-5-

202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small
businesses.

Not Applicable.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple declarative sentence,
without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether the rule or regulation may have a
projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070 (http://state.tr.us/sos/acts/1 06/pub/pe1070.pdf)
of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This will have no impact on local governments.
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Rules
of
The State Board of Education

Chapter 0520-01-02
Administrative Rules and Regulations

(9) Career and Technical Education

(a) A teacher of agricultural education shall hold a valid Tennessee teacher license with appropriate
endorsement and shall have appropriate work experience.

(b) A teacher of marketing education shall hold a valid Tennessee teacher license with appropriate
endorsement and shall have two (2) years of appropriate experience in marketing education.

(©) steacher of health science education shall have completed one (1) yeur of successful einployment
experience. abtained throwsh fill-time or pare-time statis, within the past five (5) years in a related
Dealth occupation prior to teaching,

(d) A teacher of trade and industrial education shall be a high school graduate or the equivalent, as
determined by the General Education Development (GED) test. The teacher shall have a minimum of
five (5) years ol appropriate and current work experience in the field for which application is made. A
combination of career and technical education at the postsecondary level from a state technical
institute, Tennessee Technology Center, or other accredited public or private institution may also be
evaluated. The amount of credit awarded for postsecondary related education shall not exceed two (2)
years.

Chapter 0520-02-04
Licensure

0520-02-04-.13 Requircments for Occupational Education License.
(1) Apprentice Occupational Education License.
(a) Issuance of License.
An apprentice occupational education ficense may be issued to individuals who meet the following
requirements, Qualifications including experience and educational preparation shall be reviewed by the

Department of Education stafl who shall recommend issuance of the apprentice occupational education
license.

1. Health Sciences Education.

(i) The secondary health scivnce weacher shall have completed one (11 vear of suceessfiul
emplovment, obtamed through [ull-time or pari-time status, within the past {ive (5)

years in a related health oceupation prior to leaching,

v

(il)  Health science (eachers must hold an associate or higher degree in a hiealth-related area and
halel curvent licensure registraion or certification i an allivd liealth ocenpation or current

120

Deleted: A teacher of health science
education shall have completed three (3)
years of successful employment
expetience as a registered nurse or in an
allied health occupation within the seven
(7) years prior to initial employment as a
teacher.

(Deleted: <#>The health science
education teacher must hold an associate
or higher degree that is related to their
health care license. The license,
registvation or certification must be in an
allied health occupation, or as a registered
nurse, or in an appropriate imedical
profession in Tennessee that can be
verified by Tennessee Department of
Health Licensure or a national license
accreditation agency. (EX: Radiological

Technologist, Nuclear Medicine, elc.)f




liceiure vy d repistered e in Teymegsei, eachery must suceessfilly complere a

conprehensive test admitnstervd or aceepted by the Temwessee Health Relered Boareds, Deleted: Applicant shall have
completed three years of full-lime
successful employment within the past
five years in a health care clinical setting
having a current active health care
license. (Ex: hospital, long-terin care
facility, rehabililation or athletic training
facility, dental or medical office, home
health, day surgery center, etc.)
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member | Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required) |

Ayers
Edwards
Justice
Pearre
Roberts
Rogers
Rolston
Sloyan
Wright
Student Member X
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I certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the TN State Board of Education on _ 7/27/12 , and is in compliance with the provisions
of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to
treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days
of the first day of the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date: Octopey 1, 2012

Signature: )&7 M/Mﬂ/.}/t%
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e VER G2 Notary Public Signature: “’Qﬂ’\, C/BQM
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My commission expires on: Q,QMM Nl D01
/

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative
Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

g A77 F
3 {‘%K
7 R¥bert E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter
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G.O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Commerce and Insurance

DIVISION: Insurance

SUBJECT: Custodians for Insurance Company Securities
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 'sla'ggnessee Code Annotated, Sections 56-3-901 and 56-3-
EFFECTIVE DATES: May 26, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

Public Chapter 680 of 2012, codified as Tennessee Code Annotated § 56-3-901 through § 56-3-
905, authorizes the Commissioner to promulgate rules in order to establish the standards for
national banks, state banks, federal home loan banks, trust companies, and broker/dealers to
qualify as custodians for insurance company securities.

The proposed amendments clarify what the standards are for national banks, state banks,
federal home loan banks, trust companies, and broker/dealers to qualify as custodians for
insurance company securities. Further, these rules are designed to allow the insurance
companies greater flexibility in choosing the custodian of their securities.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not

acceptable.

The Department of Commerce and Insurance received no comments.

S$S-7039 (October 2011) RDA 1693
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.CA
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule

affects small businesses.

The Department of Commerce and Insurance has considered whether the proposed rules in this notice of
rulemaking hearing are such that they will have an economic impact on small business (business with fifty (50) or
fewer employees). The proposed rule is anticipated not to have a significant economic impact affecting small
business. Acts 2012 ch. 680, codified as T.C.A. §§ 56-3-901 through 56-3-905, authorize the Commissioner to
promulgate rules in order to establish the standards for national banks, state banks, federal home loan banks,
trust companies, and broker/dealers to qualify as custodians for insurance company securities. The proposed
amendments clarify what the standards are for national banks, state banks, federal home loan banks, trust
companies, and broker/dealers to qualify as custodians for insurance company securities. Further, these rules
are designed to allow the insurance companies greater flexibility in choosing the custodian of their securities.

The outcome of the analysis set forth in Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-403 is as follows:

(1) The proposed rule will only apply to insurance companies licensed in this state.

(2) Insurance companies licensed in this State are required to have custodial agreements. The proposed rule
does not change that requirement, but rather allows insurance companies greater flexibility in choosing who
they want to be the custodian of their securities. This rule will not increase any record keeping requirements

for insurance companies.

(3) The effect on small businesses is negligible. The proposed amendment will have no effect on consumers and
will only affect insurance companies.

(4) There are no alternative methods to make the rule less costly, less intrusive or less burdensome.

(5) There are no other counterparts in the State of Tennessee, however, this regulation is similar to regulations in
effect in the states surrounding Tennessee.

(6) Only insurance companies are subject to this rule. Most insurance companies licensed in this State have
greater than 50 employees. Nevertheless, exempting any insurance from this regulation would deny them the
flexibility in choosing a custodian as contained in this regulation.

$S-7039 (October 2011) RDA 1693
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impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/1 06/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This rule will not have an impact on local governments.

$S-7039 (October 2011) RDA 1693
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Division: | Insurance _ _

Contact Person: = Tony Greer, Chief Counsel for Insurance and TennCare Oversight '
Address: The Davy Crockett Tower
500 James Robertson Parkway, 2" Floor

| Nashville, TN37243 . . _ . _—

Zip: 37243 . IS —
Phone: | 615-741-2199 . [ —
Email: | tony.greer@tn.gov IR

Revision Type (check all that apply):
_X_ Amendment
_ New
____ Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Rule(s)Revised — S

Chapter - Chapter Title -
| Number - B
1 0780-01-46 Permissible Methods of Holding Securities and Securities to be Deposited

'Rule Number | Rule Title
0780-01-46-.01 Purpose
0780-01-46-.02 Definitions
0780-01-46-.03 Permissible Methods of Holding Securities

0780-01-46-.04 | Securities Held on Deposit with the Commissioner

Appendix A Custodial Agreement
Appendix B Custodian Affidavit A
Appendix C Custodian Affidavit B
Appendix D Custodian Affidavit C
0780-01-46
Permissible Methods of Holding Securities and Securities to be Deposited with the Department of Commerce and
Insurance
Amendment

Chapter 0780-01-46 Permissible Methods of Holding Securities and Securities to be Deposited with the
Department of Commerce and Insurance is amended by deleting the current language of the Chapter in its
entirety and replacing it with the language below:

$S-7039 (October 2011) RDA 1693
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OF
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

DIVISION OF INSURANCE

CHAPTER 0780-1-46
PERMISSIBLE METHODS OF HOLDING SECURITIES
AND SECURITIES TO BE DEPOSITED WITH THE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
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0780-1-46-.021 DEFINITIONS.
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When used in this Chapter, the term:

(1) “Agent” _means a national bank, state hank, federal home lgan_bank, trust
company or braker/dealer that maintains an account in jts name in a clearing
corporation or_that is a member of the Federal Reserve System and through
which_a_custodian participates_in_a_clearing corporation,_including_the
Treasury/Reserve Automated  Debt Entry securities  System (TRADES) or
Treasury Direct systems, except that with respect to securities issued by
institutions organized or existing under the laws of a foreign country or
securities used to meet the deposit requirements pursuant to the laws of a
foreign country as a condition of doing busingss therein, “agent” may include a
cofporation that js organized or existing under the laws of a foreign country and
that is legally qualified under those laws to accept custody of securities.

(2) “Clearing corpgration” _means a clearing corporation as defined in Section 8-
102(a)(5) of the Uniform Commercial Code. as adopted by -the National
Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws and the American Law
institute, as amended from time to time, that is organized for the purpose of
effecting transactions in securities by computerized book-entry, except that
with respect to securities issued by institutions organized or existing under the
laws of a foreign country or securities used to meel the deposit requirements

July, 2005 (Revised)
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PERMISSIBLE METHODS OF HOLDING SECURITIES AND CHAPTER 0780-1-46
SECURITIES TO BE DEPOSITED WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF

COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

pursuant to the laws of a foreign country as a condition_of doing business
therein, “clearing corporation” may include a carporation that is organized or
existing under the laws of a foreign country and which Is legally qualified under
those laws to effect transactions. in_securities by computerized book-entry,
Clearing_corporation also includes “Treasury/Reserve Automated Debt Entry
Securities System” _and “Treasury Direct” book-gntry securities systems
astablished pursuant to 31 U.5.C. § 3100 et seq., 12 U.5.C. pt. 391 and 5 U.5.C.

pt. 301.

(3] “custodian” means;

(a)_A national hank, state hank, federal home loan bank or tryst company that shall at
all times during which it acts as a custodian pursuant to this Chapter be no less than
if.iﬁ,g.’—ﬁléM...Siﬂﬂ.@i!.%ﬂﬁ.§....?M.LEA.&Y..M&QEL{%L@PE“ by the regulator

charged with establishing standards for, and assessing, the institution’s solvenc

and that is regulated by either federal ar state banking laws or the Federal Home
Loan Bank Act, as amended, or i5.2 member of the Federal Reserve Systerm and that

is legally qualified to accept custody, of securities in accordance with the standards
set forth below, except that with respect to cecurities issued by institutions

orpanized or existing under the laws of a forejgn. countr L0r securities used 1o meel
the deposit requirements pursuant o the laws of @ foreign country as a condition of
daing business therein, “custodian”_may include a hank or trust company

incorporated or arpanized yunder e laws of 4 country other than the United States

that is regulated as such by that country's government or an agency thereof that

shall at all times during which it dcts as a custodian pursuant to this Chapter be no
less than_adeguately capitalized as_determined by the stapdards_adopted iy
[

international_bankin uthori';'i;s ntfrtﬁat is legall 0

securities; or

(b)_A broker/dealer_that shall_be repistered_with and subject_to_jurisdiction of the
Securities and Exchange Comimission, majntaing membership in_the Securlties
lnvestor Protection Corporation, and has a tangible net worth equal to or greatel

than twe hundred fifty million dellars

(4) vcustodied securlties” means securities held by the custodian or its agent or in a
clearing_corporation, including the Treasury/Reserve Automated Debt Equity
Securities System (TRADES) or Treasury Direct systems. ‘
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(5) “Tangible_net worth” means shareholders equity, less intangible assets, as
reported in_the broker/dealer’s most recent Annual or Transition Report
pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securilies Exchange Act of 1934 (SEC
Form 10-K) filed with the Securities and Exchange Comrnission, or as
determined by the most recent audited financial statement that broker/dealers
file with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to Exchange Act Rule

17a-5.

(B) "Treasury/Reserve Automated Debt Entry Securities Svstem” (“TRADES") and
“Treasury Direct” mean the book entry securities systems established pursuant
to 31 U.5.C. § 3100 et seq., 12 U.S.C. pt. 391 and 5 11.5.C. pt. 301. The operation
of TRADES and Treasury Direct are subject to 31 CF.R. pl. 357 et seq.

(7) “Sacyrity” has the same meaning as that defined in Section 8-102(a)(15), as
adopted by the National Conference of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws
and the Ametican Law Institute, of the Uniform Commercial Code, as amended

from time to time.

(8) ugacurities’ certificate”_has the same meaning as that defined in Section 8-

102(a)(16), as_adopted by the National Conference of Commissioners on
Uniform State Laws and the American Law Institute, of the Uniform Commercial

Code, as amended from time to time.

Authority: Acts 2012, ch, 680 and T.C.A. & £6-3-901, et seq., T.C.A, § 56-2-301 and T.CA. § 56-2-
104.

0780-1-46-,032 PERNUSSIBLE—METHODS—OF-HOLDING—SECURFHES CUSTODY AGREEMENT;
REQUIREMENTS.

e Adisinsurance-company-miy-hold-le-seettities-in-the fuhewing-authorzed-manners:

[1-1}*—-——%-!}-!!1#}{-1{%&L‘—Gé‘:ﬂﬂ-f}‘dl-‘lfﬁmhf\ﬁ-h{-}kﬁié-ﬁEEtlHHﬂHH—dL‘HI’H-HW-EEI‘-EH-'It"ﬂleh.-
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&-w&k:ﬁﬁﬂﬂreuln-iﬂmsuei-itnM1mumwblwﬂ{—énh’—r&ﬂ@wﬂﬂﬁh%ﬂ%%ﬂ}m
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4_——'“}iﬁ—suhpumg#mh-&!*au—nm—hem&mm@ekﬁa—m—w—wwhﬂﬁua—msumnee—mnwaﬂy—%ﬂ
partieipation--the-Federal-Feserve I ant-undera-oustodial-uareament-with

Pﬂ%mﬂm&%—wﬁeh—haﬁ—mwwﬁms—wnh—a— :

partieipati an-in-the-Kederal-Regerve-book-entry-program:

hapk-enE

.-.A.n-inwranca—e@mpa-ny-:may—hold%s«aeamléie&wmm—m#&paFtieipation-m

{eh
depe&i%awweﬁdeaﬁﬁs-eememnﬂhmuwdm

(-2-}-—Ar14—|HWHH1-WMM*WWM—WmWh%MmWprM
{—}-}Q-hi---i—)r-[—l—}(-e-}---m'—:-h-i:-,--R-l&e—-simn---execHw—e'r—-prﬂymr»-w:;leu!kﬂ—algreemuﬂI----and—ap}nvpriaiH\-1&1aM\
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campany—whiel awae!m#agmemmﬁ—nmm—&e%emMm—me-eu%am
olapt_naeati—te P FEUSRETITS LT TH LA PO R — PR R - n""l'he
JeRE—i t— g or—whied the—s PO —FRpOTH—

dule Trobihe nsurnee compamyds.Annial-Statement-blankts);

(43— -Failtre—to —execuldrFroper Uik lial-agreement Or-eustodian--affidavit~-mayresult—in—the
Commissionesti-non-adpisson-ol-theRsrmee-ea PRy s-assets—vteh-are-—h ei-held—ina—manner
autherized-by-this-Rule:

WM&MMW@HM&MGMW@M

1 An Insurance company may, by written agreement with a custodian, provide for the custody of
its securities with that custodian. The securities that are the subject of the agreement ma be

held by the custodian or Its agent gr In 4 clearing corporation,

{2) The agreement shall be in writing_and shall be authorized by @_resolution of the board of
directors of the insurance company, or of an authorized compmittee of the board.. The terms of

the agreement shall comply with the following:

(a)_Securities’ certificates h

certificates of the custodian and of all of its other customers.

separately identifled on the custodian’s official records as being owned by the insurance
company. The records shall identify which securities are held by the custodian or by its
spent and which securities are in a clearing corporation. _If the securities are in a clearing
corporation, the records shall also ldentify where the securities are and, if In a clearin

corporation, the name of the clearing corporation and if through an agent, the name of the
agent,

(b) Segurities held indirectly by the custodian and secupities in.a clearing corparation shall be

{c)_All custodied securities that are registered shall be repistered In the name of the company or
in the name of a nominee af the compary or in the name of the custodian or its nominge of,

i in a clearing CG_TMJ"31_1'lJl'L.ilﬂh?_JE..'J.].QE’.LM.C,LE_E‘!JB&EML@JEMQ&.&.EQ.{PLQ%

(d) Custodied securlties shall be held subjecl to the lnstructions of the Insurance company and
shall be withdrawahle upon the demand of the Insurance company excepl that custodied

securities used to meet the deposit requirements set forth In TCA §§ 56-2-104, 56-3-904 and

56-3-80%5 of this Instirance Law shall, to the extent required by those sections, be under the
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control of the Department of Commerce and Insurance and shall nat be withdrawn by the
iNSUrance company without the approval of the Department of Commerce and Insurance,

(e]_The custodian shall be required to send or cause tor be sent to the Insurance company a
confirmation of all transfers of custodied securities to or from the account of the insurange

company. In addition, the custodian shall be reguired to furnish no less than monthly the

insurance company with reports of holdings of custodied securities at times and containing
infermation_reasgnably, requested by the Insufance cOMpany. The custodian’s trust

committee’s annual_reports ol its review of the insurer’s trust accounts shall_alsg he
provided tg the insurer. Reports and verifications may be transmitted in electronic or paper

{f)_During the course of the custodian’s regular business hours, an officer or employee of the
insurance company,. an independent accountant selected by the insurance.company.and a

representative of an appropriate regulatory body shall be entitled to examine, on the

premises of the custadian, the custodian's records relating to cus odied securlties, but onl
upon furnishing_the custodian with written Instructions to that effect from an appropriate
officer of the insurance compdany.

(g)_The custodian and its agents shall be required to;send to the Mstirg mpany:

1. Al reports which they recelve from a clearing gorporation on their respective systems of
internal accounting control, and

2. Reports prepared by outside auditors an the custodian’s or its agent’s internal
accounting_control_of the custodied securities that the insurance company may

(h)_The custodian shall maintain records suffigient to determine and verify information relating
to custodied securities that may be reported in the insurance company's annual statement

and supporting schedules and information required in an audit of the financial statements of
the insurance company.

{i]__The custodian shall o rovide, upon written request fropy_an_appropriate officer of the

insurance company, the appropriate affidavits, substantially in the form of Forms A, B or C as
found n Appendices A, B, angd C of this regulation, with respect 1o custodied securities,

(1A national bank, state bank, federal home loan bank or trust_company shall secure and
maintain_Insurance pratection in_an_adeguate amount covering, the bank's or trust

company's duties and activities as custadian for the Insurer's assets, and shall state in the
custody _apreement that protection_is_in _compliance with the requirements of the
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custodian’s banking_regulator. A _broker/dealer shall secure and maintain insurance
protection for each nsurance company's custodied secyrities in excess of that provided by

LA AT -5 1L

the Securities Investor Protection Corporation in an armount equal to or greater than the
market value of each respective insyrance company’s custodled securities.  The
commisstoner may determine whether the type of insurance Is appropriate and the amount

of coverage is adequate.

(k). The custodian, shall_be obligated to indemnify,_the Insurance Company far any loss of

custodied securities occasioned by the negligence or dishonesty of the custodian's officers of
employess, or burplary, robbery, holdup, theft, or mysterious disappearance, including loss

by damage or destruction.

{Il In the event that there is a loss of custodied securities for which the custodian shall be

abligated to indemnify the insurance company as provided in subparagraph (k) above. the
cystodian shall promptly replace the securities or the value thereof and the value of any loss

of rights or privileges resulting from the |oss of securities.

(m)_The, dgreement may p Lqui.ﬂ;i&al.l.hﬁ._c.s.zs.t,qdl_aﬂ.x.\zm.ﬂngm_ﬁalz!.gjgr...a,iaﬂur.gMIsg.,a.n.
action required under the agreement in the event and to the extent that the taking of the
action |s prevented or delayed by war (whether declared or not, and including existing wars),
revolution, Insurrection, riot, civil commotion, act of God, accident, fire, gxplosion, stoppape
af labor, strikes or other differences with amployees, laws, regulations, orders or other acts

of any governmental authority, or any other cause whatever heyond its reasonable control,

{n) In the event that the custodian gains entry N a clearing corpuration through an agent, there
shall be an agreement between the custodian and the agent under which the agent shall be
sublect to the same liabjlity for loss of custodied securities as the custodian, Hpwever, if the

apent shall be subject to regulation under the laws of a jurisdiction that is different from the
|uriscliction the laws of which regulate the custodian, the Commissioner of Insurance of the
state of domicile of the insyrance company may ; accept 3 standard of liability applicable to
the agent that s different from the standard of liability applicable to the custodian.

{0) _The custodian shall provide written notification to the insurer's_domicil
the custodial agreement with the insurer has been terminated or if 1
assets in any one custody account have been withdrawn, This natification shall be remitted
to the insurance cominissioner within three {3) business days of the receipt by the custadian
of the insurer's writlen nelice of termination or within three (3) business days of the
withdrawal of 100% of the account assets.
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Authority; Acts 2012, ch. 680 and T.C.A. § 56-3-901 et seq., T.C.A. §.56-2:301 and T.C.A. §56-2-104.

0780-1-46-.043 SECURITIES HELD ON-DEROSIT-WATH-THE-COMMISSIONER DEPOSIT WITH AFFILIATES;
REQUIREMENTS.

E‘H—St*lﬁtil‘-m'e&--l.-u--he-ﬁkﬁwd—ﬂn«‘.l&]at-‘r:il-l-\ﬁ'il1-}—lhe-c—t’-ﬂ-ﬂmi5tiiﬂl!L‘F:--]}I:H’&hlRﬂl---lﬂ-»l—h#.‘-pl‘ﬂ\'-]l-ﬁmHEH?F-JEG'—.A—H—E?B—
210562 HI2—56-35-HH6—and—S 63— HT—musi—be maintined—under—u—sepreale—deposiery
el Heny-tratitubion-{ mercil-bank-or-elearing-comoration)-the-insuranes

-4 £ LR

agreement-between-h

ta}-—.%—pmw’&km«%g—the—é«pamwmﬁuﬂmma*}laaﬁwﬁﬁauaﬁ—uﬁsue&mﬁn—dweﬁﬂ—w
the Comumissioner;

A LA AR Lol _aHowing-the Comprssioner-to regiire sue -svep Heation-From-dhé-custadian-at-any
mnwrmmmwmkwlammﬁmmw

verification-dosuments-are-ieluded-in this-Chapler-as-Appendices By~ nd-B;-and

Ls}——A—pnme;imm-re@%wllimdﬂgnmmun&umwmwamd-Hw—Gm&an&éauer—,
ardlor-the-CotimHssioner s-deptiy—to-Lonedrrenty an-ary-withdrmwal-notiees—te-the

WWMHMWMM—%WM led-Qetebardi;
1980;-effective-December. 14-,---1»98&~~R@-peal—and-nevwmﬁule»ﬁieduApril-128,-—2@05;--effeet4ve-4u~ly~l--2;-~2005r

(nsurance company with which the depositing insurance company is affiliated, provided that the

securities are deposited purstiant 1o a written agreement authorized by the hoard of directors of the
depositing Insurance company ar an autharized committee thereol and that the recelving insurance

company is organized under the laws of one of the states of the United States of America or of the
District of Colurnbla. If the respective states of domicile of the depositing: and receiving Insurance

have abjected to it within thirty (301 days of the receipt of the notice.
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{2) The terms of the agreement shall comply with the Following:

{a)_The insurance company receiving the deposit shall maintain records adeguate to iclentify
and verify the securities belonging to the depositing insurance conmpany.

{b)_The receiving insurance company shall allow represeniatives of an appropriate regulatory
bady to examine records relating to securities held subject to the agreement.

{c). The depositing insurance company may authorize the recelving insurance company:

¢l

1. 2t}
in the name of the receiving Insurange company or its nominee, and to commingle them

with securities owned by other affiliates of the recelving Insurance company, and

2. To provide for the securities to be held by a custodian, including. the custodian_of

sacurities of the receiving insurance company orina clearing corporation.

Authority: Acts 2012, ch. 680 and T.C.A. § 56-3-901, et seq., T.CA. § 56-2-301 and T.C.A. § 56-2-104. % ""{_Formatted: Line spacing: single
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APPENDIX BA

CUSTODIAN AFFIDAVIT A

{For use by a custodian bank for securities entrusted to lts care which have not been
redeposited elsewhere.)

STATE OF )
) SS:

COUNTY OF )

<AUTHORIZED BANKCORPORATION OFFICER>, being duly sworn deposes and says that he or she

is the <POSITION> of <BANKCORPORATION>, a banking corporation organized under and
pursuant to the laws of the <STATE> with the principal place of business at <ADDRESS>

(hereinafter called the “gankcorporation”);

That #wyhis or_her duties involve supervision of activities of the Bankcorporation as custodian
and records relating thereto;

That the Bankcorporation is custodian for certain securities of <INSURANCE COMPANY>, having
a place of business at <ADDRESS> (hereinafter called the “Insurance Company”) pursuant to an
agreement between the Bankcorporation and the Insurance Company,

That the schedule attached hereto is a true and complete statement of securities (other than
those caused to be deposited with the Depository Trust Company or like entity or a Federal
Reserve bank under the Federal-feserve book-antr—procedureTRADES or Treasury Direct

July, 2005 (Revised)
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systems) which were in the custody of the Bankcorporation for the account of the Insurance
Company as of the close of business on <DATE>; that, unless otherwise indicated on the
schedule, the next maturing and all subsequent coupons were then either attached to coupon
bonds or in the process of collection; and that, unless otherwise shown on the schedule, all such
securities were in bearer form or in registered form in the name of the Insurance Company or Its

| nominee or a-neminee-ofthe-Bankof the corporation or its nominee, or were in the process of
being registered in such form;

That the Bamkcorporation as custodian has the responsibility for the safekeeping of such
securities as that responsibility is specifically set forth in the agreement between the

Bankcorporation as custodian and the insurance Company; and

That, to the best of my knowledge and belief, unless otherwise shown on the schedule, saidthe
securities were the property of saidthe Insurance Company and were free of all liens, claims or
encumbrances whatsoever.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this ___dayof i

(LS)

President [or other authorized officer

July, 2005 (Revised)
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APPENDIX €8

CUSTODIAN AFFIDAVIT B

(For use in instances where a custodian bankcorporation maintains securities on deposit with
The Depository Trust Company or like entity.)

STATE OF }
) SS:
COUNTY OF )

<AUTHORIZED BANKCORPORATION OFFICER>, being duly sworn deposes and says that he_or she
is the <POSITION> of <BANKCORPORATION>, a banking corporation_organized under and
pursuant to the laws of the <STATE> with the principal place of business at <ADDRESS>

(hereinafter called the “Bankcorporation”);

That syhis or her duties involve supervision of activities of the Bankcorporation as custodian
and records relating thereto;

That the Bankcorporation is custodian for certain securities of <INSURANCE COMPANY>
withhaving a place of business at <ADDRESS> (hereinafter called the “Insurance Company”)
pursuant to an agreement between the Bankcorporation and the Insurance Company;

That the Bawrkcorporation has caused certain of such securities to be deposited with the
DepesitoryTrust-Company , and that the schedulie attached hereto is a

true and complete statement of the securities of the Insurance Company of which the

July, 2005 (Revised)
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| Bamkcorporation was custodian as of the close of business on <DATE>, and which were 50
deposited on such date;

That the Bamkcorporation as custodian has the same responsibllity for the safekeeping of
suchthe securities whetherboth in the possession of the Baskcorporation or deposited_with

__ as thatrespansibitity is specifically set forth in the agreement between the
Bankcorporation as custodian and the Insurance Company; and

That, to the best of my knowledge and belief, unless otherwise shown on the schedule, saidthe
securities were the property of saidthe Insurance Company and were free of ali liens, claims or |
encumbrances whatsoever.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of ,

(L.S.)

<AUTHORIZED—BANK—OFRICER>Vice President
[or other authorized officer]

July, 2005 (Revised)
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APPENDIX BC

CUSTODIAN AFFIDAVIT C

(For use where ownership is evidenced by book entry at a Federal Reserve Bank.)

STATE OF )
) SS:

COUNTY OF )

<AUTHORIZED BANKCORPORATION OFFICER>, being duly sworn deposes and says that he_or she
is the <POSITION> of <BANKCORPORATION>, a barking corporation organized under and
pursuant to the laws of the <STATE> with the principal place of business at <ADDRESS>

(hereinafter called the “Bankcorporation”);

That #ayhis_or_her duties involve the supervision of activities of the Baskcorporation as
custodian and records relating thereto;

That the Barkcorporation is custodian for certain securities of <INSURANCE COMPANY> with a
place of business at <ADDRESS> (hereinafter called the “Insurance Company”) pursuant to an
agreement between the Bankcorporation and the Insurance Company;

That <BANK=>jt has caused certain efsueh securlties to be credited to its book entry account with
athe Federal Reserve Bank_of under the Federal-Reserve—boek—entry

procedureTRADES or Treasury Direct systems; and that the schedule attached hereto is a true
and complete statement of the securities of the insurance Company of which the

July, 2005 (Revised)

149



PERMISSIBLE METHODS OF HOLDING SECURITIES AND CHAPTER 0780-1-46
SECURITIES TO BE DEPOSITED WITH THE DEPARTMENT OF

COMMERCE AND INSURANCE

Bankcorporation was custodian as of the close of business on which were in a
“general” book entry account maintained in the name of the Bankcorporation on the books and
records of athe Federal Reserve Bank of at such date;

That the Bankcorporation has the same responsibility for the safekeeping of such securlties
whethersboth in the possession of the Bamkcorporation or in saidthe “general” book entry
account as that—responsibility is specifically set forth in the agreement between the
Bankcorporation as custodian and the Insurance Company; and

That, to the best of my knowledge and belief, unless otherwise shown on the schedule, saidthe
securities were the property of saidthe Insurance Company and were free of all liens, claims or
encumbrances whatsoever.

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of e

(LS.

AUTHORIZED BANK—OFRICER=Vice President
[or other authorized officer]

effeﬁive@eeembe;LH;—JQSQ.—Eﬂpemendﬂewn#e—ﬁfed—ApHJ—E&-Q{JQSJ;ef}'eeQMJJ-y—}Q,—EQQET

Authority: Acts 2012, ch. 680 and T.CA. § 56-3-901, ef seq., T.CA. § 56-2-301 and T.C.A. § 56-2-
104,
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* |f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:
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(if required)
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G.O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Health
DIVISION: Bureau of Health Licensure and Regulation
Division of Health Care Facilities
SUBJECT: Trauma Registry Data
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 68-11-259
EFFECTIVE DATES: May 13, 2013 through June 30, 2014
FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal
STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rulemaking amends rules governing trauma centers,

namely Rule 1200-08-12-.03 Definitions and Rule 1200-
08-12-.06 Trauma Registry Data.

This rulemaking adds definitions pertinent to the release of
medical data submitted to the state trauma registry and
establishes the procedure for the release of data contained

in the state trauma registry.
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Public Hearing Comments

ments made at the public hearing must accompany the

de only their responses to public hearing comments,

rties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no

y need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
¢ accepted. Transcripts are not

One copy of a document containing responses to com
filing pursuantto T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall inclu
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from pa
comments are received at the public hearing, the agenc
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not b

acceptable.

There were no verbal comments at the rulemaking hearing and no written comments received.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.

§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(If applicable, insert Regulatory Flexibility Addendum here)

(7)

S$S-7037 (October 2011) 154

Regulatory Flexibility Analysis

The proposed rules do not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state, or local government
rules.

The proposed rules exhibit clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity.

The proposed rules are not written with special consideration for the flexible compliance and/or
requirements because the licensing boards have, as their primary mission, the protection of the
health, safety and welfare of Tennesseans. However, the proposed rules are written with a goal of
avoiding unduly onerous regulations. The rules are written to regulate the release of data from the

state trauma registry.

The compliance requirements throughout the proposed rules are as “user-friendly” as possible while
still allowing the division of health care facilities to achieve its mandated mission in regulating trauma
care centers and the state trauma registry. There is sufficient notice between the rulemaking hearing
and the final promulgation of these rules to allow services and providers to come into compliance with

the proposed rules.

Compliance requirements in the proposed rules are not consolidated or simplified for small
businesses for the protection of the health, safety and welfare of Tennesseans.

The standards required in the proposed rules are very basic and do not necessitate the establishment
of performance standards for small businesses.

There are no unnecessary entry barriers or other effects in the proposed rules that would stifle
entrepreneurial activity or curb innovation.

RDA 1693



STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC IMPACT TO SMALL BUSINESSES

Name of Board, Committee or Council: Tennessee Department of Health, Board for Licensing Health Care
Facilities

Rulemaking hearing date: September 12, 2012

Types of small businesses that will be directly affected by the proposed rules:

These rule changes only affect hospitals, not small businesses.

Types of small businesses that will bear the cost of the proposed rules:

The rule changes impact hospitals only. Economic impact was considered when drafting the proposed rules with
an effort to make sure that they have minimal additional costs for small businesses.

Types of small businesses that will directly benefit from the proposed rules:

It is likely that the attached rules would directly benefit hospitals designated as trauma centers, especially those
involved in medical research, by regulating the release of data from the state trauma registry.

Description of how small business will be adversely impacted by the proposed rules:

The rule changes are not expected to adversely impact small businesses.

Alternatives to the proposed ruie that will accomplish the same objectives but are less burdensome, and
why they are not being proposed:

The Department of Health, Board for Licensing of Health Care Facilities does not believe there are less
burdensome alternatives to the proposed rule amendments.

Comparison of the proposed rule with federal or state counterparts:
Federal: None.

State:

The proposed rule amendments will have no state counterpart because the Department of Health, Board for
Licensing Health Care Facilities is the only agency in Tennessee charged with regulating the trauma registry

and/or hospitals.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070

(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/1 06/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

These rule amendments and new rule are not expected to have an impact on local governments.
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RULES
OF
THE TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
DIVISION OF HEALTH CARE FACILITIES

CHAPTER 1200-08-12
TRAUMA CENTERS

TABLE OF CONTENTS

1200-08-12-.01  Preamble 1200-08-12-.04 Requirements
1200-08-12-.02  Authority 1200-08-12-.05 Repealed
1200-08-12-.03  Definitions

1200-08-12-.01 PREAMBLE. The Tennessee Department of Health is empowered to adopt such
regulations and standards pertaining to the operation and management of hospitals as are necessary for
the public interest. On November 24, 1982, the EMS Advisory Council prepared and presented to the
Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities (‘Board”) a recommendation that a formal review of the issues
involved in the designation of trauma centers for the State of Tennessee be explored. Subsequently, on
February 17, 1983, the Board requested a presentation regarding the City of Memphis Hospital Trauma
Center in an effort to further define the need for action on trauma center designation and/or categorization.
As a result of that presentation, the Board created a Task Force to evaluate and recommend criteria
concerning the development of trauma systems and the operation of trauma centers in the state.

The process of Designation and Reverification is voluntary on the part of hospitals in the state. It is meant
to identify those hospitals that make a commitment to provide a given level of care of the acutely injured
patient. Knowledge of statewide trauma care capabilities and the use of trauma triage protocols will
enable providers to make timely decisions, promote appropriate utilization of the trauma care delivery
system, and ultimately save lives.

Authority: T.C.A. § 68-11-201 et seq. Administrative History: Original rule filed September 18, 1985,
effective October 18, 1985. Repeal and new rule filed December 5, 2011; effective March 4, 2012.

1200-08-12-.02 AUTHORITY. The Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities issues these regulations
under the authority granted at T.C.A. 68-1 1-201 et seq.

Authority: T.C.A. § 68-11-201 et seq. Administrative History: Original rule filed September 18, 1985;
effective October 18, 1985. Repeal and new rule filed December 5, 2011, effective March 4, 2012.

1200-08-12-.03 DEFINITIONS.

(1) “Advisory Council” means the Tennessee Trauma Care Advisory Council.

(1) "Board” means the Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities.

() “"Commissioner” means the Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Health,

() ‘“Comprehensive Regional Pediatric Center (CRPC)" means a facility designated as CRPC
that shall be capable of providing comprehensive specialized pediatric medical and surgical
care to all acutely ill and injured children. The center shall be responsible for serving as &
regional _referral _center for the specialized care of pediatric patients _or_in_special
circumstances provide safe and timely transfer of children to other resources for specialized
care. Rules and regulations governing CRPCs are delineated in Chapter 1200-08-30.
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TRAUMA CENTERS CHAPTER 1200-08-12

(Rule 1200-08-12-.03, continued)

()

“Data’ means the original information_contained on the report required by the regulations,

including, but not limited to. both identifying and non-identifying information.

“Department” means the Tennessee Department of Health.
“Facility” shall have the same meaning as defined in T.C.A. § 68-11-201(18).

“Health care practitioner’ means a physician. surgeon, or other health care professional

licensed under T.C.A. Title 63 or Title 68 who is engaged in diagnosing and/or treating
patients within the trauma care system.

“|dentifying information” means any information that could lead to the identification of a patient

who has been diagnosed or treated within the trauma care system,

“Levels of Care” means the type of trauma service provided by the facility as shown by the
degree of commitment in personnel and facilities made to the delivery of that service.

“Level I" means a facility providing optimum care for the acutely injured patient and which
meets all requirements in these regulations defined as Level of Care I.

“Level II” means a facility providing optimum care for the acutely injured patient and which
meets all requirements in these regulations defined as Level of Care Il

“Level lIlI" means a facility providing a maximum trauma care commensurate with community
resources. The Level! Il facility generally serves communities without all the resources usually
associated with Level | or |l facilities. Planning for care of the injured in small communities or
suburban settings usually calls for transfer agreements and protocols for the most severely
injured patients. Designation of the Level IlI facility may also require innovative use of the
region’s resources. For example, if there is no neurosurgeon in a large, sparsely populated
region it may require that a general surgeon be prepared to provide the emergency
decompression of mass lesions and arrangement for patient transfer to the most appropriate
Level | or Il hospital after the surgeon has carried out the patient’s life-saving operation.
Staffing of the Level Il hospital is another example of the innovative use of a region’s
resources. It will be impractical to require a general surgeon to be in-house in many
instances. With modern communication systems it seems reasonable that the surgeon should
be promptly available and in a great majority of instances meet the patient in the emergency
room on arrival. When a Level Ill hospital first receives notification of a critically injured
patient, it can activate on-call personnel to respond promptly to the hospital. The intent of this
flexibility should be clear: to provide the best possible care even in the most remote

circumstances.

@}—ﬂGemprehenM--Regienal—EediatHs—Genter—{GRP—Q}Lmeans—a—iasilrty—ées;tgnated-aS—GRPG

that shall-be_capable-of -providing-comprehensive-specialized-pediatric-medical-and-surg ical
care-to-all-acutely-ill-and-injured children—The-center-shall-be-responsible-for-serving-as—a
rngenaI—Feﬁeﬁal—eeMEF—feHhe-—speeiaI-ized—r;are-—ef—pediatr—is—paﬁen-tsuer—m—slaee@
eiFeum-stanee&-pFa\,tiée—safeﬁanei—t%mely—transfer—m—shildfen—te«etheHeseweas—fepspeeialized
%R-u#e&and--feguia&-ien&g@@ﬂmg—@ﬁﬁ@medeHneated-inJShapteMQ-@@-QB-&&

“Medical Record" means medical histories, records, reports, summaries, diagnoses,

prognoses, records of treatment and medication ordered and given, entries, x-rays, radiology
interpretations, and other written, electronic. or araphic_data prepared, kept. made or
maintained in a facility that pertains to confinement or services rendered to patients admitted

or receliving care.

“Person” means any member of the “medical, scientific, and academic research community.”

March, 2012 (Revised)
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TRAUMA CENTERS CHAPTER 1200-08-12

(Rule 1200-08-12-.03, continued)

()

"Policies and Procedures Manual' means the document(s) maintained in the offices of the

(11
(12)
(13)
(14)
(15)
(16)

Authority:

Tennessee Trauma Registry giving specific_written instructions for the implementation of
policies and procedures utilized by the registry and which may be updated from time to fime.

"“Trauma Center” shall have the same definition as provided in T.C.A. § 68-59-102(6).
“Trauma Registry” means a central registry compiled of injury incidence information supplied
by designated trauma centers and Comprehensive Pediatric Emergency Centers for the
purpose of allowing the Board to analyze data and conduct special studies regarding the
causes and consequences of traumatic injury.

“E” means essential.

"D" means desired.

“EAST” means focused abdominal sonography for trauma.

“ACS-COT” means American College of Surgeons Committee on Trauma.

“ATLS” means Advanced Trauma Life Support.

“PGY" means postgraduate year.

T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 68-11-201, 68-11-202, and 68-11-209. Administrative History:

Original rule filed September 18, 1985; effective October 18, 1985. Amendment filed March 31, 1989;
effective May 15, 1989. Amendment filed August 16, 2006; effective October 30, 2006. Repeal and new

rule filed December 5, 2011; effective March 4, 2012.

1200-08-12-.04 REQUIREMENTS.

(1

(2)

Trauma registry requirements shall include the following:

(@) Each trauma center shall submit trauma registry data electronically to the trauma
registry on all closed patient files.

(b) Each trauma center shall submit trauma registry data for receipt no later than one

hundred twenty (120) days after each quarter of the year. Trauma centers shall receive
confirmation of successful submission no later than two weeks after submission.

(c) Trauma centers which fail to submit required data to the trauma registry for three (3)
consecutive quarters shall risk not receiving compensation from the Tennessee

Trauma Center Fund.

Levels of Care

(@)  Hospital Origination

1. Trauma Service

| I I

A recognizable program within the hospital which has a surgeon | E E E
as its director/coordinator/physician in charge. The intent is to
ensure the coordination of services and performance
improvement for the trauma patient. The service includes
personnel and other resources necessary to ensure appropriate
and efficient provision of care and will vary according to facility
and level of designation.
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TRAUMA CENTERS CHAPTER 1200-08-12

(Rule 1200-08-12-.04, continued)
15. Or substituted by current signed transfer agreement with burn center or hospital with burn unit.

16. Each Level | and Il Center must have an organized protocol with a transplant team or service to
identify possible organ donors and assist in procuring organs for donation.

17. All specialists must be available within 30 minutes.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 68-11-202, and 68-11-209. Administrative History: Original
rule filed September 18, 1985; effective October 18, 1985. Amendment filed March 31, 1989; effective
May 15, 1989. Amendment filed August 31, 1990; effective October 15, 1990. Amendment filed October
20, 1992; effective December 4, 1992. Amendment filed July 21, 1993; effective October 4, 1993,
Amendment filed August 16, 2006, effective October 30, 2006. Repeal and new rule filed December 5,
2011; effective March 4, 2012.

1200-08-12-.05 REPEALED.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 68-11-202, and 68-11-209. Administrative History: Original
rule filed March 31, 1989; effective May 18, 1989. Amendment filed July 21, 1993; effective October 4,
1993. Repeal filed December 5, 2011, effective March 4, 2012.

1200-08-12-.06 Trauma Registry Data

(1 Confidentiality.

(a) T.C.A. & 68-11-259 provides for the confidentiality of data obtained from _the
reports of trauma_patients.

(b) Information contained in the trauma registry that reasonably could be expected to
reveal the identity of any patient or a reporting facility may not be made available
to the public.

(c) Trauma registry responsibilities
1. The trauma registry shall take strict measures to ensure that all patient

identifying information is treated as confidential and privileged.
2. All employees and consultants, including auditors of the trauma registry,

shall sian a Tennessee Trauma Registry Employee Confidentiality Pledge
and these signed pledges shall be kept on file.

3. Protection of report sources. Hospitals. laboratories, facilities. or health
care practitioners who disclose trauma care data to the trauma registry or
its employees in_conformity with T.C.A. § 68-11-259 and rules and
regulations promulgated thereto shall not be held liable for the release of
such data to the department, unless the person or entity has knowledge
of any falsity of the information reported or disclosed.

(c) Protection of patient identifying information obtained by special studies and other
research studies

1. All identifying information such as records of interviews, questionnaires,
reports, statements, notes, and memoranda that are procured or
prepared by employees or agents of the trauma registry shall be used
solely for statistical, scientific and medical research purposes and shall
be held strictly confidential by the trauma registry.
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(Rule 1200-08-12-.05, continued)

2. This applies also to identifying information procured by any other person,
agency, or organization. including public or private colleges and
universities acting jointly with the trauma registry in connection with
special health studies and research investigations.

(2) Release of Data

(a) Release of non-identifying information
1. To the Tennessee Department of Health:
(i) The trauma registry shall work closely with the Tennessee

Department _of Health in__investigating the causes and
consequences of traumatic injuries and in evaluating programs.

(i) Because the trauma registry data are an integral part of the
Tennessee Department of Health traumatic injury prevention and
control programs, the use of trauma registry data by public health
officials shall be considered an in-house activity.

A To the general public:

(i) Public reports published by the trauma registry shall include
aggregate, not patient identifying information or facility identifying
information.

(ii) Information that would potentially_identify a trauma patient shall

not be published.

(iii) Non-identifying information may be made available to the general
public upon reguest to the department.

(iv) The availability of any data shall depend upon the department's
financial or other ability to_comply with such requests. The
trauma registry shall_respond to public requests as quickly as
possible, subject to staffing constraints.

(b) Release of identifying information

1. ldentifying information collected from any hospital, laboratory, facility, or
health care practitioner may be released to qualified persons for the
purposes of traumatic injury prevention, control, care, and research,
provided that each request for identifying information _follows the
established procedure outlined in _the trauma registry Policies and
Procedures Manual and receives prior approval by the department.

2. Identifying information that is collected solely by the trauma reqistry for its
own special studies shall not be released.

(c) Annual Report. A statistical report shall be prepared at the completion of each
year's data collection cycle and will be distributed as requested.

(3) Request procedure for patient identifying information
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(Rule 1200-08-12-.05, continued)

(a) Requests for identifying information shall be reviewed and approved by the
department according to the policies of the Tennessee Department of Health and

the trauma registry.

(b) A detailed description of the procedures for requesting identifying information can
be obtained from the trauma registry.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-11-209 and 68-11-259.
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* |f a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No

Signature
(if required)

Abstain Absent

Larry Arnold, MD

Sylvia Burton

| > | >

Betsy Cummins

Alex Gaddy

Robert Gordon X

Jennifer Gordon-
Maloney, DDS

Luke Gregory

Paq Pt

Janice Hill

Roy King, MD

Carissa Lynch

Annette Marlar

John Marshall

XXX X

David Rhodes

Jim Shulman

Bobby Wood

Vacant

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities on 09/12/2012, and is in compliance with the provisions of

T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on:

Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates).

Date:
Signature:

Name of Officer:
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09/12/12
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Keith D. Hodges

Title of Officer:

Assistant General Counsel
Department of Health

d sworn to before me on:
5‘-‘C_.é§§ Notary Public Signature: ﬂﬁm / 5(/4!%;4:
\\'\ ¥

N o .
W My commission expires on:

10/2/12

1/3/ Iy -

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

$S-7037 (October 2011)
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Attorney General and Reporter
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Date

Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: QJ; 2 J (3

Effective on: ﬂ/ /3

/" Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Finance and Administration

DIVISION: Bureau of TennCare

SUBJECT: Long-Term Care Programs

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 71-5-105
EFFECTIVE DATES: July 29, 2013 through June 30, 2014

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rulemaking repeals obsolete rules on long-term care

programs, third party resources, recipient abuse and
overutilization, statewide home and community based
waivers, and provider noncompliance or fraud.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

ing the rule making process as described in T.C.A.

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiat
nduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule

§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall co
affects small businesses.

(If applicable, insert Regulatory Flexibility Addendum here)

The rules have no effect on small businesses.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.AA. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments." (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

(Insert statement here)

The rules are not projected to have an impact on local governments.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications

' 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: 0-7)\ \//) i _/) 7)
Nashville, TN 37243 { % & (1 /
Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): b
Fax: 615-741-5133 ; (s) o ) 1.
Email: register.information@tn.gov File Date: 2}{ / /3

Effective Date: 7/ /Ll‘i?)/ 4

Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

Proposed rules are submitted pursuant (0 T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-207 In lieu of a rufemaking hearing. It is the intent of the Agency {o
promulgate these rujes without a rulemaking hearing unfess a petition requesting such hearing is filed within sixty (60) days of the first day of
the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State. To be effective, the pelition musl be filed with the Agenicy
ant he signed by twenty-five (25) persons wha will be affected by the amendments, or submitted by a municipality which will be affected by
the amendments, or an association of twenty-five (25) or more members, or any standing commiltee of the General Assembly. The agency

shall forward such pelition o the Secretary of State.

Agency/Board/Commission: Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration
_ Division: Bureau of TennCare
Contact Person: George Woods
Address: 310 Great Circle Road
Zip: 37243
‘Phone:  (615)507-6446

" Email: - George.woods@tn.gov.

Revision Type (check all that apply):
Amendment
__ New
_X_ Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste

additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)
Chapter Number | Chapter Titte . _
1200-13-01 TennCare Long-Term Care Programs : S _ |
Rule Number | RuleTitle e

' 1200-13-01-.04 | Third Party Resources . |
1200-13-01-11 Recipient Abuse and Overutilization of Medicaid Progra

1200-13-01-.17 | Statewide Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Eldefly and Disabled
(Statewide E/D Waiver)

$S-7038 (September 2011) 169 RDA 1693



(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to http://state.tn.us/sos/rules/1360/1360.htm)

Rule 1200-13-01-.04 Third Party Resources is deleted in its entirety.
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Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202 and 71-5-105.

Rule 1200-13-01-.11 Recipient Abuse and Overutilization of Medicaid Program is deleted in its entirety.
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Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202 and 71-5-105.

Rule 1200-13-01-.17 Statewide Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Elderly and Disabled
(Statewide E/D Waiver) is deleted in its entirety.
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Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202 and 71-5-105.
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Rule 1200-13-01-.21 Provider Noncompliance or fraud of Medicaid Program is deleted in its entirety.
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Statutory Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202 and 71-5-105.
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| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
(board/commission/other authority) on 07/ 2%[2421’2» (date as mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the
provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the

proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days of the first day of
the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Dale:(_\ / '7_/&?._3 //9\

Signature: il SO

Name of Officer: Patti Killingsworth

Chief, Long-Term Services and Supports, Bureau of
TennCare

Title of Officer: Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration

{ q-lﬁgcribed and sworn to before me on: Q ' 7.3 { ﬂ 2
: ) ﬂl -
Notary Public Signature: ( QA_\ﬂ % m._i
My commission expires on: él 3{ | P~

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

/" Robért E. Cooper, Jr.
Attorney General and Reporter

[=29-3

Date
Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: ] }; } / 5’
i

Effective on: 7/47-5,?/ /3

20t

o / Tre Hargett
C Secretary of State
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