G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Tennessee Real Estate Commission

DIVISION: Regulatory Boards

SUBJECT: Supervision of Affiliate Brokers

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: This rule change is not mandated by federal or state law or
regulation.

EFFECTIVE DATES: April 24, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: None

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This proposed rule eliminates the réquirement that any

licensee who is not a principal broker or a property
manager must live within 50 miles by straight line
calculation from the firm with which they are affiliated.




Regutatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, all agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

1.

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule;

This amendment would directly benefit the small businesses that are licensed as real estate firms, as
affiliate brokers, brokers (working with firms as independent contractors), and time-share salespersons in
the state of Tennessee by allowing licensees to affiliate with licensed real estate firms that are located
more than 50 miles from the licensee's residence. There are approximately 38,000 small business
licensees (firms or independent contracters) that would potentially benefit from the remaval of this
requirement.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record:

There are no projected administrative costs as a result of these amendments.

A statenﬁent of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers:

The probable effect on impacted small businesses that are licensed as real estate firms, affiliate brokers,
brokers and time-share salespersons (working with firms as independent contractors) is that these
licensees will be able to affiliate with the real estate firm of their choosing without being restricted by the
distance from their home to the firm. There is no probable effect of this rule on consumers.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means
might be less burdensome to small business:

The Commission knows of no other alternative method to achieve the goals exhibited by these rules.

A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts:

The Commission does not know of any other state or federal law that regulates the distance allowed
between a licensee’s residence and the firm with which they are affiliated.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

An exemption for small businesses to these rules would not be beneficial, as this rule removes a current
restriction for small businesses that are licensed as real estate firms, affiliate brokers, brokers, and
timeshare salespersons (working with firms as independent contractors).




Rules of Tennessee Real Estate Commission
Chapter 1260-02 Rules of Conduct
Rule 126(-02-.01 Supervision of Affiliate Brokers

Impact cn Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on tocal governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http.//state.in. us/sos/acts/106/pub/pct1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Real Estate Commission foresees no impact on local governments.




Rules of Tennessee Real Estate Commission

Chapter 1260-02 Rules of Conduct

Rule 1260-02-.01 Supervision of Affiliate Brokers

Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee

All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(1)(1).

{A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rule eliminates the requirement that any licensee who is not a principal broker or a property manager must
live within 50 miles by straight line calculation from the firm with which they are affiliated.

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

| This rule change is not mandated by federal or state law or regulation. |

(C} Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

Licensed real estate firms and individuals who hold licenses as affiliate brokers, brokers or time-share
salespersons will potentially be affected by this rule. It is anticipated that these individuals will urge adoption of
the rule because it removes a requirement which restricts the distance allowed between the licensee's residence
and the firm with which they are affiliated. Licensees will potentially have more options regarding where they can
place their license.

{D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule or the necessity {0 promulgate the rule;

| There are no known attorney general opinions or judicial rulings directly related to this rule. |

{E} An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

There are no probable increases or decreases in state and local government revenues and expenditures
resulting from the promulgation of this rule.

{F) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Malcelm Young, Executive Director
500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 4" Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

615-741-3321

Sarah M. Mathews, Assistant General Counsel
500 James Robertson Parkway

Davy Crockett Tower, 5th Floor

| Nashville, TN 37243

615-741-3072




Rules of Tennessee Real Estate Commission
Chapter 1260-02 Rules of Conduct
Rule 1260-02-.01 Supervision of Affiliate Brokers

(G) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees:

Malcolm Young, Executive Director, Real Estate Commission
Sarah M. Mathews, Assistant General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Malcolm Young, Executive Director
500 James Rohbertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower, 4" Floor
Nashville, TN 37243

615-741-3321
Malcolm.young@tn.gov

Sarah M. Mathews, Assistant General Counsel
500 James Robertson Parkway

Davy Crockett Tower, 5th Floor

Nashville, TN 37243

615-741-3072

Sarah Mathews@tn.gov

() Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

| There is no known additional relevant information.
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the Agency fo promulgate these rules without a rulemaking hearing unless a petition requesting such hearing is filed within ninety (90) days of
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__ New
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Rule(s} (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number [ Chapter Title

| 1260-02 Rules of Gonduct ] ﬁ I
| Rule Number ' Rule Title -
.01 | Supervision of Affiliate Brokers
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Rules of Tennessee Real Estate Commission
Chapter 1260-02 Rules of Conduct
Rule 1260-20-.01 Supervision of Affiliate Brokers

Redline — 2018 Proposed Rules
Tennessee Real Estate Commission

Chapter 1260-02
Rules of Conduct
Amendments

Rule 1260-02-.01 is amended by deleting paragraph (2) and renumbering current paragraph (3) appropriately so
that, as amended, the rule shall read:

(1) No licensee shall engage in any real estate activity in any office unless there is a principai broker who
devotes his full time to the management of such office.

(32) A licensee may be engaged only by a principal broker who is:
{a) engaged primarily in the real estate business; and
{b) accessibie during normal daytime working hours.

Authority: T.C.A, §§ 62-13-203 and 62-13-312(b)(15).




Rules of Tennessee Real Estate Commission

Chapter 1260-02 Rules of Conduct

Rule 1260-02-.01 Supervision of Affiliate Brokers

* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as foliows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

John Griess X

Austin McMullen X

Diane Hills X

Marcia Franks X

Bobby Wood X

Rick Douglass X

Fontaine Taylor X

Gary Blume X

Johnny Horhe X

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgatéd and adopted by the
Tennessee Real Estate Commission on 10/06/2016, and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222

The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for proposed rules b-eihg. fited undef
the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the proposed rules as being placed on
file in his office as rules at the expiration of ninety (90) days of the filing of the proposed ruie with the Secretary of
State.
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Notary Public Signature:

My commission expires on: | % a4 l %\ /\1

All proposed rutes provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of

Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act
Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

DIVISION: Boating and Law Enforcement.

SUBJECT: Operation of Personal Watercraft

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 69-9-504

EFFECTIVE DATES: April 13, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: The rule prescribes safe operation practices for personal
watercraft. :
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rute will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

RULE: 1660-02-10-.01

New
Amendment X
Repeal

[Aere were no public comments to the above-described rule,

[ ] Attached hereto are the responses to public commenits.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant fo T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

{1} The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, and/or directly benefit from the proposed rule;

There are no businesses, small or otherwise, that would bear the cost of or directly benefit from the proposed
rule.

(2) The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record,

All recordkeeping and administrative costs are estimated to be minimal and would be borne by the Agency
through existing staff.

(3) A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers;

The rule as proposed would have no effect on businesses or consumers,

(4) A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and/or objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent, such alternative means might
be less burdensome to small business,

The rule puts no burden on small business.

(5) A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts; and

The rule follows guidelines set forth in T.C.A. 69-9-504.

(8) Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the requirements
contained in the proposed rule.

Businesses, small or otherwise, will hot be impacted as there are no requirements placed on business.
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Impact on Local Governments
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http://state.tn.us/sosfacts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

Will passage of this rule have a projected financial impact on local governments?
The Agency does not believe that the rule will have any impact on local governments.
Please describe the increase in expenditures or decrease in revenues:

The rule will neither increase expendifures, nor decrease ravenues,

13




Additional information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C. A. § 4-5-226(i}{(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous reguiations effectuated by
such rule;

[ The rule prescribes safe operation practices for Personal Watercraft. |

{B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law cr regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

[ T.C.A Section 69-9-504 establishes similar requirements as the rule. |

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

| Persons who operate recreational vessels principally in Tennessee. |

(D) Identification of any apinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule; '

| No opinion of the attorney general or any judicial ruling that directly relates to the rule has been identified. |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscat impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| The fiscal impact to state and local governments is minimal, !

(F)} Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

| W. Glenn Moates, LT Colonel, Boating & Law Enforcement Division, 615-781-8684, Glenn.Moates@tn.gov |

(G) |dentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Chris Richardson, TWRA Special Assistant to the Director/Policy and Legislation, will explain the rule at the
scheduled meeting of the Government Operations Committee,

{H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Chris Richardson, TWRA, P.O. Box 40747, Ellington Agricultural Center, Nashville, TN 37204; 615-308-0477;
Chris.Richardson@tn.gov

{I)  Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

14
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Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a resuit of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-205).

Pursuant fo Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-229, any new fee or fee increase promuigated by state agency rule shall take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day periad as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall nct apply to rules that implement new fees or fae
increases that are promufgated as emergency rules pursuant to § 4-5-208(a) and fo subseqguent rules that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rufemaking process. In addition, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, colflect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operating the board, commission or entity in accordance with § 4-29-
121(b).

- Agency/Board/Commission: = Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
: 7 Division: . Boating and Law Enforcement Division
Contact Person: : Lisa Crawford
~ Address: = PO Box 40747, Nashville, TN
Zip: : 37204
Phone: | 615-781-6606
Email: : Lisa.Crawford@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
~ X Amendment
_ New
____ Repeal

Rule{s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title ) _
1660-02-10 Rules and Regulations Governing Personal Watercrait
Rule Number Rule Title '
i 1660-02-10-.01 Operation of Personal Watercraft

Amendment

1660-02-10-.01 Operation of Personal Watercraft is amended by removing from paragraph (2) “type |, type Il, type
I, or type V" and replacing with “wearable” and adding “and in accordance with the approval label” to the end of
the sentence.

{1) “Personal Watercraft’ shall mean a vessel propelled by machinery which is designed to be
operated by a person sitting, standing or kneeling on the vessel rather than being operated by a
person sitting or standing inside the vessel. It shall include, but not be limited to, jet skis, wet
bikes, waverunners, seadoos, and similar craft.

15




(2) No person shall operate a personal watercraft unless each person aboard is wearing a type-I;
ts,tpe—l-l—type—LH—er—typeAJ wearable personal flotation device as approved by the United States
Coast Guard and in accordance with the approval label.

(3) No person shall operate a personal watercraft between sunset and sunrise.

(4) Personal watercraft shall not be operated in such a manner as to endanger life, limb, or property.
Maneuvers such as, but not limited to, weaving through congested vessel traffic, jumping the
wake of another vessel unreasonably or unnecessarily close to said vessel or when visibility
around said vessel is obstructed, or riding unreasonably or unnecessarily close to ramps, docks,
or the shore shall constitute unsafe or reckless operation.

5) Exemptions: the provision of these rules shall not apply to a person’s participation in an event
authorized by permit in accordance with T.C.A. §69-9-211.

Authority: T.C.A. §§70-1-206 and 69-9-209. Administrafive H:story Ongma! rule filed July 8, 1994; effective
~ September 21, 1994. Amendment filed effect:ve

*If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No B Abstain Absent Signature
{if required)

Chad Baker Vs

Jim Bledsoe

S

Harold Cannon

s

Jeff Cook

Bill Cox v

Kurt Holbert

Connie King

Jeff McMillan

Jim Ripley

Bill Swan

Trey Teague L’

SRR

David Watson p

Jamie Woodson v

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Tennessee Fish and Wildlife Commission on 10/28/2016 (mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the
provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 08/29/2016

Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates). 10/28/2016

o

Date:

Signature: E Qﬁ)

Name of Officer: Ed Carter

Title of Officer: Executive Director
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Subscribed and sworn to before me on: g - % EQP

Notary Public Signature: , .

My commission expires on: %_’ iD- iq

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein (Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency Rule 1660-02-10) have
been examined by the Alttorney General and Reporter of the State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality
pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5

—Hhbsr 4 S m

Herberﬂ-l atery HI
Attorney General and Reporter

1[4/2017
/ f

Date
Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on:

L3/

HES z(‘}. .
el
i Tre Hargett

Secretary of State

Effective on:

S €1 RN LT
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency

DIVISION: Boating and Law Enforcement

SUBJECT.: Noise Level Standards

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-9-302
EFFECTIVE DATES: April 13, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: The rulemaking hearing rule prescribes requirements for

vessel noise level standards.

18




Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant fo T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are nof
acceptable.

RULE: 1660-02-09-.01

New
Amendment X
Repeal

[% here were no public comments to the above-described rule.

[ ] Attached hereto are the responses to public comments.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)}{3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

{1} The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, and/or directly benefit from the proposed ruie;

There are no businesses, small or otherwise, that would bear the cost of or directly benefit from the proposed
rule.

{2} The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rute, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record;

All recordkeeping and administrative costs are estimated to be minimal and would be borne by the Agency
through existing staff.

(3) A statement of the probable effect an impacted small businesses and consumers;

The rule as proposed would have no effect on businesses or consumers.

{4) A description of any less burdensome, less infrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and/or objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent, such alternative means might
be less burdensome to small business;

The rule puts a minimal burden on small business.

{5) A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts; and

The rule is fairly similar to those that have been passed in other states.

(8) Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of smal businesses from all or any part of the requirements
contained in the proposed rule.

Businesses, small or otherwise, will not be impacted as there are no requirements placed on business.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or reguiation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

Will passage of this rule have a projected financial impact on local governments?

The Agency does not believe that the rule will have any impact on local governments.

Please describe the increase in expenditures or decrease in revenues:

The rule will neither increase expenditures, nor decrease revenues.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i}{1).

{A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

| The rule prescribes requirements for vessel noise level standards |

{B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulaticn or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

[ T.C.A Section 69-9-302 establishes guidelines for the rule. |

{C} Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

| Persons who operate recreational vessels principally in Tennessee. |

(D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

| No opinion of the attorney general or any judicial ruling that directly relates to the rule has been identified. |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| The fiscal impact to state and local governments is minimal. |

{F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

| W. Glenn Moates, LT Colonel, Boating & Law Enforcement Division, 615-781-6684, Glenn.Moates@tn.gov |

{G) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Chris Richardson, TWRA Special Assistant to the Director/Policy and Legislation, will explain the rule at the
scheduled meeting of the Government Operations Commitiee.

{H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Chris Richardson, TWRA, P.O. Box 40747, Ellington Agricultural Center, Nashville, TN 37204; 615-308-0477;
Chris.Richardson@itn.gov

(1) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.
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Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a result of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-205).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-229, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by state agency rule shall take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant fo § 4-5-208(a) and fo subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rulemaking process. In addition, this section shall nof apply to state agencies that did nof, during the preceding
two (2} fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operaling the board, commission or entity in accordance with § 4-29-
121(b}.

Agency/Board/Commission: | Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Division: | Boating and Law Enforcement Division
Contact Person: | Lisa Crawford
~ Address: | PO Box 40747, Nashville, TN
_Zip: | 37204
Phone: | 615-781-6606
Email: | Lisa.Crawford@tn.gov

Revision Type {check all that apply):
X Amendment
_ New
____ Repeal

Rule(s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

1660-02-09 Rules and Regulations Governing Noise Level Standards
Rule Number Rule Title

1660-02-08-.01 Noise Level Standards

Amendment

1660-02-09-.01 Noise Level Standards is amended by removing “70-2222" in section (1) (e} and replacing it with
“T.C.A. §69-9-301 et. seq.”

(1) No person shall operate any vessel! in of upon the waters of Tennessee in such a manner so that
the total noise produced by the watercraft exceeds 86 dBA at a distance of 50 feet or more,
whether or not said vessel is in motion.

{a) Measurements shall be made with a Type | or Type |l sound level meter which meets the
requirements of the American National Standards Institute S1.4-1971.
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(d)

(e)

Measurements shall be taken at a minimum distance of 50 feet, and in so far as practical,
be taken at an angle approximately perpendicular to the vessel in question.

A test course, if used in testing, shall consist of an approximately straight course 50 yards
in length through which the vessel in question shall operate at full throttle; measurements
shall be made at a minimum distance of 50 feet and at an angle approximately
perpendicular {o the vessel near the center of the course.

Any duly commissioned officer of the Wildlife Resources Agency with a reason to suspect
that a vessel is exceeding the noise limitation may require the vessel operator to
transverse a noise emission test course as set forth herein.

Any person who fails to comply with the directive to transverse the test course shall be
subject to prosecution under 70-2222 T.C.A. §69-9-301 et seq. and/or at the discretion of
the officer, the vessel shall be ordered to immediately return to its mooring and cease
operations.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 69-9-302 and 70-1-206. Administrative Hrstory Ongmal rule filed June 11, 1981; effective

July 27, 1981. Amendment filed

: effective .

* If a roil-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member

Abstain Absent Signature

(if required)

Aye ' No

Chad Baker

v

Jim Bledsoe

Harold Cannon

Jeff Cook

Bill Cox

Kurt Holbert

Connie King

Jeff McMillan

Jim Ripley

Bill Swan

1SN NN

Trey Teague

v

David Watson

<

Jamie Woodsocn

v’

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Tennessee Fish and Wildlife Commission on 10/28/2016 (mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the
provisions of T.C. A, § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on:

Rulemaking Heg g(s) Conducted on: (add more dates).

08/29/2016

10/28/2016

Date: “"@”%

Signature: m \

Name of Officer; Ed Carter

Title of Officer.  Executive Director
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Subscribed and sworn to before me on; ! l - %" ! iﬁ

Notary Public Signature:

My commission expires on:  03-10-2019

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein (Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency Rule 1660-02-09) have
been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality
pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act, Tennessee Code Annctated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

%fu&w— vgéﬁf—,z

Herbert H. Slafery il
Attorney General and Reporter

/ / 4/:-01'1
! Date
Department of State Use Only
Filed with the Department of State on: izl
Effective on: izl

1577
/" Tre Hargett

Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

Environment and Conservation .
Office of Energy Programs

State Set-Aside Program; Smali Business Energy
Loan Program; Local Government Energy
Efficiency Loan Program

Tennessee Code Annotated, Sections 11-1-101 et
seq.; 4-3-510 through 4-3-515; 4-5-201 et seq.; and
Executive Order Number 25.

April 17, 2017 through June 30, 2018

None

Effective January 1, 2013 governor Haslam, by
Executive Order Number 25, transferred the Energy
Division from the Department of Economic and
Community Development (ECD) to the Department
of Environment and Conservation (TDEC). The
Energy Division is now the Office of Energy
Programs. The purpose of this rulemaking is to
renumber the rules related to the Office of Energy
programs from Division 0500-03 to Division 0400-
60. Additionally, the rules have been updated as
necessary to make housekeeping changes,
including the change of departmental references to
the Department of Environment and Conservation
and updating statutory citations. :
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall inciude only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

There were no comments received during the public comment period.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a){3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affecis small businesses.

Effective January 1, 2013, Governor Bill Haslam by Executive Order Number 25 transferred the Energy Division
from the Department of Economic and Community Development fo the Department of Environment and
Conservation {TDEC). The Energy Division is now the Office of Energy Programs. The purpose of this
rulemaking is to renumber the rules related to the Office of Energy Programs from Division 0500-03 to Division
0400-60. in addition to renumbering, these rules have heen updated as necessary to make housekesping
changes inctuding changing departmental references to the Department of Environment and Consetvation and
updating statutory citations.

(N

{3

)

)

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule.

This rulemaking will have no impact on small businesses in Tennessee.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, ncluding the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.

There is no additional reporting, recordkeeping or other administrative costs as a result of this rulemaking.
A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers.

There will be no effect on small businesses or consumers as a result of this rulemaking.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means
might be less burdensome to small business.

This rulemaking does not impact small businesses.

A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts.

The federal government and surrounding states have programs simjlar to the Tennessee Set-Aside
Program for managing the fuel supply during emergency conditions. There are no comparabile federal or
state programs similar to the Small Business Energy Loan Program {SBELP) or the Local Government

Energy Loan Program {LGELP).

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

There is no impact on small businesses resulting from this rulemaking so exempting small businesses
from these rules would not have a beneficial effect.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department does not anticipate that these amended rules will have a financial impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Commitiee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such ruie;

Effective January 1, 2013, Governor Bill Haslam by Executive Order Number 25 fransferred the Energy Division
from the Department of Economic and Community Development {(ECD) to the Department of Environment and
Conservation (TDEC). The Energy Division is now the Office of Energy Programs. The purpose of this
rulemaking is to renumber the rules related to the Office of Energy Programs from Division 0500-03 to. Division
0400-60. In addition to renumbering, these rules have been updated as necessary to make housekeeping
changes including changing departmental references to the Department of Environment and Conservation and
updating statutory citations.

{B} A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

These rule changes are being promulgated in accordance with T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-
5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order Number 25,

(G) Identification of perscns, organizations, corperations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

State Set-Aside Program rulss impact suppliers of liquid fuel. The Small Business Energy Loan Program rules
impact private sector companies and increase energy efficiency. The remaining outstanding loans will be repaid
in 2017. The Local Government Energy Loan Program helped municipal and county governments to improve
the energy efficiency of local government-owned buildings. The remaining outstanding Local Government
Energy Loans with be repaid in 2016. Both loan programs are closed to new applications.

None of these entities commented on this rulemaking.

(D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directty relates to
the rule;

| The Department is not aware of any. |

{E} An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| This rulemaking will have no impact on state and local government revenues and expenditures. |

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Angela McGee

William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243

{615) 741-2994

angela megee@in.gov

(G) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who wili explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

| Lucian Geise
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Senior Counsel for Legislative Affairs
Office of General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees, and

Office of General Counsel

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor

Nashville, Tennessee 37243

(615) 532-0108

Lucian Geise@in gov

(I} Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

| The Department is not aware of any additional relevant information requested.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only

Division of Publications

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenus, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: _ oi- {4 ~{"]
Nashville, TN 37243 . -
 Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): _ {399~ 40k
Emait: publications information@tn.gev File Date: ;ig"?/;'?
Effective Date: 4 f i1 /j’"?

Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rufemakfng Hearing Rules are niles filed affer and as a resuif of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-205).

Fursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-228, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by stafe agency rule shall take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety {90) day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant fo § 4-5-208(a) and to subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rulemaking process. In addition, this section shafl not apply fo state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operaling the board, commission or entity in accordance with § 4-29-
121(b).

~ Agency/Board/Commission: = Environment and Conservation -
| ... Division: . Office of Energy Programs -
Contact Person: | Angela McGee e e e ot et e et e s
Address:  William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Fioor
... Nashville, Tennessee =
.. Zip: 37243
Phone: (615)741-2994 _
Email: | angela.megee@tngoy

Revision Type (check all that apply):

Amendment
X  New
X  Repeal

Rule(s) Revised {ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number
0400-80-01

Chapter Ti

State Set-Aside Program _

Rule Number

Rule Title

0400-60-01-.01 Authority
0400-60-01-.02 | Purpose )
 0400-60-01-.03 Definitions

-0400-60-01-.04

State Set-Aside Volume

0400-60-01-.05

Prime Supplier Representative

0400-80-01-.06

Price

0400-60-01-.07

Priarity for Assistance

0400-60-01-.08

Application Process

0400-60-01-.09

Decision and Order

0400-60-01-.10

Geographical Area Release

0400-60-01-.11

Confidentiality

0400-60-01-.12

Misrepresentations

0400-60-01-.13

Appeal
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Chapter Number

Chapter Title

0400-60-02

Public Records

Rule Number

Rule Title

0400-60-02-.01

Confident:auty of All Proprietary Information

0400-60-02-.02

Chapter Number

Chapter Title

0400-60-04

Small Business Energy Loan Program )

Rule Number | Rule Title
0400-60-04-.01 Authority
_0400-60-04-.02 Purpose and Scope
0400-60-04-.03 Definitions

0400-60-04-.04

Maximum Loan Amount

0400-60-04-.05

Repayment Period

0400-60-04-.06

Early Payoff of Loan

0400-60-04-.07

Eligibility

0400-60-04-.08

Energy Audit Required

0400-60-04-.09

Eligible Measures

0400-60-04-.10

Retroactive Assistance Prohibited

0460-60-04-.11

Application Package Required

" 0400-60-04-.12

Completion Certificate Required

0400-60-04-.13

Confidentiality of Information Submitted

Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0400-60-05 Local Government Energy Efficiency Loan Program
Rule Number Rule Title
0400-60-05-.01 Authority
: 0400-60-05-.02 Purpose and Scope
0400-60-05-.03 | Definitions

0400-60-05-.04

Eligible Projects

0400-60-05-.05

Maximum Loan Amount

0400-60-05-.06

Eligible Costs

0400-60-05-.07

Loan Term and Interest Rate

0400-60-05-.08

Retroactive Projects

0400-60-05-.G9

Reserved

0400-60-05-.10

Loan Application

0400-60-05-.11

Application Review

0400-60-05-.12

Reserved

0400-60-05-.13

Project Implementation

0400-60-05-.14

0400-60-05-.15

Reporting Requrrerﬁ'ents

Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0500-03-01 Stafe Set-Aside Program
Rule Number Rule Title

- 0500-03-01-.01 Authority

- 0500-03-01-.02 Purpose
0500-03-01-.03 Definitions

0500-03-01-.04

State Set-Aside Volume

0500-03-01-.05

Prime Supplier Representative

0500-03-01-.06

Price

0500-03-01-.07

Pricrity for Assistance

0500-03-01-.08

Applrcation Process

0500-03-01-.09

0500-03-01-.10

Decision and Order

Geographical Area Release
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0500-03-01-.11

Confidentiality

05600-03-01-.12

Misrepresentations

0500-03-01-.13

Appeal

Chapter Number | ChapterTitle
0500-03-02 Public Records
Rule Number Ruie Title
0500-03-02-.01 Authority ]
0500-03-02-.02 Purpose
0500-03-02-.03 Definitons
0500-03-02-.04 Public Record Policy
0500-03-02-.05 Inspection
Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0500-03-04 Small Business Energy Loan Program
Rule Number Ruvle Tite
0500-03-04-.01 Authority
0500-03-04-.02 Purpose and Scope
0500-03-04-.03 Definitions

0500-03-04-.04

Maximum Loan Amount

0500-03-04-.05

Repayment Period

0500-03-04-.06

Early Payoff of Loan

0500-03-04-.07

Eligibility

0500-03-04-.08

Energy Audit Required

0500-03-04-.09

Eligible Measures

0500-03-04-.10

1 Retroactive Assistance Prohibited

0500-63-04-.11

Application Package Required

0560-03-04-.12

Completion Certificate Required

0500-03-04-.13

Confidentiality of Information Submitted

0500-03-04-.14

Repeéied

Chapter Number

Chapter Title

_0500-03-05

Local Government Energy Efficiency Loan Program

Rule Number

Rule Title

(3500-03-05-.01 Authority
0500-03-05-.02 Purpose and Scope
0500-03-05-.03 Definitions

0500-03-05-.04

Eligible Projects

0500-03-05-.05

Maximum Loan Amount

0500-03-05-.06

Eligible Costs

0500-03-05-.07

Loan Term and Interest Rate

0500-03-05-.08

Retroactive Projects

0500-03-05-.09

Appealed

0500-03-06-.10

Loan Application

0500-03-05-.11

Application Review

' 0500-03-05-.12

Appealed

0500-03-05-.13

Project Implementation

0500-03-05-.14

Loan Repayment

0500-03-05-.15

_Reporting Requirements
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{(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to hitp://state tn.us/sos/rules/1360/1360.htm)

Repeals

Chapter 0500-03-01
State Set-Aside Program

Chapter 0500-03-01 State Set-Aside Program is repealed

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam'’s Executive Order
Number 25.

Chapter 0500-03-02 Public Records is repealed.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

Chapter 0500-03-04 Small Business Energy Loan Program is repealed.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25. '

Chapter 0500-03-05 Local Government Energy Efficiency Loan Program is repealed.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

New Rules

Chapter 8500-3-1 0400-60-01
State Set-Aside Program

Table of Contents

0500.3.4..01 0400-60-01-.01 Authority

05003402 0400-60-01-.02 Purpose

2508-3-4--03 0400-60-01-.03 Definitions

£580-3-4--04 0400-60-01-.04 State Set-Aside Volume
0550-3-4-..05 §400-60-01-.05 Prime Supplier Representative
0500-21-08 0400-60-01-.06 Price

0500-3-4-07 0400-60-01-.07 Priority for Assistance
9508-3-4+-08 0400-60-01-.08 Application Process
8500-3-4-09 0400-60-01-.09 Decision and Order
85003410 0400-60-01-.10 Geographical Area Release
65003444 0400-60-01-.11 Confidentiality

05003412 0400-60-01-.12 Bvaluatien Misrepresentations
£500-3-4--143 0400-60-01-.13 Appeal . ‘

0566-3-4-04 0400-60-01-.01 Authority.

Upon the declaration of an energy emergency by the Governor pursuant to the provisions of T.C.A. §§ 58-2-101
et seq., the Office of Energy Bivsien Programs may be directed to administer a State Set-Aside Program for the
emergency allocation of liquid fuels in accordance with the foliowing regulatiens rules.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.
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8500-3-1--082 0400-60-01-.02 Purpose.

The State Set-Aside Program shall be utilized by the Qffice_of Energy Bivisien Programs to meet hardship and
emergency requirements of the eligible wholesale purchaser-consumers and wholesale purchaser-resellers within
the State stale from the Set-Aside sel-aside volume: as defined provided by these regulations rules.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-1-03 0400-60-01-.03 Definitions,
(1) “Agriculture production” —Means means commercial farming, fishing, dairy, poultry and livestock

production, and the services directly related to the planting, cuitivation, harvesting, processing, and
distribution of fiber, and food intended for human consumption and animal feed.

(2) “Assignment’_means —An an action faken by the QOffice of Energy Bivisien Programs directing a prime
supplier of petroleum products to transfer the designated products to an authorized purchaser, wholesale
purchaser-consumer or wholesaie purchaser-reseller.

3——Assistant Commissioner—The-Assistapt-Commissioner—ofthe-Energy Divislon—oithe Depariment-of
Eoonomic and Comemunib-Davalopment

433} "Base period” means —Fhe the corresponding month's purchases from the previous calendar year.

{534y "Commissioner’_means —¥ke the Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Economic—and
Gommunity Developrent Lnvirenment and Conservation.

B35) “Current requirements’ _means —The the supply of an allocated product needed by a wholesale
purchaser-consumer, or wholesale purchaser-reseller to meet its present supply requirements for a
particular use of that product.

tm(6) “Emergency services’ means —kaw law enforcement, firefighting, and emergency medical services, and
the Tennessee Emergency Management Agency.

8)(7) ‘'End-user_means —Any any firm which is an ultimate consumer of a petroleum product, other than a
wholesale purchaser-consumer.

{23(8) “Energy production” means — The the manufacturing, processing, storage, or transportation of primary
energy sources, including electricity, natural gas, or petroleum products. Excluded from this definition is
electrical generation, whose power source is petroleum-based.

439 “Extreme emergency’ means —Anr an energy situation in which the Office of Energy Phvision Programs
finds that the public health, safety or welfare is in danger or would be seriously impacted by loss of

supply.

HAB10)'Firm”_means —Aay any business association, company, corporation, estate, joint-venture, partnership, or
sole proprietorship or ‘any other legal entity, other than an individual, including, but not limited to,
charitable and education institutions, and all federal, state and local governmental subdivisions.

42(11)“Middle distillate’ _means —Ary any derivatives of petroleum obtained in the range of kerosene to
lubrication oil in the refining process, including kerosene, home heating oil, range oil, stove oil, and diesel
fuel.

“3y12Y'Motor gasoline”_means —Any any of the various grades of motor gasoline {premium, regular, or
unleaded, including gasoline/alcohol mixtures, such as gasohol) which are a volatile flammable liguid
hydrocarbon mixture, such as a fuel especially for internal combustion engines.

£43(13) Passenger transportation services’ means —Public public and privately-owned facilities and vehicles,
including water and rail, for carrying passengers.

36



By 14 Petroleum products”_means —Preganre propane, gasoline, unleaded gasoline, gasohol, kerosene, #2
heating cil, diesel fuel, kerosene base jet fuel, aviation gasoline, Bunker C fuel oil, and #4, #5, and #6
residual oil for utility and non-utility uses.

(E8)15)" Prime supplier’_means —The the supplier which makes the first sale of any petroleum products into the
Siate siate distribution system for consumption within the State state.

{@{16) Purchaser”_ means —A a wholesale purchaser, an end-user, or both.

817y Retailer”_means —#A a firm that sells petroleum or petroleum products to the general publlc for direct
consumption.

43318} " Sanitation services, means —Fhe the collection and disposal of solid wastes for the benefit of the general
public, whether by public or private entities, and the maintenance, operation, and repair of liquid
purification and waste facilities during emergency conditions; also the provision of water supply services
by public utilities, whether privately or publicly owned or operated.

20519} Set-Agideaside” means —A a set percentage of petroleum products to be allocated from a prime supplier
by the Office of Energy Bwisior Programs.

£2°0(20) Supplier”_means —~my any firm which presently supplies, sells, transfers or otherwise furnishes, as by
consignment, any petroleum product to wholesale purchasers or end-users, including but not limited to, a
refiner, importer, reseller, jobber or retailer.

22321) ' Telecommunication services”_means —The the operation, repair, and maintenance of voice, data,
telegraph, video, and similar communications common carriers during periods of substantial disruption of
normal service, exciuding sales and administrative activities.

233221 Total supply’_means —The the sum of petroleum products a prime supplier will make available for
distribution to the State state of Tennessee in a given month.

(243(23)"Wholesale purchaser’_means —a g wholesale purchaser-reseller or wholesale purchaser-consumer, or
both.

£263(24)"Wholesale purchaser-consumer” means —awy any firm that is an ultimate consumer which, as part of its
normal business practices, purchases or obtains a pefroleum product from a supplier and receives
delivery of that product into a storage tank substantially under the control of that firm at a fixed location.

£26Y 25" Wholesale purchaser-reseller’ means —A a firm who purchases, receives through fransfer or otherwise
obtains such as by consignment petroleum products, and who reselis or otherwise transfers its product to
purchasers without substantially changing its form, excluding retailers.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

8500-3-4-84 0400-60-01-.04 State Set-Aside Volume,

(1) The Qffice of Energy Pivdsion Programs shall notify each prime supplier of the monthly Set-Aside set-
aside percentage applicable to each product in the Set-Aside Program. The percentage remains constant
until further notification.

(2) A prime supplier shali inform the Office of Energy Bivisien Programs on or before the 20th day of each
month of the estimated volume of each petfroleum product to be delivered into Tennessee for
consumption within the state during the following month.

(3) The Set-Aside sel-aside volume available to the Office of Energy Bivisior Programs for a particular month

is calculated by multiplying the Sei-Aside set-aside percentage by each prime supplier's total supply: of
" each petroleum product for that month.
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4) Upon a determination by the Qffice of Energy Bhdsion Programs that after serving all qualified applicants
an excess amount of pelroleum: product remains in the state set-aside, a statewide release may be made
to any or alf suppiiers. .

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

8500-34--05 0400-60-01-.05 Prime Supplier Representative,

Each prime supplier shall designate a Set-Aside Program representative to act for an and on behalf of the prime
supplier, and shall notify the Office of Energy Bivisien Programs in writing of such designation, :

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

05-3-1-06 0440-60-01-.96 Price,

Suppliers shall charge prevailing prices for Set-Aside set-aside petroleum product and not place a premium or
spot price on set-aside volumes.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-4-07 0400-60-01-.07 Priority for Assistance,

Only a wholesale purchaser-consumer or a wholesale purchaser-reseller is eligible for an assignment from the
Siste-Set-fAside stale set-aside. Priority for Set-Aside set-aside shall go to wholesale purchaser-consumers and
wholesale purchaser-resellers who are involved in the following activities:;

{1 Agricultural production;

(2) Emergency services;

(3) Energy production;

(4} Passenger transportation services;
(5) Sanitation services; and
(6) Telecommunication services,

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

5550-3-1--08 §400-60-01-.08 Application Process,

h Applications must be filed with the Qffice of Energy Bivisien Programs.

(2) Applications received within three (3) working days of the first day of the month will be deemed to have
been received on the first day of the month. All applications received earlier than three {3} working days
prior to the first day of the month will be returned to the applicant.

(3) Filing procedures:

(a) Each applicant must submit a writteri and signed "Certification of Petroleum Product Hardship"
application to the Office of Energy Bivision Programs. Such application shali contain a sworn

statement testifying to the fruth and accuracy of all statements contained in the application.

(b} In extreme emergencies applications may be made orally and written information provided within
five (5) days. Oral applications will be accepted beginning on the first day of the month and will be
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(¢}

(d)

(e)

®

deemed to have been filed on the day they are received by the Cffice of Energy Division
Programs. A written application must follow the oral application within five (5) days. No hardship
application will be approved for an oral applicant untit all prior oral applications by the same firm
have been documented by acceptable written application.

Each application will be for only one product type and will apply only to the current month during
which the application is being made.

The wholesale purchaser-consumer and wholesale purchaser-reseller submitting applications on
behalf of end-users must, in addition fo their own application, submit a "Certification of Petroleum
Product Hardship" application for each entity for whom they are requesting five thousand (5,000)
galions or more of petroleum product.

Each wholesaler purchaser-consumer of wholesale purchaser-reseller application requesting less
than five thousang {5,000) gallons of petroleum product must be accompanied by the following
minimum information:

1. #irm Firm name, address and phone number;

2. cortact Contact person;

3. applicant Applicani category;

4, supplier Supplier, product brand and type, and delivery terminal;
5. a A listing of monthly purchases during the base period;

6 mintmum Minimum fuel requirements during the month;

7. shorifall Shortfall for month;_and

8. reasen Reason for shortfall,

in making a determination on a request for a Set-Aside release, the Office of Energy Bivision
Programs shall consider, but not be limited to, the following criteria:

1. The nature and effect of the unusual or abnormal circumstances causing the supply
shortfall. '

2. The type of customer for which the product is being requested.

3. The total amount of product available in the State Sei-Aside stale set-aside for the month
in question.

4, The punctuality and completeness with which the Certification for Petroleum Product

Hardship application is submitted.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order

Number 25.

£500-3-4--08 0400-60-01-.09 Decision and Order,

(1)

2)

e

The Office of tnergy Bhdsien Proarams shall make a decision granting or denying the application for an
assignment in whole or part upon consideration of the application and any other relevant information
received or obtained during the application process.

The Office of Energy Bivisien Programs will make a decision on all applications within fifteen (15) days of

filing, to the extent administratively feasible. If no order authorizing an assignment has been issued within

said period, the application shall be deemed to have been denied in all respects.
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(3)

4

(6)

(N

The Qifice of Energy Divisien Programs shall issue a written order authorizing the assignment and serve
it on the prime supplier from whose set-aside the assigned product is to be drawn. An order is effective
upon issuance and must be presented within fen (10} days unless stayed, modified, suspended, or
rescinded. The order represents a call on the prime supplier's set-aside volume for the month of issuance,
even if delivery of the product cannot be made until the following month.

By means of a written notice the Qffice of Energy Divisien Programs may temporarily suspend the running
of the fifteen (15) day period if it finds that additional information is necessary or that the application was
improperly filed. The temporary suspension shall remain in effect until the Qifice_of Energy Division
Programs serves notice upon the firm that the additional information has been received. Unless otherwise
provided in writing by the Office of Energy Bhdsion Programs, the fifteen (15) day period shall resume
running on the first working day following the day on which the nolice was served.

if the Qffice of Energy Bhvsion Programs determines that there is insufficient information upon which fo
base a decision and requested additional information is not submitted, the application will be denied.

At any time during the month the Office of Energy Dedsion Programs may order the release of part or all
of the prime supplier's set-aside volume through the prime supplier's normal distribution system in the
state. The Office of Energy Bivsien Programs shall serve a copy of such an order upon the prime
supplier.

in all cases the Qifice of Energy Bivision Programs will attempt to work within existing supplier-purchaser
relationships to the maximum extent possible.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Govermnor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-4+-18 §400-60-01-.10 Geographical Area Release,

(1)

2

3

The Office of Energy Bivsion Programs may designate certain geographical areas within the State glale
as suffering from a supply imbalance. At any time during the month the QOffice of Energy BPhdsion
Programs may order a prime supplier to release all or part of Hheir the prime supplier's set-aside volume
through their the prime supplier’s normal distribution systems to the designated areas. Such a release is
intended to increase the volume of petroleum products available to the moforing public through the
retailers located within the geographical area.

Any area is eligible to apply to the Office of Energy Bivisien Programs for a geographical area release if
circumstances of an unusual or abnormal nature have contributed to supply imbalance.

The chief executive officer of the county shall certify the geographical area shortage to the Office of
Energy Bivisien Programs through a written certification signed by the same and must contain the
following minimum information:

(a) A statement detailing the abnormal or unusual circumstances and the actual or projected effect
upon the people of the area.

{b) A definition of the size and boundaries of the geographical area, and the number of people in the
area.

{c) A detailing of the fuel shortage demand/restraint; and Supply/man'agement measuras being
practiced in the area.

{d) The number of retail stations, a list of the brands of gasoling, and the minimum amount of
gasoline by brand estimates to be necessary to supply the area with gasoline through the last day
of the month.

{e} A sworn statement containing an affirmation that all the information given is frue and accurate;;

the relief will be used for the purpose described, and the nature of the gasoline conservation
measures being practiced in the geographical area.
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{4) In extreme emergencies the certification process may be initiated orally and the written information
provided within five (5) days. No further geographical area releases will be approved for an oral applicant
untit all prior oral applications by the same entity have been documented by acceptable written
application.

(5) if the request for geographical area release is approved, a confirming correspondence shall be sent to the
county executive and fo suppliers with retail outlets in the area. The correspondence will direct the
release of specified amounts of petroleum products through the supplier's normat distribution system in
that area. :

(8) In making a determination on a request for geographical area release, the QOffice of Energy Pivision
Programs shall consider the following criteria:

(a) Number of retail stations in the area, and the quantity of fuel products available.

{b) Approximate number of persons residing in the area.

(€] The nature and effect of the unusual or abnormat circumnstances causing the supply imbalance.
(d) The extent to which fuel shortage demand/restraint and supply/ management measures are being

practiced in the area.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

- 9500-3-4+-1H 0400-60-01-.11 Confidentiality,
Ainformation supplied-fe-the-Epergy-Rivision shall be-frealed-in-sccordancewith-the provisions ol FG A Sectien

4-3-742{bY. T.C.A. § 4-3-514 provides that the Office of Energy Programs shalt maintain the confidentiality of all
proprietary information # may acquire. Proprietary information is defined as:

trade secrets and commercial or financial information that is used either directly or indireclty in the
business of any person submitting Information to the office under this chapter, and that gives such person
an advaniage or an opportunity foc obtain an advantage over compsatitors who do not know or use such
information.

The Office of Energy Programs will maintain any such records so deemed to be confidential in accordance with
T.C.A. Title 10, Chapter 7, Part 5, '

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

£BA0-3-1-—-12 0400-60-01-.12 Misrepresentations.

The Office of Energy Division Programs may initiate an investigation of any material statement made in
connection with any application. In the course of such an investigation the QOffice of Energy Bivisien Programs
may solicit and accept relevant information from any source, all of which shall be made a part of a permanent
investigatory file. in the event the Office of Energy Bivisiea Programs finds cause to believe that a willful
misrepresentation of a material fact has been made by applicant during the application process, it shall convene a
contested case preseedings proceeding pursuant to the provisions of the Ternessee Uniform Administrative
Procedures Act, compiled in T.C.A. §84-5-30% et seq Title 4, Chapler 5, to resolve the issue. Such proceedings
shall be conducted by the Office of Energy Dbdsion Programs in accordance with the Uniform Rules of

47 1360-04-01, Official Compilation of Rules and Regulations of the State of Tennessee. At the conclusion of
such proceedings a copy of the administrative record shall be forwarded to the eoffise Qffice of the Attorney
General and Reporter for appropriate action.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.
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5600-3-1-13 0400-60-01-.13 Appeal,

Within ten {(10) days after the granting or denial of an application, an applicant aggrieved thereby may file with the
Office of Energy Bhssien Programs a written petition of appeal which shall distincly state the grounds upon which
the review is sought. bach such petition of appeal shall state the name and address of the petitioner, a concise
statement of the facts surrounding the case, the reasons for the appeal and the nature of the relief sought, and
the names and addresses of firms known to the petitioner that may be affected by the outcome of the appeal. The
petitioner shall attach fo each such petition of appeal a sworn statement setling forth that the information
contained therein is true and correct to the best of the petitioner's knowledge, information and belief. The Office of
Energy Bhdsien Programs shall convene a contested case proceeding pursuant to the provisions of the
Tennessee Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, compiled in T.C.A. §54-5-301 et seg- Title 4, Chapter 5, for
each such petition of appeal filed in a timely manner. Such proceedings shall be conducted by the Qffice of
Energy Bwisien Programs in accordance with the Uniform Rules of Prosedures Procedure for Hearing Contested
Cases befere Belore State Administrative Agencies, Chapter 43867 1360-04-01, Official Compilation of Rules
and Regulations of the State of Tennessee.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.
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Chapter 85606-3-2 0400-60-02
Public Records

Table of Contents

0500-3-2-04 0400-60-02-.01 Authority Confidentiality of All Proprietary Information
0500-3-2-02 0400-60-02-.02 Purpose Copies of Public Records

NEQ0-3-2 02 Dafinii

0500-3-2-04 Public-Recerds-Faliay

0500-3-2-08 Inspeciion

0500-3-2-04 §400-60-02-.01 Authority Confidentiality of All Proprietary information.

Byrsuantio-the provisions ob T.G0 §-4-3-21 2 bi-the-Energy Division may adoptregulations concerning types of
information which-f-considers-proprietans-apd-lo-pe treated-in-a confidential- mamner. T.C.A, § 4-3-514 provides
that the Office of Energy Programs shall maintain the confidentiality of all proprietary information i may acaguire.
Propristary information is defined as:

frade secrels and commercial or financial information thal is used eiiher directly or indirecily in the
business of any person submitting information to the office under this chapter, and that gives such perscn
an advaniage or an opportunity to obtain an advantage over competitors who do not know or use such
information,

The Office of Eneray Programs will maintain any such records sg deemed o be confidential in_accordance with
T.C.A, Title 10, Chapter 7, Part 5.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

£500-3-2-02 0400-80-02-.02 Purpese Coples of Public Records.

The-purpose-of-this-peliey-is-te-slarily-these-recerde-ef-the Energy Division-whish-aro-opon-lo-publis-inspoction
and-records-which-are-propretary-and-confidential: Coples of public records will be made available upon request

in accordance with Ruis 0400-01-01- 011,

(3} ——Proprictansinformationshallmean WH@%&WW@WM%M@H@PS@&F@#%FK&%HQ&W
plans-of marketing-otindividual electrdclty coaloil-ornatural- gas-producers-distribulors—orretailers:

Wuﬁwwfmmmmmwm%mw%w%mﬁm
QFGQH-B%}GH:

0500-3-2-.04-Puble-Resord Rolicy

exarnation- bﬁ%p@%ﬁﬂg@gﬂ#&#@%&h@&%%ﬁﬁhmm%%eﬁ%&mwm
Thofolleveng-by-iavwrshall be-considersd croprietancand-ret-open-for public-inspection:

{a) - Al-ferms-of-informaton—relatedto-the--actialand-projected-sales—voldmes—and-rovendasof
irdividual-elestrsityseal—ei-and-natural-gas- %@%W%%%%W%thg
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0800-3-2-05-Ihrspaction

M Allinformatien-defined-as-publie-recerds-will-be-available—te-the—publicpursoant-te-the-cerdilisns-as
follows:

(el hie-rogrestis-shall-previde-the-ramer-address-and-telephone—number-af the-perser——seeking
acsess-to-the-information:

{2} The-inspection-shall-be-conducied-underthe-observation-of-a-memberethe-siatf-of the-Energy
Division.

{g—— hopublie-recerds shal-be removed from-the effices-ef-the-Energy-Rivision:

%—MW@WW&MW&MWH provided-for-herein-shall-be-prepaid-and-payable
by-persenal-a srnessea--Department—of-Ecoremis—ard-Community
Davalopment:

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.
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Chapter 8508-3-4 0400-60-04
Small Business Energy Loan Program

Table of Contents

9500-3-4-01 0400-60-04- 01 Authority

£500-3-4--02 D400-60-04-.02 Purpose and Scope

0500-3-4-03 0400-60-04-.03 Definitions

£500-3-4--04 0400-60-04-.04 Maximum Loan Amount
0600-3-4--05 0400-80-04-.05 Repayment Period

8500-3-4--06 0400-60-04- 06 Early Payoff of Loan
8500-3-4--07 0400-60-04-.07 Eligibility

8500-3-4--08 04G0-80-04-.08 Energy Audit Required
0500-3-4-00 0400-80-04-.09 Eligible Measures

0800-3-4-443 0400-60-04-.10 Retroactive Assistance Prohibited
0500-3-4-41 0450-60-04-.11 Application Package Required
08003412 0400-60-04-.12 Completion Certificate Required
0500-3-4--13 0400-60-04-.13 Confidentiality of information Submitted
0500-3-4--14-Repealed

0500-3-4-04 0400-6G-04- 01 Authority.

Pursuant to the provisions of T.C.A, 4-3-7Z02(c) § 11-1-101, the Commissioner of the Tennessee Depariment of
Eceremic-ard-Communib-Development Environment and Conservation may promulgate rules and regulations

necessary fer-the—-operation—of any programs—of-any—of the divisions--ef-the-depardment 1o _carry out such
Commissionar's duties and responsibiliiies.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25. '

P500-3-4-02 0400-60-04-.02 Purpose and Scope.

[a) The purpose of this program is to provide low interest loans to small businesses, units of county and local
governmentis and other eligible organizations throughout the State state of Tennessee to facilitate in the
identification, installation, and incorporation of energy efficiency measures onto, or into, existing facilities,
processes, and/or operations located in the Siate siaie of Tennessee.

{2) This chapter sets forth the rules for the submission, acceptance, review, and approval of applications for
financial assistance under this program.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

8806-3-4-03 0400-60-04-.03 Definitions,
The following definitions shall apply to these rules:

(N “Applicant’—~nay means any individual, domestic Tennessee company or unit of county or local
government applying for assistance under this program.

(2} "Approved Applicant”-Any means any applicant who has submitted an application for financial assistance
and has been approved according to the approval criteria published by the Office of Energy Division
Programs of-the Departimentof Ecenomicand Community-Developrrent.

R ———ECD o E 8- 0D -The Departmentof Ecanomic-and Community Bevelopment

4{3) ‘“Eligible Applicant'—Asy means any applicant that has met the applicant eligibility criteria published by the
Office of Energy Bivisier Programs efthe Departmentol- Esonomic-and-Community-Developmeant.
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£5(4) “Eligible Structure”-Any means any structure that has met the structural eligibility criteria published by the
Office of Energy Shdsien Programs efthe-Depariment-ef- Ecenemic and Community Development,

F3(5) “Energy Efficiency Measure”—Fhe means the installation of a new energy system or a modification to an
existing energy system, plant process, operation, or structure which is primarily intended to reduce energy
consumption or allow the use of an alternative energy source.

() “Office of Eneragy Programs” means _the Office of Eneray Programs of the Tennesses Degartment of
Environment and Conssarvation.

83(7] “Residential End Use™-Aray means any structure that is used for personal residential occupancy.

B8] “Targeted Structure’The means the structure onto which the identified energy efficiency measures will
be affixed or which houses the applicant’s existing plant processes, operations, or energy systems which
will undergo an energy efficiency modification with proceeds of a loan under this program.

{9 “TDEC” means the Tennassee Department of Environment and Conservation.

{(10)  "TVA'-The means the Tennessee Valley Authority.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.°

0500-3-4-04 0400-60-04-.04 Maximum Loan Amount,

The maximum loan amount available per applicant under this program shall be ThreeHundred Thousand
Dellars three hundred thousand dollars ($300,000.00).

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

BE0G-3-4--05 0400-60-04- 05 Repayment Period,

All loans approved and accepted under this program shall be paid back monthly within seven (7) years from the
date that begins sixty (60} days after the date of loan closing.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

05800-3-4-.08 0400-60-04- 06 Early Payoff of Loan,
There shall be no penaity assessed to the borrower for the early payoff of a loan under this program.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0600-3-4-07F 0400-60-04-.07 Eligibility,

In order to be approved for financial assistance under this program, both the applicant and the targeted structure
must be deemed eligible according to criteria published by the Cffice of Energy Béisier Programs of-the

(N Applicants for financial assistance must meet all of the following four {4) criteria:

(a) Be classified as either a small business of less than three hundred {300} employees or less than
$3.5 million in annual gross sales or receipis or a unit of county or local government utilizing the
loan to improve the energy efficiency of an existing building that the applicant owns, occupies or
uses for a business, industrial or commercial purpose.

!
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{b) Own, occupy or use the targeted structure in its operations; and,

{c) Be declared financially sound and capable of repaying the monies borrowed according to criteria
published by the Qffice of Energy Bivisiosa Programs.

(2) A structure that is to be the target for the installation of energy efficiency measures that will be financed
with the proceeds of a loan under this program shall be considered an eligible structure only if it is an
existing structure, at least one (1) year old, that is located within the territorial boundaries of the Siate
state of Tennessee and, is not:

{(a) Classified as condemned or scheduled for demolition; e+

{b) Leased or rented by the applicant from ancther party unless the landlord has given the tenant
written permission to proceed with the installation; ex;

{c) Encumbered by a real estaie sale, purchase, option, or trade agreement that is scheduled to take
place prior to the maturity of the loan unless either:

1. The current occupant/debtor agrees to retire the outstanding balance of the loan before
closing the agreement; or,

2. The new occupant agrees to retire the outstanding indebtedness according to the terms
and conditions of the originally executed loan agreement; or;

{d) included on the National Register of Historic Landmarks and Sites maintained by the U.S.
Secretary of the Interior or, if included, has the approval, in writing, of the Historical Society to
perform the work; s+

(e) Located in a wetland or special flood hazard area as designated by the Federal emergency
Emergency Management Agency, or,

) Encumbered by subordinate morigages, mechanics', or materialmen’s, and/or any other types of
liens which would prevent the Office of Energy Bivisien Programs from obtaining a security
interest which is junior to no more than one security interest as collateral for a loan under the
program or in an amount that would cloud the Office of Energy Bivisiens Programs’ collateral or
jeopardize the Bivision's Programs’ ability to collect on the unpaid balance of a loan in the event
of a default. '

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’'s Executive Order
Number 25,

£556-3-4--08 0400-60-04-.08 Energy Audit Required.

An Energy-Audit energy audit, conducted by either an architect or engineer licensed to do business in the Slate
state of Tennessee, the Tennessee Valley Authority or other energy utility, or an architect or engineer on the
faculty or staff of a Tennessee college or university and in a format published by the Office of Energy Divisien

Programs ef-the Depariment of Economic-an-Cemmunibr-Pevelopment shall be a prerequisite for application
review under this program.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

0500.3-4-.08 0400-60-04-.02 Eligible Measures,
Loans shall be made available only for the purchase and installation of one (1) or more energy efficiency,

renewable energy and/or clean energy technology measures on projects that have been identified as having
either a simple economic payback of ten {10) years or less or a positive net present value.
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Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-4~40 0400-60-04-.10 Retroactive Assistance Prohibited,
The proceeds of all loans received under this program shall be used solely for the purpose of installing new
energy efficiency measures and shall not be used to finance energy efficiency projects that were either

completed, or in progress, prior to the date of the application for assistance.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executwe Order
Number 25.

0500-3-4--44 0400-680-04-.11 Application Package Required,

In order to be considered for financial assistance under this program, an applicant must submit an approved
Apghea%reﬁﬁaeé@age apphcatlon packaqe to the Office of Energy Divisien Programs oithe Deparimentof

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-4-12 0400-80-04-_ 12 Completion Certificate Required

Loan proceeds shall not be disbursed unless the Office of Energy Bivisien Programs has received a fully
executed Work Completion Certificate signed by an authorized agent for the Office of Energy Bivisien Programs.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

2600-3-4--43 0400-80-04-.13 Confidentiality of Information Submitted,

) Tennessee-Gode-frnctated T.C A, § 4-3-F12{b) 4-3-514 provides that the Qffice of Energy Bivision
Programs shall maintain the confidentiality of all proprietary information it may acquire. Proprietary
information is defined as:

“frade secrets and commercial or financial information which ihat is used either directly or
indirectly in the business of any person submitting information to the divisien office under this
prograrm chapter, and whish thal gives such person an advantage or an opportunity to obtain an
advantage over competitors who do not know or use such information.~

M@F@L@%WM@W@HW%%M&%@W%W

wnder-thesetwo-sia : the Hdentialiby-oflall-is-recordspartaining to-propriatan
mmwmw%%%b%&@%—w%h%mm@e%nmr
sonsideration-and-consuliatien-with-the-Atterney-General: The Office of Energy Phdsien Programs will
thersafter maintain any such records so deemed io be confidential in accordance with theRPublic-Records

Act T.CA-§§-10-7-601-et-sea T.C.A, Tille 10, Chapter 7, Part 5.
45(2) Definition Copies of Public Records.

For-the purpose-of-these-regulations,-recerds—peraining—to-propratannformation—shalnclide any
records-submitted by-Applicants or records-compiled-bythe-Energy Pidsionwhish-containipforrnation
pariaining to:

fay———the-personalfinanses-ofanyindhidusl officer—direstor—generalpartner—limiled parpern—oar
shareholdsr of an Apglicant;
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Copies of public records will be made available upon request in accordancs with Rule 0400-01-01-.01.

{2y Conclusisn-By-Cemmissiones

The-Commissionrerot-EGD-shall-make-a-wrilten-fnding—that-cerdaintypes—of records—are-deemed-to
WW%@WMWWW%&M@WIWQW

MWWQ—-&%WWWM&%@W%Q&%&F@%&%%@M
5eg:

3y Other Records:

herecfHo-the-GCommissioner-of-ECD-for-his-ar-her-determination-as—to-whethersuch-records-should-be

5%{%%%%%%%%%%@@%%%%%%%%%%
RyblicRecordsAct

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.
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Chapter 2500-3-8 0400-80-05
Local Government Energy Efficiency Program

Table of Contents

0560-3-5~04 0400-60-05-.01 Authority

£608-3-5-02 0400-60-G5-.G2 Purpose and Scope
0560-3-5-03 0400-60-05-.03 Definitions

£680-3-5-04 D400-60-05- 04 Eligible Projects
9660-3-5--08 0400-60-05-.05 Maximum Loan Amount
3600-3-5-06 0400-60-05-.06 Eligible Costs
§660-3-5-07 0400-60-05-.07 Loan Term and Interest Rate
£600-3-5-08 0400-60-05- 08 Retroactive Projects
05600-3-5-09 0400-60-05-.09 Regealed Reservad
9600-3-5--10 0400-60-05-.10 Loan Application
8600-3-5-14 0400-60-05- 11 Application Review
0500-3-5~-42 0400-60-05-.12 Fepealed Reserved
§860-3-5-13 0400-60-05-. 13 Project Implementation
3500-3-8-14 0400-60-05-.14 Loan Repayment
5506-3-5--15 0400-60-05- 15 Reporting Requirements

5506-3-6—-04 0400-60-05-.01 Authority,

Pursuant to the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-3-£02{s) 11-1-101, the Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of
Econemic-and-Community Development Environment and Conservation may promuigate rules and regulations
necessary for-the—operation—ofanyprogeams—orany—olb-the-divisionrs—of-the-department 10 _carry oul such

Commissioner's duties and responsibiiities.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et sed. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

£508-3-5-02 (400-60-05-.02 Purpose and Scope,

The Local Government Energy Efficiency Loan Program provides low interest loans to Tennessee county,
metropolitan and municipal governments for energy efficiency measures that improve facility energy efficiency
and reduce energy cosis.

This chapter sets forth the rules for program application and participation.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-5-.63 0400-60-05-.03 Definitions,
The following definitions shall apply to these rules.

(1N "Applicant’ means Ay any county, metropolitan or municipal government that submits an application to
BB TDEC for program loan funds.

(2) “Distressed County” means —Ary any county listed by EGD the Department of Economic and Community
Devslopment as being economically distressed in accordance with criteria established by ECB ihe
Department of Eoonomic and Community Development for county per capita income and average
unemployment rate.

e ECD - the Tennessee-RDepardmentof-Econamic-and Community Development

{4(3) ‘“Energy Efficiency Measure’ means —Any gny structural modification or equipment change out that
reduces energy costs in a facility,

{5Y4)  “Local Government’ mzans —Amy any Tennessee county, metropolitan or municipal government.
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{835} "Net Present Value” means —The the dollar figure that is obtained by fotaling the annual energy savings,
which has been discounted at a raie equal to the loan inierest rate as established by EGB TREC, and
subtracting the total cost of the energy efficiency measure.

&{6) ‘“Program’ means —Fhe the Local Government Energy Efficiency Loan Program.

{7} "TDEC! means the Tennesses Department of Environment and Conservation.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25, '

9500-3-5~-04 0400-60-05-.04 Eligible Projects,

ECB TDEC may loan funds o a local government for the purpose of financing energy efficiency measures for a
building or structure owned and used by the local government. Such buildings or structures must have been used
or operated for one (1) year prior to the date of application for an energy efficiency loan. £cB TDEC will only loan
funds for energy efficiency measures which have a positive net present value.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

8500-3-5--085 0400-60-05-.05 Maximum Loan Amount,

ECB TDEC may make energy efficiency loans in the amounts not exceeding five hundred thousand dollars
{$500,000.00). Local governments may receive several energy efficiency loans under this loan program, but the
cumulative outstanding balance of such loans under this loan program may not exceed five hundred thousand
doliars ($500,000.00).

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

9608-3-6--66 0400-60-05-.06 Eligible Costs.

Energy efficiency loan funds can be used for the identification, design, purchase and installation of energy
efficiency measures.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-5-07 0400-60-05-.07 Loan Term and Interest Rate.

The maximum loan term is seven (7) years. A participating local government may prepay the loan at any time
without penaity. EGB TDEC will announce the loan interest rate for local governments in distressed counties and
the loan interest rate for local governments in non-distressed counties in an annual program directive
memorandum.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’'s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-5-08 0400-60-05-.08 Retroactive Projects,

ECD TDEC wiil not approve applications where the energy efficiency measures have been purchased, or partially
or completely installed prior to formal EGR2 TDEC approval.

Authority: T.C.A. §8§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.
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Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governcr Haslam’s Executive Crder
Number 25.

05003540 0400-60-05-.10 Loan Application.

Applicants must submit a complete application to EGS TDEC in order to qualify for consideration for loan funds. A
complete application consisis of a completed and signed application form for each facility which will be the subject
of energy efficiency measures, a technical energy audit for each facility, and a certified copy of a resolution from
the local governing body authorizing participation in the program. Application forms for K-12 schools and offices
must be signed by the school superintendent. All other applications must be signed by the county executive,
mayor, city manager or city administrator. The technical energy audit must be less than two (2) years old and
must be conducted by either an architect or an engineer licensed to practice in the Siate state of Tennessee, by
the Tennessee Valley Authority or other energy utility, or by an architect or an engineer on the faculty or staff of a
Tennessee college or university.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

8500-3-5--14 0400-60-05-.11 Application Review,
ECE TDEC will review an application for completeness and accuracy. ECB TDEC will review all projects for

technical accuracy and soundness and net present value. PrOJects must have a positive naw net present value in
order to be approved for funding.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam’s Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-5—422 0400-60-05- 12 ReREALED: Reserved,

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

0500-3-6--143 0400-60-05-.13 Project Implementation,

Approved applicants must implement their project by submitting an authorized capital outlay note to £CD TDEC
within six months of application approval, completing the project within one (1) year of application approval, and
submitting a work completion form and copies of invoices showing actual project cost to £G5B TDEC within two (2)
months of completion of the project. Failure to meet this implementation timetable can result in withdrawal of
approval or disqualification for future loans.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

5500-3-5--14 0400-60-05- 14 Loan Repayment,
Loan recipients must amortize debt within the agreed upon term, not to exceed seven (7) years. The recipient will
make one (1) payment per year in accordance with a repayment schedule provided by-EGE TRDEC. The first

payment date will be one (1) year from the date of the capital outiay note.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.

Loan recipients will provide, or arrange for its energy distributors to provide, copies of monthly utility bills to EGD
TDEC during the term of the loan.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 11-1-101, 4-3-510 through 4-3-515, 4-5-201 et seq. and Governor Haslam's Executive Order
Number 25.
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners

Continuing Education
Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 63-1-402
May 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018

None

The amendment to Rule 1155-02-.12 [Continuing
Education] will add the reguirement that podiatrists
obtain two hours of continuing education in
prescribing practices 1o comply with Public Chapter
No. 430, passed by the 108th General Assembly
and signed by the Governor on May 16, 2013 and
codified in T.C.A. § 63-1-402.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the pubiic hearing must accompany the

filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no

" comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include

it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not

acceptable.

There were no public comments, either written or oral, regarding the amendment to 11565-02-.12 (Continuing
Education).

There was one written comment regarding 1155-02-.08 (Examinations} from David H. Long, DPM, urging refusal
of the proposed amendment. Pursuant to this comment, that proposed rule amendment was withdrawn.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, all agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

(1) The extent to which the rule or rule may overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state,
and local governmental rules.
This rule does not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state, or local governmental rules.

(2) Clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity in the rule or rules.
This rule exhibits clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity.

(3) The establishment of flexible compliance and/or reporting requirements for small businesses.
This rule does not contain additional reporting requirements.

(4) The establishment of friendly schedules or deadlines for compliance andlor reporting
requirements for small businesses.

This rule does hot contain additional reporting requirements.
{5) The consolidation or simplification of compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses.
This rule does not contain additional reporting requirements.

{6) The establishment of performance standards for small businesses as opposed to design or
operational standards required in the proposed rule.

This rule does not establish performance, design, or operational standards.

{7) The unnecessary creation of enfry barriers or other effects that stifle entrepreneurial activity, curb
innovation, or increase costs.

This rule does not create unnecessary barriers or stifle entrepreneurial activity or innovation.
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STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC IMPACT TO SMALL BUSINESSES
Mame of Board, Committee or Council: Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners
Rulemaking hearing date: 08/10/2016
Type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, and/or directly benefit from the proposed
rule:
All licensed podiatric medical doctors wii be subject to the proposed ruie amendment. This amendment is
cost neutral as the rule does not increase the total required hours of CME. This amendment is required
pursuant to T.C.A. § 63-1-402.
Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or
record:

The proposed rule amendment does not create new reporting requirements or other administrative costs for
compliance.

Statement of the probable effect on impacted smaill businesses and consumers:

The proposed rule amendment should have liftle effect on small businesses. Although there is a new
requirement that two of the CME hours biennially must be related to the prescribing of controlled substances,
the total number of required CME hours remains the same.

Description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose andfor objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent, such alternative
means might be less burdensome to small business:

The proposed rule amendment is not burdensome, intrusive, or costly and is required to comply with state
law.

Comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts:

Federal: The United States Code Annotated has reguirements for military physicians to complete
applicable continuing medical education requirements.

State: Almost all health related boards have some type of continuing education requirements.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

The proposed rule amendment does not provide exemptions for small businesses.

57



impact on Local Governments
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any ruie proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simpile
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the ruies or regulation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{http://state. tn. us/sos/acts/106/pub/pci07Q.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rule amendment should not have a financial impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Comimittee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i}{1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

The amendment to Rule 1155-02-.12 [Continuing Education] will add the requirement that podiatrists must
obtain two hours of continuing education in prescribing practices to comply with Public Chapter No. 430, passed
by the 108th General Assembly and signed by the Governor on May 16, 2013 and codified in T.C.A. § 63-1-402.

{B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

Public Chapter No. 430, passed by the 108th General Assembly and signed by the Governor on May 16, 2013
and codified in T.C.A. § 83-1-402.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmentat entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

| All licensed podiatric medical doctors will be subiject to the propos;ad ride amendment. |

(D} Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

[ None. ' |

(E} An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
~ ifany, resuiting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two

percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

[ This rule should not result in any increase or decrease in state or local government revenues or expenditures. |

{F} Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

| Andrea Huddleston, Chief Deputy General Counsel, Department of Health. |

{G) Identification: of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

| Andrea Huddleston, Chief Deputy General Counsel, Department of Health. ]

{H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Cffice of General Counsel, Department of Health, 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee 37243, (615)
741-1611, Andrea Huddleston@in.gov.

{I}) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

| None.
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GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING CHAPTER 1185-02
THE PRACTICE OF PODIATRY

{Rule 1155-02-.11, continued)
(3) Alicensee whose license has been retired may re-enter active status by doing the following:

(@)

(b)

(©

(d)

(e)

Obtain complete and submit to the Board's administrative office a reactivation/reinstate-
ment application.

Pay the licensure renewal fees and state regulatory fees as provided in rule 1155-02-
.06. if retirement reactivation is requested prior to the expiration of one year from the
date of retirement, the Board will require payment of the late renewal fee and past due
renewal fees.

Submit verification of successful completion of continuing medical education hours,
pursuant to rule 1155-02-.12.

Retake and pass the Board's oral exam if the license has been retired for five (5) years
or more.

An individual who has a podiatry license that has been retired for at least twelve (12)
months shall submit to a criminal background check and cause the results to be
submitted to the Board office before the license can be reactivated.

{4) Licensure reactivation applications shall be treated as licensure applications, and review
decisions shall be governed by rule 1155-02-.07.

Authorily: T.CA. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-3-106, 63-3-115, and 63-3-116. Administrative History:
Original rule filed November 10, 1998, effective January 14, 1999. Amendment filed March 23, 2007,
effective June 6, 2007. Amendment fifed January 20, 2012, effective April 18, 2012.

11565-02-12 CONTINUING EDUCATION.

(1) The Board requires each licensed podiatrist to complete fifteen {15) clock hours of continuing
education each calendar year (January 1 — December 31).

(a)

By

(b}

Twelve {12) hours of the fifteen (15) clock hour requirement shall be clinical, scientific,
or related to patient care. If the licensee is performing ankle surgery pursuant to T.C.A.
§ 63-3-101 (b} {1), ten (10) of these twelve (12) hours shall pertain to the ankle surgery.

Unless exempt under T.C A 83-1-402{(0), gl podiatrisis holding & cumrent Tennesses

{€)

(d)

license shall complete a8 minimum of two {(2) hours of continuing education bisnnially
related fo copirolled subsiance prescribing, which must include instruciion in the
Depariment's _{resiment guldelines on opivids, benzodiazepings, barbiturates, and
cansoorodol engd mayv include topics such as medicine addiction, risk management
iools, and other topics apnroved by the Board,

Ten (10) hours of the fifteen (15} clock hour requirement must be completed in the
traditional “lecture / classroom” format.

Five (5) hours of the fifteen (15) clock hour requirement may be compieted in any of the
following multi-media formats:

1. The Internet
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GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING CHAPTER 1155-02
THE PRACTICE OF PODIATRY

(Rule 1155-02-.12, continued)

2.
3.

4.

9.

10.

Closed circuit television |
Satellite broadcasts
Correspondence courses
Videotapes

CD-ROM

DVD

Teleconferencing
Videoconferencing

Distance learning

(2) Acceptable continuing education shall consist of courses provided or sponsored by the
APMA, APMA approved colleges of podiatric medicine, state, regional (zone), national and
affiliated specialty groups, the U.S. federal government, or other education programs
approved by the Board.

(3) Course Approval

(&) Courses to be offered for credit toward the required continuing education hours must,
unless otherwise provided pursuant to 1155-02-.12 (2), receive prior approval from the
Board.

{b} Prior approval of a course may be obtained by submitting the following information fo
the Board's administrative office at least forty-five (45) days prior to the scheduled date
of ithe course.

1.
2.

5.

8.

A course description or outline;

Names of all lecturers;

Brief resume of all lecturers;

Number of hours of educational credit requested,;
Date of course;

How certification of attendance is to be documented.

(4) Documentation

(a) Each licensee must retain proof of atiendance and completion of all continuing
education requirements. This documentation must be retained for a period of four years
from the end of the calendar year in which the continuing education was acquired. This
documentation must be produced for inspection and verification, if requested in writing
by the Board during its verification process.
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GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING CHAPTER 1185-02
THE PRACTICE OF PODIATRY

(Rule 1155-02-,12, continued)

(5)

(6)

(N

(8)

(b) Each licensee must, within thirty (30) days of a request from the Board, provide
evidence of continuing education requirements. Such evidence must be by submission
of one or more of the following:

1. Ceriificates verifying the licensee’'s attendance at continuing education
program{s). The certificate must include the following: continuing education
program’s speonsor, date, clock hours awarded (continuing education units must
be converted to clock hours), program title, licensee's name, license number and
social security number.

2. An original letter on official stationery from the continuing education program's
sponsor indicating, date; clock hours awarded {CE units must be converted to
clock hours}), program title, licensee's name, license number and social security
number.

{c) If a person submits documentation for fraining that is not clearly identifiable as
appropriate continuing education, the Board will request a written description of the
training and how it applies to the practice of podiatry. If the Board determines that the
training cannot be considered appropriate continuing education, the individual will be
given ninety (80) days to replace the hours not allowed. Those hours will be considered
replacement hours and cannot be counted during the next renewai period.

Persons who are full-time residents in a graduate training program approved by the Council
on Podiatric Medical Education and individuals who have been students of a Podiatry College
during the year they obtain their Tennessee license shall be exempt from the CME
requirements during that calendar year.

Continuing education credit will not be allowed for the following:

(a) Regular work activities, administrative staff meetings, case staffingfreporting, elc.

(b) Membership in, holding office in, or participation on boards or committees, business
meetings of professional organizations, or banquet speeches.

Revocation of license for non-compliance with continuing education:

(a)} If the continuing education requirement is not met, a letter is issued to the last known
address of the individual requiring him to show cause why his license should not be
revoked for failure fo comply with the continuing education requirements.

(b) The licensee has 30 days from the date of notification to respond to the show cause
letter and prepare for any hearing on the matter

Continuing Education for Reactivation of Retired or Revoked License.
{a) Reactivation of Retired Licensure
1. An individual whose license has been retired for less than one year will be
required to fulfill continuing education requirements as outlined in this rule as a
prerequisite to reinstatement. Those hours will be considered replacement hours
and can not be counted toward meeting the calendar year end requirement.
2.  Any individual requesting reactivation of a license which has been retired for one

or more years must submit, along with the reactivation request, verification which
indicates the attendance and completion of fifteen {15} hours of continuing
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GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING CHAPTER 1155-02
THE PRACTICE OF PODIATRY

{Rule 1155-02-.12, continued)
education for each year in which the license was retired or the equivalent of this
state's requirement multiplied by the number of years in retirement. The
continuing education hours must have been begun and successfully completed
before the date of reinstatement.

(b} Reactivation of Revoked License.

1. No person whose license has heen revoked for failure to comply with continuing
education may have his license reinstated without complying with all the
requirements. The required clock hours of continuing education must have been
begun and completed before the date of reinstatement.

(9) Violations

(a) Any licensee who falsely certifies attendance and completion of the required hours of
continuing education requirements may be subject to disciplinary action.

(b) Any licensee who fails to show compliance with the required continuing education
hours in response to the notice contemplated by subparagraph (7) (a) above may be
subject to disciplinary action.

(10} Waiver of Continuing Education

() The Board may grant a waiver of the need to attend and complete the required hours of
continuing education if it can be shown to the Board that the failure to comply was not
attributed to or was beyond the physical capabilities of the person seeking the waiver.

(b) Waivers will be considered only on an individual basis and may be requesied by
submitiing the following items to the Board's administrative office:

1. Awritten request for a waiver which specifies what requirements are socught to be
waived and a writien and signed explanation of the reason for the request.

2. Any documentation which supports the reason for the waiver requested or which
is subsequently requested by the Board.

{c) A waiver approved by the Board is effective only for the calendar year for which the
waiver is sought.

| Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-1-107, 63-3-101, 63-1-402, 63-3-106, 63-3-109, 63-3-115, 63-
3-116, and 63-3-119. Administrative History: Original rule filed November 10, 1898; effective January
14, 1999. Amendment filed August 23, 2001; effective November 6, 2001. Amendment filed July 22,
2002; effective October 5, 2002. Amendment filed April 26, 2008, effective July 10, 2006. Amendment
filed March 23, 2007; effective June 6, 2007. Amendment filed August 9, 2007; effective Oclober 23,
2007. Amendment filed January 20, 2012; effective Aprif 19, 2012.

1155-02-.13 PROFESSIONAL ETHICS. Immoral, unprofessional, unethical, or dishonorable conduct
shall include, but not be limited to, the following:

(1) Conduct designed to, or fikely to, deceive or harm the public.

(2} Being a party to or aiding and abetting the viclation of these regulations or the laws of the
State of Tennessee regulating the practice of podiatry.
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* If a roll-cail vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

David J. Sables, )4
D.P.M.

Karl M. Fillauer,
C.P.O.

Sheila Schuier,
D.P.M.

Paul Somers, Jr.
D.P.M.

Paul C. Rivard,
D.P.M.

Martha Kay
Oglesby

x| X X x| X

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners (board/commission/ other authority) on 08/10/2016 (mm/dd/yyyy),
and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filted with the Department of State on: 05/11/16 (mm/ddiyy)

Rulemaking Hearing{s} Conducted on: {add more dates). 08/10/16  {mm/ddiyy)

/ﬂ\\ |2

Slgnature

\

Name of Officer: Andrea Huddleston

Chief Deputy Generat Counsel

Title of Officer: Department of Health IRULLLITIY
2 ML(,H
_‘\ ‘)‘& 4‘— %
Subscribed and sworn to before me on: 1 7NE “‘“":75\’ s~ 9%

Notary Public Sigﬂature:(m WM N :.. :

. . MY COMMISSIOREXPIRES ., &
My commissicn expires on: APEH g ;m“' >

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
ﬂ%ﬂbw ‘Qﬁ/ c%a(:,ﬁ?

Herbert H. Statery |
Attorney General and Reporter

1 [28( 2007
£ Date
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Filed with the Department of State on:

|-
Effective on: ‘::) -\~ ‘;J
Y

/7 Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

Labor and Workforce Development
Occupational Safety and Health
Standards for General Industry

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 50-3-201, 29 U.S.C.
§ 667, and 29 U.S.C. § 655

April 18, 2017 through June 30, 2018
None

Rules 0800-01-01-.06 is amended in order to adopt and
reference the latest occupational safety and heaith
standards and exceptions, if any, in the applicable parts of
Title 29, Code of Federal Regulations when published in
the Federal Register. Since the last amendments to the
rules there have been no substantive changes to the
Occupational Safety and Health Standards.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §8§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

An economic impact statement regarding the amendments in this rule proposal is not required under the
provisions of the Regulatory Flexibility Act of 2007. As stated in Section 6 of Public Chapter 464, “This part shall
not apply to rules that are adopted on an emergency or pubic necessity basis under Title 4, Chapter 5, Part 2, that
are federally mandated, or that substantially codify existing state or federal law.” Under the statutory authority of
29 U.5.C. § 667, Tennessee has an approved state plan that provides for the development and enforcement of
occupational safety and health standards. In accordance with the Tennessee Occupational Safety and Health
State Plan, when a federal occupational safety and health standard is promulgated under 29 U.5.C. § 655
Tennessee generally adopts the federal standard relating to the same issue. The plan specifies that the state of
Tennessee will adopt the federal standards or an equivalent state requirement within six (6) months of the
standard’s promuigation by federal OSHA. In addition, 7.C.A. §50-3-201 authorizes the Commissioner of Labor
and Workforce Development to adopt either state or federal occupational safety and health standards.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional commaents on the merits of the policy of the rules or reguiation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(hitp://siate.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070. pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This rule does not have a projected impact on local governmants.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Commitiee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

Rules 0800-01-01-.06 is amended in order to adopt and reference the latest occupational safety and health
standards and exceptions, if any, in the applicable parts of Title 29, Code of Federal Regulations when:
published in the Federal Register. Since the last amendments to the rules there have been no substantive
changes to the Occupational Safety and Heailth Standards.

{B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promuigation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

Under the statutory authority of 28 U.S.C. § 667, Tennessee has an approved state plan that provides for the
development and enforcement of occupational safety and health standards. in accordance with the plan, when a
federal occupational safety and health standard is promuigated under 28 U.8.C. § 655 Tennessee generally
adopts the federal standard relating to the same issue. When a federal standard is not adopted, it is referenced
as an exception in the rules. The statutory authority for promulgat:on of the rules by the Commissioner of Labor
and Workforce Development is T.C A § 50-3-201.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rute, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

Al persens subject to T.C.A. §§ 50-3-101 et seq. are directly affected by the rules in Chapter 0800-01-01. These
rules provide for the effective administration and enforcement of the occupational safety and health standards
required by the state plan. Employees and employers including governmentai entities in the state must comply
with the rules promulgaied pursuant to federal and state law. It appears that there are no objections to the
proposed amendments fo the rules since no inquiries have been made.

(D) identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

There have been no Attorney General opinions or judicial rulings relevant to these rules. |

{(E)} An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rute, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

There are no anticipated increases or decreases in state and local government revenues and expenditures
resulting from promulgation of the proposed rules and amendments to the existing rules.

{F)} Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

{G) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the commiitiees;

Larry Hunt, Manager, Standards & Procedures, Division of Occupational Safety and Health, is the agency
representative most knowledgeable about these rules.
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{H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Tennessee Department of Laber and Workforce Development
Division of Occupational Safety and Health

220 French Landing Drive

Nashville, TN 37243-1002

{615) 741-7036

email: larry.hunt@tn.gov

{) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee reques“ts.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only

Division of Publications
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: 1 - i -id

Nashvilie, TN 37243
Phone: 615-741-2650
Fax: 615-741-5133

Rule ID{s): H4e

Emait: register information@tn.gov File Date: 1{i=i{%

B F

Effective Date: 4 {1413
N i i

Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

Proposed rules are submitted pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-207 in lieu of a rulemaking hearing. It is the infent of the Agency fo
promulgate these rules without a rufemaking hearing unless a petition requesting such hearing is filed within sixty (60) days of the first day of
the month subsequent to the filing of the proposed rule with the Secrefary of State. To be effective, the pelition must be filed with the Agency
and be signed by fwenty-five (25) persons who will be affected by the amendments, or submitfed by a municipality which will be affected by
the amendments, or an association of twenfy-five (25} or more members, or any standing committee of the General Assembly. The agency
shall forward such petition to the Secretary of Slafe.

_Agency/Board/Commission: | Department of Labor and Workforce Development
| Division: | Division of Occupational Safety and Health

- Contact Person: | Larry Hunt

Address | 250 Frengh Landing Drive e e

Zip: | 37243-1002

iy H1a0s
| Larry Hunt@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):

X Amendment
New
Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title j
0800-01-01 Occupational Safety and Health Standards for General Industry
Rule Number Rule Title

0800-01-01-.06

Adoption and Citation of Federal Standards
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Proposed Amendments with Changes Red-Lined

Chapter 0800-01-01

Rule 0800-01-01-.06 Amended

Paragraph (2) of Rule 0800-01-01-.08 Adoption and Citation of Federal Standards is amended by -
changing the date from "January 1, 2017” to "February 1, 2017".

Existing Rule:

(2) The Commissioner of Labor and Workforce Development adopts the federal
occupational safety and health standards codified in Title 29, Code of Federal
Regulations, Part 1910, as of Januape4-2016 except as provided in Rule 0800-
01-01-.07 of this chapter.

Proposed Amended Rule:

(2) The Commissioner of Labor and Workforce Development adopts the federal
occupational safety and health standards codified in Title 29, Code of Federal
Regulations, Part 1910, as of February 1, 2017 except as provided in Rule 0800-
01-01-.07 of this chapter.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1411 and 50-3-201.
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* |f a roli-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye - | No Abstain Absent Signature

{if required}

| certify that this is an accurate and com copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
{board/commission/other authority) on /3 {4’ {date as mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the
provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secref{ary/of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the
proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of sixty (60) days of the first day of
the month subsequent fo the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date: ~-13 ,«Lé
Signature: %A&mbé% C
o wn iy, Name of Officer: Burns Phiiilps
\\m\‘ \?%% aaaaaaaaa ;ﬁ?ﬂ{;’ Y
S T ‘5 =, Title of Officer: Commissioner of Labor and Workforce Development
S
FQy SHIE SO0 .
E e 7 % Ty R ‘
: 'ﬁﬁé‘!@?ﬁf\? £ iy £ Subscribed and sworn to before me on: D{'){“ _{?,j[g\%-{}f 13, ol
n, PUBLIC S N s =
ﬁ?} @x}%ﬁ Netary Public Signature: D!{ BRI \)\): m}u\a
Hoani GO
& s;:afﬁﬁm‘ - My commission expires on: %{\éu(( 3) LL r‘g

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
%A(}J" Yb[ é@fﬂ?

Herbert H. Bfatary Il
Attorney Ge, /[u fl and Reporter

Date
Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Depariment of State on:

Effective on:

7 Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Financial Institutions

DIVISION: ' Compliance

SUBJECT: Home Equity Conversion Mortgages

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Sections 45-1-107(h), 47-30-
103(c), and 47-30-116{(a)

EFFECTIVE DATES: April 17, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: None

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: The Home Equity Conversion Mortgage Act (HECMA)

(T.C.A. §§ 47-30-101, et seq.) states that only authorized
lenders shall engage in the business of making reverse
mortgages. The Tennessee Housing Development
Agency, and any bank, savings institution, or credit union
may be designated as authorized lenders of reverse
mortgage loans by providing notice to the Commissioner.
See, T.C.A. § 47-30-103(b). Al other persons, pursuant to
T.C.A. § 47-30-103(c), shall submit an application for
authorization to make reverse mortgage loans containing
the information required in T.C.A. § 47-30-103{c) and Rule
0180-24-.04 of the Rules of the Department of Financial
Institutions. Application requirements for authorization to
make reverse morigage loans are found in T.C.A. § 47-30-
103(c) and in Chapter 0180-24 at Rule 0180-24-.04. Rule
0180-24-.04(2)(i) states that the application shall, among
other requirements, include "a copy of the most recent
federal tax return for each of the applicant's executive
officers”. This rule amendment will delete the application
requirement of submitting a copy of the most recent federal
tax return for each of the applicant's executive officers.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, all agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

This rule amendment that deletes the application requirement of submitting a copy of the mast recent federal tax
return for each of the applicant’'s executive officers will reduce the regulatory burden on all businesses inciuding
small businesses whoao file an application for authorization to make reverse mortgage loans.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

This rule amendment will not have any impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Reqguired by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(j) (1).

| {A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

The Home Equity Conversion Mortgage Act (HECMA) (T.C.A §§ 47-30-101, et seq.) states that only authorized
lenders shall engage in the business of making reverse mortgages. The Tennessee housing development
agency, and any bank, savings institution, or credit union may be designated as authorized lenders of reverse
mortgage loans by providing notice to the Commissioner. See, T.C.A. § 47-30-103(b). All other persons,
pursuant to T.C.A. § 47-30-103(c), shall submit an application for authorization to make reverse mortgage loans
containing the information required in T.C.A. § 47-30-103(c) and Rule 0180-24-.04 of the Rules of the
Department of Financial Institutions. Application requirements for authorization to make reverse mortgage loans
are found in T.C.A. § 47-30-103{c) and in Chapter 0180-24 at Rula 0180-24-.04. Rule 0180-24-.04{2)(}) states
that the application shall, among other requirements, include "a copy of the most recent federal tax return for
each of the applicant’s executive officers”. This rule amendment will delete the application requirement of
submitting a copy of the most recent federal tax return for each of the applicant’s executive officers.

(B} A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

T.C.A. § 45-1-107(h) granis the Commissioner of the Department of Financial Institutions the power to enact
reasonable substantive and procedural rules to carry out the purpose of any and ali chapters within the
Commissioner's regulatory authority as conferred by law. T.C.A. § 47-30-103(c) states that the application for
autharity to make reverse mortgage lcans shall include such information the Commissioner deems necessary to
evaluate the applicant. T.C.A. § 47-30-116{(a) states the Commissioner shall adopt rules necessary to
implement and enforce HECMA.

(C) ldentification of persons, crganizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

This rule amendment will affect any person, firm, or corporation who, pursuant to T.C.A. § 47-30-103(c), is
required to file an application for authorization to make reverse mortgage loans. No other acts under the
Department’s regulatory jurisdiction require the submission of federal tax retumns for each of the applicant's
executive officers. Such a requirement is not necessary to evaluate applicants wanting to engage in the
business of making reverse mortgages because applicants are already vetted under the mortgage license
application process conducted by the Compliance Division of the Department of Financial Institutions, which
includes the review of financial statements of the applicant and a fingerprint criminal background check. The
federal tax returns of the executive officers, who can and do leave employment with the applicant, do not add
any material information for evaluating an applicant. Since this rule amendment deletes this application
requirement, those affected may suppott this amendment

(D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule or the necessity to promuigate the rule;

| There are no known attorney general opinions that directly relate to this rule. |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. Ah agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent {2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

There will be no probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures
resulting from this rule amendment.
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{F} Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Troy McPeak, Assistant General Counsel
Mike Igney, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Division

{G) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled mesting of the committees;

Troy McPeak, Assistant General Counsel
Mike lgney, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Division

{H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Troy McPeak, Assistant General Counsel
Tennessee Tower, 26" Floor

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue

Nashville, TN 37243

(615) 854-0318

Troy.Mcpeak@tn.gov

Mike Igney, Assistant Commissioner, Compliance Division
Tennessee Tower, 26" Floor

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue

{615) 945-5945

Mike.lgney@in.gov

{)) Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the commiitee requests.

| None
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
. Division of Publications

{ 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: O~ ]
i Nashville, TN 37243
’ Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ;D(S) {:;L'IO(?

. Email: publications.information@tn.gov

File Date: __ ;117/i7
Effective Date: yli '7! 71

Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

Proposed rules are submitted pursuant fo Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-207, and 4-5-228 in lieu of a rulemaking hearing. it is the intent of
the Agency to promulgale these rules without a rulemaking hearing unless a petition requesting such hearing is filed within ninety (30} days of
ihe fiting of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State. To be effective, the petition must be filed with the Agency and be signed by ten (10)
persons who will be affected by the amendments, or submitted by a municipality which will be affected by the amendments, or an association
of fen (10} or more members, or any standing committee of the General Assembly. The agency shall forward such pstition to the Secretary of
Stale,

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-228, any new fee or fee increase promuigated by state agency rufe shall take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90} day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant to § 4-5-208(a} and to subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
niles, as amended during the rulemaking process. In addition, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operating the board, commission or enlily in accordance with § 4-29-
121(b). :

Agency/Board/Commission: | Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
Division: | Compliance
Contact Person: : Troy McPeak, Assistant General Counsel _
Address: | Tennessee Tower, 26" Floor, 312 Rosa L. Parks Ave.
Zip: | 37243
Phone: : (615) 854-0318
Email: : Troy Mcpeak@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
~ X Amendment
_ New
__ Repeal

Rule{s) {ALL chapters and fules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

0180-24 Rules Pertaining to Home Equiity Conversion Mortgages
Rule Number Rule Title
0180-24-.04 Application Reguirement

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

Rule Number Rule Title
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0180-24-.04. Application Requirement.

(M

(2)

3

Any person, firm or corporation (other than a bank, savings institution or credit union) seeking to engage
in the business of making reverse mortgages may submit to the commissioner a written application for
authorization to make reverse mortgage loans.

The application required by Chapter 0180-24-.04(1) shall be in letter form and shall include;

(a)
(b)

A nonrefundable application fee of five hundred dollars ($500).

A copy of the applicant's license or registration (if applicable) under the Tennessee Residential
Lending Brokerage and Servicing Act of 1988 (T.C.A. §45-13-101 et seq.)

The name and complete business address or addresses of the applicant.
Evidence that the applicant is an approved HUD lender.

A current audited financial statement.

If the applicant is a corporation, a copy of its charter and bylaws.

A copy of the applicant's lending policies.

A resume for each of the applicant's executive officers including the officers’ date of birth.

H—A-popy-ofthe most recanifederal imcreturn for sach-of tho applicant’s axecutive officers.

o

(h(k)

A statement as to whether the applicant or any employee of the applicant has been convicted of
a felony and, if so, supporting details.

A copy of the information to be provided to the borrowers by the lender pursuant to T.C.A. § 47-
30-109 and Chapter 0180-24-.05.

A sworn, notarized, statement as to the accuracy of the information provided in the application.
Such statement shall contain the following or similar language: Having been duly sworn, and
under the penaity of perjury, | hereby certify that the information provided {o the commissioner in
this application is truthful, complete, and correct.

Investigation. The commissioner may conduct an investigation into any aspect of the application as he or
she may deem appropriate. This may include but not necessarily be limited o the character, financial
condition and past business practices of the applicant and the applicant’s officers, directors, employees,
or shareholders.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 45-1-107(h), 47-30-103 and 47-30-116(a).
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* if a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Not Applicable

Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions on ,and is in compliance with
the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222_ The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the
proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of ninety (90) days of the filing of the
proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfa!!y promulgated and adopted by the

Date: };!Qﬂi s

Signature: v St N
;v Tl

Name of Officer; Greg Gonzales

Title of Officer: Commissioner

Subscribed and sworn to before me on: . lﬁ fﬁ, f ;’(f
7

Notary Public Signature: C}« 2&%&/

My commission expires on; C};b{? ,Qf, ADIE

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to Jegality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
%éw— . Sk, 7

Herbert H. Stgery Tl
Attorney General and Reporter

12/ 2006
/ f

Date

Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: 154’“{ i;’?

1

Effective on: i—é! 177 fi’?

Tre Hargetlt
Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Board of Medical Examiners

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Specially Regulated Areas and Aspects of Medical
Practice

STATUTORY AUTHORITlY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 53-11-311

EFFECTIVE DATES: May 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: None

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rulemaking hearing rule amendment to Rule 0880-02-

.14 establishes new requirements to become an "addiction
specialist,” creates a new definition and incorporates
Public Chapter 396, signed by the Governor on May 8,
2015, now codified in T.C.A. § 53-11-311 into the rule.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-56-222. Agencies shall inciude only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not

acceptable.

There were no public comments, either writien or oral.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, ali agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

1.

The extent to which the rule or rules may overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state, and
local governmental rules.

These rules do not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other state or local governmental rules.
Clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity in the rule or rules.

These rules exhibit clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity.

The establishment of flexible compliance and/or reporting requirements for small business.

The compliance requirements contained in the sules are the same for large or small businesses. The rule
amendments do hot establish new reporting requirements.

The establishment of friendly schedules or deadlines for compliance and/or reporting requirements
for small businesses.

These rule amendments do not contain any reporting requirements. Compliance requirements contained in
the rules are the same for large or small businesses. '

The consolidation or simplification of compliance or reporting requirements for large or small
businesses.

Compliance requirements contained in the ruies are the same for large or small businesses. The rule
amendments do not create any reporting requirements.

The establishment of performance standards for small businesses as opposed to design or
operational standards required in the proposed rules.

These rules do not establish performance, design, or operational standards.

The unnecessary creation of entry barriers or other effects that stifle entrepreneurial activity, curb
innovation, or increase costs.

These rules do not create unnecessary barriers or stifle entrepreneurial activity or innovation. These rules
are required pursuant to T.C A, § 53-11-311 which provides that healthcare providers prescribing in excess of
20mg of buprenorphine should either be an addiction specialist or refer the patient to or consult with an
addiction specialist and reguires the Board to establish guidelines for physicians to qualify as addiction

specialists.
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STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC IMPACT TO SMALL BUSINESSES
Name of Board, Committee or Council: Board of Medical Examiners
Rulemaking hearing date: September 13, 2016

1. Type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, andfor directly benefit from the proposed
ruie:

This rule affects only those physicians in Tennessee wishing to treat opiate addiction and prescribe in excess
of 20mg of buprenorphine per day to a patient. Only if a physician wishes to prescribe in excess of that
amount would a physician need to either be an addiction specialist or refer to or consult with such a specialist.
As such, these rule amendments should be cost neutral.

2. Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or
record:

This rule amendment creates no new reporting or recordkeeping requirements.
3. Statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers:

This rule affects only those physicians in Tennessee wishing to treat opiate addiction and prescribe in excess
of 20mg of buprenorphine per day to a patient. Only if a physician wishes to prescribe in excess of that
amount would a physician need to either be an addiction specialist or refer to or consult with such a specialist.
This rule amendment is required pursuant to T.C.A. §53-11-311 which provides that healthcare providers
prescribing in excess of 20mg per day to a patient should either be an addiction specialist or refer to or
consult with such a specialist. This rule amandment will likely imit the amount of buprenorphine prescribed to
patients with opiate addiction and improve the quality of addiction services to patients.

4. Description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and/or objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent, such alternative
means might be less burdensome to small business:

There are no less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the purpose or
objectives of the proposed rule. '

5. Comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts:

Federal: The U.S. Drug Abuse Treatment Act (DATA 2000) signed into law in 2000 permits certain
qualified physicians to prescribe narcotic drugs in Schedule lli, IV, or V or combinations of
such drugs (which includes buprenorphine} to patients for maintenance or detoxification
treatment. DATA 2000 aiso limits the number of patients that such a qualified physician may
treat at any time.

State: None.

6. Analysis of the effect of the possible exemptioh of small businesses from all or any part of the
reguirements contained in the proposed rule.

This rule does not provide for exemptions for small businesses.
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Impact on Local Governments
Pursuantto T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rule amendments should not have a financial impact on focal governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(1){1}.

(A} A brief summary of the rile and a description of ali relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

The proposed rule amendment to Rule 0880-02-.14 establishes new reguirements o become an “addiction
specialist,” creates a new definition and incorporates Public Chapter 396, signed by the Governor on May 8,
2015, now codified in T.C.A. § 53-11-311 into the rule.

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or reguiation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto,

Public Chapter 386, signed by the Governor on May 8, 2015, now codified in T.C.A. § 53-11-311. |

{C) Identification of persons, organizations, corparations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

This rule affects only those physicians in Tennessee wishing to treat opiate addiction and prescribe in excess of
20mg of buprenorphine per day 1o a patient.

(D) identification of any opinions of the atiorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

| None. -

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promuigation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annuat budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

These rules should not result in any increase or decrease in state and or local government revenues or
expenditures.

(F) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Andrea Huddleston, Chief Deputy General Counsel, Department of Health and Michael Zanolli, M.D., President,
Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners.

(G) Identificstion of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule ata
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Andrea Huddieston, Chief Deputy General Counsel, Department of Health and Michaet Zanolli, M.D., President,
Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners.

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule st a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Office of General Counsel, Department of Health, 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee 37243, (615)
741-1611, Andrea.Huddleston@tn.gov and Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners, Division of Heaith Related
Boards, 665 Mainstream Drive, 2nd Floor, Nashville, Tennessee 37243, {(615) 741-8402, mzanolli@mac.com.

() Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

| None. i
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Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a result of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-208).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-229, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by state agency rule shall take effect on July 1, foilowing
the expiration of the ninely (90) day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shali not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant to § 4-5-208(a) and to subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rufemaking process. In addition, this section shall nof apply to state agencies that did nof, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operaling the board, commissicn or entity in accordance with § 4-29-
i21(b).

Agency/Board/Commission: : Board of Medical Examiners

Division:
Contact Person: | Andrea Huddleston, Chief Deputy General Counsel
Address: 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee
Zip: 37243
Phone: ' (615) 741-1611
Email: | Andrea Huddleston@tn.gov

Revision Type {check all that apply):
~ X Amendment
_ New
____ Repeal

Rule(s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

0880-02 General Rules and Regulations Governing the Practice of Medicine
Rule Number Rule Title

0880-02-.14 .| Specially Regulated Areas and Aspects of Medical Practice
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GENERAL RULES AND REGULATIONS GOVERNING CHAPTER 0880-02
THE PRACTICE OF MEDICINE

{Rule 0880-02-.14, confinued)
pursuant to T.C.A. §63-6-244{a)(1) has not been achieved and such practice may not
be re-instituted until such board-certification is achieved.

{¢) Forpurposes of T.C.A. §63-6-244(a)(3), a physician who is board-certified in a different
ABMS or ABPS/ AAPS specialty than those fisted in (a){1) may practice interventional
pain management upon successful completion of an ACGME pain fellowship or
becoming board-certified through the American Board of Interventional Pain
Physicians.

{15) For purposes of T.O.A § 53-11-311 regarding use of buprenorphine products and in order o
guaiify as an “addiction specialist”, a physician must meat one of the following definitions,

{z) A physician lcenssed by the Tenngssee Board of Medica! Examiners or the Tennessee
Board of Osteopathic Examination whe is cerlified by the American Board of Addiction
Madicine (ABAM), or is cerifled in sddiction medicine by the Amerigan_Ostecpathic
Association or is subspecially cerfified by the American Board of Psyohiatry ang
Neurology [ABPN) in addiction psychiatry or has completed the residency and
fellowship reguiremenis for same and |5 in the hoard cedification process, or

By A physigian licensed by ihe Teanessee Board of Madical Examiners or the Tennessee
Board of Csteopathic Gxaminalion who has a orimary, ABMS (American Board of
Medical Speciallies) or AOA {(American Oslecpathic Association) board cedification
and at leas) three (3) vears of fuli-time eguivalent exnerience iresting palients with &

monins fuil-time equivalent of that experience must he gained while caring for patisnts
who are recehving sars in licensed Aloohol and Drug Residential Detoxification
Treatment faciities, as defined in 0940-08-44-.07 or Alcohnl and PDrug Besideniial

A

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 53-11-311, 63-6-101, 63-1-145, 63-6-101, 63-6-204, 63-6-214,
63-6-244, and 68-3-502. Administrative History: Original Rule filed February 26, 1991, effective April
12, 1981. Amendment filed Seplember 17, 1991; effective November 1, 1891, Amendmeni fitled
Novernber 27, 1991, effective February 26, 1992. Amendment filed April 20, 1994; effective July 4, 1994.
Amendment filed May 18, 1894, effective August 1, 1994. Amendment filed May 19, 1994, effective
August 2, 1994. Emergency Rule filed and effective March 27, 1987, expired September 6, 1997.
Amendment filed September 24, 1997; effective December 8, 1997. Amendment filed April 16, 1998;
effective June 30, 1999. Amendment filed March 9, 2001; effeclive May 23, 2001. Amendment fited
September 5, 2002; effective November 19, 2002, Amendment filed Sepfember 26, 2002; effective
December 10, 2002. Notice of withdrawal of rule 0880-02-.14(10){c) fo be effeclive on Decenther 18,
2002 was filed and effective November 6, 2002, Amendment filed QOclober 4, 2002, effective December
18, 2002. Amendment filed Aprif 21, 2003, effective July 5, 2003 Amendment filed August 23, 2005;
sffective November 6, 2005. Amendment filed March 22, 2008; effective June 5, 2006. Amendment filed
April 17, 2006; effective July 1, 2006. Amendment filed December 29, 2006; effective March 14, 2007.
Amendment filed February 13, 2008; effective Aprif 28, 2008. Amendment filed April 4, 2014; effective
July 3, 2014.

0830-02-.18 MEDICAL RECORDS.

(1) Purposes - The purposes of these rules are;
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* If a rol-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
{if required)

Michael D. Zanolli, | X
M.D.

Subhi D. Ali, M.D.

>

Dennis Higdon,
M.D.

Michael John
Baron, M.D.

Neal Beckford,
M.D.

Deborah
Christiansen, M.D.

P A B S S

Chnton A. Musii,
dr., M.D.

Patricia Eller X

Barbara Quthier

Julianne Cole

Melanie Blake,
M.D.

x| XXX

W. Reeves
Johnson, Jr. MD

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board of Medical Examiners (board/commission/ other authority) on 09/13/2816 (mm/dd/yyyy), and is in
compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 07/26/16  (mm/ddlyy)

. _09/13/16 (mm/dd/yy)

. \\ R R

Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates)

Sign

w7
Name of Officer; Andrea Huddleston
Chief Deputy General Counsel
Title of Officer: Department of Health

Subscribed and sworn to before me on:

Notary Public Signature:

My commission expires on:

APRL 19,2010 & F

“ S cONN

gy

91



Tennessee Board of Medical Examiners
Rules 0880-02-.14

General Rules and Regulations Governing the Practice of Medicine
Specially Regulated Areas and Aspects of Medical Practice

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5. )
%Au«f‘ <19[ : 574‘7?

Herbert H. Sihtery i
Attorney General and Reporter

//la/lal'?
77

Date
Department of State Use Only '

Filed with the Department of State on: \”"’ E)\ - i,—qi

gy ﬁg

Tre Hargett
Secretary of State

Effective on:
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Board of Dentistry

DIVISION:

SUBJECT: Schools, Programs and Courses for the Registered Dental
Assistant

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: None

EFFECTIVE DATES: May 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: None

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: These rule amendments add requirements for Registered

Dental Assisting Programs.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
commenis are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

There were no public comments, either written or oral.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, all agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

(1)

(2)

(3)

(4)

(5)

(6)

@

The extent to which the rule or rule may overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state,
and local governmental rules.

The proposed rule amendment does not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state, and local
government rules. :

Clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity in the rule or rules.
The proposed rule amendment establishes clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity.
The establishment of flexible compliance and/or reporting reguirements for small businesses.

The proposed rule amendments should have little effect on small businesses as the rules provide the
minimum standards a program must meet to obtain an optional board approval designation.

The establishment of friendly scheduies or deadiines for compliance and/or reporting
requirements for small businesses. '

The proposed rule amendments should have little effect on smail businesses as the rules provide the
minimum standards a program must meet to obtain an optionai board approval designation.

The consolidation or simplification of compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses.

The proposed rule amendments should have little effect on small businesses as the rules provide the
minimum standards a program must meet to obtain an optional board appreoval designation.

The establishment of performance standards for smal businesses as opposed fo design or
operational standards required in the proposed rule.

The proposed rule amendments should have litle effect on small businesses as the rules provide the
minimum standards a program must meet to obtain an optional board approval designation.

The unnecessary creation of entry barriers or other effects that stifle entrepreneurial activity, curb
innovation, or increase costs.

The proposed rule amendment does not create unnecessary barriers or other effects that stifie
entrepreneurial activity, curb innovation, or increase costs.
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STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC IMPACT TO SMALL BUSINESSES

Name of Board, Committee or Council; Board of Dentistry

Date of Hearing: October 13, 2016

Type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed ruie that would bear the cost of, andlor directly benefit from the proposed
rule:

All applicants (owners or directors of dental assistant programs) seeking to obtain board approval for their
dental assisting schools or programs will be affected by these proposed rules. Currently, there are thirty-six
{36) in-state programs and five (5) out of state programs with a board approved designation.

Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or
record:

The proposed rule amendments should have little effect on small businesses as the rules provide the
minimum standards a program must meet fo obtain an optional board approval designation and do not involve
administrative costs.

Statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers:

The proposed rule amendments should positively impact small businesses as those businesses offering
dental assisting programs will have the opportunity to become board-approved.

Description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and/or objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent, such alternative
means might be less burdensome to small business:
The proposed rule amendments are not burdensome, intrusive, or costly.
Comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts:

Federal: None.

State: None.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

The proposed rule amendments do not provide exemptions for small businesses.
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impact on Local Governments
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promuigated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or reguiation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{http://state th.us/sos/acts/1068/pub/pci070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rule amendments should not have a financial impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the foliowing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

{A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

| These rule amendments add requirements for Registered Dental Assisting Programs.

{B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandatsﬂg
promulgation of such rule or establishing guideiines relevant thereto;

| None.

(C) Iidentification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

All applicants (owners or directors of dental assistant programs) seeking to participate in, or offer, dental
assisting schoois or programs will be affected by these proposed rules. Currently, there are thirty-six (36} in-
state programs and five (5) out of state programs with a board approved designation.

(D) Identification of any apinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial rufing that directly relates to
the rule;

| None. |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000}, whichever is less;

These rules shouid not result in any increase or decrease in state or iocal government revenues or
expenditures.

{F} Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

[ Jennifer Putnam, Assistant General Counsel, Department of Health. |

{G) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule ata
scheduied meeting of the committees;

[ Jennifer Putnam, Assistant General Counsel, Department of Health. |

{H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduted meeting of the committees; and

Department of Health, Office of General Counsel, 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, 37243, (615)741-1611,
Jennifer. Putham@in.gov.

(I) Any additional information relevant 1o the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

[ None.
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Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed affer and as a result of & rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann, § 4-5-205).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-228, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by state agency rule shail take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules thaf implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant fo § 4-5-208(a) and fo subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
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121(h).

Agency/Board/Commission: | Board of Dentistry
......... Division: — .
Contact Person: | Jennifer Putnam

Address: | 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee

Zip: | 37243
Phone: | (615)741-1611
_Email: | Jennifer.Putnam@tn.gov
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X Amendment
~ New
____ Repeal

Rule(s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that-ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Piease enter only ONE Rule Number/Ruie Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

0460-05 General Rules Governing Schools, Programs and Courses for Dentists, Dental Hygienists,
and Registered Dental Assistants

Rule Number Rule Title

0460-05-.03 Schoels, Programs and Courses for the Registered Dental Assistant
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|

\G!EN”ERAL RULES GOVERNING SCHOOLS, PROGRAMS AND COURSES CHAPTER 0460-05
FOR DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, AND REGISTERED
DENTAL ASSISTANTS

(Rule 0460-05-.02, continued}

(h) Failure to adhere to the rules governing the certification course or to provide access to
inspection, pursuant to subparagraph (5) (c) of this rule, may subject the course
provider and students fo invalidation of the course results and withdrawal of course
approval issued by the Board.

Authority: T.CA §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-5-105, 63-5-107, 63-5-108, 63-5-115, and 63-5-116.
Administrative History: COriginal ruie certified June 7, 1974, Amendment filed August 26, 1980;
effective December 1, 1980. Repeal and new rule filed December 11, 1991, effective January 25, 1992.
Repeal filed February 12, 1996; effective April 27, 1996. New rule filed Sepfember 17, 2003; effective
December 1, 2003. Amendments filed August 3, 2005; effective October 17, 2005. Amendment filed
October 12, 2007, effective December 26, 2007. Amendment filed September 25 2008; effective
December 9, 2008. Amendments filed September 30, 2014, effective December 29, 2014.

0460-05-.03 SCHOOLS, PROGRAMS AND COURSES FOR THE REGISTERED DENTAL
ASSISTANT.

(1) Registered Dental Assisting Pregrams.

(a1 Approval and Re-approval of Program

1 The owner andior director of 2 dental assistant proaram seeking board approval
shall make application for approval to opgralte a program on forms provided by

the Tennessee Board of Denbistry Administrative Office.  The completsd
application along with prosram information reguired by this rule must be receved
by the Board office at lesst thirly davs (30 days orior 1o ihe next regulariy
scheduled meeting in order Tor the Board o review (he aoplication. The owner
and/or director of the program will be notified in writing of the Board’'s actionis)

2. The program shall be subiect o on-sile Inspections by repressniatives of the
Board and/or reqguired to complete paper surveys, as reqguestaed.

3. The Board shall be notified immediately of any changes made in the operation of
the program, such as changss of jocation, directorship, and/or instryciors,

4 Approval granted by the Board of Denlistry is only valid for two (23 vears from the
date the approval s granted (ratified) by the Board,

o, Should approval be removed by the Board or not renewed after the expiralion of
the two (25 yvear Ume period, the program shall cease using the anguags board
approved’ on all materials and adveriisemonis,

< Hesumes must be supmitted on each instructor.

100



GENERAL RULES GOVERNING SCHOOLS, PROGRAMS AND COURSES CHAPTER 0460-05
FOR DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, AND REGISTERED
DENTAL ASSISTANTS

{Rule 0460-05-.03, confinued)
7. The application must aiso include a detailed curricuium which lists the outline of
the subjecls covered in the program and the learming obieclives for each sublact,

# The program must inform_the Board if the program_will be tauaht in person or
onlineg, i any portion of the program is mught online, the sublects and number o
nowrs favoht oniine must be included with the application

) in_order to oblain andfor retain Board approval the orogram shall maintain
ompliance with all minimum standards for admissions, faciifies, mstructons)
equipment, and curriculum that are in effect upon application or re-anplication for

() Minimum  Standards oy Admissions,  Facllities,  Instructor(s).  Eguipment  and

1 The curdcuium muyst be structured on the bamis of a mm um u ‘L
instructional hours and must Include at ieast 14 hours n

Instructional hours shoulg include didactic ang iaboratory Instruction,

2 studenis shodld generally be a1 least 18 vears mc balore admidance o the
program;_however siudenis must be 18 vears oid belore any 8xposyre 1o x-rays
begns  Students must have high schiool dinioma or equi-‘fc&em

4, The program must demonsirale  thal student  enpoliment  numbers  are
proporiionate o the number of faculty and o the availabiity of appropriaie
classroom, laboratory, and clinical facilities, equipment  instiumeants,  and
supplies. Student to instructor ratio should not excesd 1041

5. A program must have access o dental operaionss, sierlization equlpment. x-ray
machings  [processing  and/or digital  equipment).  and  dental  laboratory
equipment,

B, The students  must be provided a program svliabus at the beoinning of each

program,  The svilabus  must inelude 2 orogram outline, leaming objectves for
gach topic and the amount of time 1o be spent on sach topic. A sample dental
assistan registration aoplicant form must be included when appiving for board

approval,

Program grading policies must be inclyded in the information orovided 1o each
student

&, Skilis assessments whare neadad must be performed,
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GENERAL RULES GOVERNING SCHOOLS, PROGRAMS AND COURSES CHAPTER 0460-05
FOR DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, AND REGISTERED ‘
DENTAL ASSISTANTS

{Rule 0460-05-.03, continued}
9 Stude ﬂ;% nee d Tf:a he mf@rmed ‘iha? any Cmvic‘t‘on must b@ @xp’amm o thr'* Board

feqarqu an conviction mu:.n't De shbmliteﬁ. Tne Board oi’ Den urv FEVIews ai!
oourt documants reguired to be submitied with the apglication for regisiration and

they may deny regisiration or require an appearance before the Board bhefore
geciding (o Issue or deny the ragistration. : .

10, Suggesled malerals o be utilized in the course Include but ara not mited to, the
most recent editions of the following:

i Modern Dental A%%i ‘ti “*q; Doni L, Bird, ODA, RDA, RDH, MA and Debbie
5. Robinson, CDA, MS

[Hi Tennesses Dental Praciice Act - gvailaple af
nto/in, qowhﬂalzWdiiw\@ﬁ]“msstw statutes,

(it} Review of Dental Assisting, Batty Ladiey Finkbelner CDA Emeritus
RDABS Mo

{1 The Dental Assisting Workbool; Doni b Bird, CDA BDA_RDH, MA and
Dabbie & Robinson, CDA MS

1. The minimum of 14 houwrs 0 the subjsct ar dental radiclogy yeguired o be
covered i e curriculum for the dental assistant registration must include at g
TR, *%’z ““““ same sublects a8 ':uuiffac% %’oy the dental radiclogy certiication
courses, (see Rule 5A60-06- 03(7

12, ke program syilabus must be gpproved by the Board and shall inplude
nsiruction in all of the Toliowing sublect maiters

(i The dental health team,

(i} The dental office, nciuding a review of eguipment commaonly found in
realmen! areas’

{iii) =thics and jurisprudence;

[y Applied psychology and communication skills;
{v A review of the teelh and supporting tssues,
[ Assisting with sofl tissue oral sxamination:
i} Dental charting

il Microbiology aml oral pathology,

1% Dental materials:

5 Praveniive denfisiry,

(x4 Diseass ransmission and infection contral,
Ixiis Special and disabled patients:
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GENERAL RULES GOVERNING SCHOOLS, PROGRAMS AND COURSES CHAPTER 0460-05
FOR DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, AND REGISTERED :

DENTAL ASSISTANTS

(Rule 0460-05-.03, continued)

{xiis) Medical emergencies.

{xivi Pharmacology and paln coniral

fav) Denial insirumeants:

xvi} Delvering dental care and moisture control;

boviily  Oral diagnoesis and treatment planning,
[t General denlistry and restorations:

{0 Pediatric dentisiry;

{30 Orihodontics.

{rxiid Pernpdontios;

Lexiily  Endodontics,

Lowvl Flxed prosthodontios;

Loy

Hemovable prosthodentics; and

Goovid Oiral surgery
13 The curriculum content must include instruction in e following dental assisiing

skitis and fJunclions:

{3 Malntaming patient treatment records)

). Reviewing and recording medical and dental historles;

(it} Taking and recording vital signs,

fiv} Seating and dismissing palienis,

iv] Preparing fray sel-ups for operative procedures,

{vi} Managing infection and hazard control protocels consistent with currant
(v Operating oral evacuation systems and airfwater syringes,

(v Maintaining & clear field of vision moluding variows solation eonniguses:
{he Performing g variety of instrument tansfers,

1 Utilizing approprate chairside assistant ergonomics;

Ol Froviding patient preventive aducation and oral hyvaigne instruction:
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GENERAL RULES GOVERNING SCHOOLS, PROGRAMS AND COURSES CHAPTER 0460-05
FOR DENTISTS, DENTAL HYGIENISTS, AND REGISTERED
DENTAL ASSISTANTS

{Rule 0460-05-.03, continued)

it ldentifving and responding to medical and dental emergencies;

i) Providing pre and post-operative instructions prescribed by a dentist

{3 Apnlying topical anesthelic and dasensgitizing agents:

Lov Piacing and removing a rubber dental dam;

Dot Apniving fluoride agents;

Do) Applving hases liners, and ponding agents:

Dodill  Fabricating, placing and removing provisiong! resiorations,

Daixg Placing and ssiecling matrix refainers, malix bands, and wedaes:

{0 Famoving of excess cament
[ Fabricaling bieaching travs, mouth guards, and custom ravs

Dodi) Taking preliminary impressions (siginaie moressions,

Dodidi) Flacing and removing retraction malerais,

Godvy  Removing suilres

ixavl  Performing pulp vitality tests:

Doovls  Placing and removing perodontal dressing: snd

Oowtll  Performing orthodontic funclions as skated 1 Rule 0450-04- 08

14, Time and attendance records must be kept on each student, The student must
make up any missed hours. Usually, sach program has exira hours added (o he
116 fotal hours o facilitate makaup iBasons,

miumlerm &;xamwwtlm di”ld | rsuql @xammcma ‘

16 Eyaminations must have s nassing soore of glleast 76%,

17 W thirty (300 days of program compietion the program direcior must certity in
writng o th@ Board office that the sfudent has completed  all program
requirements, moluding the requirements for the dental radiolony ceriification.

18, Within thirty (305 davs of program compietion, a st ol studenis must be
submitted {0 the Board office along with the program compietion lelter for sach
student.
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* If a roli-call voie was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member

Aye

No

Abstain

Absent

Signature
(if required)

Nadim J. Jubran, D.D.§

Mary R. Warner, R.D.H.

Katherine N. Hali, D.D.S

Ernest J. DeWald, D.D.S

Donald D. Henson

Airica Brooke Puckett

Stephen J. Maroda, Jr., D.M.D

Randall P. Prince, D.D.S.

Dan T. Meadows, D.D.S.

Bettye Lynn Richert

KR PRX XX = X X

Vacant
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| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board of Dentistry {board/commission/ other authority) on 10/13/2016 (mm/dd/yyyy), and is in comphance
with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on

07/22/16
Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates) 10/13/16
Date: ! D f (ff *4 !
w%’gg?sw ” Signature: @J W a. g A
SASR I
Q@i ?’zmy 9 ﬁ% Name of Officer Jennlfer Putnam
é?w o E ‘%{?gm _ Assistant General Counsel
% TENNESSES Z ; Title of Officer.  Department of Health
2 NOTARY 5 3
‘% % PUBLIC §’ Subscribed and sworn to before me on: f@/lé’; //@
R
K ALLW@*

g f*‘?ﬁﬁeessam%ﬁ“

Notary Public Signature:

T -—
b Tt 25, 2020

My commission expires

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have heen examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures
Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5

“@[Mw-g ot

Herbert H. S}éfe%_y 1

Attorney General and Reporter

1/23 f2017
/ Date
Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on:

-5 (O
Effective on: S \"’" \

| / Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Environment and Conservation

DIVISION: Water Resources

SUBJECT: Mineral Test Holes / Permit Fee Increase

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 680-1-501 et seq. and
4-5-201 et seq.

EFFECTIVE DATES: April 4, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT.: This rulemaking hearing rule renumbers the Mineral Test

Hole rules by repealing Chapters 0950-01-01, 0950-01-02,
0950-01-03, 0950-01-04, 0950-01-05, and 0950-01-06 and
moving the rules into Chapter 0400-43-01. In addition, the
rules are amended to broaden and clarify the financial
assurance and technical compliance options for mineral
test hole drillers; to increase the permit fee from $10 to
$100 (this fee has not been increased in approximately
thirty years): limiting a blanket bond to 25 test holes; and to
establish a two-year permit term.

107



Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

There were no comments received during the public comment period.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum _

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior fo initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed ruie or rule
affects small businesses.

(1)

®)

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of,.or directly benefit from the proposed rule.

The types of businesses applying for Mineral Test Hole permits are coal and mineral mining companies.
Over the past five years, it is estimated that 25%, or four, of the businesses receiving Mineral Test Hole
permits were small businesses.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.

It is projected that there will be no additional reporting, recordkeeping or other administrative costs and no
new professional skills needed as a result of this rulemaking.

A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers.

These rules will not impact consumers. The rules will not impact small businesses in a disproportionate
manner to other businesses. The financial assurance and technical compliance options for mineral test
hole drillers are clarified and broadened. There is a fee increase from $10 to $100; however, the fee has
not been increased in approximately thirty years. The rules also establish a two-year permit term. This
change is not expected to have a negative impact on small businesses as companies should be able to
complete exploration within that time period.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means
might be less burdensome to small business.

As this rulemaking was being developed, the regulated community was involved in giving input on the
best methods to correct existing shortcomings in the existing rules. The methods in this rulemaking are
the least burdensome, less intrusive and less costly alternative that met the objectives of this program.
As a result, there were no comments or suggestions received during the public comment period.

A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts.
There is no known federal counterpart. This is an update of existing state rules promulgated in 1976.
These rules are similar to surrounding states with test hole rules in that the primary objective is to prevent

poliution of aquifers.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

The primary objective of these rules is to permit mineral exploration drifling using methods that prevent

cross-contamination between aquifers. Exempting small businesses from these requirements would not
prevent potlution of aquifers.
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impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed o be promuigated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” {See Public Chapter Number 1070
(hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department does not anticipate that these rules will have a financial impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must alse submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i){1).

(A} A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rulemaking renumbers the Mineral Test Holes rules by repealing Chapters 0950-01-01, 0950-01-02, 0950-
01-03, 0950-01-04, 0950-01-05, and 0950-01-06 and moving the rules into Chapter 0400-43-01. In addition, the
rules are amended to broaden and clarify the financial assurance and technical compliance options for mineral
test hole drillers; o increase the permit fee from $10 to $100 (this fee has not been increased in approximately
thirty years); limiting a blanket bond to 25 test holes; and to establish a two-year permit term.

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or reguiation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

These amendments are being promulgated under the authority of T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et
sedq.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

The coal and mineral mining industries constitute the entities most affected by this rule. The Tennessee Mining
Association, consulting companies and mining companies were contacted during the formulation of the updated
rules and many of their suggestions were incorporated into the final version. No comments were received
during the public comment period.

(D)} Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly retates to
the ruie;

The Department is not aware of any. |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

There should be no fiscal impact to local government. The Department will experience a minimal increase in
permit income of approximately $360 annually.

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Bruce Ragon

Knoxville Environmental Field Office
3711 Middlebrook Pike

Knoxville, Tennessee 37821-6538
(865) 594-5547

{G) identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meseting of the committees;
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Lucian Geise
Senior Counsel for Legislative Affairs
Office of General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Office of General Counsel

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor

Nashville, Tennessee 37243

{615) 532-0108

Lucian Geise@in.cgoy

{} Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

| The Department is not aware of any additional relevant information requested.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenus, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower . Sequence Number: _ (D]-D1— i
Nashville, TN 37243 ; _

Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): (387~ 6393
Email: publications.information@in.aoy File Date: )]+ } 177

Effective Date: L f H g’ 1

Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rufemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a result of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-208).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-56-229, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by state agency rule shall take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety {90} day pericd as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency niles pursuant fo § 4-5-208(a) and to subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rufemaking process. In addition, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operating the board, commission or entity in accordance with § 4-29-
121(b).

Agency/Board/Commission: - Environment and Conversation
PDivision: - Water Resources
Contact Person: BruceRagon
Address: Knoxville Environmental Field Office
3711 Middlebrook Pike
_ Knoxville, Tennessee
Zip:  37921-6538
Phone: = (865) 594-5547 N
Email:  Bruce Ragon@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):

Amendment
X New
X Repeal

Ruie(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate muliple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

| Chapter Number | Chapter Title

- 0400-43-01 | Mineral Test Holes
Rule Number RuleTitle ..
0400-43-01-.01 Definitions

0400-43-01-.02 . Bond
0400-43-01-,03 Permits S
0400-43-01-.04 | Hole Location Maps

. 0400-43-01-05 | Hole Abandonment

. 0400-43-01-.06 | Rules of Procedure for Hearing Contested Cases

| Chapter Number | Chapter Title
" 0950-01-01 | Definitions

. Rule Number Rule Title

. 0950-01-01-.01 | Definitions
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_Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0950-01-02 ! Bond
Rule Number i Rule Title

0950-01-02-.01

Amount of Bond

0950-01-02-.02

Blanket Bond

| 0950-01-02-.03

Relief of Responsibifity

"1 0950-01-02-.04

Execution of Bond

' 0950-01-02-.05

Notice of Noncompliance

| 0950-01-02-.06 Forfeiture
Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0950-01-03 Permits
Rule Number Rule Title

' 0950-01-03-.01

Permit Requiredm

. 0950-01-03-.02

Drilling Permits

Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0950-01-04 Well Location Plats
Rule Number Rule Title

0950-01-04-.01

Preparing Plats

Chapter Number | Chapter Title
0950-01-05 | Well Abandonment

Rule Number RuleTitle
0950-01-05-.01 Plugging Wells

0950-01-05-.02

Suggested Plugging Procedure for Middle Tennessee

'0950-01-05-.03

Suggested Plugging Procedure for the Cu}nberlar}d Piateau

| 0950-01-05-.04

Suggested Plugging Procedure for East Tennegsee

- 0950-01-05-.05

_Plug and Abandon Report

Chapter Number

Chapter Title

| 0950-01-06

Rules of Procedure for Hearing Contested Cases
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(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to
htto://sos.in.govisites/defauli/files/forms/Ruiemaking Guidelines Auqusi2014 odf

Repeals

Chapters 0950-01-01 Definitions, 0950-01-02 Bond, 0950-01-03 Permits, 0950-01-04 Well Location Plats, 0950-
01-05 Well Abandonment, and 0250-01-06 Rules of Procedure for Hearing Contested Cases are repealed.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

New Rules

0400-43-01
Mineral Test Holes

Table of Contents

0400-43-01-.01 Definitions

0400-43-01-.02 Bond

0400-43-01-.03 Permits

0400-43-01-.04 Hole Location Plats-Maps

0400-43-01-.05 Hole Abandonment

0400-43-01-.06 Ruies of Procedure for Hearing Contested Cases

0850-1-4-04 DEFINITIONS: 040C-43-01-.01 Definitions

As used in this chapter, unless the context clearly requires otherwise:

{1 “Act” maans the Mineral Test Hole Regulatory Act, T.C A, Title 60, Chapter 1, Part 5.

43{2) “Board’ the Siate Mineral Test Hole Regulatory Board herein-established means the Tennessee Board of
Water Quality, Oft and Gas.

(3) “Department” means the Tennassee Department of Environment and Conservation.
2 e - o : i : s . ,

23(4) "Mineral’ means any substance with economic value whether organic or inorganic that can be exiracted
from the earth, but excluding oil and gas.

45y Mineral test hole” or “test hole” means any hole in excess of one hundred (100) feet drilled during the
exploration for minerals but shail-exelude excludes auger drilling in surficial or otherwise unconsolidated
material, drilling in conjunction with mining or quarrying operations {i.e., blast holes), and drill holes for the
exploration of oil and/or gas, water, structural foundations, and seismic surveys.

{8¥B) “Natural brine” means naturally occurring mineralized water other than potable or fresh water.

{637} ‘'Operator’_means the person, whether owner or not, supervising or responsible for drilling, operating,
repairing, abandoning or plugging of mireral test holes subject to this chapter.

38y "Owner’_means the person who has or aitains the right fo drill, convert or operate any mineral test hole
subject to this chapter.
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85(9) 'Person’_means any individual, corporation, company, association, joint venture, partnership, receiver,
trustee, guardian, executor, administrator, personal representative or private organization of any kind.

{95(10) "Pollution” means such alteration of the physical, chemical, biological, bacteriological, or radiological
properties of the waters, soils, animal, fish and aquatic life or surface property of this state, as wili:

{a) as-wilresult Resuit or will likely result in harm, potential harm, or detriment to the public heaith,
safety, or welfare; or

(b) as—will-resll Result or will likely result in harm, potential harm, or detriment to the health of
ammels birds, fish or aquatic life; er

(c) as—vwili-result Render or will likely render the waters, soils, animal, fish and aquatic life or surface
property substantially less useful for domestic municipal, industrial, agricultural, recreational, or
other reasonabie uses; or

(d) as-wilHeave Leave or will likely leave the waters in such condition as to violate any standards of
water quality established by the Water Quality Conirol Board.

H03(11)"Supervisor’ means the dirscior—of the Division—of Geology—in Commissioner of the Tennessee
Department of Environment and Conservation or his-authorized-agents the Commissioner’s designee.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

0950120 AMOLMNT-RF-BOND 0400-43-01-.02 Bond

(1) Amount of bond

A bond is required {o be in force for a well lest nole In the name of the owner or operator from the time a
drilling permif is granted until the weli test hole is abandoned in accordance with therolesandreguiations
oithe-Board this chapter. The bond for an individual test hole shall be for the sum of one thousand dollars
($1,000) —in-faver-oithe-Board. An individual well test hole bond shall be refeased upon the proper
plugging of the well test hoig and the filing with the Supervisor of a Plug and Abandon Report.

09504202 BEANKET-BOND-

(2) Blanket bond

In lieu of an individual bond, any well owner or operator may file with the Supervisor a blanket bond in the
sum of ten thousand dollars ($10,000) covering allwells-drillecor up ic twenty-five (25) test holes to be
drilled by the prsnmpai in the bond Wlth the acceptance and approva! by the Supemsor ot such-blanket
- Fe d : g wot-bond, A blanket

bond sha!l be released upon the proper piuggmg of all W@W test holes covered
by the bond, and the f;i;ng of Puq and Abandon Reports with the Supervisor ef Rlug—and-Abanden
A-brhais -rAay-b ated-by-the A surety; may retibing notify the Supervisor in writing:
WW by reglstered ma;i that the owner or operator is no longer authorized by the surety
to obtain permits under said bond. if or when all wells {est holes permitted under said bond have been

abandoned asscording—-to-the rules—and rogulations—of-the-Beard In_accordance with this chapter, er
existing-penmits-have-been-canseled; the Supervisor shall release the bond.

S s of-5n Ta TELe)

(3] Retief of Responsibility

Aparmittes's An owner or aperator's bond and other responsibilities {o a well-sr—wells {est hole or les
holes shall be relieved upon approval by the Supervisor of a successor's application for a bond and the
tendering of authorization by the permittee requesting the Supervisor to approve the successor's
application.
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Exeacution of bond-exception

The Acceptable hond instruments include: a bond or bonds referred-ie-ehat-be executed by the-well
operatorasprincipal-orby a corporate surety authorized to do business in Tennessee and that is among
those lsted as acceplable sureties on federal bonds i Circular 570 of the U5, Depariment of the
Treasury, Irrevocable letters of credil, personal bonds supported by certificates of deposit or personal
bonds supported by A-depesitin cash or certified check shallserveinlisu-ofcitherof-the-above-bopds,
The wording of all instruments must be identical to the wording furnished by the Department’s Division of
Financial Responsibility.

(a) Certificates of deposit used to mest the requirements of this rule must meet the following
reqguirements:;

1. The certificate of deposit shall _be reagistered as follows, except that the phrase
*Corporation XYZ" should he replaced by the name of the ownar/operator: “Corporation
XYZ and Tennsssees Depariment of Envircnment and Conservation or Tennessee
Department of Environment and Conservation”.

2. The institution holding the funds shall be a commercial financial institution requlated by a
federal agency ot requiated by the Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions.

3, The certificate of deposit shall be automatically annually renewed with the earned interest
released o the principal as accrued.

4. The original ceriificate of deposit or documentation of the deposit approved by the
Department's Division of Financial Respansibility shall be submitted to and held by ihe
Depariment.

5, Accompanying the certificate of deposit or approved documentation shall be a letter from
an officer of the issuing financial institution on the institution’'s letierhead that contains the
certificate of deposit number, the name of the owner/operator, the daie the certificale of
deposit was issued. and the following statement:

“Notwithstanding anyv_contrary term or condition of the above described Certificate of
Deposit, [INSERT NAME OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTION] (the “Financial Institution”)
hereby covenants, warrants ang repressnis that said Certificate of Deposit shali not be
subject to any right, charge, security interest, lien or claim of any kind in favor of the
Financial Institution. The Financial Institution further agrees that it shall not release the
Certificate of Deposit or the proceeds thereof to anyone other than to the Tennessee
Department of Environment and Conservation (the "Department”) without the written
consent of the Department.”

(b} Letiers of credit used fo meet the requirements of this rule must be issued by an instilution which
has the authority {o issue letters of credit and whose letter-of-credit cperations are requlated and
examined by a federal or state agency.

085042 08 NOTICE OF NONCOMRLIANGE.

8

Notice of noncompliance

If the requirements with respect to proper plugging upon abandonment and submission of all required
records and data on a wsli-or-wells tes{ hole or test holes have not been complied-with met within the time
limit set by the Board Depariment, the Supervisor shall cause a Notice of Noncompliance fo be served
upon the operator or owner and to the surety, if any, executing the bond filed by said operator or owner.
Said Notice shall be mailed by certified mait to the owner or operator's address as set out in the
application for a permit, to the agent for the sursty, if any, at his the agent’s address, if known, and to the
surety company, if any, at the Address address provided to the Tennessee Department of Commerce and
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Insurance for receipt of notices. The Notice shall specify in what respects the operator or owner has failed
to comply with this Chaptererthe regulations rule or orders of the Board Department and shall order said
operator or owner to comply in accordance therewith within sixty (60} days afier service of said Notice.
The surety, if any, shall be afforded the opportunity to act on behalf of the operator or owner within the
time set forth in the Notice with regard to the proper plugging of the wel-or-wells tesi hole or fest holes
and submission of required well driliing records.

08504208 FRRFEITURE-

()

Forfeiture

(7

Should the operator or owner, or surety, fail to compiy fully with the order of the Notice of Noncompliance
within the sixty {60) day requirement, then said the bond shall he forfeited to the Beard Depariment.
Where possible, the Beard Department, at its election, may use the monies so forfeited to piug properly
the affected well-orwells test hole or test holes.

Cancsiation of Bond

{a} An owner or operator must provide that their financiai assurance mechanism may not cancel,
terminate or fail to renew except for failure to pay for such financial instrument. if thereg is a failure
{o pay for the financial instrument, the issuing institution may elect to cancel, terminate, or fail to
renew the instrument by sending notice by certified mall to the owner or operator and ihe
Department. The cancellation must not be final for one hundred sighty (180) days after the
Depariment’'s and owner or aperator's receipt of cancellation notice. The owner or operator must
provide an alternate financial responsibility mechanism within ninety (90) days of receipt of notice
of cancellation.

{b) If the owner or operator fails to provide alternate financial assurance and obiain written approval
of such assurance from the Department during the ninety (901 days following receipt by both the
owner or operator and the Department of a notice of cancellation of this bond, the Supervisor
shall collect the full amount of the financial assurance instrument from the financial institution and
deposit this amount in a fund within the stale treasury reserved for financial assurance cash
bhonds, if the owner or operator subseguantly replaces the financial instrument with an alkernate
third-party financial instrument and obtains the Supervisor's written approval of such instrument,
the amount held as a cash bond will be returned to the owner or operator,

'Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

950-4-3- D1 PERMIT-REQUIRED- 0400-43-01-.03 Permits

(1)

Permit required

B{a} A permitis required from the Supervisor before any person shail-dell drills a mineral test hole as
described in the Act.

£8(b)  No wedcshall aotivity related to a test hole may be commenced er-a-well pursuant to this chapter
rule before a permit for such werk-on-the-well aclivity has been issued by the Supervisor.
Furthermore, any werk-the-operator activity related fo g test hole that a persen may do, or may
have done, will be at his the person’s own risk.

{3¥c) Permits shall not in any way be construed as a certification by the State stale of Tennessee that
any property interest in the premises covered by a permit is vested in the permittee; they are
issued solely W%%%WW@MW@M@&MW%WG@M under the
provisions of Title 58 of the Ternessee Code -Annetaied the Act for the purposes recited in said

Code saction-and-the rules- a%mgﬁ%e%@mwww&%%mm Code
secHon he Act and this chapter.

iy Exolusops-fer permit vaquiremenis o mining ane-guarrding-disiiste-mest-ba-ablained frorms thea
Supepiser
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1, Any permil issued on or after the effective date of this rule shall expire two {2) years from
the date the permit is issued.

2. Except as provided in paragraph (8) of Rule 0400-43-01-.05, a Plug and Abandon
Reporl, or a ceriification _that a test hole was not drilled, must be submitted to_the
Department for eadh test hole covered by a permit no later than sixty (60) days after the
expiration date of the permit, unless a new permit for the test hole is issued by the

Supervisor.

89501302 DRILING-RPERMS:

{2} Drifling permits

{H(a) Single test hole permit applications for a permit to drill a test hole shall be made on the
Application for Permit to Drill and submitted to the Supervsersoffice Department for approval by

the Supervisor. The apphcatlon shall be accompamed by eﬂ&ﬁ—}—ee-ﬁ%ef-a—ieaaﬂenumﬁrdwa

1. A map indicating the location of the test hp!e proposad in the application;
2. An application fee of one hundred dollars ($100); and
3. A comprehensive Bond |dentification Form.

The application shall also include the name and address of the drilling contractor, if any. H the
contractor is unknown at the time of agplication, then the information must be provided by letter to
the Supervisor as soon as determined but prior to beginning driling operations,

b)) Blanket-Permit Applications for a blanket permit must be submiited to the Supervisor for approval
and shall include all of the information required by subparagragt (a) of this paragraph, including a
map that indicates the location of all test holes proposed B%anke%m—!:—’e?%ha# A b!anket perrmt
may cover Aumerous—wels : : ; ]

ap@#ex;maﬁé%h@%@«@i—a-eeew up to a maximum of twentv~fsve (25) he!es

{3)(g) A drilling permit can only be amended with the prior written approval of the Supervisor.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

BEEO- 4 RREPARNG-RPEATS: 0400-43-01-.04 Hole Location Maps

Wall Test hole locations shaill be plotted on the appropriate topographic map or maps. A copy of that portion of the
map showing the drill test hole location is acceptable provided the topographic map name andfor number is
shown on the copy;_each proposed hole shall have a discrete identifier. A H required by the Supervisor, a plat
must accompany the application for a permit.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq. .

09501504 PLUGGING WELLS. 0400-43-01- 05 Hole Abandonment

{1} Plugging Holes

All wells lest holes which are to be abandoned shall be plugged in accordance with the procedures
outlined herein.

(2} Plugaing orocedure for Middle Tannessee
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£5(a) In all areas where exploration may encounter gas, set NX casing (3% OD) at least six (6) feet
into bedrock. Procedure: fill iest hole with cement, drive in casing, let set up and then drill out
cement. Drill hole with gate valve at surface in order to control well the test hole if gas is
encountered.

i Hops w-find Based on industry experience, the
foHow;ng method has been found tc be most satasfactory for protecting fresh water zones:

{(@)1. Place an effective plug at top of Knox formation and one (1) bag cement across
unconformity = + 40’ plug.

2. Come up tgst hole to a depth of approximately two hundred (200) Feet feet below lowest
adjacent surface terrain. Place effective plugs every sixly (60) Feet feet followed by
cement all the way to surface.

09560-1-5-03 SUGGESTED RPLUGGING PROCERURE FOR-THE-CUMBERLAMD. BLATEALL

(3 Plugging procedure for the Cumberland Plateau

Shallow drill {est holes less than four hundred (400) feet deep or less than one thousand (1,000) feet from
the outcrop not encountering underground water shall be plugged by filling or covering the test hole
adequately with surface material as a safety precaution. Brill Test holes more than four hundred (400)
feet deep or more than one thousand (1,000) feet from the outcrop shail set effective plugs twenty-five
(25) feet below; each coal seam encountered and fill the_test hole with cement to {wenty-five {25) feet
above each the coal seam enceuntersd. Sufficient plugs must be efficiently placed in number and
properly located as to prevent commingling of oil, gas, salt water, and fresh water from one zone to
another.

0850-1-5-.04 SUGGESTED-PLUGGING PROCEDRDURE FOR EAST TENMESSEE.

(4} Plugaing procedure for East Tennessee |

Use six {6) to nine {9) bags of cement poured info the bottom of a drill test hole and extending upward at
the rate of sixty (60) feet per bag of cement up to the chert matrix layer. This will bring the cemented {est
hole above any potential contaminated water in the East Tennessee District. Then one {1} bag of cement
will be used to case the top of the drill test hole. ' '

(5) Alternative plugging procedures for all areas

The entire fest hole bore may be fillad with sultable grout or cement from the bottom of the test hole fo the
ground surface or by octher methods approved, in writing, by the Supervisor on a case by case basis,

QB0 1-5--85-REUG-ANE-ABANDOMN- REPORT,

(B} Plug and Abandon Report

permit - sor-in-the A Plug and Abandon Report
{Eorm-pl-Pd ) reportanq all actavat\/ assocxated w:th the test hole performed under the permit must be
filed with the Department for approvat by the Supervisor within sirety-(99) thirty (30) days after completing
the werk activity unless permission has been obtained by the Supervisor to keep a well {est hole open.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

CHABPTER 0050-4-8-RULES OF PROCEDURE EOR HEARING CONTESTED CASES 0400-43-01-.08 Rules of
Procedure for Hearing Contested Cases

For Rules of Procedure for Hearing Contested Cases see Rules of the Secretary of State, Chapter 1380-4-7
1360-04-01.
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Authority: T.C.A. §§ 60-1-501 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.
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| certify that this is an accurate gnd complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Commissioner on _§ ‘)’j’ %//w/é . and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 02/11/16
Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates). 04/12/16
Date: - zﬁ
“,qiﬂii”“ Signature: y
S, L. (3 ‘Ff’x
o 3\" 2% ffv’@ @:‘f, Name of Officer: Robe/ Martineau, Jr.
SO gTATE Tel %
L OF = Title of Officer: _Commissioner
I« TENNESBEE . =
T “ NCWARY s a2 )
3 Cj;sw PUBLL . figubscribed and sworn to before me on: (} 08y~ e
-, Z . -
- LI e ® 3\ L{, _f
‘5’ SO 0\3\\\‘ o Notary Public Signature: bﬂ&& st e/ as

! Figgrsast it

My commission expires on: m&iﬁ‘ﬁ ! 3"3 . e 3

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to jegality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
Tahbtht- %[ééf;—, }?

Herbert H. Sjtery 1|
Attorney General and Reporter

£ / /z./z—sf ¢
/] Date
Department of State Use Only
Filed with the Department of State on: | "f“’i ; 177
Effective on: Hi4 / j ﬂ Ay

L7

Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

Environment and Conservation
Air Pollution Control
Construction and Operating Permits

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 60-201-101 et
seq. -

April 5, 2017 through June 30, 2018

Minimal

This rulemaking hearing rule is in response to a
petition filed by the Tennessee Chamber of
Commerce & Industry with the Tennessee Air
Pollution Control Board seeking these amendments
to the state rules. The petition related to the need
for clarification of the state rules as to the nature of
the obligations created by rules requiring sources of

. air contaminants to obtain a construction permit for

a new or modified source and to require emissions
limitations consistent to the use and operation of
the Best Available Control Technology (BACT).
The effect of this rulemaking is that a violation of
these portions of the rule occur at a time when
there is construction or modification at a source and
that this rule does not impose an obligation of a
continuing nature to apply for a permit and receive
a BACT determination.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
accepiable.

Comment: The Tennessee Chamber of Commerce and Industry {TCC&I) was supportive of these rule
amendments, as they are an outgrowth of a petition for rulemaking filed by TCC&.

Response: The Board agrees that the rule amendmenis would allow the Tennessee State Implementation
Plan (SIP) to be interpreted in a different manner for the purpose of making a failure to obfain a
construction permit a single violation as opposed to the prior interpretation by the Sixth Circuit
Court of Appeals in the 2007 National Parks Conservation Association v. TVA case of the failure
as a "continuing series of discrete violations™.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant fo T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a}(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a}, all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(M

(2

(4)

(%)

(6)

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule.

This rulemaking would generally not affect small businesses since it does not affect state enforcement,
and small business are generally not targets for federal citizen action or enforcement by EPA.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs required for comp!iancé with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.

There are no additional requirements imposed by this rulemaking.

A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers.

The effect would be inconsequential to both groups.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and {o what extent the alternative means
might be less burdensome to small business.

There is none.

A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts.

The state rule was interpreted By a federal court as broader than the board intended and the amendment
adjusts the language to be consistent with rules in other states and EPA’s regulation in states in which it

runs the New Source Review (NSR) program.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

While it is uniikely that a small business would be targeted by a federal citizen action, if it was, it would be

a disadvantage to the small businesses if they were not covered by this rulemaking, leaving them subject
to potentially expensive litigation.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 “any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or reguiation may have a projected impact on local governments.” {See Public Chapter Number 1070
(http:/fstate.tn.us/sos/acts/106/publpc1070.pdf} of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department anticipates that this amended rule will not have a financial impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

{A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rulemaking responds to a petition filed by the Tennessee Chamber of Commerce & Industry with the
Tennessee Air Pollution Control Board seeking these amendments to the state rules. The petition related {o the
need for clarification of the state rules as to the nature of the obligations created by rules requiring sources of air
contaminants to obtain a construction permit for a new or modified source and to require emissions limitations
consistent to the use and operation of the Best Available Conirol Technology (BACT). The effect of this
rulemaking is to say that a violation of these portions of the rule occur at a point in time when there is
constiruction or modification at a source and that this rule does not impose an obligation of a continuing nature o
apply for a permit and receive a BACT determination.

{B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

This amendment is being promulgated under the authority of T.C.A. § 68-201-101 et seq., and is consistent with
40 CFR Part 51.

(C)} l|dentification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

Companies that are considered major sources for the purposes of construction permits under the Prevention of
Significant Deterioration {PSD) program would be most affected by this rule. The rule would now allow these
companies to assert a defense based on the general five-year federal Statute of Limitations on enforcement
similar to what other companies in other states with similar air pollution programs can do. These companies are
most likely to be the focus of actions under federal law for enforcement or citizen actions.

(D) Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

None are directly related although this rulemaking is heavily influenced by application of the rule being amended
in a particular case. The United States Couwrt of Appeals for the Sixth Circuit in National Parks Conservation
Association v. TVA, has interpreted the rule being amended to cause a new violation to arise each day a source
operates no matter how many years have passed since the original date of construction or modification, hence
creating a “continuing series of discrete violations”. The rule being corrected deprived Tennessee companies of
the benefit of a defense based on the federal statute of limitations of five years from the construction or
modification. The Statute of Limitations defense is supported by public policy, and without fixing this rule
Tennessee companies are heing placed at a competitive disadvantage in conirast to most states with similar
separate construction and operating permit schemes as explained in several other federal court decisions, This
rule still allows enforcement action by the State but would even the playing field for Tennessee companies
having to defend stale actions in federal courts.

{E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

There will be no significant impact in state and local government revenues and expenditures resulting from the
promulgation of these amendments.

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Steven R. Stout |
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Office of General Counsel

William R. Snodgrass Tennesses Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2™ Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243

(G) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Jenny Howard
Deputy General Counsel
Office of General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Office of General Counsel

Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor

Nashvilie, Tennessee 37243

{615) 532-8685

Jenny Howard@in.gov

()} Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

[ The Tennessee Air Poliution Control Board is not aware of any.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: i~k 17
Nashville, TN 37243 .
Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): __ (s3]

i Email: publications.information@itn.gay File Date: 1l

Effective Date: 4 f §f 17

Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form

Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a result of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-205).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-229, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by state agency rule shall fake effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day perfod as provided in § 4-6-207. This secfion shail not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promuigated as emergency rules pursuant ta § 4-5-208(a) and fo subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
riles, as amended during the rilemaking process. In addition, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two {2} fiscal years, collect fees In an amount sufficient to pay the cost of aperating the board, commission or entity in accordance with § 4-29-
121¢b}.

_ Agency/Board/Commission: = Environment and Conservation -
| . Division: _ Air Pallution Control
Contact Person: = LaceyJ. Hardin
Address:  Wiliam R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 15th Floor
| Nashville, Tennessee 37243
_ Phone: (615)532-0645
Email:  Lacey Hardin@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
_X_ Amendment
. New
____ Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row}

Chapter Number [ Chapter Titte
1200-03-09 Construction and Operating Permits

_Rule Number Rule Title
1200-03-09-.01 Construction Permits
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(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to htip://state tn.us/sos/rules/1360/1360.htm)

Chapter 1200-03-09
Construction and Operating Permits

Amendments

Subparagraph (&) of paragraph {1} of Rule 1200-03-09-.01 Construction Permits is amended by deiettng it in its
entirety and substituting instead the following:

(e)

No construction permit shall be issued by the Technical Secretary if the approval to construct or
modify an air contaminant source would result in a violation of the ambient air quality standards
specified in Chapter 1200-03-03, would cause a violation of any other reguiatory requirement
under this Division, 1200-03, would result in a violation of applicable portions of the control
strategy, or would interfere with attainment or maintenance of a national ambient air quality
standard in a2 neighboring state. In the case where a source or modification was constructed
without first obtaining a construction permit-a-censtrdctonpermib-may-be-issusd-lo-the source-oFf
modification -to-—establish--gs—conditions—of the permit, tha--necessary emission limits and
reguiremenis—ic—asstre—thalt-these—regulatoryreguiremants—are—met—The the appropriate
enforcement action shall be pursued to insure ensure that ambient air quality standards and other
regulatory requirements will be met, All emission limits and requirements of the any applicable
construction permit must be met prior to issuance of an operating permit for the source or
modification.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-201-101 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

Part 3 of subparagraph (i} of paragraph (4) of Rule 1200-03-08-.01 Construction Permits is amended by deleting it
in its entirety and substituting instead the following:

3. A Al the time of construction permitting, a major madification shall apply best available
control technology for each regulated NSR pollutant for which it would result in a
significant net emissions increase at the source. This requirement applies to each
proposed emissions unit at which a net emissions increase in the pollutant would occur
as a result of a physical change or change in the methed of operation in the unit.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-201-101 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

Item (11) of subpart (iii) of part 2 of subparagraph {b) of paragraph (5} of Rule 1200-03-09-.01 Construction Permits
is amended by deleting it in ifs entirety and substituting instead the following:

(1 A AL the time of construction permitting, a new major stationary source
shall apply the lowest achievable emission rate for each contaminant for
which the area is designated nonattainment that it would have the
potential to emit in an amount sufficient to make the source or
modification a major stationary source or modification. This provision
applies to each new emissions unit at which emissions would occur.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-201-101 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye | No | Abstain | Absent | Signature
(if required)

Dr. Ronne Adkins
Commissioner's Designee, Dept. of Environment | X
and Conservation

Or. John Benitez
Licensed Physician with experience in health X
effects of air pollutants

Karen Cisler
Environmental Interests X

Dr. Wayne T. Davis
Conservation Interests X

Stephen Gossett
Working for Industry with technical experience X

Dr. Shawn A. Hawkins
Working in field related to Agriculture or X
Conservation

Richard Holland
Working for Industry with technical experience X

Caitlin Roberts Jennings
Small Generator of Air Poliution representing X
Automotive Interests

Chris Moore
Working in management in Private Manufacturing | X

Amy Spann, PE
 Registered Professional Engineer X

Larry Waters

County Mayor ‘ X
Jimmy West
Commissioner's Designee, Dept. of Economic X

and Community Development

Vacant
Working in Municipal Government

Vacant
Involved with Institution of Higher Learning on air
poliution evaluation and control

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Air Pollution Control Board on 12/14/2016, and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.
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{ further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing filed with the Department of State on: 09/10/15
Rulemaking Hearing(s) Conducted on: (add more dates). 11/02/15
YL L ARAALLI PN - .
%;\‘;Z;GQ‘%@ . @(,; Date: j2/r4 / 2ol
3‘*\"\;‘0“ Wﬂ ﬁ( a"v = . : . R s o
g g; o S”g&;ﬁ 6;; E Signature: L&Mmmnf\as\ . %z“@w il
: 7 TENNESSEE ° :
I ¢ NDTARY ¢ Name of Officer: _Quincy N. Styke i
3 L) ) ¢
'}‘;{’ ® UBLQC maczz?j‘: . i . .
’2:;\ - S Title of Officer:  Acting Technical Secretary

Oﬁf aeow“*‘{

Horpgpanntt

Subscribed and sworn {o before me on: : j = /M‘?i // dal

Notary Public Sighature: Wﬁg _5/34”%{?2?‘?) ,@‘!/ /f")fifg gﬁ/{é&i

My commission expires on: _January 11, 2017

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
wl/mém -+ St

Herbert H. Sidtery 111
Attorney General and Reporter

14217
r/

Date

Depariment of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on: i,i 5]?’?

Effective on: ' HoliTt At
1§ e {fF

/ Tre Hargeit
Secretary of State
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G.0O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

Environment and Conservation
Water Resources

Water and Wastewater Operator Certification /
Renewal Application Fee Increase

Tennessee Code Annoiated, Sections 68-221-901
et seq. and 68-203-101 et seq.

April 18, 2017 through June 30, 2018

The promuigation of this rule will have a negligible
effect on local government revenues, if any, but will
increase the revenue available to the Fleming
Training Center by approximately $120,000
annually to serve stakeholders.

The proposed changes to the Rules Governing
Water and Wastewater Certification (Chapter 0400-
49-01) clarify and simplify the rules. The
amendments propose to eliminate the need for
applicants to have their signature notarized, to
suppoert giving examinations in written and
electronic formats, and to increase the renewal
application fees.
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-222. Agencies shall include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questioning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

The Tennessee Water and Wastewater Operator Certification Board received comments from the Tennessee
Municipal League (TML) in the form of questions as follows:

Comment: TML wanted o know how much money is the proposed increase in fees estimated to generate
and how the money from the increase will be spent.

Response: The proposed increase in fees will generate approximately $120,000 which wili be spent on
upgrades to ouidated computer systems, increased staffing, increased services offered to water
and wastewater operators, and general improvements to the program’s ability fo serve its
staksholders.

Comment: TML requested a workload analysis report for at least the last three years covering activities
affecting the proposed fees and any related grants or other type of funding, including any backlog
or pending matters.

Response: The proposed fees relate to renewals of water and wastewater operator certificates. Each year,
operators are required to renew their certifications. As the number of operators in Tennessee
grows, processing these renewals has become more lime-consuming for the limited staff at the
Fieming Training Center (FTC). Specifically, the workload for FTC staff has increased from a ratio
of 587.15 certificates per staff member in 2010 to 993.7 per staff member in 2015, Any backlog
that results from the increased number of renewals that staff must process also resulis in a delay
issuing these renewals to operators. The proposed fees will help lessen delays in processing
time. Grant opportunities for funding were explored, but no applicable grants were available.

Comment: TME pointed out that the proposed amendment increases the discounted annual renewal fee for
each operator certificate to $50 from $30, for payment prior to February 1*. It also increases the
standard annual renewal fee for each operator certificate to $100 from $60, for payment from
February 1% through June 30" This is approximately a 67% increase in the fees. The commenter
requested an explanation of why such a substantial increase is needed and asked for the date of
the last fee increase for this service and if the Department has considered whether or not a
smaller increase would be sufficient.

Response: The last operator fee increase was effective in FY2009-2010. The Department considered the
amount of revenue currently needed, the amount of the current fee, and what increase would be
necessary to effectively and efficiently provide services demanded by Tennessee municipalities,
industries and utility districts. The proposed increase is the minimum increase that can generate
the revenue required to ensure that the program can provide these services.

Comment: TML believes that the amount of fees charged should have a direct correfation to the services that
municipalities receive; if fees increase, service levels should also increase. How wili the increase
in fees improve services tc municipalities?

Response; The fee increase will improve overall services to municipalities including, but not limited to,
general oversight responsibilities, training programs and materials, administrative tasks, such as
record-keeping and processing applications and renewals, and administering the water and
wastewater operation certification examination. The proposed increase will also alfow for
increased staffing, which would ease the administrative burden on existing staff and help ensure
efficient and effective application and renewal processing.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, pricr to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(1)

(2)

(6)

The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the propesed rule that would bear the cest of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule.

No Public Water Systems or Wastewater Treatment and Collection Systems that meet the definition of
small businesses are directly affected by the proposed rule. These systems are not required t& bear the
cost of the proposed fee. However, a system could choose to cover the renewal fees for the operator(s) in
its employ, in which case the system would be choosing to bear some of the cost of this proposed rule.

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
propesed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or record.

No additional reporting, recordkeeping, or cther administrative costs are required for compliance with this
proposed rule. The requirements associated with an application for certification or reciprocity will be
decreased under the proposed rule, as the applications will no longer require notarization.

A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers.

There is no anticipated impact on consumers resulting from this rulemaking. However, as stated abave,
Public Water Systems and Wastewater Treatment and Collection Systems may be affected if those
systems choose to pay operator certification renewal fees for the operator(s) in their employ.

A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means
might be less burdensome to small business.

One of the purposes of the proposed rule is to make the application process iess burdensome on any
persen seeking operator certification under this rule, as well as {o ensure that TDEC has the resources to
effectively and efficiently administer the operator certification program. No available alternatives exist that
can likewise meet that goal.

A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts.

Federal law requires the states to establish an appropriate training and certification program and certain
grants to TDEC are contingent on the establishment of this program. The proposed changes to the
program in this rule change will not affect TDEC grant eligibility.

State programs for water and wastewater operator certification vary widely. Programs can be structured
differently with respect to certificate renewal cycles and requirements, as well as training opportunities
and number of applicants. Nonetheless, a review of other states’ programs shows that Tennessee
currently has some of the lowest fees compared to its state counterparts, even with the proposed fee
increase. For example, in Alabama, operator certification renewals cost $80, i submitted in paper format,
or $60, if submitted online. Likewise, in Kentucky, a paper renewal is $100, whereas an online renewal is
$50. In Georgia, the renewal fee is $65, regardiess of submittal format. In Florida, renewal fees range
from $50 o $250, based on type of renewal and/or expiration date of the certification.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

The rule change affects certified operators and those seeking to apply for licensure as a certified operator

rather than directly affecting any businesses. As stated above, small businesses would only be affected
indirectly, and only if those businesses elect to assist operators in their employ by paying renewal fees.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{http://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The Department anticipates that this rulemaking may have an impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must aiso submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226())(1).

(A} A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

The proposed changes to the Rules Governing Water and Wastewater Certification (Chapter 0400-49-01) clarify
and simpiify the rules. The amendments propose to eliminate the need for applicants to have their signature

notarized, to support giving examinations in written and electronic formats, and increase the renewal application
fees.

(B} A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promuigation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

This rulemaking is being promulgated under the authority of Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 68-221-901 et seq., and 68-
203-101 et seq.

(C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmenta! entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

Certified Water and Wastewater Operators would be directly affected by this rule. Several organizations that
represent this group of individuals have urged the adoption of this rule.

{D) lidentification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

[ The Department is not aware of any. |

{E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in stale and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resuiting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

The promuigation of this rule will have a negligible effect on local government revenues, if any, but will increase
the revenue available to the Fleming Training Center by approximately $120,000 annually to serve stakeholders.

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency répresentative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Alan Schwendimann

J. R. Fleming Environmental Training Center
2022 Blanton Drive

Murfreesboro, TN 37129

{615) 532-0766

Alan. Schwendimann@in.gov

{G) Identification of the appropriate agency rebresentative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Lucian Geise
Senior Counsel for Legislative Affairs
Office of General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and
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Office of General Counsel

Tennessee Departiment of Environment and Conservation
William R. Snodgrass Tennessee Tower

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 2nd Floor

Nashville, Tennessee 37243

(615) 532-0108

Lucian. QGeise@in.goy

() Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requés'ts.

| The Department is not aware of any additiona! relevant information.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Fioor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: }-1A-1"1
Nashville, TN 37243 ' .

Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): (o Y05
Email: publications,information@tn.gov File Date: | ; 3?’,5 i

Effective Date: dlighi

Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form
Rulemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a resuft of a rulemaking hearing (Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-2085).

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-229, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by state agency rule shall take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant to § 4-5-208{a} and to subsequent rules that make permanent such emergency
rufes, as amended during the rulemaking process. In addifion, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, colfect fees in an amount sufficient fo pay the cost of aperating the board, commission ar entity in accordance with § 4-29-
121(B).

- Agency/Board/Commission: = Environment and Conservation
. Division: - Water Resources
Contact Person:  Alan Schwendimann
Address: J.R. Fleming Environmental Training Center
2022 Blanton Drive
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Zip: 37129
Phone: (615)532-0766
Email: | Alan Schwendimann@tn.goy

Revision Type {check all that apply):
_ X  Amendment
__ New
____ Repeal

Rule(s) Revised (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title - B
0400-49-01 Rules Governing Water and Wastewater Operator Certification
Ruie Number  : RuleTitle
0400-49-01-.01 Application for Certificate
0400-49-01-.02 Examinations

0400-49-01-.03 Fees
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(Place substance of rules and other info here. Statutory authority must be given for each rule change. For
information on formatting rules go to
hitp:/fsos.tn.govisites/defaultffiles/forms/Rulemaking_Guidelines August2014.pdf)

Chapter 0400-49-01
Rules Governing Water and Wastewater Operator Certification

Amendments

Part 1 of subparagraph (b) of paragraph (1) of Rule 0400-49-01-.01 Application for Certificate is amended by
deleting it in its entirety and substituting instead the following:

1. A sworn and-notarized application sighed by the applicant.
Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-221-901 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

Part 1 of subparagraph (b) of paragraph {2) of Rule 0400-49-01-.01 Application for Certificate is amended by
deleting it in its entirety and substituting instead the following:

1. A sworn and-notarized application signed by the applicant.
Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-221-801 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

Paragraph (1) of Rule 0400-49-01-.02 Examinations is amended by deleting it in its entirety and substituting
instead the following:

N All examinations shall be witten-exsept-thet tgken in a manner provided by the Board:, howsver, the
Board may approve alternate examination methods if an applicant has a disability which would prevent
him/her from taking a-wsiiter the provided mesthods of examination. The Board may provide examinations
in written or electronic formats.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-221-901 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.

Subparagraph (a} of paragraph {1) of Rule 0400-48-01-.03 Fess is amended by deleting it in its entirety and
substituting instead the following:

(a) Fees for certification shall be required of each appticant and paid in advance as follows:
1. Application fee for each operator examination or reciprocity request applied for....... $100
2. Discount annual renewal fee for each operator certificate:
{Payment prior to February ). e 0330 850
3. Standard annual renewal fee for each operator certificate:
{Payment from February 1 through June 30.)... ... $60 3100

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 68-221-901 et seq. and 4-5-201 et seq.
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* If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent | Signature
{if required)

Alan C. Cranford X

Municipal Government '

Jennifer Dodd X

Commissioner’'s Designee

J. Darryl Green X

Certified Operator

Dr. Larry W. Moore X

Faculty Member

Gregory L. Morgan X

Certified Operator

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Tennessee Water and Wastewater Operator Certification Board on 07/21/2016, and is in compliance with
the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing fited with the Department of State on: 05/03/16

Rulemaking Hearing(s} Conducted on: (add more dates). 06/28/16

Date: _July 26,2016

Signature: Q/ﬁ_ C &L{J_M ﬂ

Name of Officer: Alan C. Cranford

Title of Officer: Chairman

Subscribed and sworn fo before me on: Q,/L,ég, 26 e (’J/ G

Notary Public Signature: (%“V ?Snééfn—*

My commission expires on: ///5///?

Ali rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.

Herbeﬂ H. ’Slat ;ﬁn
Attorney General and Reporter

1 [i3 [2017
/

Date
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

Board of Osteopathic Examination
Council of Certified Professional Midwifery
Fee Decreases

No federal or state law or regulation mandated the
promulgation of the rule

May 1, 2017 through June 30, 2018

None

These rulemaking hearing rule amendments
decrease the application fee from one thousand
dollars ($1000) to five hundred dollars ($500) and
decrease the biennial renewal fee from one
thousand dollars ($1000) to seven hundred dollars
($700).
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Public Hearing Comments

One copy of a document containing responses to comments made at the public hearing must accompany the
filing pursuantto T.C A § 4-5-222. Agencies shali include only their responses to public hearing comments,
which can be summarized. No letters of inquiry from parties questicning the rule will be accepted. When no
comments are received at the public hearing, the agency need only draft a memorandum stating such and include
it with the Rulemaking Hearing Rule filing. Minutes of the meeting will not be accepted. Transcripts are not
acceptable.

There were no public comments, either written or oral.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, all agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

(1) The extent to which the rule or rules may overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state,
and local governmental rules.

This rule amendment does not overlap, duplicate, or conflict with other federal, state, and lccal
government rules. g

(2) Clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity in the rule or rules.
This rule amendment is established with clarity, conciseness, and lack of ambiguity.

(3) The establishment of flexible compliance and/or reporting requirements for small businesses.
This rule amendment does not contain compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses.

{4) The establishment of friendly schedules or deadlines for compliance andfor reporting
requirements for small businesses.

This rule amendment does not contain compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses.
(5) The consolidation or simplification of compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses.
This rule amendment does not contain compliance or reporting requirements for small businesses.

(6) The establishment of performance standards for small businesses as opposed to design or
operational standards required in the proposed rule.

This rule amendment does not establish performance standards for small businesses as opposed to
design or operational standards required for the proposed ruie.

{7) The unnecessary creation of entry barriers or other effects that stifle entrepreneurial activity, curb
innovation, or increase costs.

This ruie amendment does not create unnecessary barriers or other effects that stifle entrepreneurial
activity, curb innovation, or increase costs.
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STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC IMPACT TO SMALL BUSINESSES
Name of Board, Committee or Council: Council of Certified Professional Midwifery
Rulemaking hearing date: 84/07/2018
Type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, andfor directly benefit from the proposed
ruie:

" These rule amendments will affect all applicants for midwifery licensure and current midwifery ficensees.
Applicants and current licensees will benefit from the reduction in the application fee and the biennial renewal
fee.

Projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skills necessary for preparation of the report or
record:

These rule amendments wilt not affect reporting or recordkeeping and do not involve administrative costs.

Statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers:

The Board does not anticipate that there will be any adverse impacts to small businesses as small businesses
could benefit from the fee reductions. These rule amendments should not have any impact on consumers.

Description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and/or objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent, such alternative
means might be less burdensome to small business:

There are no less burdensome, less intrusive, or less costly methods of achieving the purpose and/or
objectives of these rule amendments.

Comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts:
Federak: None.
State: Many boards, currently operating at a surplus, are reducing some licensure fees.

Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from al or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

These rule amendments do not provide exemptions for small businesses.
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Impact on Local Governments
Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shail state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether

the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{(hitp://state.tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pe1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rule amendments should not have a financial impact on local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(1)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

These rule amendments decrease the Applicaticn Fee from cne thousand dollars ($1000.00) to five hundred
dollars ($500.00) and decrease the Biennial Renewal Fee from cne thousand dollars ($1000.00) to seven
hundred dollars ($700.00).

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto,

| None. |

{C) Identification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

These rule amendments will affect all applicants for midwifery licensure and current midwifery licensees.
Applicants and current licensees will benefit from the reduction in the application fee and the biennial renewal
fee.

(D} Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

[ None. |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulfing from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency’s annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars {($500,000), whichever is less;

These rules should not result in any increase or decrease in state or local government revenues or
expenditures.

(F) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

| Kyonzté Hughes-Toombs, Office of General Counsel, Department of Health. ]

(G} Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the commitiees;

| Kyonzté Hughes-Toombs, Office of General Counsel, Department of Health. |

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the ruie at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Office of General Counsel, Department of Health, 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee 37243, (615)

() Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

[ None. ] ' |
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: () - oA fxi
Nashville, TN 37243 . Y

Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(s): (G416

Email: publications.information@tn.qov File Date: St 1\1

Effective Date: S

Rulemaking Hearing Rule(s) Filing Form
Rtilemaking Hearing Rules are rules filed after and as a result of a rulemaking hearing {Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-205),

Pursuant fo Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-2289, any new fee or fee increase promuigaled by state agency rufe shall fake effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day petiod as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant to § 4-5-208(a) and to subsequent rufes that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rulemaking process. In addition, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two {2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operating the board, commission or entily in accordance with § 4-29-
121(b).

Agency/Board/Commission: | Board of Osteopathic Examination

Division: | Council of Certified Professional Midwifery

Contact Person: ;| Kyonzté Hughes-Toombs

Address: | 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee

Zip: ;37243

Phone: | {615)741-1611

Email: : Kyonzte Hughes-Toombs@tn.gov

Revision Type {check all that apply):
~X_ Amendment
_ New
___ Repeal

Rule(s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multipie chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
fisted in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number ; Chapter Title

1050-05 General Rules Governing Certified Professional Midwives
Rule Number Rule Title
1050-05-.06 Fees
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GENERAL RULES GOVERNING CERTIFIED PROFESSIONAL CHAPTER 1050-5
MIDWIVES

{Ruie 1050-5-.05, continued)
3 Loss or resiriction of professional licensure/certification.

4. Any civil suit judgment or civil suit settlement in which the applicant was a party
defendant including, without limitation, actions involving malpractice, breach of contract,
antitrust activity or any other civil action remedy recognized under the country’s or state’s
statutory common or case law.

5. Failure of any professional licensure or certification examination.

(g)  An applicant shall cause to be submitted te the Council’s administeative office directly from the
vendor identified in the Council’s certification application materials, the result of a criminal
background check.

Authority: T.CA §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-9-101, 63-9-111, 63-29-107, 63-29-114, and 63-29-116.
Administrative History: Original rule filed February 4, 2002; effective April 20, 2002, Amendment filed March 8,
2007, effective May 22, 2007,

1050-5-06 FELES,

fH—Apphcstions o : . £ - kil
{11 Application fee 50060

i Blenadalrenewal s —————— : 3.\ s
{20 Blennal renewal fee 70006
(3) Late renewal foe $§ 15.00
(4) Reinstatement fee $ 3000
{5} Duplicate certificate fee $ 500
(6) Biennial state regulatory fee S 8 1000

(7)  All fees may be paid in person, by mail or electronically by cash, check, money order, or by credit
ard/or debit cards accepted by the Division. If the fees are paid by certified, personal or corporate
check they must be drawn against an account in a United States Bank, and made payable to the
Tennessee Council of Certified Professional Midwifery,

Authority: T.C.A. §§4-3-1011, 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-1-142, 63-9-101, 63-29-101 ef seq., 63-29-107, 63-29-108,
63-29-109, 63-29-112, and 63-29-116. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 21, 2001; effective
November 4, 2001. Repeal and new rule filed February 4, 2002; effective April 20, 2002, dmendment filed April 8,
2003; effective June 22, 2003. Amendment filed February 15, 2006, effective May 1, 2006,

1050-5-07 APPLICATION REVIEW, APPROVAL, AND DENIAL. Review, approval and denial of all
applications under this chapter of rules shall be governed by rule 1050-2-.03

Aunthority: T.C.A §§4-3-1011, 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 63-9-101, 63-29-101 et seq., ahd 63-29-116. Administrative
History: Original rule filed February 4, 2002; effective April 20, 2002,

1650-5-88 RESERVED.
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* |f a roli-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rulemaking hearing rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Carolyn Reisman, X

CPM

Talitha Milis, CPM X

Charies B. Rush., X
M.D.

Margaret Marie X
Fulmer Brasel, MS,
CNM

Sandra E. Tinnin, X
CPM -

Jo Nell X
Montgomery

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board of Osteopathic Examination Council of Certified Professional Midwifery (board/commission/ cther
authority) on 04/07/2016 (mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222.

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Jeffrey L. Hamre,
D.O.

Dr. Shannon R.
Kilkelly, D.O.

J. Michael Wieting,
D.O.

Penny Grace Judd

Jan Zieren, DO

XX x| x| X X

Shant H.
Garabedian, DO

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of rulemaking hearing rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted
by the Board of Osteopathic Examination Midwifery (board/commission/ other authority} on 08/10/2016
{mm/ddfyyyy), and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. §4-5-222.

| further certify the following:

Notice of Rulemaking Hearing fied with the Department of State on: 10/20/15 (mm/ddlyy)
-Ruiemaking Hearing(s} Conducted on: (add more dates). 04/07/16 and 08/10/16 (mm/dd/yy)
Date: {1 7l

Signature: %L{dﬁ\'\gﬁ %\«%&dmw

Name of Officer;  Kyonzté Hughes-Toombs

Deputy General Counsel

Title of Officer: Department of Health
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Board of Osteopathic Examination

Council of Certified Professional Midwifery

Rule: 1050-05-.06

General Rules Governing Certified Professional Midwives
Fees

‘\Hﬂi?f“

Subscribed and sworn to before me on: sk

3

UhNNESSEE
VALY
g

Notary Public Signature:

My commission expires on:

4 4
MY COMMISSION BERETRES
APRIL 7Y, 2UT7

All rulemaking hearing rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the
State of Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant {o the provisions of the Administrative Procedures

Act, Tennessee Code Annotaled, Title 4, Chapter 5.
T/'V/MUJ- . St 7

Herbert H. latery I}
Attorney General and Reporter

/232017
/o ' Date
Department of State Use Only
Filed with the Department of State on: \V” ?)\“" \7

Effective on: % - X '“

7 Tre Hargett
Secretary of State

T
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DEPARTMENT:

DIVISION:

SUBJECT:

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

EFFECTIVE DATES:

FISCAL IMPACT:

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT:

G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors

Regulatory Boards within the Depariment of Commerce
and Insurance

Land Surveyor Licensing

Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 4-3-1304
April 13, 2017 through June 30, 2018

None

Proposed Rule 0820-01-.02 Applications is amended to
clarify that application materials (plats and survey reports)
submitted for consideration are recent enough to comply
with the Board's current standards of practice.

Proposed Rule 0820-01-.03 Examinations is amended to
reflect the current status of computer-based examinations
as administered by the National Council of Examiners for
Engineers and Surveyors.

Proposed Rule 0820-01-.04 Syilabus of Examinations is
amended by adding the phrase "but not be limited to" in
describing the examinations contents in order to allow for
alteration of examination subject-matter without amending
the rule in the future.

Proposed Rule 0820-01-.07 is created to allow for
expedited licensing for military spouses and personnel.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A,
§ 4-5-202({a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

(1) The type or types of small business and an identification and estimate of the number of small businesses
subject to the proposed rule that would bear the cost of, or directly benefit from the proposed rule;

The proposed rufes will not directly affect more than 500 licensed fand surveying entities, oﬁly the
individual registrants.

(2) The projected reporting, recordkeeping and other administrative costs required for compliance with the
proposed rule, including the type of professional skilts necessary for preparation of the report or record;

The projected reporting, recordkeeping, and other administrative costs will be expected to be kept at
minimum in order to be in compliance with the proposed rule. There is no variation in reporting
requirements for land surveying entities in Tennessee of any size.

(3) A statement of the probable effect on impacted small businesses and consumers;

The proposed rule is not intended to directly affect small businesses and consumers. However, the
amount of competent, licensed fand surveyors would increase due fo the expedifed licensure
process for mifitary personnel and their spouses, which would lead to an increased capability for
small business land surveying entities to meet consumer demand.

(4) A description of any less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly alternative methods of achieving the
purpose and objectives of the proposed rule that may exist, and to what extent the alternative means might
be less burdensome to small business;

There are no less burdensome, less intrusive or less costly methods of achieving the purpose of
these proposed rules.

(5) A comparison of the proposed rule with any federal or state counterparts; and

There will be no conflict with other federal, state or local governmental rules because the Board is
the sole authority for establishing minimum requirements for obtaining and maintaining a license for
the profession it regulates. The proposed rule shares similarities with the rules and laws of 46 states
that have enacted or proposed rules and laws resulting from the initiative of the Obama
administration to streamiine credentialing and licensing for service members, veterans, and their
SpoUses.
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(6) Analysis of the effect of the possible exemption of small businesses from all or any part of the
requirements contained in the proposed rule.

The proposed ruies will not directly affect the more than 500 licensed land surveying entities, only
the individual registrants.

Credits

2007 Pub.Acts, c. 464, § 5, eff. June 21, 2007.
T.C. A. § 4-5-403, TN ST § 4-5-403

Current through end of the 2015 First Reg. Sess.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promuigated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governmenis.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
{http://state in.us/sos/acts/108/bub/pe1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The proposed rules will not impact local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
Al agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

{A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

. Proposed Rule 0820-01-.02 Applications is amended to clarify that application materials (plats and
survey reports) submitted for consideration are recent enough to comply with the Board's current standards of
practice.

. Proposed Rule 0820-01-.03 Examinations is amended to reflect the current status of computer-based
examinations as administered by the National Counci of Examiners for Engineers and Surveyors.

. Proposed Rule 0820-01-.04 Syllabus of Examinations is amended by adding the phrase “but not be
limited to” in describing the examinations contents in order o allow for alteration of examination subject-matter
without amending the rule in the future.

. Proposed Rule 0820-01-.07 Is created to allow for expedited licensing for military spouses and an
personnel,

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating
promulgation of such rule or estabiishing guidelines relevant thereto,

Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-3-1304 was passed to comply with a federal mandate to allow military personat and
spouses special accommodations in professional license reciprocity when being relocated o new states.

(C) ldentification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

The new rules will affect all registered ficensees of the Board and military applicants and their spouses if

licensed in another jurisdiction. Additicnally, no parties should reject this rule since it satisfies both a state and
federal requirement.

(D} Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule; :

[ None known. - |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

| None known. |

(F} ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

| Laura Martin, Assistant General Counsel |

(G) lIdentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committeas:

| Laura Martin, Assistant General Counsel ]

(H) Ojl’ﬁce address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and
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500 James Robinson Parkway
Office of Legal Counsel
Nashville, TN 37243
615-741-3072

(I} Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

[ None Known.
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Chapter 0820-01
Rules of Tennessee State Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors

Amendments

Table of Contents is amended by adding 0820-01-.07 Ceriification for Military Members and Spouses so that, as
amended, the Table of Contents shall read as follows:

TABLE OF CONTENTS
0820-01-.01 Meetings ' 0820-01-.06 Civil Penalties
0820-01-.02 Applications 0820-1-07-Repealed
0820-01-.03 Examinations through
0820-01-.04 SyHabus of Examinations 0820-1-45
0820-01-.05 Fees 0820-01-.07 Ceriification for Military Members and
Spouses

Authority: T.C.A. § 62-18-105(d).

Rule 0820-01-.02 Applications is 2amended by adding language to paragraphs (1) and (4) so that, as amended,
the rule in its entirety shall read:

Rule 0820-01-.02 Applications

N An application for registration shall be accompanied by two (2} survey plats, each with a writien
survey legal description. and prepared by the applicant under the individual supervision of a
registered land surveyor. Such plats must be recent enoudgh to comply with all current applicable
requirements of Chapter 0820-03 Standards of Practice and must bear the seal and signature of
the supervising registered land surveyor.

(2) If two (2) or more Board members recommend examination of an applicant, such examination will
be required.
(3) An applicant may be requested to appear before the Board if two (2) or more Board members

declare that such applicant does not appear to meet educational and/or experience requirements.

4 An applicant may appear at a regular meeting of the Board to discuss his or her qualifications,
provided that he or she makes timely written request to the Administrator of the Board.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 62-18-105(d) and 62-18-106(c).

Rule 0820-01-.03 Examinations is amended by deleting the phrase “on each of the two {2) subparts thereof’
within paragraph (2) so that, as amended, the rule in its entirety shall read:

Rule 0820-01-.03 Examinations

1 Examinations shall be conducted at such times and locations as determined by the Board.

(2) The examination shall consist of two (2) parts. The minimum passing grade on the State Exam
part shall be seventy percent (70%). on—each-of the two-(2)-subparts—thereof: The minimum
passing grade on the part prepared by the National Council of Engineering and Surveying
(NCEES) shall be as established by the NCEES.

(3) Any applicant who fails to appear for a scheduled examination will be deemed to have failed such
examination, unless the applicant:
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4

(a)

(b)

Notifies the Board in writing at least thirty (30) days in advance that the applicant wishes
not to take the examination; or

Shows good cause (such as iliness or emergency) satisfactory to the Board for such
failure to appear.

Any applicant whose failure to appear for a scheduled examination is excused under paragraph
(3) of this rule may take the next scheduled examination without paying an additional examination

fee.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 62-18-105 and 62-18-111.

Rule 0820-01-.04 Syllabus of Examinations is amended by adding the phrase “but not limited to” to paragraph (1)
so that, as amended, the rule in its entirety shall read:

Rule 0820-01-.04 Syllabus of Examinations

(1

The examination is designed to test the applicant's knowledge of land surveying and to ascertain
if the applicant’s judgment, experience, and technical knowledge are sufficient to safeguard life,
health, and property. The examination will include, but not be limited to the following subjects:

(@)

{b)

©

(d)

Mathematics applied to land surveying: The applicant should be abie to apply the
principles of algebra, plane geometry, and trigonometry {o land surveying problems of
regular, irregular, and curvilinear boundaries.

Fundamentals of surveying: The applicant should have a thorough knowledge of the legal
aspects of land surveying and land surveying terms; consistency of angular and linear
measurements, the interrelation of errors; steel tape corrections; instrument care and
adjustment, the Tennessee Coordinate System; astronomical observations for azimuth;
meridian or longitude and parallel of latitude; magnetic declination; magnetic variation;
and magnetic bearings, true bearings, differential leveling; profile leveling; cross sections;
cuf sheets; the theory and use of stadia; topographic surveying; and control surveys by
triangulation and traverse, for both ground and aerial surveys.

Surveying of areas for their correction, determination and description: The applicant
should be able to plot and write property descriptions, obtain property descriptions from
legal records and lay out and monument such property; he/she should know the relative
weights legally to be given monuments, distance, bearings, angles, and areas in the
redetermination of old boundaries; he/she should be able fo determine the directions of
lines of a traverse by the deflection angles and by azimuths; he/she should be able to
compute latitudes and departures, determine missing data from descriptions, adjust a
traverse for closure error, compute coordinates of traverse points, and compute areas of
irregular parcels including those bounded by curvilinear courses.

Surveying of areas for the conveyancing of land and for the establishment and
reestablishment of internal and external land boundaries, and the plotling of land and
subdivisions thereof: The applicant should be able to divide areas into smaller fracts;
determine the internal and external boundaries thereof, determine missing data from
descriptions; lay out and plot roads, street and sidewalks, topography, and contours
setting forth road grades, and determining drainage on the surface, reducing topographic
notes; interpolate contours from elevations; prepare topographic maps using ground
surveys and aerial surveys with photogrammetric methods of compiling aerial
photographs; and compute horizontal curves and vertical curves.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 62-18-105 and 62-18-111.

New Rule

161



Rule 0820-01-.07 Certification for Military Members and Spouses is added to Chapter 0820-01, and shall read as
follows:

Rule 0820-01-.07 Ceriification for Military Members and Spouses

(N An applicant for licensure meeting the requirements of T.C.A. § 4-3-1304(d)(1) may:

{a) Be issued a license upon spplication and payment of all fees required for
issuance of a reqular license of the same type if, in the opinion of the Board.,
the reguirements for certification or licensure of such other siate are
substantially eguivalent to the reguirements in Tennessee; or

{b) Be issued a temporary license as described herein if the Board determines
the applicant’s license is not substantially equivalent. pursuant o subsection
(2), but that the applicant could satisfy additional requirements, including, but
not limited fo. education, training, or experience (“applcant's additichal
requirements”), The Board may issue a temporary license upon application
and payment of all fees required for issuance of a reguiar license of the same
type which shall allow such person to perform services as if fully licensed for
a sel period of time that is determined to be sufficient for the applicant to
complete applicant's additional requirements,

1. After completion _of an applicant's additicnal requirements and
providing the Board with sufficient proof thereof as may be
reauired, a full icense may be issued to the applicani with the
issuance date being the date of the initial issuance of the
tfemporary license and an expiraiion date as though the full
license had been issued at that time, provided that no compeiling
reason causes the Board to withhold or deny the issuance of the
full icense.

2. A temporary license shall be issued for a period of no areater than
the lenath of a renswal cycle for a full license.

3. Atemporary license shall expire upon the date set by the Board and
shall not be subject 1o renewal except through the completion of
applicant's additional requirements. as required by the Board or
by an sextension of time granted for good cause by the Board.

4. Should an extension to a temporary license cause the license to be
in effect longer than the renewal cycle of a permanent license
then the holder of the temporary license shall file a renewal
application with such documentation and fees, as are required by
the Board for all other renewals of a permanent license of the

same type.

(2) Military education, training. or experience completed by a person described at T.C.A. § 4-3-
1304(AD(DBYKINa)-(c) shall be accepied toward the gualifications, in whole or in part, to receive
any license issued by the Beard if such military education, training, or experience is determined
by the Board to be substantially equivaleni to the educaticn, training, or experience required for
the issyance of such license,

(3) Any licensee who is a member of the national guard or a reserve compenent of the armed forces
of the United States called fo aclive duty whose license expires during the period of activation
shall be eligible to be renewsd upon the licensee being released from active duty without
payment of late fees or other penalties.
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{(a) The license of a person described in paragraph (3} shali _be_eligible for
renewal pursuant to this subsection for one (1) vear from the person's
release from active duty.

{b) Any person renewing under paragraph (3) shall_provide the Board such
supporting documentation evidencing activation as may be required by the
Board prior o renawal of any license pursuant fo this subsection.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1304, 62-18-106. 108, 110
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*1f a roll-calt vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as foliows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
{if required)

James Caughman | X
Gaylon Northeut X
Tim Lingerfelt X

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
{board/commission/other authority) on _07/28/2016__and is in compliance with the provisions of T.C A, § 4-5-222.
The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for proposed rules being filed under
the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the proposed ruies as being placed on
file in his office as rules at the expiration of ninety (90) days of the filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of

State.
Date: Bahwnuﬁ
Signature: C;w{j/mﬁmﬂ i . 1%

Name of Officer:  Laura E Martin

Title of Officer:  Assistant General Counsel

S " Subscrlbed and sworn to before me on: /)ﬁ//f?@:{f’ﬁ/ /é &?Cj/é
Notary Public Signature; /M’WM MW

My commission expires on: %Mfmé}w 7 000
v 7

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as {o legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annctated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
47%‘-«41}:1“ \‘291 C:'%:f sl

Herbert H. §faftary i1

Attorney General and Reporter

1 Juf20r7
/] Date
Departmeni;@f State Use Only
a Fiied with the Debartment of State on; ] i i 5 ! 11
o Effective on: v M
& 4 Tre Hargett

Secretary of State
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G.0O.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Financial Institutions

DIVISION: Credit Union

SUBJECT: State-Chartered Credit Unions

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Tennessee Code Annoctated, Section 4-5-101, et seq., 45-
1-107, and 45-4-1001(b)

EFFECTIVE DATES: April 17, 2017 through June 30, 2018

FISCAL IMPACT: None |

STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: Deposits with state-chartered credit unions are generally
: insured by the National Credit Union Administration (similar

to the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation’s insurance
of deposits at banks}. To help to avoid confusion, Rule
0180-09-01-.01 requires that state-chartered credit unions
making certain borrowings disclose that the borrowed
obligation is not a deposit and is not insured by the
National Credit Union Administration or the State Credit
Union Share Insurance Corporation (a now defunct private
insurer of certain credit union deposits). As the State
Credit Union Share Insurance Corporations is no longer in
existence, there is no longer any need to indicate that it
does not provide insurance for certain debt obligations.
The amendment to Rule 0180-09-01-.01 removes the
reference to this now defunct entity.

Ruie 0180-09-01-.02 provides that a state-chartered credit
union may not, without the prior approval of the
Commissioner, purchase fixed assets if its investments in
fixed assets will exceed five percent (5%) of its total
assets. A federal rule {(at 12 C.F.R. § 701.36) previously
contained a similar restriction applicable to federal credit
unions, but that rule was recently amended to remove the
restriction. Under Tennessee law at T.C A. § 45-4-501(9),
state-chartered credit unions are generally allowed to
engage in any activity that they could engage in if they
were a federally chartered credit union, subject to the
Commissioner's regulation for safety and soundness.
Accordingly, the Department no longer applies the
restrictions of Rule 0180-09-01-.02 to state-chartered
credit unions and thus the rule is no longer necessary.
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Regulatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process, all agencies shall
conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule affects small business.

The amendment to Rule 0180-09-01-.01 and the repeal of Rule 0180-09-01-.02 will not result in any change
to the regulated activities of state-chartered credit unions.
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impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed {o be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation,
whether the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter
Number 1070 (hitp://state. tn.us/sos/acts/106/pub/pc1070.pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The amendment to Rule 0180-09-01-.01 and the repeal of Rule 0180-08-01-.02 will not have any impact on
local governments.
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Operations Committee
All agencies, upoen filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i){(1).

{A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of ail relevant changes in previous reguiations
effectuated by such rule;

Deposits with state-chartered credit unions are generally insured by the National Credit Union Administration
{similar to the Federal Deposit insurance Corporation's insurance of deposits at banks). To help to avoid
confusion, Rule 0180-08-01-.01 requires that state-chartered credit unions making certain borrowings
disclose that the borrowed obligation is not a deposit and is not insured by the National Credit Union
Administration or the State Credit Union Share tnsurance Corporation {a now defunct private insurer of
certain credit union deposits). As the State Credit Union Share Insurance Corparation is no longer in
existence, there is no longer any need to indicate that it does not provide insurance for certain debt
obligations. The amendment to Rule 0180-09-01-.01 removes the reference 1o this now defunct entity.

Ruie 0180-09-01-.02 provides that a state-chartered credit union may not, without the prior approval of the
Commissioner, purchase fixed assets if its investments in fixed assels will exceed five percent (5%) of its
total assets. A federal rule (at 12 C.F.R. § 701.36) previously contained a similar restriction applicable to
federal credit unions, but that rule was recently amended to remove the restriction. Under Tennessee law at
T.C.A. § 45-4-501(9), state-chartered credit unions are generally allowed to engage in any activity that they
could engage in if they were a federally chartered credit union, subject to the Commissioner’s regulation for
safety and soundness. Accordingly, the Department no longer applies the restrictions of Rule 0180-08-01-
.02 to state-chartered credit unions and thus the rule is no longer necessary.

(B} A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation
mandating promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto,

T.CA § 4-5-101 et seq., Uniform Administrative Procedures Act (UAPA), esiablishes provisions for
rulemaking for Tennessee agencies; T.C.A. § 45-1-107 grants the commissioner of the Department of
Financial Institutions power to enact reasconable substantive and procedurai rules to carry out the purpose of
any and all chapters within the commissioner’s regulatory authority as conferred by law; T.C.A. § 45-4-
1001{b) provides that the commissioner of the Department of Financial Institutions may promulgate rules for
the implementation of the credit union laws of this state and the sound operation of state chartered credit
unions pursuant to the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act.

(C) Identification of persaons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by
this rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge
adoption or rejection of this rule;

Although these rules apply to state-chartered credit unions, the amendment to Rule 3180-09-01-.01 and the
repeal of Rule 0180-09-01-.02 will not significantly impact any such instituiion. The amendment to Rule
0180-08-01-.01 simply removes a reference to an entity that no longer exists. The repeal of Rule 0180-09-
01-.02 removes a restriction that is no longer applied to state-chartered credit unions due to changes in
federal rules. State-chartered credit unions are not likely to object to the amendment or repeal, as the
impact of these changes is insignificant. '

(D) Identification of any opinions of the atiorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly
relates to the rule or the necessity to promulgate the rule;

There are no known attorney general opinions that directly relate to these rules or the necessity to
promuigate these rules.

(E)} An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and
expenditures, if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon
which the estimate is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal
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impact is more than two percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars
($500,000), whichever is less;

The Department estimates that there will be no probable increase or decrease in state and local government
revenues and expenditures resuiting from the amendment to Rule 0180-08-01-.01 and the repeal of Ruie
0180-09-01-.02,

(F) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial -
knowledge and understanding of the rule;

| Tina G. Miller, Deputy Commissioner; Daniel Espensen, Assistant General Counsel

(G} lIdentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meetling of the commitiees;

| Tina G. Miller, Deputy Commissioner; Daniel Espensen, Assistant General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives
who will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Tina G. Miller, Deputy Commissioner
Tennessee Tower, 26" Floor

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Nashvilie, TN 37243

615-532-1030

Tina.g.miller@in.gov

Daniel Espensen, Assistant General Counsel
Tennessee Tower, 26" Floor

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue

Nashville, TN 37243

615-854-6177

daniel.espensen@tn.gov

() Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.

| None
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two (2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operating the board, commission or endily in accordance with § 4-29-
121(h).

Agency/Board/Commission: | Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions
Division: : Credit Union
Contact Person: : Daniel Espensen, Assistant General Counsel
Address: | Tennessee Tower, 26" Floor, 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue
Zip: | 37243
Phone: | 615-854-6177
Email: . daniel.espensen@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
_ X Amendment
_ New
~ X Repeal

Ruile(s} (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional
tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are
listed in the chart below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

0180-09 Pertaining to State-Chartered Credit Unions
Rule Number Rule Title
. 0180-09-01-.01 Disclosure Required in Borrowing Transactions of State-Chartered Credit Unions

0180-09-01-.02 Procedure for Purchase of Real Property, Fixed Asset Guidelines

Chapter Number 1l éﬁfévl:

Rule Number RulsTitle™
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0180-09-01-.01. DISCLOSURE REQUIRED IN BORROWING TRANSACTIONS OF STATE-
CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS.

(D

Any state-chartered credit union borrowing funds from an individual who is not a member of
the credit union shall make the following disclosure in bold face type on the face of the
instrument evidencing the borrowing:

THIS OBLIGATION IS NOT A DEPOSIT, SHARE, OR SPECIAL ACCOUNT IN THE CREDIT
UNION AND IS NOT INSURED BY THE -STATE CREDIT UNION SHARE -INSURA

CORPORAT

@

@)

ION OR THE NATIONAL CREDIT UNION ADMINISTRATION.

The foregoing disclosure does not exciude the dissemination of additional information by
the credit union in connection with the borrowing transaction; however, any such additional
disclosure shall not be in violation of the anti-fraud provisions of state and federal law, T.C. A
§ 48-2-101 et seq. and Rule 10b-5 (17 CFR 240. 10b-5), as now or hereafter amended.

The provisions of this Rule shall apply to all instruments evidencing a borrowing from a non-
member individual issued after the effective date of this Rule.

Authority: T.C.A §§ 45-1-107, 45-4-1001(b) and 45-4-502.

9180-08-01-.02 HASE OF REAL P

ﬂ%twe&%m@weqamm@m—as—ei@meé—heﬁemm%em@es meim!e& real- prapeﬁ%_w&th_aw
improverenis-wherethe stale-chartered credit-unien-transacts-business.-Furmnilure—fidures
and—eaguipment-inciudes alloffice fumishings—{s.g-—fables—chalrs, - desks.—file—cabinels;
cuaing—drapes—ugs—elc ) office —machines,—word - processing — cquipment—scompuier
haydm#e -and-sofiware-automated-tamminals; - heating-and-cooling-equipment.—The-term

“‘soniract-for-the-purchase-ef-fixed-assels’-includes a-contract-topurchase real property.-a
contract-to-bulld-upon-—ordoimeprove—teal-nroperty,—a-lease transferring ownership to-the
credit-upion-at-the-end-ot-tbe leaseterm-or-coniaining-a bargain-purchase option.-or-a-lease
inwhigh-the-tolal-value-of- the payments—during-the lease term-equals ninety percent-(80%)
of the-fair-marketvalue-stthe propery-atthe-inceptionof- the lease torm:

{%—N@—s@t@»@hﬁ%@?@%@dﬁ—aman—mth«e%—th&ﬁ Hor- apgpeval—ef;’eh&semm;sslener« -shall

purchasefixed assels—or--enter—into—a—conl h
aggregate-of all such-investrents-oxcesds five- pemenieefasset%

&y A-state chartered-credit-upion-shall-submit-such-statemenis-and -reports-as-the commissioner

may—in-his-discretion;reguirein-suppor-ofany-investment in fixed assets which will cause the
aggregate of such
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PERTAINING TO STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS —— . CHAPTER 048000

{Rule 0180-08-01-02 continued)

rvesiments-held-bythe credit-unionto -be—in-oxcess-of-the-limit-stated above—Such-repeorts
and-siatementsshallbinclude but-not-be limited-to:

{a)—Adescription of-the-propesalinterms-of cost-usage, location and-raethod-cf financing;
and-(h-—LCurentand pastfinancial data-of the-credit unisn:
Authority T.CA—§-45-41001
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* If a roll-cail vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
(if required)

Not applicable

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
Commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions on T ] , and is in compliance
with the provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby ihstfucted that, in the absence of a
petition for proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to
treat the proposed rules as being placed on file in his office as rules at the expiration of ninety (90) days of the

filing of the proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date: 12./2. /11
Signature: Al I
TS L/
Name of Officer: _Greg Gonzales

Title of Officer: Commissioner

ubscribed and sworn to before me on: __ [ {4 ii [ s

Notary Public Signature: T e a i

My commission expires on: C})& é?? a;?, O 4

Al proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as o legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
d@w 4 Hot @

Herbert H Afatery 11
Attorney General and Reporter
12/ 2[00t
/! Date
Depariment of State Use Only
Filed with the Department of State on: i '?/ 11
(W i
: Effactive on: ﬂi/ / 7,/;* 7
b e ! Tre Hargett
[ — Secretary of State
G5

"
!
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G.0.C. STAFF RULE ABSTRACT

DEPARTMENT: Transportation
- DIVISION: Right-of-Way
SUBJECT: Relocation Assistance Program
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 42 1J.8.C. §4061, etseq.; 49 CF.R. §24
EFFECTIVE DATES: ' April 12, 2017 through‘June 30, 2018
FISCAL IMPACT: Minimal
STAFF RULE ABSTRACT: This rule chapter details the procedures for relocating

residences and businesses when required by a state
project. The proposed changes are prompted by
corresponding changes in Federal law governing projects -
that involve Federal financial participation. These changes
are adjustments to the existing procedures. They include a
reduction in the occupancy period to qualify for assistance,
an extension in the amount of time to vacate the property,
an increase to the amount of benefits for which they are
eligible, and the addition of more eligible costs for
reimbursement. The procedures remain functionally the
same.
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Requlatory Flexibility Addendum

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-401 through 4-5-404, prior to initiating the rule making process as described in T.C.A.
§ 4-5-202(a)(3) and T.C.A. § 4-5-202(a), all agencies shall conduct a review of whether a proposed rule or rule
affects small businesses.

This rule potentially impacts small businesses i a positive manner. Due to updates to the federal Uniform
Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies Act of 1970, the Department proposes to update its
corresponding rules, which will provide benefits to small business owners who must be relocated as a result of a
State project.

These benefits include a reduction in the occupancy period to qualify for assistance, an extension in the amount

of time to vacate the property, an increase to amount of benefits for which they are eligible, and the addition of
more eligible costs for reimbursement.
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Impact on Local Governments

Pursuant to T.C.A. §§ 4-5-220 and 4-5-228 "any rule proposed to be promulgated shall state in a simple
declarative sentence, without additional comments on the merits of the policy of the rules or regulation, whether
the rule or regulation may have a projected impact on local governments.” (See Public Chapter Number 1070
(htip://state tn.us/sesiacts/108/aub/pc1070, pdf) of the 2010 Session of the General Assembly)

The potential impact on local governments is minimal. Effects will be limited to Local Programs projects including
federal financial assistance, and then only when the local government is acquiring the right-of-way and relocations
are required. .
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Additional Information Required by Joint Government Cperations Committee
All agencies, upon filing a rule, must also submit the following pursuant to T.C.A. § 4-5-226(i)(1).

(A) A brief summary of the rule and a description of all relevant changes in previous regulations effectuated by
such rule;

This rule chapter details the procedures for relocating residences and businesses when required by a State
project. The proposed changes are prompted by corresponding changes in Federal law governing projects that
invoive Federal financial participation. .

These changes are adjustments to the existing procedures. They include a reduction in the occupancy period to
qualify for assistance, an extension in the amount of time to vacate the property, an increase to amount of
benefits for which they are eligible, and the addition of more eligible costs for reimbursement. The procedures
remain functionally the same. :

(B) A citation to and brief description of any federal law or regulation or any state law or regulation mandating

promulgation of such rule or establishing guidelines relevant thereto;

0] el . %09

Uniform Rfelocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies Act of 1870, as amended
42 1.8.C. &t Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies for Federal and Federaliy
Assisted Programs
49 CFR Part 24; Uniform Relocation Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies for Federal and
Federally Assisted Programs

(C) |dentification of persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities most directly affected by this
rule, and whether those persons, organizations, corporations or governmental entities urge adoption or
rejection of this rule;

This rule affects property owners and business owners whose land is affected by State projects requiring
relocation. The proposed changes are already in effect under Federal law.

(D} Identification of any opinions of the attorney general and reporter or any judicial ruling that directly relates to
the rule;

[N/A |

(E) An estimate of the probable increase or decrease in state and local government revenues and expenditures,
if any, resulting from the promulgation of this rule, and assumptions and reasoning upon which the estimate
is based. An agency shall not state that the fiscal impact is minimal if the fiscal impact is more than two
percent (2%) of the agency's annual budget or five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), whichever is less;

[ Minimal fiscal impact estimated. l

(F) Identification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives, possessing substantial knowledge
and understanding of the rule;

Jeff Hoge
Director, Right-of-Way Division

Gale Wagner
Assistant Director, Right-of-Way Division

John Reinbold
General Counsel

Leslie South
Assistant General Counsel
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{G) ldentification of the appropriate agency representative or representatives who will explain the rule at a
scheduled meeting of the committees;

Jeff Hoge
Director, Right-of-Way Division

Gale Wagner
Assistant Director, Right-of-Way Division

John Reinbold
General Counsel

Leslie South
Assistant General Counsel

(H) Office address, telephone number, and email address of the agency representative or representatives who
will explain the rule at a scheduled meeting of the committees; and

Jeff Hoge

Director, Right-of-Way Division
James K. Poik Building, 6" Floor
505 Deaderick Street

Nashville, TN 37243
gale.wagner@in.qov
615-253-1100

Gale Wagner

Assistant Director, Right-of-Way Division
James K. Polk Building, 6" Floor

505 Deaderick Street

Nashville, TN 37243

gale. wagner@in.gov

615-2563-1154

John Reinbold

General Counsel

James K. Polk Building, 3" Fioor
5056 Deaderick Street

Nashville, TN 37243
iohn.reinbold@in. gov
615-741-2941

Leslie South

Assistant General Counsel
James K. Polk Building, 3™ Floor
505 Deaderick Street

Nashville, TN 37243
leslie.south@tn.gov
615-741-2941

() Any additional information relevant to the rule proposed for continuation that the committee requests.
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Department of State For Department of State Use Only
Division of Publications

312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 8th Floor Snodgrass/TN Tower Sequence Number: YT
Nashville, TN 37243 9 Ol -0~ T
Phone: 615-741-2650 Rule ID(S) Zﬁ 3@ 6

Email publications.information@tn.gov

File Date: [ ]2/
Effective Date: L/ Z,/f 7

Proposed Rule(s) Filing Form

Proposed rules are submitfed pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. §§ 4-5-202, 4-5-207, and 4-5-229 in lieu of a rulemaking hearing. It is the intent of
the Agency fo promulgate these rules without a rulemaking hearing unless a petition requesting such hearing is filed within ninety (80) days of
the filing of the proposed rufe with the Secretary of State. To be effective, the petition must be fited with the Agency and be signed by tert (10)
persons who will be affected by the amendments, or submitted by a municipality which will be affected by the amendments, or an association
of ten (10) or more members, or any standing commiliee of the General Assembly, The agency shall forward such petition to the Secrefary of
State.

Pursuant to Tenn. Code Ann. § 4-5-229, any new fee or fee increase promulgated by stale agency rule shalf take effect on July 1, following
the expiration of the ninety (90) day period as provided in § 4-5-207. This section shall not apply to rules that implement new fees or fee
increases that are promulgated as emergency rules pursuant fo § 4-5-208(a) and to subsequent ruies that make permanent such emergency
rules, as amended during the rulemaking process. In addition, this section shall not apply to state agencies that did not, during the preceding
two (2) fiscal years, collect fees in an amount sufficient to pay the cost of operafing the board, commission or entily in accordance with § 4-29-
121(B).

Agency/Board/Commission: = Tennessee Department of Transportation
7 Division: ' Right-of-Way o
Contact Persen: = Gale Wagner, Assistant Director
Address: ' 505 Deaderick Street
J.K. Poik Building, Suite 600
Nashville, TN 37243
~ Zip: 37243
. Phone: 615-253-1154
Email: gale wagner@tn.gov

Revision Type (check all that apply):
_X  Amendment
_ New
____ Repeasl

Rule(s) Revised {ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste
additional tables to accommodate multiple chapters. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

1680-06-02 Relocation Assistance Program
Rule Number Rule Title

1680-06-02-.03 Definitions

1680-06-02-.04 Administration - General
1680-06-02-.06 Relocation Notices

1680-06-02-.07 Relocation Assistance Advisory Services
1680-06-02-.10 Moving Payments - Residential
1680-06-02-.11 Moving Payments - Non-Residential
1680-06-02-.13 Replacement Housing Payments
1680-06-02-.14 Mobile Homes
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1680-6-2-.01
1680-6-2-.02
1680-6-2-.03
1680-6-2-.04
1680-6-2-.05
1680-6-2-.06
1680-6-2-.07
1680-6-2-.08
1680-6-2-.0%
1680-6-2-.10

RULES
OF
TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATIGN
RIGHT-OF-WAY DIVISION

CHAPTER 1680-6-2
RELOCATION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

TABLE OF CONTENTS
Purpose 1680-6-2-_11 Moving Payments - Non-Residential
Applicability 1680-6-2-.12 Ineligible Moving Expenses
Definitions 1680-6-2-.13 Replacement Housing Payments
Administration - General 1680-6-2-.14 Mobile Homes
Relocation Plan 1680-6-2-.15 Last Resort Housing
Relocation Notices 1680-6-2-.16 Appesls
Relocation Assistance Advisory Services 1680-6-2-.17 Repealed
Aliens Not Lawfully Preseat in the United States through
Relocation Payments Generally 1680-6-2-.37

Moving Payments - Residential

1680-6-2-.01 PURPOSE.

I

)

The purpose of these Rules is to implement the Uniform Relocation Assistance Act of 1972, as
amended, T.C.A, § 13-11-101 et seq.,, by establishing regulations and procedures for the fair and
equitable treatment of persons displaced as a direct result of programs or projects undertaken by the
Department with or without federal financial assistance, programs or projects undertaken by local
agencies with federal or state financial assistance, and programs or projects undertaken by persons
with federal financial assistance, in order that such displaced persons shall not suffer disproportionate
injuries as a result of federal or state programs or projects for the benefit of the public as a whole, and
to minimize the hardship of displacement on such persons.

It is aiso the purpose of these Rules to assure compliance with the federal Uniform Relocation
Assistance and Real Property Acquisition Policies Act of 1970, as amended, 42 U.S.C. § 4601 et seq.,
and the implementing regulations at 49 C.F.R., Part 24, where applicable to programs or projects
undertaken with federal financial assistance.

Authority: T.C.A §§13-11-102, 13-11-113, and 13-11-119. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12,
1974; effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002, effective January 14, 2003. Rule
has been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.01 filed and effective February 1, 2003.

1680-6-2-.02 APPLICABILITY,

These Rules apply to:

M
2

3)

Programs or projects undertaken by the Department with or without federal financial assistance;

Programs or projects undertaken by local agencies with federal or state financial assistance
administered by or through the Department; and

Programs or projects undertaken by persons with federal financial assistance administered by or
through the Department.

Aathority: T.C.A. $§§13-11-102, 13-11-113, and 13-11-119. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12,
1974; effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed Gctober 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003, Rule
has been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.02 filed and effective February I, 2003,
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RELOCATION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM CHAPTER 1680-6-2

1680-6-2-,03 DEFINITIONS.

(1

@

&)

4

“Act” means the Uniform Relocation Assistance Act of 1972, as amended and codified in T.C.A. § 13-
11-101 et seq.

“Alien not lawfully present in the United States” means an alien who is not “lawfully present™ in the
United States as defined in 8 C.F.R. § 103.12, or as amended, and includes the following:

(a)

(b)

An alien present in the United States who has not been admitted or paroled into the United
States pursuant to the Immigration and Nationality Act and whose stay in the United States has
not been authorized by the United States Attorney General; and

An alien who is present in the United States after the expiration of the period of stay authorized
by the United States Attorney General or who otherwise violates the terms and conditions of
admission, parole or authorization to stay in the United States.

“Business” means any lawful activity, excepting a farm operation, conducted primarily:

(2)

(b)
(c)
(d)

For the purchase, sale, lease and rental of personal and real property, and for the manufacture,
processing, or marketing of products, commodities, or any other personal property;

For the sale of services to the public;
By a nonprofit organization; or

For assisting in the purchase, sale, resale, manufacture, processing, or marketing of products,
commodities, personal property, or services by the erection and maintenance of an outdoor
advertising display or displays, whether or not such display or displays are located on the
premises on which any of the above activities are conducted; provided, however, that such
outdoor advertising shall be considered a business solely for the purpose of obtaining moving
and related expenses as provided in T.C.A. § 13-11-105 and these Rules,

“Comparable replacement dwelling” means any dwelling that is:

(@)
(b}
©

Decent, safe, and sanitary, as further defined in this Rule;
Adequate in size to accommodate the cccupants;
Within the financial means of the displaced person, which means that:

1. A replacement dwelling for a homeowner in occupancy at the displacement dwelling for
at least £80-90 days prior to the initiation of negotiations (18690-day homeowner) is
considered to be within the homeowner’s financial means if the homeowner will receive
the full replacement housing payment as described in Rufe 1680-6-2-.13, Subparagraph
(1)b), all increased mortgage interest costs as described in Rule 1680-6-2-.13,
Subparagraph (1){d), and all incidental expenses as described in Rule 1680-6-2-.13,
Subparagraph (1)(e), plus any additional amount required to be paid under Rule 1680-6-
2-.15, Last Resort Housing; or

2, A replacement rental dwelling is considered to be within an eligible displaced person’s

financial means if, after receiving rental assistance under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Paragraph
(2), the displaced person’s monthly rent and estimated monthly utility costs for the
replacement dwelling do not exceed the person’s base monthly rental for the
displacement dwelling as described in Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Subparagraph (2)b); or
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RELOCATION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM CHAPTER 1680-6-2

{Rule 1680-6-2-.03, continued)

(5)

(d)

(e)
®

{2

(h)

3. For a displaced person who is not eligible to receive a replacement housing payment
because of the person’s failure to meet length-of-occupancy requirements, comparable
replacement rental housing is considered to be within the person’s financial means if the
displacing agency pays that portion of the monthly housing costs of a replacement
dwelling which exceeds 30 percent of such person’s gross monthly household income or,
if receiving a welfare assistance payment from a program that designates amounts for
shelter and utilities, the total of the amounts designated for shelter and utilities; provided,
however, that such rental assistance must be paid under Rule 1680-6-2-.15, Last Resort
Housing;

Functionally equivalent to the dwelling from which the occupant was displaced, which means
that:

1. The replacement dwelling performs the same function, provides the same vtility, and-is
capable of contributing to-a comparable atyle of hiving: and

2. While a comparable replacement dwelling need not possess every feature of the
displacement dwelling, the principle features must be present; and

3. Generally, functional equivalency is an objective standard, reflecting the range of
purposes for which the various physical features of a dwelling may be used; provided,
however, that in determining whether a replacement dwelling is functionally equivalent
to the displacement dwelling, the displacing agency may consider reasonable trade-offs
for specific features when the replacement unit is equal to or better than the displacement
dwelling;

In an area not subject to unreasonable adverse environmental conditions;

In a location generally not less desirable than the location of the displaced person’s dwelling
with respect to public utilities, facilities, services, and the displaced person’s place of
employment;

On a site that is typical in size for residential development with normal site improvements,
including customary landscaping; provided, however, that the site need not include special
improvements such as outbuildings, swimming pools, or greenhouses; and

Currently available to the displaced person on the private market; provided, however, that a
comparable replacement dwelling for a person receiving government housing assistance before
displacement may reflect similar government housing assistance.

“Contributing materially” means that during the two taxable years prior to the taxable year in which
displacement occurs, or during such other period of time as the displacing agency determines to be
more equitable, a business or farm operation:

(@)
®
(c)

(d)

Had average annual gross receipts of at least $5,000; or
Had average annual net earnings of at least $1,000; or

Contributed at least 33 1/3% of the owner’s or operator’s average annual gross income from ail
SOUrees; or

If the application of the above criteria creates an inequity or hardship in any given case, the
displacing agency may approve the use of other criteria determined to be appropriate.
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RELOCATION ASSISTANCE PROGRAM CHAPTER 1680-6-2

(Rule 1680-6-2-.03, continued)

(6)

(M
(8)

“Decent, safe and sanitary dwelling” means a dwelling that meets applicable housing and occupancy

codes.

Even if not required by applicable housing and occupancy codes, however, the following

standards shall apply unless waived for good cause by the agency funding the project. The dwelling

shall:

(a)
&
(c)

(d)

(e)

®

(&

(h)

Be structurally sound, weather-tight, and in good repair;
Contain a safe electrical wiring system adeqguate for lighting and other electrical devices;

Contain a heating system capable of sustaining a healthful temperature (of approximately 70
degrees) for a displaced person;

Be adequate in size with respect to the number of rooms and area of living space needed to
accommodate the displaced person(s), and should contain a sufficient number of bedrooms to

required to share a bedroom; or local occupancy codes are met, whichever is greater.

Contain a separate, well-lighted and ventilated bathroom that provides privacy to the user and
contains a sink, bathtub or shower stall and a toilet, all in good working order and properly
connected to an appropriate water source and a sewage drainage system;

Contain, in the case of a housekeeping dwelling, a kitchen area that contains a fully usable sink,
properly connected to potabie hot and cold water and a sewage drainage system, and adequate
space and utility service connections for a stove and refrigerator;

Contain unobstracted egress to safe, open space at ground level-er—the replacomentdweting
anit—is—on—thesecond story—or-above with-aseess—rom—orthrough-a commen—corrider—the
common-corrider must have at-Jeast two means-ofegress: and

For a displaced person who is handicapped, be free of any barriers that would preclude
reasonable ingress, egress or use of the dwelling by such displaced person.

“Department” means the Tennessee Department of Transportation.

“Displaced person” means, except as provided below in Subparagraph (b):

(a)

Any person who moves from real property, or moves such person’s personal property from real
property, including a person who occupies the real property prior to its acquisition but does not
meet the length of occupancy requirements described in Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Paragraphs (1) and
2):

1. As a direct result of a written notice of intent to acquire or the acquisition of such real
property in whole or in part for a program or project undertaken by a displacing agency;
or

2. On which such person is a residential tenant or conducts a small business, a farm

operation, or an outdoor advertising business defined in Rule 1680-6-2-.03,
Subparagraph (2)(d), as a direct result of rehabilitation or demolition for a program or
project undertaken by a displacing agency in any case in which the head of the displacing
agency determines that such displacement is permanent; and

3. Solely for the purposes of obtaining moving expenses under T.C.A. §§ 13-11-103(a) and
(b) and relocation assistance advisory services under T.C.A. § 13-11-108, any person
who moves from real property, or moves such person’s personal property from real
property as a direct result of a written notice of intent to acquire, or the acquisition of]
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(Rule 1680-6-2-,03, continued)

9

(10)

other real property, in whole or in part, on which such person conducts a business or farm
operation, for a program or project undertaken by a displacing agency; or as a direct
result of rehabilitation or demolition of other real property on which such person
conducts a business or a farm operation, under a program or project undertaken by a
displacing agency where the head of the displacing agency determines that such
displacement is permanent.

(b)  *Displaced person” does not include:

1.

A person who is not required to relocate permanently as a direct result of a project,
including a person who retains the right of use and occupancy of the real property for life
following its acquisition by the displacing agency; or

A person whom the displacing agency determines is not displaced as a direct result of a
partial acquisition; or

A person who moves before the initiation of negotiations, unless the displacing agency
determines that the person was displaced as a direct result of the project; or

A person who initially enters into occupancy of the property after the date of its
acquisition for the project; or

A person who has occupied the property for the purpose of obtaining assistance under the
Act; or

A person who, after receiving a notice of relocation eligibility, is notified in writing that
he or she will not be displaced by the project; provided, however, that such notice shail
not be issued unless the person has not moved and the displacing agency agrees to
reimburse the person for any expenses incurred to satisfy any binding contractual
relocation obligations entered into after the initiation of negotiations for the real property;
or

An owner-occupant who voluntarily conveys the property after being informed in writing
that the property will not be acquired by condemnation in the absence of a mutually
satisfactory agreement on the terms of conveyance; provided, however, that any tenant of
the property displaced as a direct result of the conveyance shall be considered a displaced
person; or

A person who is determined to be in unlawful occupancy, as further defined in this Rule,
prior to the initiation of negotiations.

An alien not lawfully present in the United States, as further defined in this Rule, and
who has been determined to be ineligible for relocation benefits in accordance with Rule
1680-6-2-.08.

“Displacing agency” means any state agency undertaking a program or project with or without federal
financial assistance, a local agency undertaking a program or project with federal or state financial
assistance, or a person undertaking a program or project with federal financial assistance, when any
such program or project causes a person to be displaced.

“Dwelling” means the place of permanent or customary and usual residence of a person according to
local custom or law, including a single family house; a single family unit in a two-family, multi-family
or multi-purpose property; a unit of a condominium or cooperative housing project; a non-
housekeeping unit; a mobile home; or any other residential unit.
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(11

(12)

(13)

(14)

(15)

(16)

an

(18)
(19)

“Farm operation” means any activity conducted solely or primarily for the production of one or more
agricultural products or commodities including timber, for sale or home use, and customarily
producing such products or commodities in sufficient quantity to be capable of contributing materially
to the operator’s support. ‘

“Federal financial assistance” means a grant, loan, or contribution provided by the United States
government, except any federal guarantee or insurance and any interest reduction payment to an
individual in connection with the purchase and occupancy of a residence by that individual.

“Initiation of negotiations” means the following:

(a)  Whenever the displacement results from the acquisition of property by the displacing agency,
the “initiation of negotiations” means the delivery of the initial written offer of just
compensation by the displacing agency to the owner or the owner’s representative to purchase
the real property for the project; provided, however, that if the displacing agency issues a notice
of its intent to acquire the real property, and the person moves after that notice, but before
delivery of the initial written offer of just compensation, the “initiation of negotiations” means
the actual move of the person from the property.

(b  Whenever the displacement is caused by rehabilitation, demolition or privately undertaken
acquisition of real property, the “initiation of negotiations™ means the notice to the person that
he or she will be displaced by the project or, if there is no notice, the actual move of the person
from the property.

“Local agency” means any political subdivision of the state or any departmemt, agency, or
instrumentality of a political subdivision of the state or any department, agency, or instrumentality of
two (2) or more political subdivisions of the state when carrying out or undertaking programs or
projects with federal or state financial assistance.

“Mortgage” means such classes of liens as are commonly given to secure advances on, or the unpaid
purchase price of, real property under the laws of this State, together with the credit instruments, if
any, secured thereby.

“Nonprofit organization” means an organization incorporated under state law as a non-profit
organization, and which is exempt from paying Federal income taxes under Section 501 of the Internal
Revenue Code (26 USC § 501).

“Owner” means a person who holds any of the following interests in real property:

(a) Fee title, a life estate, a land contract, a 99-year lease, or a lease including any options for
extension with at least 50 years to run from the date of acquisition; or

{b}y  An interest in a cooperative housing project which includes the right to occupy a dwelling; or
(c) A contract to purchase any of the interests or estates described above; or

(d)  Any other inierest, including a partial interest, which in the judgment of the displacing agency
warrants consideration as ownership,

“Person” means any individual, family, partnership, corporation, or association.
“Salvage value” means the probable selling price of an item, if offered for sale on the condition that it

will be removed from the property at the buyer’s expense, allowing a reasonable period of time to find
a person buying with knowledge of the uses and purposes for which it is adaptable and capable of
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(20)

21

(22)

(23)

(24)

being used, including separate use of serviceable components and scrap when there is no reasonable
prospect of sale except on that basis.

“Small business” means a business having not more than 500 employees working at the site being
acquired or displaced by a program or project, which site is the location of economic activity. Sites
occupied solely by outdoor advertising signs, displays or devices do not qualify as a business for
purposes of Rule 1680-6-2-.11, Paragraph (4), Re-establishment Expenses -- Non-Residential.

“State financial assistance” means a grant, loan, or contribution provided by the State of Tennessee,
except any state guarantee or insurance, any interest reduction payment to an individual in connection
with the purchase and occupancy of a residence by that individual, and any annual payment or capital
loan to the state.

“Tenant” means a person who has the temporary lawful use and occupancy of real property owned by
another.

“Unlawful occupancy” means the occupancy of real property by a person who has been ordered to
move by a court of competent jurisdiction prior to the initiation of negotiations, or the occupancy of
real property by a person determined by the displacing agency to be a squatter who is occupying the
property without the permission of the owner and otherwise has no legal rights to occupy the property.
A displacing agency, at its own discretion, may consider such a squatter to be in unlawful occupancy.

“Utility costs” means and includes expenses for-heat-lights electricity, gas, other heating and cooking
fuels, water and sewer.

Authority: T.C.A $813-11-103 and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974;
effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002, effective January 14, 2003. Rule has
been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.03 filed and effective February I, 2003.

1680-6-2-.04 ADMINISTRATION - GENERAL.

(1)

)]

(3)

Contracting for Relocation Assistance Services.

To prevent unnecessary expense and duplication of functions, and to promote uniform and effective
administration of the Act, the Pepartment or other displacing agency may enter into contracts with any
individual, firm or corporation for services in connection with a program or project, or may carry out
all functions provided for under the Act through any federal agency, or any state agency, or any local
agency, or any person having an established organization for conducting the provisions of the Act.

State Share of Costs,

The cost to a local agency of providing payments and assistance under T.C.A. §§ 13-11-109 and 13-
11-110 shall be included as part of the cost of a program or project for which state financial assistance
is available to such local agency, and such local agency shall be eligible for state financial assistance
with respect to such payments and assistance in the same manner and to the same extent as other
program or project costs. ‘

Assurances, Monitoring and Corrective Action.

(a)  The Department shall not approve any grant to, or contract or agreement with, a local agency or
other displacing agency under which state or federal financial assistance will be available to pay
all or part of the cost of any program or project which will result in the displacement of any
person unless the Department receives satisfactory assurances from the local agency or other
displacing agency that;
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)

&)

(©6)

(®)

1. Fair and reasonable relocation payments and assistance shall be provided to or for
cisplaced persons in accordance with T.C.A. §§ 13-11-105 through 13-11-107

2. Relocation assistance programs offering the services described in T.C.A. § 13-11-108
shali be provided to such displaced persons; and

3 There is compliance with the provisions of T.C.A. §§ 13-11-108(c)(3) and 13-11-109.".

The Department may monitor compliance with the Act and these Rules and take such corrective
action as may be necessary to bring the local agency or other displacing agency into compliance
with the Act and these Rules. The Department may also apply sanctions in accordance with any
applicable program regulations.

Prevention of Fraud, Waste and Mismanagement.

The displacing agency shail take appropriate measures to carry out the requirements of these Rules in a
manner that minimizes fraud, waste and mismanagement,

Civil Rights,

(@)

(b)

(¢

(d)

In accordance with federal and state law, it is Department policy that only open housing
available to all without regard to race, color, creed, religion, sex, age, handicap, familial status
or national origin will be used as replacement housing resources.

It is further Department policy to ensure that no person be excluded from participation in, be
denied any benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any program or activity of the
State because of race, creed, color, religion, sex, age, handicap, familial status or national origin,
and to take affirmative action to promote the full implementation of this pelicy throughout the
State.

Upon receipt of a fair housing discrimination complaint, the Department or other displacing
agency will instruct the displaced person to write to one of the following:

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity Compliance
Division Agency of Housing and Urban Development
Richard D. Russell, Federal Building

75 Spring Street, S.W.

Atlanta, Georgia 30303

Or

Tennessee Human Rights Commission
Corerstone Sauare Building 312 Rosa L. Parks Ave., 23" Floor
Nashville, Tennessee 37243

The letter should contain a statement that the person believes he has been the victim of housing
discrimination and a request for appropriate complaint forms. The displacing agency should
assist in completing the forms and in having the complaint notarized.

Recordkeeping and Reports.

(a)

The displacing agency shall maintain adequate records of its displacement and relocation
activities in sufficient detail to demonstrate compliance with the Act and these Rules. These
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D

records shall be maintained for at least 3 years after each displaced person receives the final
payment to which such person is entitled under the Act and these Rules.

(b)  Records maintained by the displacing agency in accordance with these Rules are confidential
regarding their use as public information, unless applicable law provides otherwise.

(¢)  The displacing agency shall submit a report of its displacement activities under these Rules if
requested by the Department or the federal agency funding the project, if applicable. The report
shall be submitted in a form acceptable to the Department or the applicable federal agency.

Notices.

Any notice that a displacing agency is required to provide to a displaced person under the Act or these
Rules shall be personally served or sent by certified or registered first-class mail, return receipt
requested, and documented in the displacing agency’s files. Each notice shall indicate the name and
telephone number of a person who may be contacted for answers to questions or additional assistance.

Authority: T.CA §§13-11-112, 13-11-113, 13-11-114, and 13-11-119. Administrative History: Original rule
filed August 12, 1974; effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January
14, 2003. Rule has been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.04 filed and effective February 1, 2003.

1680-6-2-.85 RELOCATION PLAN,

(1)

@

During the early stages of development, programs or projects subject to these Rules shall be planned in
such a manner that the problems associated with the displacement of individuals, families, businesses,
farm operations, and nonprofit organizations are recognized and solutions are developed to minimize
the adverse impacts of displacement. Such planning shall precede any action by the displacing agency
that will cause displacement. The scope of planning should be commensurate with the complexity and
nature of the anticipated displacing activity, and it should include an evaluation of program resources
available to carry out timely and orderly relocations.

Planning may involve a relocation survey or study, which may include:

(a) An estimate of the number of households to be displaced including information such as
owner/tenant status, estimated value and rental rates of properties to be acquired, family
characteristics, and special consideration of the impacts on minorities, the elderly, large
families, and the handicapped when applicable;

{(b) An estimate of the number of comparable replacement dwellings in the area (including price
ranges and rental charges) that are expected to be available to fulfill the needs of those
households displaced; provided that when an adequate supply of comparable replacement
housing is not expected to be available, consideration of housing of last resort actions should be
instituted;

{c)  An estimate of the number, type and size of the businesses, farm operations and nonprofit
organizations to be disptaced and the approximate number of employees that may be affected;

(d) Consideration of any special relocation advisory services that may be necessary from the
displacing agency and other cooperating agencies; and

(e)  An estimate of the project lead time needed to accomplish relocation activities.

Authority: T.C.A. §13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974; effective September
11, 1974, Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has been assigned a new
control number from 1680-2-4-.05 filed and effective February I, 2003.
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1680-6-2-.06 RELOCATION NOTICES,

8y

)

(3)

Relocation Information Notice.

As soon as feasible, the displacing agency shall send to each person scheduled to be displaced a written
notice generally describing the displacing agency’s relocation program and, at a minimum, this notice

shall;

(@)

)

()

(d)

(e}

Inform the person that he or she may be displaced because of the displacing agency’s project
and describe generally the relocation benefits for which the person may be eligible, the basic
conditions of eligibility and the procedures for obtaining the benefits;

Inform the person that he or she will be given reasonable relocation advisory services, including
referrals to replacement properties, help in filing claims and other necessary assistance to help
them successfully relocate;

Inform the person that he or she cannot be required to move permanently unless at least one
comparable replacement dwelling has been made available, as provided in Rule 1680-6-2-,07,
Paragraph (5) below, and that he or she will not be required to move without at least 90 days’
advance written notice, except in the case of a major disaster or an emergency as provided in
Rule 1680-6-2-.07, Subparagraph (5)}c) below;

Inform the person that any person who is an alien not lawfully present in the United States is
ineligible for relocation advisory services and relocation payments, unless such ineligibility
would resuit in exceptional and extremely unusual hardship to a qualifying spouse, parent, or
child, as defined in Rule 1680-6-2-.08, Paragraph (4) below; and

Describe the person’s right to appeal the displacing agency’s determination as to eligibility for,
or the amount of, any relocation payment for which the person may be eligible.

Notice of Eligibility for Relocation Assistance,

@

®)

(c)

A displaced person’s eligibility for relocation assistance shall begin on the date of the initiation
of negotiations (as defined in Rule 1680-6-2-.03 above) for the occupied property.

Upon the initiation of negotiations, the displacing agency shall provide the displaced person(s)
with written notice of eligibility for relocation assistance. This notice shall be hand-delivered to
the owner occupants on the date of the initiation of negotiations, and it shall either be hand-
delivered to all tenant occupants on that date or hand-delivered or sent by certified mail no later
than ten (10) days after the initiation of negotiations.

The Notice of Eligibility for Relocation Assistance may be combined with the Notice of Earliest
Vacation Date (Ninety-Day Notice), described below.

Notice of Earliest Vacation Date (Ninety-Day Notice).

(a)

(b)

No lawful occupant shall be required to move unless he or she has received at least 90 days’
advance written notice of the earliest date by which he or she may be required to vacate the
property, except in the case of a major disaster or emergency as provided in Rule 1680-6-2-.07,
Subparagraph (5){c) below.

This Notice of Earliest Vacation Date (Ninety-Day Notice) shall either state a specific date, not

less than 90 days after the notice, by which the occupant may be required to move, or it shall
state that the occupant will receive a subsequent Notice to Vacate, at least 3690 days in
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(4)

&)

©

advance, stating the specific date by which the person will be required to vacate the property. If
the Ninety-Day Notice is delivered before a comparable replacement dwelling is made
available, the notice shall state that the occupant will not have to move earlier than 90 days after
such dwelling is made available, except in the case of a major disaster or emergency as provided
in Rule 1680-6-2-.07, Subparagraph (5)(c) below.

The displacing agency may deliver the Ninety-Day Notice 90 days before it expects the person
to be displaced or earlier, and this notice may be combined with the Notice of Eligibility for
Relocation Assistance, described above.

Notice to Vacate (Fhirty-Day-MNeteek

(a)

)

(c)

(d)

(e

®

The displacing agency shall give a displaced person at least 36-90 days’ advance written notice
of the specific date by which the person will be required to vacate the property, except in the
case of a major disaster or emergency as provided in Rule 1680-6-2-.07, Subparagraph (5)(c),
below or under the circumstances described in Subparagraph (f) below,

This Notice to Vacate {rhirbDay-MNotice) shall state the specific date, not less than 30-90 days
after the date on which the notice is received, by which the occupant will be required to vacate
the property. The date given to vacate the property shall be at least 90 days after the date on
which the displaced person received the Notice of Earliest Vacation Date (Ninety-Day Notice)
or, on residential displacements, at least 90 days after the date on which the displaced person
received the Notice of Eligibility for Relocation Assistance, whichever is later.

The Notice to Vacate may not be given until afier the displacing agency has obtained legal
possession of the property.

Before issuing the Notice to Vacate, the displacing agency must verify that comparable
replacement housing is available for the displaced person within the amount of the original offer
for replacement housing. Also, if requested by the displaced person, the address of at least one
comparable dwelling must be provided.

The Notice to Vacate shall either be hand-delivered or sent by certified mail. If sent by certified
mail, the specified date to vacate the property must be at least 3595 days after the date on which
the notice is mailed, to ensure that the displaced person is provided the full 20-90 days to which
he or she is entitled.

The Notice to Vacate need not be issued if the displaced person has already relocated to
replacement housing.

Subsequent Notice of Non-Displacement.

(@

)

(c)

A displaced person who moves after receiving a Notice of Eligibility for Relocation Assistance
ig eligible for all applicable relocation assistance benefits regardliess of whether the real property
is ultimately acquired, unless prior to the move the displacing agency sends written notice that
the person will not be displaced by the project.

If, after sending a Notice of Eligibility for Relocation Assistance, the displacing agency
determines that the person will not need to be displaced, the displacing agency shall promptly
notify the person in writing that there is no need to relocate.

Such person shalf be reimbursed for any reasonable relocation costs incurred prior to receipt of
the Subsequent Notice of Non-Displacement, inclhuding any payments due under a binding
written contract for relocation services entered into after the date of the initiation of
negotiations.
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Aunthority: T.C.A. §13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974; effective September
11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has been assigned a new
control number from 1680-2-4-.006 filed and effective February I, 2003.

1680-6-2-.07 RELOCATION ASSISTANCE ADVISORY SERVICES,

(D

2)

(3)

4

General.

The displacing agency shall provide relocation assistance advisory services in accordance with the Act
and these Rules, and in accordance with applicable federal statutes and regulations where the program
or project is conducted with federal financial assistance. The purpose of these services is to minimize
the impact of displacement by providing information and other assistance to help displaced persons,
businesses and farm operations to relocate,

Coordination of Relocation Activities.

Relocation activities shall be coordinated with project work and other displacement causing activities
to ensure that, to the extent feasible, displaced persons receive consistent treatment and duplication of
functions is minimized.

Eligibility for Relocation Assistance Advisory Services,

(a)  The displacing agency shall provide relocation assistance advisory services, as described below,
to all displaced persons,

(b) If the displacing agency determines that any person occupying real property immediately
adjacent to real property where the displacing activity occurs will be caused substantial
economic injury as a result of the displacing activity, the displacing agency may make
relocation assistance advisory services available io such person.

(¢)  Any person who occupies property acquired by the displacing agency, when such occupancy
began subsequent to the acquisition of the property, and the occupancy is permitted by a short
term rental agreement or an agreement subject to termination when the property is needed for
the project, shall be eligible for relocation assistance advisory services to the extent determined
by the displacing agency.

(d)  Aliens not lawfully present in the United States shall not be eligible for relocation assistance
advisory services or relocation payments, except as may be provided in accordance with Rule
1680-6-2-.08 below.

Relocation Assistance Advisory Services To Be Provided.

{a)  The displacing agency shall personally interview each displaced person to determine, and make
timely recommendations on, the person’s relocation assistance needs and preferences, if any.
The displacing agency shall also explain the relocation payments and other assistance for which
the person may be eligible, the related eligibility requirements and the procedures for obtaining
such assistance.

{(b)  The displacing agency shall assure the displaced person that he or she cannot be required to
move permanently from his or her displacement dwelling unless at least one comparable
replacement dwelling is made available, as set forth in Rule 1680-6-2-.07, Paragraph (5) below.

{¢)  Where applicable, the displacing agency shall provide current and continuing information on the
availability, purchase prices and rental costs of comparable replacement dwellings.
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)

(d

(e)

®

(2

1. As soon as feasible, the displacing agency shall provide the displaced person with a
written notice of the specific comparable replacement dwelling and the price or rent used
to determine the maximum replacement housing payment or rental assistance payment
for which the displaced person may qualify, with the basis for that determination.

2. Where feasible, housing should be inspected before being made available to assure that it
meets applicable standards for a decent, safe and sanitary dwelling. If such an inspection
is not made, the displacing agency shall notify the displaced person that a replacement
housing payment or rental assistance payment may not be made unless the replacement
dwelling is subsequently inspected and determined to be decent, safe and sanitary.

3. Whenever possible, minority persons shall be given reasonable opportunities to relocate
to decent, safe and sanitary replacement dwellings, not located in an area of minority
concentration, that are within their financial means. This policy, however, does not
require the displacing agency to provide a person a larger payment than is necessary to
enable the person to relocate to a comparable replacement dwelling.

A——At-perspnsespecially the elderly-and-handicapped;shail-be—offored-transpatialion-to
nspecthousing to-which thev are veferred:

Where applicable, the displacing agency shall assist any person displaced from a business or
farm operation to obtain and become established, if possible, in a suitable replacement location.
Accordingly, the displacing agency shall provide current and continuing information on the
availability, purchase prices and rental costs of suitable commercial and farm properties and
locations.

The displacing agency shall offer to assist in providing transportation—espesially-for-the-slderly
and-the-handisapped— to inspect comparable replacement dwellings to which displaced persons
are referred.

The displacing agency shall minimize hardships to persons in adjusting to relocation by
providing counseling, advice as to other sources of assistance that may be available and such
other help as may be appropriate. '

The displacing agency shall supply persons to be displaced with appropriate information
concerning federal and state housing programs, loan and other management programs
administered by the Small Business Administration, and other federal and state programs
offering assistance to persons to be displaced.

Availability of Comparable Replacement Dwelling Before Displacement.

(2)

(®)

Neo displaced person shall be required to move from his or her dwelling unless at least one
comparable replacement dwelling has been made available to the person. Where possible, three
or more comparable replacement dwellings shall be made available.

A comparable replacement dwelling shall be considered to have been made available fo a
person, if:

1. The person is informed of its location; and

2, The person has sufficient time to negotiate and enter into a purchase agreement or lease
for the property; and
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(c)

(d)

3. Subject to reasonable safeguards, the person is assured of receiving the relocation
assistance and acquisition payment to which the person may be entitled in sufficient time
to complete the purchase or lease of the property.

The Department or, where applicable, the federal agency funding the project, may waive the
requirement to make at least one comparable replacement dwelling available prior to
displacement, as provided in Subparagraph (a) above, where it is demonstrated that a person
must move because of:

1. A major disaster as defined in the Disaster Relief Act of 1974, 42 1).8.C. § 5121 et seq,;
or

2. A national emergency as declared by the President of the United States; or

3. Any other emergency that requires the person to move immediately from the
displacement dwelling because continued occupancy of that dwelling would create a
substantial danger to the health of the occupants or the public.

In any case where a person is required to move for a temporary period because of an emergency,
as described in Subparagraph (c) above, the displacing agency shall:

1. Take whatever steps are necessary to assure that the person is temporarily relocated to a
decent, safe and sanitary dwelling; and

2. Pay the actual reasonable out-of-pocket moving expenses and any reasonable increase in
rent and utility costs incurred in connection with the temporary relocation; and

3. As soon as feasible, make available to the displaced person at least one comparable
replacement dwelling; and

4, For the purposes of filing a claim and meeting the eligibility requirements for a relocation
payment, consider the date of displacement as the date the person moves from the
temporarily occupied dwelling.

Authority: T.C.A §§13-11-108 and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974;
effective September 11, 1974, Repeal and new rule filed Ociober 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has
been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.07 filed and effective February I, 2003.

1680-6-2-.08 ALIENS NOT LAWFULLY PRESENT IN THE UNITED STATES.

(D

Certification Requirement.

Each person seeking relocation payments or relocation assistance advisory services shall, as a
condition of eligibility, certify:

(a)

(b)

(©

In the case of an individual, that he or she is either a citizen or national of the United States, or
an alien who is lawfully present in the United States.

In the case of a family, that each family member is either a citizen or national of the United
States, or an alien who is lawfully present in the United States. This certification may be made
by the head of the household on behalf of other family members.

In the case of an unincorporated business, farm operation or nonprofit organization, that each
owner is either a citizen or national of the United States, or an alien who is lawfully present in
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(d)

the United States. This certification may be made by the principal owner, manager or operating
officer on behalf of other persons with an ownership interest.

In the case of an incorporated business, farm operation or nonprofit organization, that the
corporation is authorized to conduct business within the United States.

(2}  Content of Certification,

The certification required under Subparagraphs (1)(a), (1)}b) and (1)(c) of this Rule shall indicate
whether such person is a cifizen or national of the United States, or an alien who is lawfully present in
the United States. Requirements concerning the content of the certification in addition to those
contained in this Paragraph shall be within the discretion of the federal funding agency, where
applicable, or the displacing agency.

(3} Review of Validity of Certification.

(a)

(0)

(e

The displacing agency shall consider the certification provided under Paragraph (1) of this Rule
to be valid, unless the displacing agency determines in accordance with Subparagraph (c) below
that it is invalid based on a review of an alien’s documentation or other information that the
displacing agency considers reliable and appropriate.

Any review of a certification shall be conducied by the displacing agency in a non-
discriminatory manner. The displacing agency shall apply the same standard of review to all
such certifications, except that the standard may be revised periodically.

it, based on a review of an alien’s documentation or other credible evidence, a displacing
agency has reason to believe that a person’s certification is invalid and, therefore, that such
person may be an alien not lawfully present in the United States, the displacing agency shall
obtain the following information before making a final determination:

1. If the displacing agency has reason to believe that the certification of a person who has
certified that he or she is an alien lawfully present in the United States is invalid, the
displacing agency shall obtain verification of the alien’s status from the local
Immigration and Naturalization Service (INS) Office. Any request for INS verification
shall include the alien’s full name, date of birth and alien number, and a copy of the
alien’s documentation.

2. If the displacing agency has reason to believe that the certification of a person who has
certified that he or she is a citizen or national is invalid, the displacing agency shall
request evidence of United States citizenship or nationality from such person and, if
considered necessary, verify the accuracy of such evidence with the issuer.

{4)  Eligibility for Relocation Assistance or Relocation Payments.

(a)

(b

No relocation assistance advisory services or relocation payments shall be provided to a person
who has not provided the certification required in Paragraph (1) of this Rule or who has been
determined to be an alien not lawfully present in the United States, unless such person can
demonstrate to the displacing agency’s satisfaction that the denial of relocation benefits will
result in an exceptional and extremely unusual hardship to such person’s spouse, parent or child
who is an alien lawfully admitied for permanent residence in the United States, as provided in
Subparagraph (¢) below.

In computing relocation payments under this Chapter, the displacing agency shall not include

relocation payments for any member of a household or any owner of an unincorporated
business, farm operation or nonprofit organization that is determined to be ineligible for such
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(©)

payments as an alien not lawfully present in the United States. The amount of any such
relocation payments for which such household or unincorporated business, farm operation or
nonprofit organization would otherwise be eligible shall be computed for the household based
on the number of eligible household members and for the unincorporated business, farm
operation or nonprofit organization based on the ratio of ownership between eligible and
ineligible owners.

For the purposes of Subparagraph (a) of this Paragraph, “exceptional and extremely unusual
hardship” to the spouse, parent or child of an alien not lawfully present in the United States
means that denial of relocation payments and relocation assistance advisory services to such
person will directly result in:

1. A significant and demonstrable adverse impact on the health or safety of such spouse,
parent or child;

2. A sigpificant and demonstirable adverse impact on the continued existence of the family
unit of which such spouse, parent or child is a member; or

3. Any other impact that the displacing agency determines will have a significant and
demonstrable adverse impact on such spouse, parent or child.

Authority: T.CA. §13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974, effective September
11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed Gctober 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has been assigned a new
control number from 1680-2-4-.08 filed and effective February 1, 2003.

168¢-6-2-.09 RELOCATION PAYMENTS GENERALLY.

(1

)

(3)

Time for Filing Claims.

(a)  Claims for relocation payments shall be filed with the displacing agency within 18 months after:
1. For tenants, the date of displacement;

2. For owners, the date of displacement or the date of the final payment for the acquisition
of the real property, whichever is later,

3. The date of displacement, as used in this Subparagraph, means the date the person
actually moves or, if later, the date a comparable replacement dwelling is made available.

{b)  The displacing agency shall extend the time for filing a claim upon good cause being shown.

Documentation.

(a)  Any claim for a relocation payment shall be supported by sufficient documentation to prove the
expenses incurred, such as bills, certified prices, appraisals, or other evidence of such expenses.
Specific documentation requirements are identified elsewhere in these Rules.

(b} The displacing agency shall provide the displaced person with reasonable assistance as needed

to complete and file a claim for payment.

Prompt Review and Payment,

(a)

The displacing agency shall review claims for relocation payments in an expeditious manner.
The claimant shall be promptly notified if additional documentation is required to support the
claim.
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)

()

(6)

(7)

(8

(b)  The displacing agency shall pay a claim as soon as feasible following receipt of sufficient
documentation to support the claim.

Advance Payments.

If a displaced person demonstrates a need for an advance relocation payment to avoid a hardship, the
displacing agency shall issue the payment, subject to such safeguards as the displacing agency may
require to ensure that the objective of the payment is accomplished.

Multiple Occupants of One Displacement Dwelling.

{a) I two or more occupants of the displacement dwelling move to separate replacement dwellings,
each occupant is entitied to a reasonable prorated share, as determined by the displacing agency,
of any relocation payments that would have been made if the occupants had moved together to a
comparable replacement dwelling.

(b However, if the displacing agency determines that two or more occupants maintained separate
households within the same displacement dwelling, such occupants shall have separate
entitlements to relocation payments.

Notice of Denial of Claim.

If the displacing agency disapproves all or part of a claim for a relocation payment or refuses to
consider the claim on its merits because of untimely filing or other grounds, the displacing agency
shall promptly notify the claimant in writing of its decision, the basis for the decision, and the
procedures for appealing the decision.

Eviction for Cause.
(a)  Any person who lawfully occupies the real property on the date of the initiation of negotiations
is presumed to be entitled to any relocation payments or benefits available under the Act and

these Rules unless the displacing agency determines that:

1. The person received an eviction notice prior to the initiation of negotiations and as a
resuit of that notice is later evicted; or

2. The person is evicted after the initiation of negotiations for serious or repeated violations
of material terms of a lease or occupancy agreement; and

3. In either case, the eviction was not undertaken for the purpose of evading the obligation
to make available the payments and other assistance available under the Act or these
Rules.

(b)  Any eviction for cause must conform to applicable state and local law.

(c)  This Paragraph applies only to persons who would otherwise have been displaced by the
displacing agency’s program or project. .

Deductions from Relocation Payments.
(a) The displacing agency may deduct from relocation payments any rent that the displaced
business, displaced person or farm operation owes to the displacing agency; provided that no

deduction shall be made if it would prevent the displaced person from obtaining comparable
replacement housing.
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(9)

(10)

(b}  The displacing agency shall not withhold any part of a relocation payment to a displaced person
to satisfy any other creditor. No relocation payment made under the Act or these Rules shall be
subject to attachment or execution at law or equity.

No Duplication of Payments.

No person shall receive any payment under the Act or these Rules if that person receives a payment
under Federal, State or local law that is determined by the displacing agency to have the same purpose
and effect as a payment under the Act or these Rules.

Relocation Payments Not Considered Income.

No relocation payment received by a displaced person under the Act or these Rules shall be considered
as income for any tax purposes under Federal or State law, or for the purpose of determining eligibility
or the extent of eligibility for public assistance under Federal or State law, except for any Federal law
providing low-income housing assistance.

Authority: T.CA §§13-11-113, 13-11-115, and 13-11-117. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12,
1974, effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002, effective January 14, 2003. Rule
has been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.09 filed and effective February 1, 2003.

1680-6-2-.18¢ MOVING PAYMENTS - RESIDENTIAL.

8y

Payment for Actual and Reasonable Moving Expenses.

A displaced owner-occupant or tenant of a dwelling who qualifies as a displaced person is entitled to
reimbursement for actual moving and related expenses, as the displacing agency determines to be
reasonable and necessary. Expenses eligible for reimbursement include the following:

(a)  The costs of transporting the displaced person and the displaced person’s personal property to a
replacement dwelling within a 50-mile radivus of the displacement dwelling. Transportation
costs for any distance beyond 50 miles are not eligible for reimbursement, unless the displacing
agency has made a prior determination that relocation beyond 50 miles is justified.

I The displaced person may be reimbursed for the use of a personal vehicle at the standard
mileage reimbursement rate provided in the displacing agency’s own travel regulations,
if any, or the current Standard Mileage Rate established by the Tennessee Department of
Finance and Administration in the Comprehensive Travel Regulations, General
Reimbursement Rate Schedule, and/or for the actual, reasonable fees charged by a
commercial moving service.

2. Upon prior approval of the displacing agency, a displaced person may be reimbursed for
special transportation services, such as an ambulance, as may be required for medical
TEasons.

3. Upon a showing of need, the actual, reasonable costs of meals and lodging may be

reimbursed if pre-approved by the displacing agency.
(b)  The costs of packing, crating, unpacking and uncrating personal property.
(¢) The costs of disconnecting, dismantling, removing, reassembling, and reinstalling relocated

household appliances and other personal property. This includes fees or charges for reinstalling
telephone or utility services.
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@)

3

{d)  The costs of storage for personal property, if previously approved by the displacing agency, but
not for any period greater than 12 months unless the displacing agency expressly determines
that a longer period is necessary.

() The cost of insurance for the replacement value of personal property moved or stored in
connection with the relocation, or the reasonable replacement value of property lost, stolen or
damaged in the process of moving (not through the fault or negligence of the displaced person
or his or her agent or employee), where insurance covering such loss, theft or damage is not
reasonably available.

(f)  Other moving-related costs, excluding ineligible moving expenses identified in Rule 1680-6-2-
.12 below, as the displacing agency may determine to be reasonable and necessary.

Direct Payment to a Moving Company.

If requested by the displaced person, payments for moving costs may be paid directly to a licensed

. commercial moving service in lieu of payment to the displaced person. When a commercial moving

service willing to accept direct payment has been selected by the displaced person and approved by the
displacing agency, the displaced person shall sign a writien statement assigning the relocation payment
to the moving company,

Fixed Payment for Moving Expenses.

(a)  As an alternative to payment for actual moving and related expenses under paragraph (1) of this
Rule, a displaced person may choose to receive a fixed expense and dislocation allowance.
When this method of payment is chosen, the displacing agency shall pay the full amount of the
allowance to the displaced person after the relocation has been completed without any need for
docurmentation of moving expenses actually incurred,

(b)  The amount of this allowance shall be determined by reference to the applicable schedule
approved by the Federal Highway Administration, as amended from time to time. This includes
a provision that the expense and dislocation allowance to a person with minimal personal
possessions who occupies a dormitory style room shared by two or more unrelated persons, or
to a person whose residential move is performed by an agency at no cost, shall be limited to
£508100.

Authority: T.CA §§13-11-105 and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974;
effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has
been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-, 10 filed and effective February 1, 2003,

1680-6-2-.11 MOVING PAYMENTS - NON-RESIDENTIAL.

)

Payment for Actual and Reasonable Moving Expenses.

Any business or farm operation that qualifies as a displaced person is entitled to reimbursement for
actual moving and related expenses, as the displacing agency determines to be reasonable and
necessary. Expenses eligible for reimbursement include the following:

{a}  The costs of transporting personal property within a 50-mile radins of the displaced dwelling or
farm operation. Transportation costs for any distance beyond 50 miles are not eligible for
reimbursement, unless, in exceptional cases, the displacing agency has made a prior
determination that relocation beyond 50 miles is justified.

{(b)  The costs of packing, crating, unpacking and uncrating personal property.
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(©

(d

(e)

@

(@

()

(i)

The costs of disconnecting, dismantling, removing, reassembling, and reinstalling relocated
machinery, equipment and other personal property, including substitute personal property as
described in Subparagraph (ki) below. This includes fees or charges for reinstalling telephone
or utility services. It also includes modifications necessary to adapt personal property to the
replacement structure, the replacement site or the utilities at the replacement site, and
medifications necessary to adapt the utilities at the replacement site to the personal property.
Hxpenses—torprovidingutilities—frem—the right-of-way—to-the-building—erimprovement-are
exeluded .

The costs of storage for personal property, if previously approved by the displacing agency, but
not for any period preater than 12 months unless the displacing agency expressly determines
that a longer period is necessary.

The cost of insurance for the replacement value of personal property moved or stored in
connection with the relocation, or the reasonable replacement value of property lost, stolen or
damaged in the process of moving (not through the fault or negligence of the displaced person
or his or her agent or employee), where insurance covering such loss, theft or damage is not
reasonably available,

The cost of obtaining any license, permit or certification required of the displaced person at the
replacement location; provided, however, that the reimbursement shall be limited to the
remaining useful life of the existing license, permit or certification, Any costs associated with
transferring existing licenses, permits or certifications are also eligible for reimbursement.

The cost of professional services necessary for:

1. Planning the move of the personal property;

2, Moving the personal property; and

3. Installing the relocated personal property at the replacement location.

These services may include fees paid to architects, engineers and other consultants for such
services as supervising the move, designing the plant layout for an existing replacement
building and scheduling the move.

The costs of relettering signs and replacing stationery on hand at the time of displacement to the
extent that they are made obsolete as a result of the move. The displaced person must turn over
to the displacing agency all such materials for which the displaced person is seeking
reimbursement, and the amount of reimbursement shall be limited to the costs of replacing these
materials.

Actual direct loss of tangible personal property incurred as a result of moving or discontinuing
the business or farm operation. Except for advertising signs as provided in Part 3 below, the
amount of the payment shall include the reasonable cost incurred in attempting fo seil the
itemn(s) that are not to be relocated plus the lesser of:

1. The fair market value of the item(s) for continued use at the displacement site, less the
proceeds from its sale; provided that:

(i) To be eligible for payment, the displaced person must make a gooed faith effort fo

sell the personal property, unless the displacing agency determines that such effort
is not necessary, and
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0

(k)

M

(i)  When payment for property loss is claimed held for goods held for sale, the fair
market value shall be based on the cost of the goods to the business, not the
potential selling price; or

2, The estimated cost of moving the item(s), but with no allowance for storage; provided
that, if the business or farm operation is discontinued, the estimated cost shall be based
on a moving distance of 50 miles. ’

3. The amount of a payment for direct loss of an advertising sign, as personal property, shall
be the lesser of:

(iy  The depreciated reproduction cost of the sign, as determined by the displacing
agency, less the proceeds from its sale; or

(i)  The estimated cost of moving the sign, but with no allowance for storage.

The costs of purchasing substitute personal propetty to replace an item at the displacement site
that is not moved, provided that the substitute item performs a comparable function at the
replacement site. The payment shall be for the lesser of:

1. The cost of the substitute item, including installation costs at the replacement site, minus
any proceeds from the sale or trade-in of the replaced item; or

2. The estimated cost of moving and reinstalling the replaced item, but with no allowance
for storage. At the displacing agency’s discretion, the estimated cost for a low cost or
uncomplicated move may be based on a single bid or estimate.

The actual costs incurred in searching for a replacement location as the displacing agency

1. Transportation, based on the standard mileage reimbursement rate provided in the
displacing agency’s own travel regulations, if any, or on the current Standard Mileage
Rate established by the Tennessee Department of Finance and Administration in the
Comprehensive Travel Regulations, General Reimbursement Rate Schedule;

2. Meals and lodging away from home, based on the reimbursement rates provided in the
displacing agency’s own travel regulations, if any, or on the currently applicable rates for
lodging and meals established by the Tennessee Deparfment of Finance and
Administration in the Comprehensive Travel Regulations, General Reimbursement Rate
Schedule;

3. Time spent searching, obtaining permits. attending zoning hearings, and negotiating the
purchase of a replacement site. based on reasonable salary or earnings; and

4, Fees paid to a real estate agent or broker to locate a replacement site, exclusive of any
fees or commissions related to the purchase of such site.

Other movine-related-costs—excluding inslicible meovinp-expensesidenttfied in Fule 1680-6-2-
determines that the personal proverty to be moved is of low value and high bulk {e.z. stockpiled
sand, gravel, mulch. eic.), and the cost of moving the property would be disproportionate to its
vatue the allowable moving cost pavment shall not exceed the lesser of The amount which
would be received if the nroperty were sold at the site or the replacement cost of 2 comparable
quantity delivered to the new business location,
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{m)

Connection _to _available nearby wtilities from the righi-of-way to improvemenis at the

{n)

replacemment site,

Professional services performed prior to the purchase or lease of a replacement site to determine

{0}

its suitability for the displaced person’s business operation including buf not limited to, soil
testing, Teasibility and marketing studies (excluding any foes for the purchase or lease of such
site). ‘

Other moving-related costs, exeluding ineligible moving expenses identified in Rule 1680-06-

02-.12 below, as the displacing agency may determine to be reasonable and necessary.

(2)  Self Moves.

(a)

(b)

If the displaced person chooses to take full responsibility for all or part of the move of the
business or farm operation, the displacing agency shall pay the displaced person’s moving
expeises in an amount not to exceed the lower of two acceptable bids or estimates obtained by
the displacing agency. At the displacing agency’s discretion, payment for a low cost or
uncomplicated move may be based on a single bid or estimate. No further documentation of
expenses shall be required prior to payment except as provided in Paragraph (3) below.

The displaced person shall provide the displacing agency with an inventory of all personal
property actually moved. If the personal property actually moved is less than the amount
included in the bid or estimate, the displacing agency may reduce the amount paid to the
displaced person in proportion to the lesser amount of property moved.

(3) Notification and Inspection.

(a)

®)

To be reimbursed for actual moving expenses or for a self move, as provided in Paragraphs (1)
or (2} above, the dislocated business or farm operation must:

1. Unless waived by the displacing agency, provide the displacing agency with reasonable
advance written notice of:

(iy  The approximate date of the start of the move or disposition of the personal
property, and

(i) A certified list of the items to be moved (inventory); and

2, Permit the displacing agency to make reasonable and timely inspections of the personal
property at both the displacement and replacement sites and to monitor the move.

The displacing agency shall notify the displaced person in writing regarding the obligations in
Subparagraph (a) above as soon as possible after the initiation of negotiations. This notice may
be included with the Notice of Eligibility for Relocation Assistance as set forth in Rule 1680-6-
2-.06.

(4)  Reestablishment Expenses - Non-Residential.

(@)

In addition to the payments available under Paragraphs (1) or (2) of this Rule, a small business,
as defined in Rule 1680-6-2-.03 above, farm operation, or nonprofit organization is entitled to
receive a payment for eligible expenses actually incurred in reestablishing such small business,
farm operation or non-profit organization. The total amount of any payment for reestablishment
expenses shall not exceed 310606525 000,
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(b)

(c)

Eligible Reestablishment Expenses. To be eligible for reimbursement, reestablishment expenses
must be reasonable and necessary, as determined by the displacing agency, and such payments
shall not duplicate any payment made to the displaced person as a moving expense under
Paragraphs (1) or (2) of this Rule. Eligible expenses include, but are not limited to, the
following:

I Repairs or improvements to the replacement real property as required by federal, staté or
local law, code or ordinance;

2. Modifications to the replacement property to accommodate the business or farm
operation or to make replacement structures suitable for conducting the operation;

3. Construction and installation costs for exterior signing to advertise the business;
G Prendsion-ofutilides fromright-obway to-improvementson-the replacement site;

54. Redecoration or replacement of soiled or worn surfaces at the replacement site, such as
paint, paneling or carpeting;

65.  Licenses, fees and permits when not paid as part of moving expenses;

6.  Feastbility surveys, soil testing and marketing studies when not paid as part of moving

not paid a3 part of moving expenses;

+6%, Estimated increased costs of operation at the replacement site during the first two years
for such items as:

8] Lease or rental charges,

(ii)  Personal or real property taxes,

(i) Insurance premiums, and

(iv)  Utility charges, excluding impact fees;

H14, Impact fees or one-time assessments for anticipated heavy utility usage; and

4211, Other items that may be essential to the reestablishment of the business or farm
operation, as determined by the displacing agency.

Ineligible Reestablishment Expenses.  The following is a non-exclusive listing of
reestablishment expenses that shall not be considered reasonable, necessary or otherwise
eligible for reimbursement:

L. The purchase of capital assets, such as office furniture, filing cabinets, machinery or trade
fixtures;
2. The purchase of manufacturing materials, production supplies, product inventory, or

other items used in the normal course of the business operation;
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3.

Interest on money borrowed to make the move or purchase the replacement property;
and/or

Payment fo a part-time business in the home that does not contribute materially to the
household income.

(5) Fixed Payment for Moving Expenses,

(a)

(b)

Business. A displaced business, other than a nonprofit organization, may be eligibie to choose a
fixed payment, in lieu of payments for actual moving and related expenses and for reasonable
reestablishment expenses as provided in Paragraphs (1) through (4) of this Rule.

I.

The displaced business is eligible for a fixed payment if the displacing agency determines
that:

(i}  The business owns or rents personal property that must be moved in connection
with such displacement and for which an expense would be incurred in such move,
and the business vacates or relocates from its displacement site;

(i) The business cannotf be relocated without a substantial loss of its existing
patronage (meaning either its clientele or net earnings); provided that the business
shall be presumed o meet this test unless the displacing agency determines that
the business will not suffer a substantial loss of its existing patronage;

{(iii) The business is not part of a commercial enterprise having more than three other
entities that are under the same ownership and engaged in the same or similar
business activities and which are not being acquired by the displacing agency;

{iv) The business is not operated at a displacement dwelling solely for the purpose of
renting such dwelling 1o others;

{v)  The business is not operated at the displacement site solely for the purpose of
renting the siie to others; and

(vi)  The business contributed materially to the income of the displaced person during
the two taxable years prior to displacement.

The amount of such fixed payment shall equal the average annual net earnings of the
business, as computed in accordance with Subparagraph (e} below, but in any case the
amount of such fixed payment shall not be less than $1,000 nor more than
$20,000840,000.

Determining the Number of Businesses. In determining whether two or more displaced legal
entities constitute a single business that is entitied to only one fixed payment, all pertinent
factors shall be considered by the displacing agency, including the extent to which:

1.

2

The same premises and equipment are shared;

Substantially identical or inter-related business functions are carried out and business and
financial affairs are commingled;

The entities are held out to the public, and to those customarily dealing with them, as one
business; and
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(c)

()

(©)

4.

The same person or closely related persons own, control or manage the affairs of the
entities.

Farm Operation. A displaced farm operation may choose a fixed payment in lieu of payments
for actual moving and related expenses and for reasonable reestablishment expenses as provided
in Paragraphs (1) through (4) of this Rule.

L.

In the case of a partial acquisition of land that contained a farm operation before the
acquisition, the fixed payment shall be made only if the displacing agency determines
that:

(iy  The acquisition of part of the land caused the operator to be displaced from the
farm operation on the remaining land; or

(iiy The partial acquisition caused a substantial change in the nature of the farm
operation.

The amount of such fixed payment shall equal the average annual net earnings of the
farm operation, as computed in accordance with Subparagraph (e) below, but in any case
the amount of such fixed payment shall not be less than $1,000 nor more than
$20;006$40,000.

Nonprofit Organization. A displaced nonprofit organization may be eligible to choose a fixed
payment in lieu of payments for actual moving and related expenses and for reasonable
reestablishment expenses as provided in Paragraphs (1) through (4) of this Rule.

1.

A nonprofit organization is eligible for a fixed payment if the displacing agency
determines that the nonprofit organization cannot be relocated without a substantial loss
of existing patronage (meaning membership or clientele). A nonprofit organization is
presumed to meet this test unless the displacing agency demonstrates otherwise.

The amount of such fixed payment shall be the average of two years’ annual gross
revenues less administrative expenses, but not less than $1,000 nor more than
$20,000840.000. Any payment in excess of $1,000 must be supported with financial
statements, including either certified financial statements or financial documents required
by public agencies, for the two 12-month periods prior to the acquisition.

(i) Gross revenues may include membership fees, class fees, cash donations, tithes,
receipts from sales or other forms of fund collection that enables the nonprofit
organization to operate.

(i)  Administrative expenses are those for administrative support such as rent, utilities,
salaries, advertising and other like items as well as fundraising expenses.
Operating expenses for carrying out the purposes of the nonprofit organization are
not included in administrative expenses.

Determining Average Annual Net Earnings. The displacing agency shall determine the average
annual net earnings of a displaced business or farm operation in accordance with the following
criteria:

1.

The average annual net earnings shall be equal to one-half of the net earnings of the
business or farm operation before the payment of any applicable income taxes during the
two taxable years immediately prior to the taxable year in which the business or farm
operation was displaced; or
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2. If the business or farm operation was not in operation for the full two taxable years prior
to displacement, net earnings shall be based on the actual period of operation at the
displacement site during the two taxable years prior to displacement, projected to an
annual rate; or

3. If the displacing agency determines, for well documented reasons, that a different period
of operation should be used because the two taxable years prior to displacement are not
fairly representative of the business or farm operation, the displacing agency may choose
two other consecutive taxable years of operation.

4. Net earnings shall include any compensation obtained from the business or farm
operation by its owner, the owner’s spouse, and dependants.

5. To support any payment in excess of $1,000, the displaced person shall furnish the
displacing agency with proof of net earnings through income tax returns or certified
financial statements.

Authority: T.CA §§13-11-105 and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974;
effective September 11, 1974, Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002, effective January 14, 2003. Rule has
been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.11 filed and effective February 1, 2003.

1680-6-2-,12 INELIGIBLE MOVING EXPENSES,

A displaced person is not entitled to payment for:

(1

(2)
(3
(4)
(%)
(6)

(7)
(8)
©
(10)

(1D

The cost of moving any structure or other real property improvement in which the displaced person
reserved ownership, except for the cost of moving a displacement dwelling as provided in Rule 1680-
6-2-.13, Subpart (1)}c)1(ii);

Interest on a loan to cover moving expenses;

Loss of goodwill;

Loss of profits;

Loss of trained employees; or

Any additional operating expenses of a business or farm operation incurred because of operating in a
new locations, except as provided in Rule 1680-6-2-.11, Paragraph (4), Reestablishment Expenses --
Non-Residential, at Subparagraph {c), Part 10;

Personal injury;

Any legal fee or other cost for preparing a claim for a relocation payment or for representing the
claimant before the displacing agency;

Expenses for searching for a replacement dwelling;
Physical changes to the real property at the replacement location of a business, farm operation or
nonprofit organization, except as provided in Rule 1680-6-2-11, Moving Payments -- Non-

Residential, at Paragraphs (1)(c) and (4); or

Costs for storage of personal property on real property already owned or leased by the displaced
person.
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Authority: T.CA. $§13-11-105 and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974;
effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002, effective January 14, 2003. Rule has
been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.12 filed and effective February I, 2003.

1680-6-2-.13 REPLACEMENT HOUSING PAYMENTS.

{1} Payments for 18050-Day Owner-Occupants.

(2)

(b)

(¢}

Eligibility.

A displaced person is eligible for replacement housing payments as an owner-occupant under
this paragraph if;

1.

The person has actually owned and occupied the displacement dwelling for not less than
+80-90 days immediately prior to the initiation of negetiations; and

The person purchases and occupies a decent, safe and sanitary dwelling within one year
after the later of the following dates:

{1) The date the person receives final payment for the displacement dwelling where
the acquisition is by settlement or, in the case of condemmation, the date the full
amount of the estimate of just compensation is deposited with the court; or

(1) The date on which the displacing agency meets its obligation to make a
comparable replacement dwelling available to the person, as provided in Rule
1680-6-2-07, Paragraph (5).

If the displaced person purchases a replacement dwelling before the one-year deadline
but is unable to occupy the dwelling for reasons beyond the displaced person’s control,
the requirement to occupy the replacement dwelling within the one-year period may be
waived,

Amount of Payment (Basic Computation).

The replacement housing payment made to an eligible 18690-day owner-occupant shall be in an
amount, not to exceed $22.5503531.000, necessary to relocate the owner-occupant to a
comparable replacement dwelling within the one-year eligibility period, as defined in
Subparagraph (a) above. Such payment shall be determined by calculating the sum of:

I.

The amount, if any, by which the acquisition cost of the replacement dwelling exceeds
the base compensation received for the displacement dwelling, with such cost differential
to be determined in accordance with Subparagraph {c) below;

The amount of any increased interest costs and other debt service costs that are incurred
in connection with the mortgage(s) on the replacement dwelling, as determined in
accordance with Subparagraph (d) below; and

The reasonable expenses incidenial to the purchase of the replacement dwelling, as
determined in accordance with Subparagraph (e) below.

Determining the Cost Differential Between the Replacement Dwelling and the Displacement
Dwelling.

1.

Acquisition Cost of the Replacement Dwelling.
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(i)  Replacement Dwelling, For the purposes of calculating the replacement housing
payment for a +8090-day owner-occupant under this Rule, the acquisition cost of
the replacement dwelling shall be the lesser of:

(I)  The reasonable cost of a comparable replacement dwelling, as determined
in accordance with Subparagraph (3)(a) below; or

(II) The purchase price of a decent, safe and sanitary replacement dwelling
actually purchased and occupied by the displaced person.

(i)  Retention of Displacement Dwelling, In the alternative, if the owner-occupant
retains ownership of his or her displacement dwelling and moves it from the
displacement site to reoccupy it at the replacement site, the acquisition cost of the
replacement dwelling shall be the sum of:

(I)  The cost of moving and restoring the dwelling to a condition comparable to
that prior to the move;

(I Any additional cost necessary to make the unit a decent, safe and sanitary
replacement dwelling;

(It} The current fair market value for residential use of the replacement site, as
determined by appraisal or any other reasonable method, unless the
claimant rented the displacement site and there is a reasonable opporfumity
for the claimant to rent a suitable replacement site; and

(iV) The reteniion value of the dwelling, if such retention value is reflected in
the “acquisition cosi” used when computing the replacement housing
payment.

Adjustments to Base Compensation for Displacement Dwelling.

(i)  Mixed-Use and Multi-Family Properties. If the displacement dwelling was part of
a property that contained another dwelling unit and/or space used for non-
residential purposes, and/or is located on a lot larger than typical for residential
purposes, only that portion of the compensation payment actually atiributable to
the displacement dwelling shall be considered when computing the cost
differential.

{ii) Insurance Proceeds. To the extent necessary to avoid duplicate compensation, the
amount of any insurance proceeds received by a person in connection with a loss
to the displacement dwelling due to a disaster (fire, flood, ete.) shall be included in
the base compensation for the displacement dwelling when computing the cost
differential.

{(d) Increased Mortgage Interest Costs.

1.

The payment for increased mortgage interest costs shall be the amount that will reduce
the mortgage balance on a new mortgage, if any, to an amount that could be amortized
with the same monthly payments for principal and interest as that for the mortgage(s) on
the displacement dwelling. Tt shall also include other debt service costs, if not paid as
incidental costs, and shall be based only on bona fide mortgages that were valid liens on
the displacement dwelling for at least 180 days prior to the initiation of negotiations.
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()

2.

The computation of the increased mortgage interest costs payment shall be based on the
following;

(i}  The payment shall be based on the unpaid mortgage balance(s) on the displaced
dwelling. In the event, however, that the person obtains a smaller mortgage than
the mortgage balance computed in the buydown determination, the payment shall
be prorated and reduced accordingly. In the case of a home equity loan, the
unpaid balance shall be that balance which existed 180 days prior to the initiation
of negotiations or the balance on the date of acquisition, whichever is less.

(ii) The payment shall be based on the remaining term of the mortgage(s) on the
displacement dwelling or the term of the new mortgage, whichever is shorter.

(iif) The interest rate on the new mortgage used in determining the amount of the
payment shall not exceed the prevailing fixed interest rate for conventional
mortgages charged by mortgage lending institutions in the area in which the
replacement dwelling is located.

(iv) Purchaser’s points and lean origination or assumption fees, but not seller’s points,
shall be paid to the extent that:

(I)  They are not paid as incidental expenses;

(I}  They do not exceed rates normal to similar real estate transactions in the
area;

(Ill) The displacing agency determines them to be necessary; and

(IV) The computation of such points and fees shall be based on the unpaid
mortgage balance(s) on the displacement dwelling, less the amount
determined for the reduction of such mortgage balance(s) under this part.

(v) The displaced person shall be advised of the approximate amount of this payment
and the conditions that must be met to receive the payment as soon as the facts
relative fo the person’s current mortgage(s) are known and the payment shall be
made available at or near the time of closing on the replacement dwelling in order
to reduce the new mortgage as intended.

Incidental Expenses.

The incidental expenses to be paid are those necessary and reasonable costs actually incurred by
the displaced person incident to the purchase of a replacement dwelling, and customarily paid
by the buyer, including the following:

I.

Legal, closing and related costs, including those for title search, title insurance, preparing
conveyance instruments, notary fees, preparing surveys and plats, and recording fees;

Lender, FHA or V A application and appraisal fees;
Loan origination or assumption fees that do not represent prepaid interest;
Certification of structural soundness, and termite inspection when required;

Credit report;
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0

6. Owner’s and mortgagee’s evidence or assurance of title, e.g,, title nsurance (not to
exceed the costs for evidence or assurance of title for a comparable replacement
dwelling);

7. Escrow agen(’s fee;

8. State revenue or documentary stamps, sales or transfer taxes (not to exceed the costs for a

comparable replacement dwelling);

9. Mortgage default insurance (based on the unpaid mortgage balance(s) on the
displacement dwelling or the new mortgage amount, whichever is less); and

10.  Such other costs as the displacing agency determines are normally incidental to the
purchase of similar real estate in the area.

Rental Assistance Payment for +869(0-Day Owner-Occupant,

A displaced 18090-day owner-occupant eligible for a replacement housing payment under
Paragraph (1) of this Rule may choose to rent a replacement dwelling. In such case, the
in lieu of a replacement housing payment, The amount of the rental assistance payment shall be
calculated and disbursed in accordance with Subparagraph (2)(b) of this Rule,

(2) Replacement Housing Payments for 90-Day Occupants.

(a)

(b)

Eligibility.

A tenant or owner-occupant displaced from a dwelling is entitled to a payment, not to exceed
$525687.200, for rental assistance, as computed in accordance with Subparagraph (b) below, or
down payment assistance, as computed in accordance with Subparagraph (c) below , if the
displaced person:

1. Has actually and lawfully occupied the displacement dwelling for at least 90 days
immediately prior to the initiation of negotiations; and

2. Has rented, or purchased, and occupied a decent, safe and saniiary replacement dwelling
within one year (unless the displacing agency extends this period for good cause based
on occurrences beyond the displaced person’s control) after:

{i)  Inthe case of a tenant, the date the person moves from the displacement dwelling,
or

(iiy  In the case of an owner-occupant, the later of:

(I}  The date the person receives final payment for the displacement dwelling,
or in the case of condemnation, the date the fizll amount of the estimate of
just compensation is deposited with the court, or

(II) The date the person moves from the displacement dwelling.

Rental Assistance Payment.

1. Amourtt of Payment. An eligible displaced person who rents a replacement dwelling is
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shall be 42 times the amount obtained by subtracting the base monthly rent for the
displacement dwelling, as calculated in accordance with Part 2 below, from the lesser of:

)

(i)

The monthly rent and estimated average monthly cost of utilities for a comparable
replacement dwelling; or

The monthly rent and estimated average monthly costs of utilities for the decent,
safe and sanitary dwelling actually occupied by the displaced person.

2. Base Monthly Rent For Displacement Dwelling. The base monthly rent for the
displacement dwelling is the lesser of:

()

(i)

(ii)

The average monthly cost for rent and utilities at the displacement dwelling for a
reasonable period prior to displacement, as determined by the displacing agency,
except that;

(I)  For an owner-occupant, the monthly rent shall be the fair market rent for the
displacement dwelling, or

{II) For a tenant who paid little or no rent, the monthly rent shall be the fair
market rent, unless its use would create a hardship because of the person’s
income or other circumstances;

Thirty (30%) percent of the person’s average gross monthly income, exceptthatif
their income s classified as “low income” by the U.S. Department of Housing and
Urban Development’s Annual Survey of lncome Limits for Public Housing and
seetion 8 Programs (hito//www ihwadoteovireal estate/uniform acl/policy and
guidance/low_income ¢alculations/indesx ¢fing. €11 the person refuses to provide
appropriate evidence of income or is a dependent {a full time student or resident of
an institution may be assumed to be a dependant unless the person demonstrates
otherwise), the base monthly rent shall be established solely on the criteria in
Subpart 2(i) above; or

The total of the amounts designated for shelter and utilities if the person is
receiving a welfare assistance payment from a program that designates the
amounts for shelter and wutilities.

3. Manner of Disbursement. A rental assistance payment may, at the displacing agency’s
discretion, be disbursed either in a lump sum or in installments. However, except as
limited by Subparagraph (3)(kh) below, the full amount vests immediately, whether or
not there is any later change in the person’s income or rent, or in the condition or location
of the person’s housing,.

(c)  Down Payment Assistance Payment.

I Eligibility. A displaced person eligible for a rental assistance payment under Paragraph
(2) of this Rule is also eligible to receive a down payment assistance payment if the
person chooses to purchase a replacement dwelling. Any displaced person eligible to
receive a replacement housing payment as a +2890-day owner-occupant is not eligible
for this payment.

2. Amount of Payment. The amount of the down payment assistance payment shall be
equal to the amount the person would receive under Subparagraph (2)(b) of this Rule if
the person rented a comparable replacement dwelling. At the discretion of the displacing
agency, the down payment assistance payment may be increased to any amount not to
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payment if the person met the 18090-day occupancy requirement, whichever is less, The
displacing agency’s discretion to provide the maximum shall be exercised i a uniform
and consistent manner, so that eligible displaced persons in like circumstances are treated
equally.

3. Application of Payment. The full amount of the down payment assistance must be
applied to the purchase price of the replacement dwelling and related incidental expenses.

{3) Additional Rules Governing Replacement Housing Payments,

(a)

(b)

(¢}

Determining the Acquisition Cost of Comparable Replacement Dwelling,

The upper limit of a replacement housing payment shall be based on the cost (asking price) of a
comparable replacement dwelling identified for the displaced person.

1. If available, at least three comparable replacement dwellings shall be examined and the
payment computed on the basis of the dwelling most nearly representative of, and equal
to or better than, the displacement dwelling. - As-adjustment-shalt-be-made-to-the-asking
prise—ot-any-dwelling to-theextent justitied -bylocal-market data-_  An obviously
overpriced dwelling may be ignored.

H-ap-adiustoseni-—is—nade in—the replacement housing payment-—computation-aad-the
displacedpersenpurchases-the-selected-comparable-dwelling but-at-a-price-bigherthan
the-adjusted-price the replacement housing pavmentwdll-be-adiusted wpwardtoyefest
the-aetuatpurehase price of the replacement dwelling.

2. If the site of the comparable replacement dwelling lacks a major exterior attribute of the
displacement dwelling site, e.g., the site is significantly smaller or does not contain a
swimming pool, the value of such attribute shall be subtracted from the acquisition cost
of the displacement dwelling for purposes of computing the payment.

3. If the acquisition of a portion of a typical residential property causes the displacement of
the owner from the dwelling and the remainder is a buildable residential lot, the
displacing agency may offer to purchase the entire property. If the owner refuses to sell
the remainder to the displacing agency, the fair market value of the remainder may be
added to the acquisition cost of the displacement dwelling for purposes of computing the
replacement housing payment.

4. To the extent feasible, comparable replacement dwellings shall be selected from the
neighborhood in which the displacement dwelling was located or, if that is not possible,
in nearby or similar neighborhoods where housing costs are generally the same or higher,

Inspection of Replacement Dwelling.

Before making a replacement housing payment or releasing a payment from escrow, the

displacing agency or its designated agent shall inspect the replacement dwelling and determine

whether it is a decent, safe and sanitary dwelling,.

Statement of Eligibility to Lending Agency.

If the displaced person qualifies for a replacement housing payment but has not yet purchased or

occupied a replacement dwelling, the displacing agency shall, upon the request of the displaced
person, provide a written statement to any interested party, financial institution or lending
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(d)

(©)

agency, that the displaced person is eligible for the payment of a specific sum subject to the
displacing agency’s requirements.

Revisions to the Replacement Housing Payment.

When replacement housing, similar in price and comparability to the dwelling used in the
original replacement housing computation, is no longer available, the displacing agency shall
make any necessary referrals to comparable housing currently available, and the displacing
agency shall revise the replacement housing payment subject to the following requirements:

1.

The revised offer may not be less than the original offer merely because a less expensive
comparable becomes available.

A replacement housing payment offer shall be revised and may be less than the originai
offer if;

(i)  The appraisal is updated and the offer for the displacement dwelling and site is
increased;

(ii)  In condemnation cases, the final award is greater than the acquisition offer for the
displacement dwelling and site; or

(iii} In the case of an administrative settlement, the initial acquisition offer for the
displacement dwelling and site is increased.

Except in those cases where the acquisition offer is increased, the primary purpose of a
revised replacement housing payment offer is to provide the displaced person with
information regarding currently available replacement housing.  Therefore, if
replacement dwelings similar in price and comparability to the dwelling used in the
original replacement housing payment computation are available, a revised offer is not
necessary. However, current listings must be provided to the displaced person if
requested.

Purchase of Replacement Dwelling.

A displaced person shall be considered to have met the requirement to purchase a replacement
dwelling under any one of the following conditions;

I.

2.

The displaced person purchases an existing decent, safe and sanitary dwelling.

The displaced person purchases and rehabilitates a substandard dwelling; provided, that
in such a case the displacing agency shall pay the person an amount, not to exceed the
amount offered as a replacement housing payment, to the extent that the sum of the
folowing exceeds the acquisition price for the displacement dwelling:

(i)  The purchase price of the substandard dwelling; plus

(ii) The costs of undertaking any actions pre-approved by the displacing agency as
being necessary to make the dwelling decent, safe, and sanitary, but not to make
the dwelling comparable.

The displaced person relocates a dwelling that the displaced person owns or purchases;
provided, that in such a case the displacing agency shall pay the person an amount, not to
exceed the amount offered as a replacement housing payment, to the extent that the sum
of the following exceeds the acquisition price for the displacement dwelling;
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®

(g)

(iy  The retention value or current fair market value of the relocated dwelling; plus
(iiy  The cost of moving the relocated dwelling; plus

(iii) The cost of undertaking any actions pre-approved by the displacing agency as
being necessary to restore the relocated dwelling to a condition comparable to that
prior to the move; plus

(iv} The cost of undertaking any actions pre-approved by the displacing agency as
being necessary o make the relocated dwelling a decent, safe and sanitary
dwelling; plus

(v} The cost of purchasing the replacement site, up to an amount not to exceed the
cost of an available suitable replacement site, or the current fair market value of
the replacement site, in any case where the relocated dwelling is moved to
remainder land adjacent to the site of the displacement dwelling or on other land
previously owned by the displaced person.

The displaced person constructs a decent, safe, and sanitary dwelling on a site which the
displaced person owns or purchases; provided, that in such a case the displacing agency
shall pay the person an amount, not to exceed the amount offered as a replacement
housing payment, to the extent that the sum of the following exceeds the acquisition price
for the displacement dwelling:

(i  The cost of constructing a decent, safe and sanitary dwelling; plus

(ii)  The cost of purchasing the replacement site, up to an amount not to exceed the
cost of an available suitable replacement site, or the current fair market value of
the replacement site, in any case where the relocated dwelling is constructed on
remainder land adjacent to the site of the displacement dwelling or on other land
previously owned by the displaced person.

The displaced person contracts for the purchase or construction of a dwelling on a site
provided by a builder or on a site the person owns or purchases,

The displaced person occupies a decent, safe, and sanitary dwelling that the displaced
person previously owned, in which case the acquisition cost for the replacement dwelling
shall be the current fair market value of that dwelling,

Occupancy Requirements for Displacement or Replacement Dwelling.

No person shall be denied eligibility for a replacement housing payment solely because the
person is unable to meet the occupancy requirements for a displacement or replacement
dwelling set forth in these Rules for a reason beyond the displaced person’s control, including:

L.

A disaster, an emergency, or an imminent threat to the public health or welfare, as
determined by the President, the agency funding the project, or the displacing agency; or

Another reason, such as delay in the construction of the replacement dwelling, military
reserve duty, or hospital stay, as determined by the displacing agency.

Conversion of Payment,
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(h)

A displaced person who initially rents a replacement dwelling and receives a rental assistance
payment under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Subparagraph (2)(b), is eligible to receive a replacement
housing payment under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Paragraph (1), or a down payment assistance
payment under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Subparagraph (2)(c), if the displaced person meets the
applicable eligibility requirements for such payments, including purchase and occupancy within
the prescribed one-year period. Any portion of the rental assistance payment that has been
disbursed shali be deducted from the replacement housing payment or down payment assistance
payment.

Payment Afler Death,

A replacement housing payment is personal to the displaced person and upon his or her death
the undisbursed portion of any such payment shall not be paid to the heirs or assigns, except
that:

1. The amount attributable to the displaced person’s period of actual occupancy of the
replacement housing shall be paid;

2. The full payment shall be disbursed in any case in which a member of the displaced
family dies and the other family members continue to cccupy a decent, safe, and sanitary
replacement dwelling; and

3. Any portion of a replacement housing payment necessary to satisfy the legal obligation of
an estate in connection with the selection of a replacement dwelling by or on behalf of a
deceased person shall be disbursed to the estate.

Aunthority: T.C.A. §§13-11-106, 13-11-107, and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12,
1974, effective September 11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule
has been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.13 filed and effective February 1, 2003.

1680-6-2-.14 MOBILE HOMES.

8]

@

Applicability.

This Rule describes the requirements governing relocation payments 1o any person displaced from a
mobile home or mobile home site who meets the basic eligibility requirements of the Act and these
Rules. Except as modified by this Rule, such a displaced person is entitled to a moving expense
payment in accordance with Rule 1680-6-2-.10 and a replacement housing payment in accordance with
Rule 1680-6-2-.13 to the same extent and subject to the same requirements as persons displaced from
other dwellings.

Moving and Related Expenses.

(a)

General.

A homeowner-occupant displaced from a mobile home or mobile home site is entitled to a
payment for the cost of moving his or her mobile home on an actual cost basis in accordance
with Rule 1680-6-2-.10 (Moving Paymenis -- Residential Moves). However, if the mobile
home is not acquired by the displacing agency, but the homeowner-occupant obfains a
replacement housing payment under one of the circumstances described in Paragraph (3) of this
Rule, the owner is not eligible for any payment for moving the mobile home, but may be
eligible for a payment for moving personal property from the mobile home. A non-occupant
owner of a mobile home rented to other persons is eligible for actual cost reimbursement under
Rule 1680-6-2-.11 (Moving Payments -- Non-Residential Moves).
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(b)

Actual Moving Expenses.

For mobile homes, the following provisions apply to payments for actual moving expenses
under Rule 1680-6-2-.10:

1.

A displaced mobile homeowner who moves the mobile home to a replacement site is
eligible for the reasonable costs of disassembling, moving and reassembling any attached
appurtenances, such as porches, decks, skirting and awnings, that were not acquired by
the displacing agency. In addition, the mobile homeowner is eligible for the reasonable
costs of anchoring the unit and utility “hook up” charges.

If a mobile home requires repairs and/or modifications so that it can be moved and/or
made decent, safe and sanitary, and the displacing agency determines that it would be
economically feasible to incur the additional expense, the reasonable cost of such repairs
and/or modifications is reimbursable.

If 2 mobile homeowner is displaced from a mobile home park and the displacing agency
determines that there are no comparable mobile home parks available that do not require
a mobile home park entrance fee, such entrance fee is reimbursable to the extent it does
not exceed the fee at a comparable mobile home park. To the extent that any part of an
entrance fee (such as a security deposit) is refundable, it shall not be reimbursable. In
order to be reimbursed for an entrance fee as provided in this Part, the displaced mobile
homeowner must provide the displacing agency with both a lease agreement for the
replacement site and a receipt for payment of the entrance fee.

(3)  Replacement Housing Payment for 18590-Day Mobile Homeowner- Occupants.

(a)

Eligibility.

A displaced owner-occupant of a mobile home is entitled to a replacement housing payment, not
fo exceed $22,50043 1000, under Rule 1680-6-2-.13 if:

L

The person both owned the displacement mobile home and occupied it on the
displacement site for at least 38690 days immediately prior to the initiation of
negotiations;

The person meels the other basic eligibility requirements under Rule 1680-6-2-.13,
Subparagraph (1){a); and

The displacing agency either:

(i}  Acquires the mobile home and/or mobile home site as real property; or

(i)  Ifnot acquired, the displacing agency determines that the mobile home:
(D Isnotand cannot economically be made decent, safe and sanitary,
(II) Cannot be relocated without substantial damage or unreasonable cost,

(II) Cannot be relocated because there is no available comparable replacement
site, or

(IV} Cannot be relocated because it does not meet mobile home park entrance
requirements.
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(b)

Computation of Payment.

If the mobile home is not acquired, the base compensation for the displacement dwelling used
for the purpose of computing the cost differential amount, described in Rule 1680-6-2-.13,
Subparagraph (1)(c), shall include either the salvage value or the trade-in value of the mobile
home, whichever is higher.

(4)  Replacement Housing Payments for 90-Day Mobile Home Occupants.

(a)

(b}

Tenants.

A displaced tenant of a mobile home is eligible for a replacement housing payment, not to
exceed $5.23057,200, under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Paragraph (2), if;

1. The person actually occupied the displacement mobile home on the displacement site for
at least 90 days immediately prior to the initiation of negotiations; and

2. The person meets the other basic eligibility requirements under Rule 1680-6-2-.13,
Subparagraph (2)(a). :

Owner-Occupants.

A displaced owner-occupant of a mobile home is eligible for a replacement housing payment,

1. The person actually occupied the displacement mobile home on the displacement site for
at least 90 days immediately prior to the initiation of negotiations;

2. The person meets the other basic eligibility requirements under Rule 1680-6-2-.13,
Subparagraph (2)(a); and

3. The displacing agency either:
(i)  Acqguires the mobile home and/or mobile home site as real property; or
(i)  Ifnot acquired, the displacing agency determines that the mobile home:
() Isnotand cannot economically be made decent, safe and sanitary,
(I} Cannot be relocated without substantial damage or unreasonable cost,

(III) Cannot be relocated because there is no available comparable replacement
site, or

(V) Cannot be relocated because it does not meet mobile home park entrance
requirements.

(5) Additional Rules Governing Relocation Payments to Mobile Home Occupants.

(a)

Replacement Housing Payment Based On Dwelling and Site.

Both the mobile home and mobile home site must be considered when computing a replacement
housing payment. For example, a displaced mobile home occupant may have owned the
displacement mobile home and rented the site or may have rented the displacement mobile
home and owned the site. Also, a person may choose to purchase a replacement mobile home
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(b}

(c)

(d)

(e)

and rent a replacement site, or the person may choose to rent a replacement mobile home and
purchase a site. In such cases, the total replacement housing payment shall consist of a payment
for a dwelling and a payment for a site, each computed under the applicable paragraph of Rule
1680-6-2-.13 (Replacement Housing Payments). However, the total replacement housing
payment under Rule 1680-6-2-.13 shail not exceed the maximum payment (either
$22.200831,000 or $5,25087.200) permiited under the paragraph that governs the computation
for the dwelling. g

Cost of Comparable Replacement Dwelling,

1. In general, when computing the amount of a replacement housing payment for a person
displaced from a mobile home, the acquisition cost of a replacement dwelling shall be the
reasonable cost of a comparable replacement mobile home. This applies whether the
displaced person’s actual replacement dwelling is another mobile home or some other
dwelling. However, if a comparable mobile home is not available, the replacement
housing payment shall be computed on the basis of the reasonable cost of a conventional
comparable replacement dwelling,

2. If the displacing agency determines that it would be practical to relocate the mobile home
but the owner-occupant chooses not to do so, the displacing agency may determine that,
for purposes of computing the cost differential under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Subparagraph
(1)(c), the acquisition cost of a comparable replacement dwelling is the sum of;

(i}  The value of the mobile home,

(ii)  The cost of any necessary repairs or modifications, and

(iii) The estimated cost of moving the mobile home to a replacement site.
Initiation of Negotiations.

If the mobile home is not actually acquired, but the occupant is considered displaced under this
Rule, the initiation of negotiations shall be the date of initiation of negotiations to acquire the
land, or, if the land is not acquired, the date that the occupant is provided with written
notification that he or she is a displaced person.

Person Moves Mobile Home.

If the owner is reimbursed for the cost of moving the mobile home under this Rule, he or she is
not eligible to receive a replacement housing payment to assist in purchasing or renting a
replacement mobile home. The person may, however, be eligible for assistance in purchasing or
renting a replacement site.

Partial Acquisition of Mobile Home Park.

The acquisition of a portion of a mobile home park property may leave a remaining part of the
property that is not adequate to continue the operation of the park. If the displacing agency
determines that a mobile home located on the remaining part of the property must be moved as a
direct result of the project, the owner and tenant shall be considered a displaced person who is
entitled to relocation payments and other assistance under this Rule.

Authority: T.CA. §13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974, effective September
11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has been assigned a new
control number from 1680-2-4-.14 filed and effective February I, 2003.
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(1)

@)

()

Determination to Provide Last Resort Housing.

If the displacing agency determines that a project cannot proceed on a timely basis because comparable
replacement dwellings are not available within the maximum payments specified under Rule 1680-6-2-
13, Paragraphs (1) or (2), as applicable, the displacing agency may provide additional assistance as
necessary under this Rule. Before deciding to provide last resort housing assistance under this Rule,
the displacing agency must determine either:

(@)

(b)

That there is good cause to provide such assistance to a displaced person in a particular case
based on:

1. The lack of availability of comparable replacement housing within the project area;
2, The resources available to provide comparable replacement housing; and
3. The individual circumstances of the displaced person; or

That there is good cause to provide such assistance to displaced persons within an entire project
area based on: '

1. The lack of availability of comparable replacement housing for any displaced persons
within the project area;

2. The inability to complete the project in a timely manner without last resort housing
assistance; and

3. The selection of a method for providing last resort housing assistance that is cost
effective when compared to the costs of delaying the project until less expensive
comparable replacement housing may become available.

Basic Rights of Persons to Be Displaced.

(a)

(b)

(©

No person shall be required to move from a displacement dwelling under this Rule until after
comparable replacement housing has been made available to such person, except temporarily in
the case of a major disaster or emergency as described in Rule 1680-6-2-.07, Subparagraph

(5)(c).

The displacing agency shall not require any displaced person to accept a dwelling provided by
the displacing agency under this Rule {unless the displacing agency and the displaced person
have entered into a written contract to do so)} in lieu of any acquisition payment or any
relocation payment for which the person may otherwise be eligible.

Nothing in this Rule shall deprive a person of any rights such person may otherwise have under
the Act or these Rules.

Methods of Providing Last Resort Housing,.

(@)

Generally.

The displacing agency shall have wide latitude in determining the method for providing last
resort housing assistance on a case-by-case basis, or on a project-wide basis, where justified
under Paragraph (1) of this Rule, but the implementation shall not exceed a reasonable cost.
The methods of providing last resort housing may include, but are not limited to:
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{Rule 1680-6-2-.15, continued)
1. A replacement housing payment in excess of the limits set forth in the Act and Rule

1680-6-2-.13, Paragraphs (1) and (2). A rental assistance payment under this Rule may
be provided in installments or in a lump sum at the displacing agency’s discretion.

2. Rehabilitation of and/or additions to an existing replacement dwelling.
3. The construction of new replacement housing.
4. The relocation and, if necessary, rehabilitation of a dwelling.

5. The purchase of land and/or a replacement dwelling by the displacing agency and
subsequent sale or lease to, or exchange with, a displaced person.

6. The removal of barriers to the handicapped.

7. The change in status of the displaced person, with his or her concutrence, from tenant to
homeowner when it is more cost effective to do so, as in cases where a down payment
may be less expensive than a last resort rental assistance payment.

{b)  Special Circumstances.

Under special circumstances, consistent with the definition of a comparable replacement
dwelling, modified methods of providing replacement housing of last resort permit
consideration of replacement housing based on space and physical characteristics different from
those in the displacement dwelling, provided that the replacement dwelling is functionally
equivalent to the displacement dwelling (as described in the definition of “comparable
replacement dwelling” set forth in Rule 1680-6-2-.03). Examples include:

1. Providing smaller, but superior, replacement housing that is decent, safe and sanitary and
adequate to accommodate individuals or families displaced from marginal or substandard
housing, only a portion of which is being used as living quarters, and where no
comparable large dwellings are available in the area.

2. Providing a new mobile home to replace a very substandard conventional dwelling in an
area where comparable conventional dwellings are not available,

()  Otherwise Ineligible Displaced Persons,

The displacing agency shall provide assistance under this Rule to a displaced person who is not
eligible to receive a replacement housing payment under Rule 1680-6-2-.13, Paragraph (1) or
(2), because of failure to meet the length of occupancy requirements when comparable
replacement housing is not available at rental rates within the person’s financial means, which is
30 % of the person’s gross monthly household income. Such assistance shall cover a period of
42 months.

Authovity: T.C A $§13-11-109 and 13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974;

effective September 11, 1974, Repeal and new rule filed Ociober 31, 2002; effective Jarmary 14, 2003. Rule has
been assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.15 filed and effective February 1, 2003.
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168¢-6-2-.16 APPEALS.

(D

2

(3)

(4)

(5)

(6)

7

Actions That May Be Appealed.

A displaced person may appeal to the head of the displacing agency if the person believes that the
displacing agency has:

(a)  Improperly determined the person’s eligibility for relocation benefits; or
(b} Improperly determined the amount of a relocation payment,
Form and Time for Initiating an Appeal.

(a)  The appeal shall be in writing in any form sufficient to identify the displacing agency action that
is being appealed.

(b} The appeal must be submifted to head of the displacing agency within 60 days after the
displaced person receives written notice of the displacing agency action being appealed, unless
the displacing agency has expressly identified another person to receive the appeal or allowed a
longer period of time for filing the appeal. '

Displacing Agency Official to Review Appeal.

The appeal shall be reviewed by the head of the displacing agency, or such other agency official(s) as
the head of the displacing agency may designate, with authority to affirm, reverse or modify the
displacing agency action under review; provided, however, that the official(s) reviewing the appeal
shall not have been directly involved in the action being appealed.

Scope of Review of Appeal,

In deciding an appeal, the head of the displacing agency, or other designated official(s), shall consider
any relevant information submitted by the digplaced person and the displacing agency, and such
additienal information as the official(s) may request or require as needed to conduct a fair and full
review of the appeal.

Representation.

The displaced person may be assisted in the appeal by legal counsel or other representative, but solely
at the displaced person’s own expense,

Notification of Decision on Appeal.

Within 30 days after hearing the displaced person’s appeal, or after the receipt of all relevant
information submitted by or requested from the displaced person, the head of the displacing agency, or
designee(s), shall send the displaced person a writien notice of the decision on the appeal, including an
explanation of the basis on which the decision was made. The time for making the decision may be
extended for good cause upon written notice to the displaced person.

Review of Decision on Appeal,

The decision of the head of the displacing agency, or authorized designee(s), shall be final and is not
subject to judicial review except as the law may allow under a common law writ of certiorari.

Authority: T.CA. §13-11-113. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12, 1974; effective September
11, 1974. Repeal and new rule filed October 31, 2002; effective January 14, 2003. Rule has been assigned a new
control number from 1680-2-4-.16 filed and effective February 1, 2003.
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(Rule 1680-6-2-.16, continued)

1680-6-2-.17 THROUGH 1680-6-2-.37 REPEALED.
Authority: T.C.A. $§13-11-102, 13-11-113, and 13-11-119. Administrative History: Original rule filed August 12,

1974 effective September 11, 1974, Repeal filed October 31, 2002, effective January 14, 2003. Rules have been
assigned a new control number from 1680-2-4-.17 through 1680-2-4-.37 filed and effective February 1, 2003.
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If a roll-call vote was necessary, the vote by the Agency on these rules was as follows:

Board Member Aye No Abstain Absent Signature
{if required)

| certify that this is an accurate and complete copy of proposed rules, lawfully promulgated and adopted by the
(board/commission/other authority) on jf - X~ {1 (date as mm/dd/yyyy), and is in compliance with the
provisions of T.C.A. § 4-5-222. The Secretary of State is hereby instructed that, in the absence of a petition for
proposed rules being filed under the conditions set out herein and in the locations described, he is to treat the
proposed rules as being placed on.file in his office as rules at the expiration of ninety (90) days of thefiling of the
proposed rule with the Secretary of State.

Date:
Signature: ‘
Name of Officer: (P EFA) T E T B
Title of Officer: cﬂw,ﬁzw/jf}égﬁe&ﬂ

Subscribed and sworn to before me on: - // ~ X -/ QJ

Notary Public Signature: Chﬁ&@?ﬁ% M @Uiﬁu

My commission expires on: [~ - 2020

All proposed rules provided for herein have been examined by the Attorney General and Reporter of the State of
Tennessee and are approved as to legality pursuant to the provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act,

Tennessee Code Annotated, Title 4, Chapter 5.
“WW“ wf?/ é/a;’;,@

Herbert H. Sidtery IlI
Attorney General and Reporter

! /{;’{/mﬁ

Date

Department of State Use Only

Filed with the Department of State on:

Effective on:

Tre Hargett
Secretary of State
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