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by deleting all language after the enacting clause and substituting instead the following: 

 SECTION 1.  Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-50-331, is amended by deleting 

the following punctuation and language at the end of subsection (a): ", which shall be retained 

by the entity for administrative costs".  

 SECTION 2.  Tennessee Code Annotated, Section 55-50-331, is further amended by 

adding the following at the end of subsection (a): 

In addition to the four-dollar fee, contracting entities may charge an optional, additional 

fee of one dollar ($1.00) per driver license issued; provided, that entities electing to 

charge the optional one-dollar fee shall notify the department.  In addition to all other 

fees, contracting entities issuing REAL ID compliant licenses shall receive from the 

department a fee of three dollars ($3.00) for each REAL ID compliant license issued, 

beginning July 1, 2020, and continuing until June 30, 2021.  All fees received by 

contracting entities for issuing licenses shall be retained by the contracting entity for 

administrative costs and shall not revert to the general fund at the end of the fiscal year. 

 SECTION 3.  This act shall take effect upon becoming a law, the public welfare requiring 

it. 


